(2008/08) Aug 2008

hey mummies..

titus front 2 teeth are out!..sigh..cant believe his r so quick too..was joking to my hub think i will hv osteoporosis...cos my daughter teeth also out when she was 2.5mths...

For Titus,

1) What is your baby drinking now? EBM + FM + Latch
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 130-150ml (3 1/2hrly)
2) Has your baby started flipping? Yes,
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? no, at 6mth

Hi mummies! Didn't log in these few days cos boy was super cranky and fussy. I think he is teething leh.. latch him on less than 5 min, he'll fuss and cry then must play a bit with him, soothe him then latch again.. meal time last 1 ht plus.. then he'll still chew his fingers as tho' i starved him. Then naptime n bedtime oso like tt.. must carry him upright over shoulders, pat and sing and rock... another 1 hr plus.. im super tired liao... :S

BTW, i just started brown rice cereal on my boy... 1 teaspoon plus 30ml of BM. But vvv watery leh. Am i doing the correct thing? Thinking of using lesser BM tml. Can someone pls advise? Do we have to warm up the BM before mixing it into the rice cereal? MIL kept asking me to add hot water! :SSS And she was vvv puzzled why the brown rice is 'white and flaky' and why i dun use hot water. I oso dunno how to explain to her. hahaa..

Megan,
Wow! Titus so fast got teeth liao! Hehehee he can sing " All I want for Xmas is my 2 front teeth..." :p

Too many posts, can't catch up. Will do so when i have more time.. now vvv sleepy.. gonna take a nap liao. :p

Wahhhh crazy... the posts so many oredi...

just finished reading all thread then my gal woke up liao

Baby emma : I'm also SAHM and my gal is 4 mo +

Hashihan, Celyn : my gal oso born on 6 Aug :p

Baby swimming competition :
How ur baby ? did they enjoy the time ?

Shay
Can give EBM mah ?

Dec survey,

Sorry how to make a table here :p

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) What is your baby drinking now? FM
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 150 - 180 ml 4 hourly
2) Has your baby started flipping? yes
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? no

Dec survey

1) What is your baby drinking now? Latch + EBM + 1 FM night feed
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? (3hrly) 40ml - 100ml
2) Has your baby started flipping? Front to back once in a blue moon when he feels like it. Maybe tummy too fat.
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? HT organic brown rice cereal 1 tsp

eh 6 in 1 jab
took bb for hers on sat. She didnt get fever but poo bit runny.. And at 20 wks she's just 6,4 KG leh

ask PD can I start solid for her, He said wait til 5.5 or 6 mo

coolsnow
kaer doesnt cry at all when being fed cereal..she only cry when im too slow in feeding her!..as for pear puree..think she dun like to eat even tho its sweet (i tasted it before giving to her)..she only eat like less than 10 mouthful..and always give me the 'i dun like this' look..n then she will stick her tongue out to prevent me from giving her more...or sometimes she will give me the ' i want to vomit' mouth...then i stop giving the puree...for cereal..she will eat until no more left in the bowl!

YLN, when u introduced cereal, did u do so after her regular milk feed? how many spoonfuls did she eat the first time? did u mix it with BM or just water?

krex
yup..first i tried by giving her BM first..then stop, give her 3-4 very small mouthful of cereal..then resume milk..but i realise kaer dun like it like dat..she will cry and fuss ..so i gave her cereal first...then give her milk..

i know its recommend to give milk , then give cereal then complete with milk..but kaer canx leh..so i adjusted accordingly lor..otherwise she wont take cereal...

i first bought the Heinz one..n add BM...now i using nestle ones..given by PD..on the pack..it says to give water..but i still use BM...but i find nestle ones sweet..(very sweet smelling leh)..so..i think i will buy the heinz ones again...

Play Yard
i think the topic on play yard was mentioned b4 sometime back..just want to check where can i buy them..and are they expensive??

YLN,
when u mix BM in the cereal, did u warm it up first? MIL and mum asking why i dun add hot water.. they say must use hot water leh.. hmmm...

aurora
got..got to warm up the BM before adding to cereal..actually can add hot water also mah..but i got alot of BM leh...now im giving kaer one cereal feed..that means giving less BM liao..that means more milk left in the fridge!..so i just use BM anyway lor..

aurora
actually there was once i was outside ..n i prepared cereal for kaer..but i realised the BM like not enuff..so i just added some water to the cereal+BM to make it more like cereal!..otherwise too lumpy...kaer also eat leh..so i think both water and BM also can be added ...

megan..heehee.she pretty ar? gam sia ar..:p..but she becoming more like my hubby in terms of temper..very bad temper..sigh..

hisstory
ya..actually i think once bbs get into the mode of taking cereal..i think they will like lor...n be happy abt it.cuz its something new to them...n i think different lor..cuz everytime take BM also sian ..heehee..now everytime kaer see the cereal bowl..wah..she shake her hand and leg very excitedly...knowing she is going to get yummy food soon...!

but hor..everytime she eat..until all very messy leh..like the pic like that..n after that her face will be dry dry..hmm...i always use a damp cloth to clean her mouth..but still like that..i think she eat until very zhor lor...

yln,
i also think kaer looks a lot like u..the pic that i took of u and her at msapple's plc..she looks just like a replica of u. she seems to enjoy all her food!

megan,
titus already has 2 teeth ah? they cut at the same time?

ya the teeth came out at the same time..and my husband say the lateral incision seems coming out too..sigh..if it happens that will be 3 or 4...

wah megan..titus very fast hor..teething liao.. any signs to look out for? lately kaer has been using alot of strength to bite things..dunno if its related to teething..or just that she cannot control her mouth!

we saw white white at the gums..i thot maybe not cos last time my fren kid had those and she say not..so I din notice but yday when I look..it was clear those were teeth...aiyo..and i could feel the teeth already...

but he very mang zhang...before sleeping..kept screaming put dentinox okie liao...

hello ladies.
think yesterday carry zynn too much, now back super ache. =(

hisstory
2 tubes har?
no problem, just let me noe how u wanna collect. =)

megan
zynn top gum also can see white white liao.
i dun dare to latch her on...ha ha.....painful sia. =D

re: Healthy Times Brown Rice/Cereals
Last Sat & Sun, Carrefour got this 5% discount plus 5% rebate for their POSB Every Card... i bought 2 packs of brown rice & 1 pack of cereals & 1 pack of barley... UP $6.65... seems cheaper than BP but Orchard vv crowded... we waited for 15mins to enter the PS carpark...

read from the BP thread that if you order directly from the HT website, they give you 15% discount for >$200... maybe we can all try 1 pack 1st & if your bb likes it then we can order together...

megan,
titus so fast teething!!! so cute!!! take pics to show us lei...

YLN
hahah, u're prob right.. Maybe Ashley will squeal in delight when she tastes cereal!! hahah

Megan
Wow,going to have another 2 more tooth!! So cute
Show us his toothy grin??

snow
I pick up fr u, generally a Sat? Or if diff to arrange then maybe post also okie

What's Zynn's weight now? *sayang*

hisstory
sat har, then gotta be morning or evening.
cos afternoon normally me not at home 1 lor. =)

zynn 6.15kg last wk...ok lah, gal dun too big size better...hee hee....

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
yeah i remembered him from the swimming pic and also another cute pic where ur maid was dressing him.
Then i remembered his name is Jonah coz i like that name ;).
Yesterday there was a man with a kid standing at the window looking at jonah swimmining, right? he was talking to his son "see bb Jonah is really swimming..". Thus i was like 95% confirm that u r krex78 liao...keke

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
OMG, titus really spurt 2 teeth already? that's fast!
other than crankiness, any other 'symptoms'?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
kaer is so cute!! she look really happy eating her cereal leh.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
good to hear Ashley's fever is gone liao.

btw i also bought 1 tube of first teeth but i haven't use it on jasmine yet.

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
can add me to the survey? thx in advance!

December survey
gender - Girl
bb age - 20 weeks

1) What is your baby drinking now? Latch on &amp; 2 feeds of EBM
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 200ml per feed if EBM
3) Has your baby started flipping? Yes
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No
5) How much cereal/ puree are you giving? N.A.

snow
aiyah, like tt cannot liao.. Most of the time I wld visit ILs ard lunch time wor. Let me think abt it, if i can swing by ur place before lunch??

My Ashley also hit 6kg liao, 6.1kg when we jabbed her on Sat. My wrists are aching liao

mulberry
*phew* Cannot imagine having to feed her the paracetamol again, she winces &amp; cries when she's fed with tt..
I get the First Teeth to standby first, gd to massage her gums when she happens to teeth.. Jasmine showing signs of teething yet?

first teeth
i started using first teeth when kaer was abt 3months...now whenever i hold the toothbrush up..she will open her mouth..heehee..good hygiene practice! true hisstory..i think its good massage ..kaer likes it 2!

i think we too laidback abt this so din attribute his recent crankiness before sleep to this cos he had been always wanting to bite things liao....so thot no diff...

i try take pic lah...i very not auto one

megan
got photo ya?
must be very cute.

hisstory
u let me noe in adv when u coming, me try to wait a little can?
cos gotta get #1 hair cut before school open lor, so daddy say this sat. =P

ya lor ya lor, 6kg not heavy but carry long also very siong ya?

zynn's rat smile...
2006207.jpg

2006208.jpg

hi mummies, any suggestion which baby carrier is the best? Read from amazon.com that BabyBjorn is bad for baby's growing spine and hip joints????

jazelle is getting cranky - teething, and wants to be carried all the time, helper complaining her shoulder ache from carrying.. thinking of getting a baby carrier for her.

Eling,
we talked this morning, i am still undecisive which brand to buy

mom_of_2js
then jazelle will be sawing teeth on the carrier instead 1 lor, so make sure must keep the carrier super clean hor.

December survey

1) What is your baby drinking now?
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking?
2) Has your baby started flipping?
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby?

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree (Amt)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl 1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 june</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 100ml (2 1/2hrly) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yes 1 tbsp organic rice cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl 2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 june</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 140ml (3 hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yes 1 tbsp organic rice cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dongle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">YLN</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM + 1 nite FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">170ml-190ml every 3 hours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">cereal -6 teaspoon with 50ml of BM/ Fruit Puree - less than 30ml</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aurora</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Latch + EBM + 1 FM night feed </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">(3hrly) 40ml - 100ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Front to back once in a blue moon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> HT organic brown rice cereal 1 tsp</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Krmeow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> BM- 2 sessions of EBM &amp; 2 sessions of latch on </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">approx 680-700ml for 4 feeds per day</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mulberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on &amp; 2 feeds of EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml if EBM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mousse</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM / FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ard 195ml (7oz) every 4hrs </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">replacing 1 spoonful of fm with 2 spoonfuls of ht brown rice cereal for bb's last feed</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cocomo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">110ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">only once</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml 2-3 hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Only once from tummy to back </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hashisan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> latch on &amp; sometimes EBM 150ml </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml if EBM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> not yet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Valnsw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Started 1 tblspn cereal + 1 scoop milk (30ml) but cannot finish</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snow74</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM + FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">just started 140ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Megan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM + Latch </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130-150ml (3 1/2hrly)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vern</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM + 1 daily feed of BM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">100-150 every 3-4 hours </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babyemma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">100-120ml 2-3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Msapple</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; latch on once a day at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hisstory</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mostly latch on/ approx 100ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shint</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM only</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">160-180ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sylvia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">approx 90-100ml for 1.5- 2 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AprilTan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml every 3 hourly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">once</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ling ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">. aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150 - 180 ml 4 hourly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></td></tr></table>

Ling:
can update this table
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

Megan
wow.. got tooth... i am also keen to see the pic... must be cute

Shay,
eh... my blog http://www.mypreciousangel.blogspot.com

coolsnow,
erm i advise you stop for the time being, it could be a signal that ur baby is not really for solid, if you force the baby to eat it may result ur baby reject solid in future.

krex78, my avent can fit it but i not too sure whether the iq one can fix. Btw is the iq one good? I mean can warm the milk in shorten time without having to adjust to very high heat?
I will send u my schedule template when reach homw.

YLN,
Play yard you mean the one that I have at home during the gathering?
kaer is so cute and yah agreed that she look like you. Pretty!

Snow74,
Zynn looks so enjoy. so cute

valerie,
bad for baby growing spine and hip joints? I think as long as dont put them in it for too long, should be fine ba.

megan,
so early titus teething already? must be real cute!! i love to see bb with the 2 front teeth! rmb to switch to auto mode and take pic to show us k? hehe....

snow,
zynn is so happy in the swing. she's always a happy bb ya.....i rmb her smiling away when we were at the x'mas bash at E-ling's hse.

YLN,
ya, i also agredd with the mummies that Kaer is a replica of u....pretty mummy = pretty bb!

msapple,
thanks will go in and enjoy your blog hehe...

shay
really ya?
she smiling all the way there?
this lousy mama so busy that time, din realise. =P
ya...at that time, she still not so scared of unfamiliar place.

re: chicken pox
i finally made up my mind to continue to give ebm to ashton and latch him on once or twice a day (to make sure that he doesn't get too used to bottle). i rang up all the hospitals in singapore (except NUH) and 90% of LC told me i should continue to bf and i have checked and confirmed with pharmacist that the anti-viral is safe for bf. i dunno why both gynae &amp; pd told me to stop

this morning i threw away ard 40ozs of ebm (from the left side of breast) cos i suspect that's a lesion but later found out that it's actually not lesion! and 2 of the LC actually told me that when i pump the milk goes directly fr nipple to the funnel and it should not come into contact with the lesion (if any). haiz....but too late i oledi poured them away
felt so stupid after that....hmmm

i will let ashton sleep with the maid but latch him b4 bedtime and in the morning.

my lesion is super bad. i had it all over my body and a lot on my face.....arrrggg! it's coming down to my legs now and i hope it will stop by tomorrow else i'll be itch to death!!!!!!!!

snow,
ya, think some mummies in the room sud see it too. she can entertain herself for quite sometime! think she was in one of the rocker smiling away and i was surprise to see her in there so guai for so long.

shay
maybe bottle feed bm, but dun carry bb ya? =)
unless u wear glove.... -_-"

ha ha....cos whenever i can, i'll place her inside rocker at home also. =P

snow,
ya, dun dare to carry bb. btw, i had it on my palm too so it's so damn painful to move my fingers with the lesion on. i can't even write properly. luckily can still manage to type haha....

i will latch him lying down tonight and tomorrow morning. hopefully he still wants my nipple.