(2008/08) Aug 2008

yes got it!! thank you snow74.
looking forward to seeing you all

Oops, the toy is called "Kick & Whirl Carnival", not Baby Play Zone. In case anyone of u going to buy ... hehe, scarly cannot find.

krex,

I bought Bellamy's from NTUC. I looked for Healthy Times at 2 NTUC outlets and still cannot find. But I knw NTUC sure sells just that duno why both outlets don't have.

Hehe... saw u ordering from the BP. No collection pts near my place, so I lazy. Might as well go to nearest supermarket to buy.

RE: Diapers
Just now went to buy Pampers Comfort M size. Think it's still under promo or isit norm price? $11.45 for 58 pcs, 6-11kg. This is NOT the active baby line under Pampers.

celyn,
Ya the line above the belly button is faint but the one below is only slowly fading.

hashishan,
Hehe, such a coincidence! Brought Chevelle for her 6-in-1 jab and rotarix.
She's 6.4kg. I think the head circumference is like 40+ cm.
No wonder I can't find v suitable headbands for her! Seems her head is quite big leh...

Catherine,
gd that Bernice is ok liao. Enjoy the kindermusic trial! Think she might be tired out by it.

YLN,
oh no! Must be v heartpain that Kaer fell down again! Sayang her ah..
BTW, usually if I need to do something for a short while, I usually put her in the cot. Cos for the same reason, I worry that she will flip and fall off the bed.
Cos once, I even put bolsters at the side, and she used her arm to push it off. I knew once I heard something thud on the ground.
From then on, I super ks, put her in the cot liao.

Twin Stars,
Y cannot put shopping stuff on the stroller? u mean to hang them on the S hook or in the baby's seat?
i will oni bring stroller to places like taka where it's spacious to move around..
dun push your stroller to v v crowded places or to sale hor, else i'll 'gim' you or go tsk tsk tsk behind u!
cos i can't stand pple blocking my way when i cheong sale! haha..

YLN,
Did u put the 'bed guard' (paiseh dunno wats the correct term)? someting like a net dat u put on the edge of the bed.
i tink it's sold in kiddy palace..

YLN,
oh dear... sayang kaer ok? can consider puting some mattress around your bed or put her on a mattress on the floor... ever since cayla starts to flip, we bought a new "seahorse" mattress to put her on the floor whenever we cant look after her every second...

Shint,
hope you are better now... 4hrs never pump can kena blocked ducts meh? maybe you din empty your breast properly in your morning pump?

KAI does look like a pretty boy esp in the 2nd pic where he looks fairer... keke...

so KAI loves the kick & whirl carnival that vone has too? remember at vone's party, cayla turned her body & look on top in the pics you posted in your FB? she was actually looking at the kick & whirl carnival...

msapple,
i think the catered food for 35pax should be enough just that probably may need to prepare some paper plates & plastic spoons/forks... nevermind, if not enough then i eat lesser lor... :p

X'mas Babies bash'08

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering : Liangfood http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish. Gift: Unisex)
- Gift opening

1) msapple (E-Ling) + 2 yr old toddler (Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne) + 1 helper
- confirmed
cater: 2 pax

2) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
- confirmed *address and contact sent*
cater: 1 pax

3) vone (yvonne) + 1 toddler (daryl) + 1 baby (dawn)

4) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 baby (Maegan)

5) aurora (lisiah) + 1 baby (Reagan)

6) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas) + Maid (not cater)

7) Roiv (Ivey) + Hubby (Rony) + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 baby (Allivier)

8) snow74 (may) + hubby (bw) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1 baby (Zynn)

9) whatodo (Samantha) + Mom + 1 baby (Yu Min)

10) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 baby (Kai) + 1 helper

11) Fitbaby (Lina) + 1 Mom + 1 baby (Trudy)

12) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (faroek) + 1 baby (Adel)

13) vern (Laverne) + 1 baby (Izzy)

14) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 baby (Jonah) + 1 helper (not cater)

15) catherine + baby (bernice)

16) cocomo + 1 baby (Shervalle)

17) april + 1 baby (Denzel)

18) megan + hubby + 4yr old toddler (megan) + 1 baby(titus)

19) hashisan + hubby + 3yr old toddler(ryoutaro) + 1 baby (misaki) + helper (not catered)

20) Shay + 1 toddler + 1 baby (Ashton) + 1 helper

21) Nini (Winnie) + Hubby + 1 baby (Braiden)

22) dongle (connie) + 1 baby (cayla)

23) happie (stephanie) + hubby + 1 baby (chiemi)
cater: 2 pax ( jus added my hubby )

24) YLN (Pam) + 1 baby (Kaer)

25) Mom_of_2js (Valeries) + hubby + 5 yr old toddler (Jarad) + 1 baby + helper
cater: 3 pax

26) Briebaby (Constance) + hubby (Desmond) + 1 baby (Isaac)

27) Shirley + 1 baby (Gerlene)
- confirmed

28) Sylvia + 1 baby (??)
cater: 1 pax?

total - 44 adults, 10 toddlers & 28 babies

re: Feeding babies solid food

Hi, thot of sharing this with all of you
(extract from babycentre.com)

You may be beginning to get nudges from eager grandmas or friends with older children to start introducing solids. Some doctors still recommend solids for 4-month-olds, but many currently advise waiting until the 6-month mark. Until you start the transition, all of your baby's nutritional needs are met through breast milk or formula. Somewhere in the 4- to 6-month range, his digestive system will finally be ready to accept solids as another element of his diet.

Every baby shows readiness on a different timetable. Some signs to look out for:

• Wants more than milk alone and still seems hungry even after eight to ten feedings a day.
• Starts making chewing motions and begins teething.
• Can control his head and keep it upright and steady.
• Has doubled his birth weight.

Most doctors recommend starting with rice cereal, as it's less allergenic than other foods. Begin with one feeding a day of about a tablespoon of cereal, mixed with enough breast milk or formula to make a semi-liquid. As your baby shows more interest, gradually thicken the consistency of the cereal and add another cereal feeding or two. After a couple of weeks of cereal, you can start introducing new foods at three-day intervals. This schedule allows your baby to get used to new tastes and helps you tell whether he's having an allergic reaction to any new food. Of course, your baby will still need breast milk or formula until he's a year old because solid food can't replace the vital nutrients he gets from breast milk or formula. He won't be able to tolerate cow's milk until he's 12 months old.

Snow74,
Ok thanks for helping. hehe!

Dongle,
Oh yah i think I got to go buy some extra disposable plates and cups in case not enough

Shirley and Sylvia,
can PM me ur email address. Thanks!

Ruixuan, Dongle,
Yea, i think so. I think the carnival keeps moving so he likes it. KAI likes to look at ceiling fan cos it keeps turning ... so though i have something similar but not so elaborate, i still bought this toy. I think it's quite fun and can convert when they are older and can sit up.

I've uploaded a video ... it's still processing. Later i give the link.

Verdict : Recommend ;)

hehe, i call it wrongly in the video cos i cannot see properly from the digicam .. haha.

REsolution dunno why so blur.

X'mas Babies bash'08

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering : Liangfood http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish. Gift: Unisex)
- Gift opening

1) msapple (E-Ling) + 2 yr old toddler (Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne) + 1 helper
- confirmed

2) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)

3) vone (yvonne) + 1 toddler (daryl) + 1 baby (dawn)

4) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 baby (Maegan)

5) aurora (lisiah) + 1 baby (Reagan)

6) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas) + Maid (not cater)

7) Roiv (Ivey) + Hubby (Rony) + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 baby (Allivier)

8) snow74 (may) + hubby (bw) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1 baby (Zynn)

9) whatodo (Samantha) + Mom + 1 baby (Yu Min)

10) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 baby (Kai) + 1 helper

11) Fitbaby (Lina) + 1 Mom + 1 baby (Trudy)

12) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (faroek) + 1 baby (Adel)

13) vern (Laverne) + 1 baby (Izzy)

14) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 baby (Jonah) + 1 helper (not cater)

15) catherine + baby (bernice)

16) cocomo + 1 baby (Shervalle)

17) april + 1 baby (Denzel)

18) megan + hubby + 4yr old toddler (megan) + 1 baby(titus)

19) hashisan + hubby + 3yr old toddler(ryoutaro) + 1 baby (misaki) + helper (not catered)

20) Shay + 1 toddler + 1 baby (Ashton) + 1 helper

21) Nini (Winnie) + Hubby + 1 baby (Braiden)

22) dongle (connie) + 1 baby (cayla)

23) happie (stephanie) + hubby + 1 baby (chiemi)
cater: 2 pax ( jus added my hubby )

24) YLN (Pam) + 1 baby (Kaer)

25) Mom_of_2js (Valeries) + hubby + 5 yr old toddler (Jarad) + 1 baby + helper
cater: 3 pax

26) Briebaby (Constance) + hubby (Desmond) + 1 baby (Isaac)

27) Shirley + 1 baby (Gerlene)

28) Sylvia + hubby + 1 baby (Meredith)

total - 45 adults, 10 toddlers & 28 babies

Finally confirmed all the attendence and sent my address and contact to you all. Hehe

Again, hope you all dont mind my house too small and apologies for that. ^_^

And let party on Sunday yeah

msapple
u are most welcome. =)
when i reach there, then we prepare those gift exchange thingy, and "shift" a place out for them ya?
if food really not enough, at least still got time to buy.
anyway, we just split the cost equally by the end of the day can liao mah....hee hee.... =P

btw, u got extra paper plates and plastic forks as mentioned by dongle?

Re: Kindermusik pics
Urgh! I have been having problems uploading Group 4 and Group 5... have been trying since this morning... mummies who are on the mailing list, pls be patient...

Here are some pics taken for those who wanted to see... I have tried my best to blur off mummies and daddies faces...
1975930.jpg
1975931.jpg

1975932.jpg
1975933.jpg

1975934.jpg
1975935.jpg

1975936.jpg
1975937.jpg

Mommies.. for the toys we all bought, how do u clean it with? Dettol or wet wipes? Those toys that come with cloth seat, do u wash the cloth first b4 putting bb in to play?

wow so many babies attending the x'mas party... cant wait to see all the cuties gather together n take picture...sure very very cute one! hee hee :D

hisstory,
aiyo never affect her just tat i want to train gerlene to drag her last feed, she will say no good lah very cek ark (bad) to let bb suffer loh...sad leh end up always not sucessful loh even during weekend i manage to establish the routine, monday came will be all mess up by mil...sianz

Nini,

I use wet wipes if they indicated surface wash. If nt, I sometimes throw the whole toy to washine machine n wash.

For wet wipes, I will wipe 2 times before letting them play.
Especially those that they will put into mouth toys.

ms apple,
i received your pm, thanks everybody letting me join hor....

aiyo so excited leh, what should i let gerlene wear on that day leh??? vainpot mummy hor bo bian now most bb got their love life liao, cant be lugee...kekekek

Sylvia: oic! i forgot to read the indication..hee hee :p Just worried wash liao the color will fade off..

For toys that bb will put into mouth, i soak 1 mins with hot soapy water, rinse well n air-dry.. After that everytime he wants to play, i will wipe with wet cloth first.

shirley, my braiden is still available! ha ha ha ha! Just kidding!

It's really happy to see our kids happy... This kind of feeling, must be parents ourselves then know... Last time i used to dress up when going out, now really 'ren lau zhu huang' liao. also dont care so much liao.. most importantly is bb is well taken care of. =)

msapple
if dun have, let me noe.
i'll buy them when on the way to ur house okie?
just sms me thru my hp number can liao.

hi nini,
ok ok so we arrange a match making session for our bb??? haha so gan cheong leh..scare all good catch taken up liao wait ah gal grow up say mummy no good so early decide for her hahaha

hisstory,
Yup Pampers Comfort is the orange packaging.
The S size is in red packaging.
Somehow, I always cannot find the S size, duno how my MIL managed to get it for me when bb was first born.

Jen,
Thks for sending the emails of the pix. Haha, I almost double take when I saw the photos that you posted, then realised you blurred out the faces.

Nini,

only for plastic then I use hot water to soak.

worried the fabric wash nt clean or colour gone.

for clothing... I agreed. now alway wear cargo pants so can carry towel,etc to be hands free to carry baby.Sometimes really very ah sou. hahaha!!

Nini,
the last time u came for gathering, vv pretty wat. I couldn't recognise you cos so different from when you came to my place to pick the ameda parts know. So still ok!

Me been looking for a makeup course to attend but dun have leh .... need 15 people to start a class. Who wants to go for it ah?

Must get updated with the new trend. I used to so bochap about makeup but now hor, after delivering 2 babies, better maintain liaoz. This is what we call Lao Hiao ...
but then cannot make up like our era ma, must keep updated, else look like ah soh make up how?

ZA has this class vv cheap and can exchange for products after that some more. Any one interested?
We MUST NOT NEGLECT ourselves know ;)

I have 2 more friends keen oredi.

hashisan,
wah .. 8.6kg !! My PD also say it's ok cos i got a fren her bb also that weight, he say after 6 months it will reduce so it's ok.

shint,
bernice occasionally have a few cough, the PD say it's ok. as long as not continous and no phlegm it's ok.

re: kindermusic trial
Finally Bernice went for her trial session today. The theme was feathers. We were abit late (hb's fault) .. got there most babies already finished their starting massage. I enjoyed the session, I think Bernice too cos she didn't really cry nor fall asleep and was quite intriged with what was going on. So after the class, hb said ok to sign her up for the rest of the sessions. Will carry on with this existing class of remaining 6 lessons. Those interested can join me too
I think still got vacancy. Apparently you can attend 2 trial lessons to see if your baby likes it.

Hi Gayle & Fairybees, nice seeing you today at the trial. Pity didnt manage to chat much. Had to rush off (hb fault too.)

I have been missing from the forum.. Been very busy clearing my work & was away from Singapore for 4 days..

Haven't see my girl for 4 days liao.. miss her very very much...

1 of the bbmall loots have been charged GST.. I am trying to get it waived off as I am 26cents short of the GST chargable S$400.00 after getting the UOB discount into consideration.. If everything go smoothly, we should be able to rec'd it slighly b4 Christmas.. Will be updating everyone again...

Catherine: great that Bernice got better and 2 of u enjoyed the class.

yeah I also dont know why my gal is heavy hahah.. I dont think I overfeed her..hmmm I mean I try to strecth the feeding time to 3hrs interval.
could it be because of all the muffins and brownies that I eat?? hmmm

valnsw: how is chevelle after jab? misaki got very mild fever hopefully it stays low. I kiasu give her panadol rite after we reach home hehehe.
how much do you pay for rotavirus?
do you mummies take pneumococcal jab too?

msapple: any idea how long the gathering will take? might not be able to stay long got something to attend afterwards.

shint
ya ..these days quite windy..better let kai wear mittens then..

kaer's fall
ya..i think kaer is quite active..but only at home lor..when she see strangers..or is outside..she look very kuai lor...hmm..but all acting one..at home..she is a terror..but still sweet lar...i think i have to constantly put her in her cot liao..cannot risk her another fall..

dongle..
i was thinking of putting mattress under the bed..but cannot leh..canx possibly put on all three other sides of my bed leh..so..i think best to put her in cot no matter what i need to do...

catherine

good that bernice liked the lessons..its quite fun actually cuz they have slightly different songs and dance every week..i think kaer is enjoying it more now..now she even want to hit the drums!..

Shint,
Wah! Luckily u r alright liao. Tat means ur supply is a lot a lot... u intend to bf till when? hehe.. Kai really looks happy with his new toy. Good buy!

Any more details on the ZA makeup class?

YLN,
oh dear! Hope Kaer is alright. Yah man, babies are vvv fast one. Must make sure she is secure before u leave her unsupervised. Dun be too upset yah? Next time be more careful can le.

Shirley/ hisstory,
my boy oso.. daytime feeding v little.. again lor 30ml-50ml. Everytime after jab, his appetite will go haywire for at least a month. Night time seems better, but not much too.. never more than 100ml. :S

hashisan,
my boy got fever after 4th month jab eventho' i gave him the paracetamol immediately. Misaki oso? The rotarix cost $95. I hvn't decided if i want bb to take pneumoccocal yet.. will see how when he goes for the 6th month jab. U?

Re: Xmas bash
So excited!!! Heheee... :D

today went for course, whole day got no access to web so much post to catch up.

yln,
haiyo, poor kaer. she had a fall again. sayang sayang. better leave her in the cot, its safer.

hashisan,
i took rotavirus at kk for $90 per dose and pneumococcal will be $150 per jab. will let yu ze take pneumococcal after 6 months.

ruixuan,
i also can't remove the net leh. since its set up, i don't intend to remove it. will have problem in future when want to keep.

nini,
i just use a damp cloth to wipe over only.

kindermusic class:
seems like everyone is enjoying the class.

wah busy today and so many posts...

ReiRei,
Yah got the fisherprice basketball "dunk" at 40 bucks.

Re: activity table
Think someone asked abt the activity table. I bot the activity table at $35. haven open the box.

Shint,
Glad that you have recover. No prob in the shawl. just keep it with you first. Return me when we meet the next time.

val
Ah, tt line of Pampers were quite problematic when my niece used it.. The sticky tape section often detached itself fr the rest of the diaper when my mum secures it on. Hope it doesn't happen to u.. She resorted to sewing it back on, so as not to waste the diaper

aurora
30-50ml? Tt's really little wor..
He's got a very small intake.. He's on TBM?

hashishan,

So far Chevelle didn't have any fever, keep fingers crossed. Just abit more lethargic than norm.

Her rotarix is $94. Asked GP abt pneumococcal, he said best to give as late as possible as it's a new vaccine, duno what kinda effects there are.

shirley,

Wa... u so fast match-make for your bb? Heh... me have not even done anything siah! haha, later my bb blame me.. keke

shint,

Let us knw more abt the ZA make-up class.

Aurora/ celynlee : misaki got slight fever ..alrady gave her 2nd dose of paracetamol. hope she can sleep well tonite .
for pneumococcal: i still dont know. maybe will take after she turns 1 year old only.its not cheap yeah? my PD told me its $190 per dose (if I'm not mistaken)..

valnsw: thats good that chavelle is ok
.my Pd said usually the 3rd dose (which is at 6mths old) is the one that usually will make them have fever
I am very afraid with the word "FEVER" because my son always gets fits when he has high fever