(2008/08) Aug 2008

mrs n, thank god my husband discovered this trait. else if it's my in-laws, they will always think that my son is not getting enough to drink.

mulberry
She was 6.3kg last month at 14 weeks, height 61.2cm. Doc said she is a slightly bigger baby but no problem. Going for her 2nd jab this Thur, so will know her new weight then. She is definitely getting heavier lor. Very tiring.

Yuuri
Wow! Yes, yours eating more. So yours on total BM except for one feed? Mine on total BM leh. If she increases anymore, don't kow whether got enough milk or not.

Mrs N
Hehe! Your boy so funny. But it's true mah. Burping the most normal and natural thing to do mah, no matter where. So he didn't do anything wrong. Your boy sleeps longer than mine. Mine will wake up about 7am but can play by herself in the cot till 8am. At least I can finish my breakfast.

Snow74
Yeah. She has been drinking that amount for a month liao. Last night, 170ml (her last feed) not enough. Had to give her another 30ml. So she had 200ml altogether. Think will have to increase her last feed soon. Very *xiong* man- all that pumping.

timminbuzz
She takes about 30mins when latch on but only about 10 mins when feeding via bottle. I also got hard time sometimes trying to stop her from drinking too fast. But luckily, she doesn't really throw up often.

hisstory
Yeah, lucky she only takes 4 feeds lor. Has been like that for one month liao. Was giving her another feed at about 10pm last time. But had to wake her up and she super dopey. So decided to drop that feed. So now her last feed about 7.pm, sponge bath about 8.15pm and normally by 8.45 to 9pm, she will be asleep. ^^

hi Essie,

i'm afraid my FBM will nt be enuf, recently my supply drop alot, i guess can only mit her daily intake only.

i'm afraid the hotel fridge is nt chill enuf -

krmeow,
Mine on TBF except maybe 2 or 3 days will give 1 FM cos not enough supply...He burp very loudly so some old people tell me burp loud means big eater. But he's not v heavy ley..dunno where the milk goes also.

morning mummies.

mummies with baby einstein dvd, does it speaks different language throughout the disc or we can select the language? very blur leh, play a disc just now then i hear different language so got a bit of shock. anyone can advise?

hisstory
ya lor, record down all transaction...no joke leh.

linx
really ah?
hee hee...then how come the daddy still let zynn take part? =P

okie, we can arrange again. =)
but zynn left with 2 swim sessions only wor, when u intend to go?

krmeow
wah....she really "smart smart no laugh" leh.
poor u, must be very tired pumping to meet that demand.
but also gd lor, cos bb drink more will grow up faster leh.
and stronger also.

last week i brought my children to the playground, guessed what i saw. At blk 35 level one, a 7-8mths old baby sitting on the ground, licking and bitting the floor slipper, the maid sitting opp cant even bothered to stop the boy from doing so. after 30sec i purposely talk very loud to let the maid know my pesence then she dare to stare at me and gave me a look. i was damn angry then tat night i get my hubby to intercom the guardhse to contact the hse owner to call me. i told the employer what happened and she was so upset. the indo maid was barely 3 weeks with them .

krmeow,
when you give her formula, sid she reject your breastmilk.
like you i'm struggling to meet her demand guess very soon will have to top up with formula milk.

Kae is coming to 16weeks, weigh 6.6kg, 66cm
now drinking 120ml every 3-4hourly

serriz
very bad.. indo maid..

i also got a similar incident.... maid give a baby or toddler ice to play.. when the ice melt to water.. the toddler or baby lick the water on the floor and the maid never stop him

Cat,
the mat that u bought is it floor mat or bumper mat ? Browsed minitoons site it's said floor mat.. Acc to SSW, floor mat only has 1 side pattern while bumper mat has 2.. urs ?

timminbuzz,
is the crying method also use for nap ? Worried she will cry til the face all red red n screaming histerically leh..

btw mommies, do ur bbs take nap ? how often n for how long ? I was thinking mayb cos I let bb took too many nap she doesnt feel that sleepy in the nite :D

ruixuan,
yeah man, they simply no heart lor.

anyone have this?
十万个为什么TELL ME WHY.
thought of buying for my girl le... any advise?

Lingling,

my baby nap 2hrs and awake 1hr - in the night she will have her feeding 120ml at 9pm that will last her till abt 3am for the next feeding.
her "erh erh sound' will start at around 5am and 7am she will wake up again for milk.

Ruixuan,
thanks for the feedback, will order from the BP.

Serriz
they explain alot of things that adults dunno how to answer... like why there are pores on the eggshell.. why this.. why that... there is a bp on this currently

Halo Mommies!
On leave yesterday to settle all xmas gifts...town was so crowded for a Tue man!

Hisstory,
Haha, Mae looks rosy in the pics hor? Ya, I think partly due to the crying but she does have abit of rosy cheeks too. =P

Snow,
Hope Nynn gets well soon.
BTW, taking flu jabs doesn’t mean wun have flu leh.
Talking abt milk quantity, Mae is drinking 195ml now and at times, she can take 210ml with brown rice (mi gor – hokkein)…

Snow & Valnsw,
I got the sms abt the Mediacorp filming at Hwa Xia too.

Celyn,
My parents let Mae uses the sit-down walker at times and she can move about abit liao…

Hashisan,
Enjoy your trip to Phuket!

Jassie,
I already let my gal used the Avent sipper cup at times.

Serriz,
I have that DVDs set for my #1 and she likes it.

snow
nvm lor.. maybe he's just got the habit of tracking no. Does he nag ah?

aurora
Tt's gd to hear!! Has his intake increased?
My mum says start solids later.. Sigh, thought can let Ashley have a go & me seeing her reaction *heheh*

krmeow
I was thinking of feeding her at say 11pm, when her last feed wld usually be 830pm, then hopefully she wun wake, but she still does.. *aiyoh*

Serriz
re BM, just pump n frozen them.. u can feed ur bb when u r back.. tell the hotel u r freezing BM so need freezer, or u add Ice pack.. there's a blog on this actually. think u can google them

Maid : very scary uh.... that's y many mommies put CCTV to monitor :D

Wah ur bb can sleep 6 hrs stretch drinking only 120 ml uh ?? nice... Mine is ard 4 - 5 hrs only and she is drinking 150 - 180 ml now..

After reading all ur bbs' height n wight here, how come I feel my bb is the litest one leh despite her humongous birth weight ?
is it possible due to her regurgitation ? bringing her for 2nd jab this sat so will know the devlpmt then

Linx
then mine is a floor mat. One side only. Need 2 side ah ??

Serriz
bernice drinking pattern same. But hers is 90ml only.

Re: Feeding @ 4 months
My Kaiwei's drinking 170ml (ard 195 ml aft adding milk powder) every 3.5-4 hrs. At night, can stretch to 6-8hrs. Brought him for his 2nd 6-in-1 just now. Doc says "waaahh! ur son is 8.4kg!!! he put on 2kg in 2 months". :p

m2b and ruixuan,
i just ordered from the BP -

Lingling,
thanks for the info, i will google search for more info.
in fact i just increased her intake to 120ml, initial her intake was 100ml.

when can we start to let baby swim? my ger enjoy her shower session, cant wait to let her try swimming.

serriz,
i brought bernice swimming already. but once only cos lately raining all the time. I checked with the PD he said ok, as long as keep her head above the water and not too long in the pool

I love the kiddy pool at your place.

Oh man.. so unlucky. Ordered Learning resources from a BP, then LR shipped the items in many parcels! In the end the shipping cost i hv to pay is almost $50! And my items only cost $20 plus! :S Thinking of asking organiser to scan and let us see the shipping charges.. really unbelievable!

issit - i thought the water might be cold for her.

perhaps we should arrange a swimming gathering at my place for the babies....
anyone interested?

Cat,
No, actually I dont need 2 side but that's ow to differentiate bumper n playmat it seems..Acc to SSW bumper is softer esp for bb who still lay a lot..I dont know much oso.. any comment momies ?
but how's ur bb like it ?

Serriz,
Usually I brought bb swim at Hwa Xia but did maanged to put bb in the swimming pool on our last trip :D she looks ok.. The thing is make sure it's sunny so the water is getting hot n not too long.. bb should b fine.
But some mommies suggested dont bring bb that havent finished the jab yet to the public swimming pool. the condo n hotel one shld b better as less ppl r using them..

Good idea to have a "baby swimming session" :p where do u stay anyway ?

timminbuzz,
mine was already sleeping through 1 month back. I cant do controlled crying cos she like very hungry leh, keep sucking her own fist and napkin. Like very poor thing so I fed her lor...

M2B
Missed your post...

Sometimes i think Mae looks a lil Korean.. fair with rosy cheeks!
Wow, almost 200ml.. Ashley doesn't come close to tt, maybe tt's why she can't sleep thru the nite bah

serriz
i bought that dvd series for my #1....cos i'm so tired to ans her endless "why"?
ha ha....not bad lah, at least she can lern chinese at the same time. =)

bb swimming gathering?
gd idea.....but ma ma can't swim 1 wor....ha ha....

m2b
inorder to eat her fav choc, nynn says she is alrite liao.
she said she no more hot hot, its warm warm only. -_-"
can argue, guess she is ok liao bah.

really ah?
then i might as well dun let her jab let, she still tell me its painful to jab althought din cry.

mae also drinking so much liao har?
then i underfed zynn liao lor. =P

hisstory
he dun nag, but have the habit of asking what i bought lor...ha ha....
sometime when i really get frustrated, i'll scold him.

linx
we normally go to harbourfront branch, but gotta book cos many ppl nowadays.
maybe 2 wks later?
cos this wk zynn going swimming competition.

aurora
i think hor, u better scan thru all the cost....
just an advise lah, cos per kg only cost $8.60.
base charge shd be splitted by all buyer ya?
so, unless ur thing weight at least 4kg.

snow74,

hmm, the kiddy pool at my place is nice for baby cos the water level is low - mummies and babies can sit in the water.
we can arrange at around 5pm when sunset.....

Cindy,
How old is ur bb now ? Mayb mine is underfed that's y cant sleep thru yet... but she wont finish leh if give more.. somehow spit out too

Snow,
Dont worry. This mama oso cant swim 1 hehehe...
Harbourfront need to book liao ? wahhh... Anyway mayb I'll come to see bb compete or if still can make it mayb shld eroll my bb too so she can play2 :D

Serriz,
in Tampines got any condo mah ? Reachable by public transport or got to take taxi ? hehehe... me looks like cant wait to put bb play water :D

Snow,
My Char's feeding time is almost the same as Zynn, except dat i'm feeding her 140ml now.
2 weeks back, she was v guai, finished her 140ml until dry dry.
so i tried giving her 170ml..but she started spitting up quite abit of milk and lately after i feed her 50ml, she kept struggling and pushing away her bottle, and wanting to sit up.
Haiz..she's oni 5.9kg at 4mo...v small hor?
thot of increasing her weight but guess she's not ready.
Watz Zynn's weight now?

Aurora,
Wat did u buy from learning resources?

Mulberry,
Congrats! Jas can flip!!
Char oso!
but she doesn't know how to crawl..cos her feet will be in the air when she's on her tummy..haha..

M2B,
Yeah, Mae is a vv pretty bb! Nice rosy cheeks

The red cardi looks v nice on her!

Btw, can anyone enlighten me watz the "#12 contestant" thingy?? :p

Lingling,

tampines got condo - st 34. can go to tampines interchange and take bus 28.

lets fix a date - preferably weekdays as weekend the pool might be quite pack. any suggestion?

Hisstory,
Ya, I do get comments from passers-by that Mae looks abit Jap/Korean coz of her single-eyelid maybe…hahaha

Yup, Mae drinks quite a lot but still 4 hourly…lately she cries to be put to sleep at 8pm+ before her usual 9pm so we let her drink and sleep…better coz I can watch my show and do my own things…heehee

Snow,
Glad Nynn is better already…yup, flu jabs take liao doesn’t mean no more flu lor…I brought #1 for flu jabs everytime before gg overseas.

Ya, Mae is drinking 195ml every 4 hourly and with mi gor is almost 210ml liao…she drinks about 4 times a day too…only weekdays I will feed her at 6am+, weekends will skip that feed coz I wana sleep late…hahaha

ReiRei,
Thanks for the compliment. =P
I bought that cardigan from Gap sale…think only $17+…thatz before Mae was born =P Confession - I’m a shopaholic

Reirei
Dont worry... my bb oso bit late gaining weight.. More pressure for me, she was a big bb at birth. PD said at ard 3rd wks shld b back 2 birthweight ready and soon double.. but til now she hasnt leh

Serriz
I dont mind.. but thing weekend is nice cos can take along 1 extra hand - hb :D

so many posts to read! can't keep up again!!! =)

Ling Ling
Actually my sis's name is also lingx2 and she also gave birth to bb girl in october =) wrt to the competition, you can check on their website for criteria at http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/contest.html
I totally agree with you about the company's marketing strategy to earn more money through collection of $18 for registration fees. Have you enrolled your bb?

wrt naps, my bb naps 3 times a day, 1 hr every 2-2.5hr of awakening. Pretty routine these days. She is still learning to sleep throughout the night. Sometimes need a dream feed to help her sustain her appetite. there are books available on sleeping. can check out the library.

my bb also fart very very loudly too! hahaha... it always amuses me. I would laugh out aloud whenever she does it, at home or outside. Can't help it. Sometimes she also giggles after farting.

celynlee,
i played the bb einstein and all of them are in EL by default although there are different lang to choose from.

fitbaby,
ya, still having the drama of flip and unflip baby as of now. guess i am a little more worried about her when she can roll. at least now i know that if i place her in the middle of my bed, she should not be rolling off it..kekek...

snow74,
are you intending to be there the whole day from 2 to 6? i asked hubby but he said it's kinda stupid to just stand there to wait and wait to see the filming. it's also part of their marketing strategy to invite babies and parents to come to their shop while hoping to "bump" into the tv crew.

M2B,
thanks for sharing. btw, is your bb using the one for 6mth plus? i have bought that, but am spoonfeeding bb with water now cuz the sipper teat says for 6mth... can't wait to start training her to hold her own bottle..haha.

Serriz,
have you decided on a date yet? do let us know your "open house" date and time for bb swim. Imagaine having many bb all in the baby pool wading away... must be a cute sight! is the water there cold?

Snow,
thanks for the advice. Yah lor.. i was also thinking if the shipping cost really so high I LL must pay lah.. but must see the 'proof' cos really too costly liao.

Reirei,
i bought some cards and a maths set. But i dun think it's tt heavy or bulky leh. Dunno lah.. wait to see the statement from the organiser 1st. Hahaa.. contestant #12 is Shirley's Gerlene, cos she came late.

serriz,
i want to buy the 十万个为什么dvd. i like that show when i was young. i enjoy it very much so want to buy for baby.

jassie,
baby einstein dvd all in english? hmmm... i better go and play the disc again and listen carefully. don't tell me, mine is not original?

serriz,
ya the bb pool is very ideal. weekends are so crowded there. weekdays would be best. My cousin stay blk 35 so beside the playground only.

all this drinking is making me worried cos Bernice is still drinking 90 only and always left abit so technically i think only 70-80ml only. Every 3hrs. sometimes can stretch 4hrs. Give her more she dont want lei. I checked with my PD he said dont worry, if they hungry they will want to drink. She is now 6.29kg at 4.5mths.

hi Reirei,
the contestant#12 thingy comes from me lah, tat day i was late for xmas gathering then just nice all minnies had to take pictures liao..all gathered except my gal thus just nice she is the 12th minnie that y i mention contestant#12 lor hahaha...me dreaming become xin ma very long long liao haha maybe naxt time get my gal go for beauty contest

the 十万个为什么dvd can be buy at TS, around 50plus if i rem correctly..i still rem the theme song leh the wula professor, sisi snake and the guai guai rabbit etc hhaha

Babies Swimming Gathering

Date 23.12.2009 (Tues 5pm - 7pm)
Venue : Tampines st 34, The Eden Condo
Food: any food? mini buffet or potluck (please give suggestion)
* i have booked a mini room from 5-7pm just in case any mummy need to breastfeed or for other purpose.

1) Serriz + 1 toddler +1 baby / mini buffet

Catherine.
i was thinking weekday is better as weekend crowded - blk 35 is just infront of the children pool. which level is your cousin staying?? The maid that i saw letting the baby bite the slipper is from Blk 35 level 1.

Celynlee and shirley,
i remembered when i was young watching that show too... quite fun. The BP need 150sets so cross finger hope can achieve if not i go outside buy...haha

(i might take time to reply le cos my mother leaving already... i need to take care of my children myself again.... *tired*

十万个为什么dvd:
i got a 20% discount voucher from popular, don't know can use or not. will go and find out. does anyone know how much is popular selling this?

Ling Ling,
My bb just turned 4 months. Drinking 5oz (abt 150ml) sometimes less depending on her mood. Yah wanted to gove her more at her last feed but she jsut refuse to drink and keep pushing the bottle away. Read somewher that if bb pushes bottle away means they have enuf so should not force them to drink more, so i just leave her lor.

sorry ladies, i went gym just now and mia awhile. =P
any of u ladies wanna buy desitin from drugstore?
my friend want me to help her order leh, but need at least US$25 to get free ground shipping.
any1 wanna order together?

serriz
very sorry about it, 5pm at tampines i cannot leh.
cos the daddy knock off at 5.30pm, 6.45pm will reach home liao. =(

linx
hee hee...i learn swimming twice when i was young, but still sink in the end lor.
very pai seh...cannot swim nvm, no gd fig to show off some more.
so hor, better dun go down water.

think cos more and more parents heard abt bb swimming, so now harbourfront branch also many ppl liao.
better book before u go.

reirei
oh, at least she still can drink 140ml.
once they start to be playful, its more difficult to make them concentrate on drinking milk hor?
zynn is 6.15kg at 4 mth, almost the same lah.
but cannot like that compare, must depend on the size of the parent also. =)

m2b
then i can skip that flu jab liao, since its not so effective.

hee hee...same here, sometime i just let zynn sleep as late as possible during wkend.
bb can drink more gd leh, more strong and grow up faster.

jassie
bo lah, i'll just walk pass and see those cuties swimming lah.
will not bring zynn there.

aurora
ya....if its a "split cost" concept, think shd not be so ex unless ur stuff is very heavy.