(2008/08) Aug 2008

Cindy, Mulberry,
Mattel damage - $128.

Thanks for your help yesterday. Wouldn't known what would have happened if I did not stop to express out ..... and Cindy, your shawl. *Thinking how to return u. Maybe i make a trip down to your office when i am on leave during the xmas season.

Yesterday i had fever due to engorgement after the Mattel sale (on way home)... same as the last time when I went to TMC.

It's funny cos i expressed out ard 11+ and by 3+ (only 4 hours), I suffered bad engorgement. NOrmally in office I can last till I return home at 7+ to pump ..... prob cause i used hand to express ... though i had managed to express 2/3 of my normal volume, think it was not good enough.

Symptoms : Painful engorgement and even after I manage to express out(not fully) .... i started trembling and shivering. Was feeling rather terrible.

After I got home, expressed and had 2 paracetomol, slept .... woke up, right eye swollen, ate dinner and slept till this morning.

Sigh ... i guess no more SALE for me.. esp so far like Lok Yang .. hehe. Body protesting that i am spending too much $$?
(
Hubby din say much about the toys cos i was not feeling well ... ;)

Now must think of where/how to express on Sun ... dun wanna same thing to happen again ....

Paracetomol
Taking paracetomol .... BM gotta throw rite? For how long ah? I threw 2 pumps away since last evening ... this morning one can give still?

The one with engorgement is now yielding lesser bm .... but it'll take a day or two to resume.

cocomo,
This morning one i've put into the fridge and see how .. cos the one i pumped last nite has yellowish powdery residue which i threw away liaoz. Last nite when it leaked, it stained my t-shirt, it was yellowish oso, which is not normal. Could it be due to the paracetomol? i dunno.
This morning one i am still thinking .... guess i'll give the FBM for today ... good to clear a little space for my fridge. hee.

KAI drinking my FBM ... he's complaining .... eh eh eh a little .... my maid says he dun drink continuously when he is being fed FBM ... hee. Actually i oso dun like my own bm.

Shint,

I checked with sister kang fm Mt A on paracetomol. Its safe to continue bf, only when we take certain antibotics then we have to stop/throw away BM. Hve to check with doc on what those antibotics are loh.

morning mummies

brie,
ya time really flies ...

twinstar,
is georgine feeling better today ? Bernice likes to put everything into her mouth too. And yesterday she started trying to eat her toes. hahaha. she grab onto her toes and all of a sudden her fingers slipped and she jerked back in shock.. hahaha .. so funny. *evil mother laughing*

oh btw.. bernice yes has almost fully recovered. thanks for all the well wishes.. just very slightly red now.. so she's all ready to go for her kindermusic trial today !!!! yippie ... (cos her mummy can finally go out too)

can advise if ALL avent bottles are BPA free? saw mothers organising overseas sprees for BPA free avent bottles. isn't it cheaper to buy in spore cos i saw BHG selling around $30? for a set of 3*260ml bottles. Or izzit the ones i saw contain BPA? ~ confused

Shint,
You still engorge? From what I understand from the breast specialist, powerish with yellowish colour of BF after engorgement could be due to pus. Better throw if you have these. Paracetamol will not cause the change in milk colour as the medicine will not retain in the milk due to low "threshold".

yuuri,
no la, but i do have alot of similar clothes so y not for the fun of it, hehe

catherine,
great tt bernice is better liao. hope u guys enjoy the class later.
wah can reach toes to suck. mine cant even reach her toes! hahaha.
georgine dunno y lei, so far she only puke alittle after screaming in excitement. when she drinks n sleep, np. only when she is awake, she pukes alot alot each time she kicks violently when playing. later will feed her in 3hr interval instead of 4 n see how
make me more bz lor

yesterday...kaer fell off the bed AGAIN!..sigh...me lousy mummy leh..keep happening to my little princess...i so heart pain ...almost burst out crying....i left her in the centre of my bed to get something..n suddenly..WAHHHHH..it was just like 3 secs..n she already did like a few flips n turn..n wriggled her way off the bed...she landed face flat somemore!...i faster carry her..n she stop crying immediately..i checked her head , face, stomach..etc...lucky ok..
..i dun dare tell hubby...cuz he sure scold me for leaving bb alone...sigh...but it was just so quick!..

Hi Krex,

Was busy didnt login for the past 2 days. Gap store in suntec is opposite Guess boutique. The entrance facing citylink mall.

I only bought a cargo bermuda, its 30% off plus 10% for UOB cardmembers. So in total, its abt $20. Cant remember exact price coz i cut the price tag liao.

ruixuan,
thanks ... me dun dare to give last nite one cos it's powdery and yellowish at the bottom.
This morning one looks fine but i am not feeding as yet, just kept in the fridge. Now using FBM.

Scared? me oso din expect it to happen again cos it was merely 4 hours. Now i must make sure i use the pump than hand express, unless i am at home. Also, my Avent manual pump cannot work on my breast this time. Previously it was working fine. I hardly use it - another white elephant cos i bought this as i was using fren's previous round. Who wants to buy? cheap cheap.
Me wan to go get another Ameda pump in that case, so i can leave one in the office.

** AVENT MANUAL PUMP FOR SALE. Used three times, once when i delivered, another time 2 days ago and once, yesterday.

cocomo,
Pus ... my nip looks ok leh .... u mean it passes out from inside through the bm?
how long shld u throw away the bm? this morning one looks ok but i have not fed KAI.

can we see the PUS from outside?
My engorgement is gone and i am as per normal liao.

hi YLN,
aiyo heartpain pain leh, second time rite? be careful a bit, maybe you try put pillows around her?

hi cat,
yeah bernice is getting better, can go for class liao

hi shint,
hope you get well soon, tot that gathering ms apple will arrange for one room to be our nursing room? as for the milk i also suggest throw away

feeding,
now my gal drinks around 100-110ml in the day then at nite last feed 150ml, in the middle of nite will wake up for another 120ml feed, morning around 5plus-6 another 120ml feed leh...aiyo very tired.....not engh sleep liao..mil suggest to mix some cereal in her last feed to last her through the nite...how??? dun noe how my mil feed also? how cum day time feeding is less than wat she had in the nite??
anyone can advice??

For the toy that i bought for KAI, he is enjoying. Managed to fix it up this morn after i pumped at 5+ cos cannot sleep liao.
He likes it it seems - he better. hehe. after all the suffering i went through to go to Lok Yang to get that for him.

Have no regrets buying the Baby Play Zone - $50.
Vone has one too rite? remember i saw it at last gathering.

YLN,
sayang sayang Kaer ... poor girl.
Please dun leave her on bed in future la, carry her to the cot. I always tell me maid so.
She wants to leave KAI in the bouncer while she cooks, i told her not cos if he flips, then he might fall off the bouncer. I think not safe if he is in it unattended.

Or u use many pillows and bloster to block. Then again, they can kick it off if it is vv light.

YLN,
is kaer ok ?? Even in the centre of the bed must put pillows all over.

twinstar,
hope georgine better with the 3hr intervals

shirley..
i did put some pillows...but she still managed to wiggle to the other side that has no pillow..i put like a right angle like dat..now..if i put her on my bed...must surrond her all over with pillow liao...
..hm..but then again..maybe i should just leave her in her cot..safer there

Shint/catherine
sniff sniff...
ya ..kaer is ok..she fell asleep shortly..and i actually went to check if she was breathing!!...choi choi choi!!..but i was SOO super scared and worried..so i checked her breathing every 5 mins..she ok now...playing in her excersaucer and screaming now...

YLN,
good to hear that Kaer is ok. Look out if she starts vomitting.

Yesterday we only saw the jumperoo .... too ex and oso dun think KAI can sit there too long since he so big liao.

How about exersaucer? can last how long for the baby? the weight i mean.

Cindy,
How's the activity table ah?
have u fixed it up?
tonite or tomorrow, i will try to fix up all the other toys to make sure got no defect.
If got defect how ah? how to change? esp for those if they are buying it like on the last day.

This morning i tot there were missing pieces .... but the balls are attached to one of the panel oredi ... and the back support, it's hidded in the front panel ... i was like, shucks, got missing pieces. but heng, dun have.
The batteries are C type .. gotta buy first, cos my unit the battery running flat liaoz.

catherine
Great to hear Bernice is doing better oredi!! Enjoy your class with Bernice

YLN
Ouch!! Continue to monitor her, in case she pukes yah? So cute, Kaer screams with excitement in her exersaucer *heehee*

shirley
Cld it be becoz during the day she gets distracted by her surroundings, therefore takes in less?
My ger also wakes up abt 2x a night, on gd nights, just once.. Very tiring & i hope it wld be more consistent with only 1 night feed.. *cross fingers*

sayang kaer bo tai chi one lah....old ppl say fall down then will grow strong and big fast fast...

shint,
seems kai enjoying playing with her toy leh...

shirley
ya...my auntie said that!...she said children must fall then will grow up faster!!..think hor..got some truth..now kaer second time fall..did't even cry very long...after i pick her up ..and she stop..n like neber fall down like dat...still smiling n playing with me after that..but i must really watch her liao...

hisstory
ya..kaer always scream in excitement ...then when she tired of the excersaucer..she will call me..oohh..ahhhh..ask me to carry her liao..

hisstory,
dun noe how mil feed her also, told hb that i dun have this problem when i take care of gerlene on wkends, maybe could be due that she is distracted also loh coz wkdays now holidays so my sis 2 daugthers are staying with us, too many ppl play with her hong xin dun want milk....like tat me very tired leh...almost want start world war 3 with hb over this issue...

shint
kai still wearing mittens? y?

kaer now already expert in sucking her toes liao...intially she will miss and still suck her hands..now..she can one toe by one toe ..slowly suck liao...very flexible sia..

YLN,
kaer screaming in excitment lah...tink kaer will be an extrovet in future loh my mum also say last time me also fall off a lot of times that y i so tall hahaha

YLN
heheh, Kaer sounds so bubbly!!
My Ashley's so queer.. She's attempting to flip & when she can't, she screams for help. And she looks so pleased to be on her tummy after I've helped her flip.. *aiyoh*

shirley
Hang in there.. Ask ur hb to take 1 night shift k? dun start WWIII ah.. Not worth it.
It's actually gd Gerlene 'plays' with her cousins mah, less likely to be afraid of strangers in future..

ms apple,

sorry is it too late to add me in for the xmas gathering? at first i had to get vone's help to inform that i cant make it now because my year end stock take and audit postpone liao means sun i dun nid go back liao hahah

if ok with the rest of the mummies as well, please cater for one pax for me will do.

baby: Gerlene
mummy: Shirley

X'mas Babies bash'08

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering : Liangfood http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish. Gift: Unisex)
- Gift opening

1) msapple (E-Ling) + 2 yr old toddler (Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne) + 1 helper
- confirmed
cater: 2 pax

2) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
- confirmed *address and contact sent*
cater: 1 pax

3) vone (yvonne) + 1 toddler (daryl) + 1 baby (dawn)

4) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 baby (Maegan)

5) aurora (lisiah) + 1 baby (Reagan)

6) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas) + Maid (not cater)

7) Roiv (Ivey) + Hubby (Rony) + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 baby (Allivier)

8) snow74 (may) + hubby (bw) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1 baby (Zynn)

9) whatodo (Samantha) + Mom + 1 baby (Yu Min)

10) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 baby (Kai) + 1 helper

11) Fitbaby (Lina) + 1 Mom + 1 baby (Trudy)

12) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (faroek) + 1 baby (Adel)

13) vern (Laverne) + 1 baby (Izzy)

14) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 baby (Jonah) + 1 helper (not cater)

15) catherine + baby (bernice)

16) cocomo + 1 baby (Shervalle)

17) april + 1 baby (Denzel)

18) megan + hubby + 4yr old toddler (megan) + 1 baby(titus)

19) hashisan + hubby + 3yr old toddler(ryoutaro) + 1 baby (misaki) + helper (not catered)
- confirmed

20) Shay + 1 toddler + 1 baby (Ashton) + 1 helper

21) Nini (Winnie) + Hubby + 1 baby (Braiden)

22) dongle (connie) + 1 baby (cayla)

23) happie (stephanie) + hubby + 1 baby (chiemi)
cater: 2 pax ( jus added my hubby )

24) YLN (Pam) + 1 baby (Kaer)

25) Mom_of_2js (Valeries) + hubby + 5 yr old toddler (Jarad) + 1 baby + helper
cater: 3 pax

26) Briebaby (Constance) + hubby (Desmond) + 1 baby (Isaac)

total - 45 adults, 10 toddlers & 26 babies

hi hisstory,
aiyah very difficult lah, hb just cant seems to understand the logic when i talk to him...now really got child liao lost my hb liao...hb just tink i making tings difficult for mil, childern is like tat, just that i am making a big hooha over trival issues

shirley,
my KAI is a boy boy ... baby can't tell.

YLN,
last nite super cold. also, his hands tends to be cold ... so mittens. my place super windy one. wonder if got those bb hand socks?

YLN: Kaer movements is developing very fast!
She seems like a very smart child.
But u can 'kiap' some bolster or pillow to prevent her from rolling while u go away for awhile?

Shint: Yeah the jumperoo can sit until 11.3kg, but i think can sit till one year plus ba.. It's really worth it cos even sale price at other places, it is fixed at $239.. Only at mattel sale u can get it at $180.

Those who (Briebaby, shirley and Sylvia)last minute want to join in the bash, I not sure whether the food which I catered is enough cos I only cater for 35pax and now we already got 42 person and the caterer dont allow me to increase the pax anymore due to their too many orders and their schedule. How the rest of the mommies think? Is is ok for the rest of the mommies to add them in??

I have order the food from Liangfood catering since there is one mommy requested halal food.
I chose package A the cheapest one and this promotion price is till 14 Dec 08 so lucky our gathering is on the last day of their promotion. hehe. I ordered for 35pax but there is still a charge of $18 for transport unless is 45 pax then got free delivery.
So the total cost will be $350.50.

X'mas Babies bash'08

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering : Liangfood http://www.liangfood.com.sg/buffet_promote.htm
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish. Gift: Unisex)
- Gift opening

1) msapple (E-Ling) + 2 yr old toddler (Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne) + 1 helper
- confirmed

2) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)

3) vone (yvonne) + 1 toddler (daryl) + 1 baby (dawn)

4) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 baby (Maegan)

5) aurora (lisiah) + 1 baby (Reagan)

6) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas) + Maid (not cater)

7) Roiv (Ivey) + Hubby (Rony) + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 baby (Allivier)

8) snow74 (may) + hubby (bw) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1 baby (Zynn)

9) whatodo (Samantha) + Mom + 1 baby (Yu Min)

10) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 baby (Kai) + 1 helper

11) Fitbaby (Lina) + 1 Mom + 1 baby (Trudy)

12) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (faroek) + 1 baby (Adel)

13) vern (Laverne) + 1 baby (Izzy)

14) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 baby (Jonah) + 1 helper (not cater)

15) catherine + baby (bernice)

16) cocomo + 1 baby (Shervalle)

17) april + 1 baby (Denzel)

18) megan + hubby + 4yr old toddler (megan) + 1 baby(titus)

19) hashisan + hubby + 3yr old toddler(ryoutaro) + 1 baby (misaki) + helper (not catered)

20) Shay + 1 toddler + 1 baby (Ashton) + 1 helper

21) Nini (Winnie) + Hubby + 1 baby (Braiden)

22) dongle (connie) + 1 baby (cayla)

23) happie (stephanie) + hubby + 1 baby (chiemi)
cater: 2 pax ( jus added my hubby )

24) YLN (Pam) + 1 baby (Kaer)

25) Mom_of_2js (Valeries) + hubby + 5 yr old toddler (Jarad) + 1 baby + helper
cater: 3 pax

26) Briebaby (Constance) + hubby (Desmond) + 1 baby (Isaac)

total - 42 adults, 10 toddlers & 26 babies

msapple,
i am fine.
just order for 35pax and we split the bills accordingly. seriously i doubt we can finish the food lah. hehe

shint,
hope u are feeling better now! take care~

yln,
kaer is so active! my boy (same mth as your gal) is v lazy wor..doesnt like tummy time and still need my assistance to flip over. hehe

msapple,
i think should be enough cos usually they will buffer. Plus mostly female so smaller eater. and i think dongle said their buffer quite alot. So i think should be ok. Prob will have leftover also

msapple
think i'll reach ur house around 11am to help out?
we see how is the serving 1st, then we decide if we wanna buy some more other food ok?
since ur house so near to tb plaza, shd be no problem buying food like kfc rite?
hee hee....

msapple.. I havent received the address leh..
yeah the more the merrier..should be enough I think ? Me and hubby also actually eat lunch early like 12 o clock so most probably already eaten before we go to your place hehehe...

YLN: last time my son also always fell from bed. I put those thin mattress below on the floor, incase he fell wont hurt him so bad. which really helped. he did fall few times on the mattress. But of couse the best prevention is not leaving him alone not even a second which is quite impossible
Dont feel so sad ok. just monitor 24hrs if no vomit/fever should be ok.

Today I brought misaki for her injection. Her weight is 8.6kg.. oopps... dr said its okay hahah..since its all breatmilk cant do anything.
anyone got fever after the 4mth vaccination ?

Baby Coughing.

Anyone's baby had cough before? I am not really sure but i think i heard KAI couging. Think it's a cough. Just leave it alone or must go see doc?

Is there any meds for them if they are really coughing?

My #1 coughing, my maid coughing and i oso have sore throat. Dunno passed to KAI or not.

Fisherprice Dunk & Cheer Basketball
i bought this basketball thing and when i attached the net to the pole.. i can't detached. any mummy experience the same thing???

I am going to ask for a refund tomolo

shint: dr will probably give zyrtec for Kai if he has cough. and Rhynathiol if the cough got phlegm. zyrtec can get from pharmacy but of course best if you bring him to see dr if the cough get bad.