(2008/08) Aug 2008

sharon,
I think i saw healthy times @ Colds Storage parkway just now.

mulberry,
I'm using the Bjorn synergy too. Bernice is very happy in it and usually sleeping most of the time when i bring her out in it. I can walk around for few hours in it. No problem lei. Initially abit tired at the spinal cord but now already ok, no more pain.

twinstar,
wah.. must find angmo .. Georgine later kena label as spg. hahaha

April,
you can try the kinderclinic at thompson medical (near AMK ma) .. There is a Dr Terrence Tan heard he is very good. But long queue.

msapple,
Bernice is better today. Eyes less swollen though still got abit. Hope tomorrow be ok already.

Re: Mattel sale
I shall ask if hb wana go tmr.. but if go means must bring bernice along. Sigh .. there so dusty I think not good idea.

re: antibiotics
The PD prescribe her 5 days of antibiotics, should I finish the course if her eyes ok or should I stop ? Cos I'm abit concerned on giving antibiotics at such young age. And I notice that today she slept more than usual in the day. Like sian sian like that. (maybe she still upset her future good friend hold hands with her boyfriend.. hahaha)

twin stars
Oh, Ergo.. I shall lookout for the reviews. How much did you get it at?
Beco's quite pretty, but hb a little concerned tt bb doesn't like it & then kena spend so much & it becomes a white elephant

ReiRei
Not gek you.. heheh, u show ur hb how 'in' it is.. And in event bb Charlotte doesn't want to play, ur hb can also play!!

Wah, very difficult to choose photos for Kindermusik to upload leh... all got mummies'/daddy's faces... gimme some time ok? I try to upload something on Fri... now have to pack goody bags for my gal's school tmrw...

msapple,
gosh time really flies. this sunday wat time? i ask hubby if we can drop by

catherine,
really wander how she will look like when she grows up

hisstory,
beco very pretty hor..... slightly more ex than ergo n i dunno where to try tat. dun dare to buy w/o trying. their organic cotton range is coming out in dec. mine is embroidery organic cotton so $230. mul is eyeing on the normal organic cotton range which is $190.

i wanted to beautify my ergo n hubby say he will not carry if i add any crystals to it

i also very heartpain lei. went to try all those $30 plus one, then slowly more n more ex until end up ergo. my initial choice was synergy but tummy area too tight 4 bb

twin stars
Dun think there's a shop to try the Beco *haiz* The sole distributor did have a mini roadshow on 2 & 3 Dec at Orch Hotel, but I didn't know till I googled for Beco

Let me go bio the Ergo, but high chance hb wun want.. He rather we train our ger to stay in the stroller for long, coz he feels more mileage with stroller coz carrier got a weight limit & def tiring on our backs

hahah, then let ur hb wear the ergo & u can concentrate on shopping then u can beautify urself

Hi, I will like to double check who are the kindermusik mummies. If I missed you out, pls PM me.
- Little twin stars (stardiva)
- Aurora (blue_aurora)
- Yuuri <font color="ff0000">dun hv ur email.</font>
- Fitbaby (fitbaby) <font color="ff0000">ur email for vone's gathering bounced. pls PM me another email.</font>
- Ruixuan
- Valnsw
- Snow74 (snow74)
- Megan (2008baby)
- Msapple
- Briebaby

I will be sending out 5 emails, each 10MB, on FRIDAY. A lot of group pix. Pls make sure your emails got space hor...

jen
Pm you my email liao. Thanks! Can't wait to see!

msapple
I'm the one who was 'paired' with you when we carry our babies forward towards each other...:p

<font color="ff0000">My boy finally flipped fully today! Twice!Damn slow siah! 4mths + already!</font>

hair loss:
anyone still dropping hair? when will it stop? i'm a little concerned cos my hair has been dropping 4 more than a mth liao.

bf:
do bbs spit up more when bf? i realise my bb doesn't spit up when bottle fed but when bf, he tends to spit up shortly after.

Yuuri: congrats on ur boy's flipping!
Mine still very lazy leh... still need to 'asist' him to half-flip...

krex: me also dropping hair like crazy... everywhere in the house...*double sigh*

Can I know... flipping is from tummy to back?

Did mummies here always let baby lay on the tummy to train flipping?

Dropping hair: I am dropping like raining.... 1 day no sweep floor... u see them everywhere....

My baby also dropping hair...

My house like... barber shop nw...

celynlee,

i got e jumperoo, 3-in-1 rockin' gym, dunk n' cheer basketball, e animal sing n' go choo choo, 3 teethers, a FP mobile phone, a batman board game &amp; a hotwheel car... actually i din buy alot cos e jumperoo is alr quite pricey...

bt i'm glad my girl kinda like it... e hanging froggy &amp; e musical panel in front caught her attention for awhile

hi yuuri,

your boy is not lazy leh... mine still not flipping, he is 4 mths + 2 days...

hi sylvia,

not sure whether you believe or not, since your baby is dropping hair, might as while shave him/her botak... after shaving, may promote hair growth...

Dropping hair
=============
i also dropping a lot of hair as compared to after having #1. for 2nd time mummies, do you also find that you are dropping more hair this 2nd time?

Krex,
Me me! Still dropping hair..but I think less than a month for me. Told hb last time pregnant, 1 day drop 2 strands of hair...now touch 1 time drop 2 strands of hair.

Nini,
Thanks! I think don't need to assist, he will do it in his time. My lazy boy bo chup us last time when we tried to teach him.

Sylvia,
Mine is flipping from back to tummy. I tried training him by putting him on his tummy but he always ends up trying to do push up and strain until like 'gek sai' like that. So I gave up!

ruixuan,
You grabbed some toys I'm eyeing also! HOw much is the dunking toy? And the monkey ball?

Eh... anyone know where to send baby to shave botak? Coz the skull is still soft.

Yuuri,
back to tummy? oooooo

Okie... I take note. That's mean have to be careful in case flip n out of the bed then......
But my gal is able to sit by herself for a short while today, before leaning back for support.

<font color="aa00aa">Krex,
From what I know, Bellamy is from Australia and Healthy Times from USA. I ever read before that Bellamy's rice cereal has one kind of smell and the babies didn't really liked it.

Sharon,
You can try Carrefour or the BP going on now for Healthy Times cereals.</font>

Yurri,
Congrats on baby flipping.

Nini,
COngrats too. My KAI is still happy lying down ... hehe. He's not even half flipping.
This mommy here is happy cos dun worry so much cos sometimes we do leave him alone on the bed.
Once they start flipping then have to look out cos #1 ever drop from bed before.

Furthermore he oso dun like tummy time .... so no practice. Leave it until he can flip himself ok rite?
KAI is only 3 mths 2 weeks+.

so tired. slept ard 10ish and was hoping to last thru the nite wifout pumping but the timing vv zun, by 2am, too much liao, have to wake up.

how did u all stretch the time ah?

sylvia, haha u so funny. indeed my house like barber shop. even my maid was laughing when she swept the floor. she showed me how much hair she collected!

anyone knows when hair dropping will stop? very scared i'll become botak!

princess, scared if i shave my bb's head, the hair will grow to be prickly like porcupine. so i'm leaving it as it is first. now his hair a bit lopsided. one side got a bunch the other side almost no hair. so stylo!

krex,
i cut KAI hair recently myself and i feel that his hair got rougher ... din even shave him. Dunno why .... before that his hair was silky soft ... and vv long, but still standing up like a KALIPOK .... kekekke.

Dop hair, me oso got drop but not much la. KAI oso dropping .. can see quite a lot in his cot.

morning mummies.

shint,
yu ze also starts to drop hair liao. babysitter says she apply a bit of martell on his head to help grow hair. hahah....

you got lots of milk lah so can't stretch too long cos no space to store. i can stretch to 5-6 hours max. with that stretch, i get max 250ml only.

if we still go as plan, i should be at mattel in the morning around 11am. what time are you all going?

krex78,
i also drop a lot of hair. hubby sweep the floor almost everyday to clear my hair. he used to sweep once a week only.

yuuri,
yesterday, my boy also flipped but i didn't get to see it cos i was pumping in the room. he is with hubby in the living room. hubby saw it and was so happy. jumping up and down. then i ask him to do again, he can't liao. he try and only manage to flip halfway. he keep trying till he get angry and start crying. hahah.... so funny.

qq,
i see. heheh.... $405 like a lot of things. ahhaha...

i thought the gathering is sat! memory really failing! btw, are we getting unisex gift or boy exchange with boy and gal exchange with gal? *confused*

can i see the pics taken at the kindermusic trial too?

btw, i added some mommies in FB. pls approve me. TIA!

Good Morning Mommies!
Wow, seem more mommies cheong the mattel sale and got good buys...I can only aim mango sale coz dun need hb to go with me...hahaha

Ruixuan,
Your boy has so many toys to play with!

Msapple,
I havent got your address and contact yet.

Twin Stars,
Actually I'm quite keen to get the carrier from this link: -

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1936873.html

Hisstory,
I havent went La Senza sale yet.

Snow,
How is working life?

Waah, seems we've all been busy boosting the economy! Hee hee.. I went for d mango sales with my mom and got 1 top, 1 dress &amp; 1 pair of jeans. Actually it's mostly d autumn/winter collection, so not very suitable...

ruixuan,
i was at the sale ytd too lei ...what time were u there?

QQ,
wa...good loot hor..i only bought the basketball and the high chair, feel the pitch oredi wor.

re: baby flip
my boi still happily laying flat wor..he oredi 4mths 6 days liao.

re: shaving hair
my boy got his hair shave at hwa xia last sunday when i brought him for his usual swim.
i exchanged the massage session for his haircut,he dun like to be massage lei.

otherwise they charging 10 for trimming, 16 for whole head bald.

re: mango sale
not very big discount, wait for them to slash further.

hisstory...
u interested to try the Beco??? cos i have one. u can try mine if u would like.
see whether ur bb likes it. n we live quite close by.

shint...
it just takes a few nights of discomfort then ur boobs will adjust accordingly. or u can try pumping lesser n lesser before skipping that pump. i used to pump @ 10pm..now after my bb's last feed @ 6+pm...i dun pump till 7+am. heheh...

re: shaving hair

i brought my ger to shave at neighbourhood shop. $6 only. initially wanted to go to hwa xia at PS, but the auntie there really sickening attitude &amp; the person cutting bb hair has left. i was like, HUH? it was only 5pm on wed afternoon loh. so in the end, cut nearby our house.

shint, i tot of trimming my boy's hair but dunno when's a gd time. now he doesn't really have a lot to trim leh...so bo hua.

sam, yah i agree the staff at hwa xia got bad attitude. so i'm definitely not going there to get my boy's haircut.

timmin, you can wait so long b4 next pump? that's like almost 12 hrs leh! how come your bb sleep so long? mine sleeps at 12am and we have to wake him up at 7am to go to my in laws place. sometimes he stirs a bit ard 5 or 6am but we can easily put him back to sleep just by pacifying him.

krex78,

i pretty unhappy with the lady loh. She pass me this free swim voucher &amp; when i tried asking questions, she was v uninformative loh. come on, its your job to explain rite?

for bb shaving, can bring to salons as well. hubby ever ask jean yip &amp; sandstorm, its like $10 for shaving. after shaving, i realize tat its best to shave bb at 4mths, cos now, their skull is harder. if not, quite scary.

now, my ger is spotting a very shiny botak head. really glaring loh. haha.

krex...
yeah...took a few days b4 i could wean my boobs off the 10pm pump. yeah...my bb sleeps from 7pm-7am. he started doing that since 13weeks. but i sleep trained him. heheh

hisstory,
u can try timmi's beco n if we do meet i can let u try the ergo, i think they r rather similar

M2B,
i wanted to get the first carrier cos cheap lei summo got pink n red but i scared liao cos bb seems o b choosy. wat if i buy then she dun want? i'll need to use it to carry my dog in the end hahaha. the other ones r like combi's which i tried n it cuts her face n if u notice only the front sitting position allows them to look outwards. i tried the side carry wen my bb was 3mths....neck pain lei..n tat was only trying. i tot u got the sling?

yuuri,
congrats! now must b very careful. initially i was excited about bb flipping. after she can flip i regret cos she keep flipping until throw up milk all the time, even 2hrs after milk
mine dunno how to flip back lei

timmin,

how u trained arh? i only trained my ger to sleep fm 12 to 6+, but nowadays, she sleep by herself at 9+. however, these few days, she auto wake up at 5am loh. can faint.

Cindy
my boy did not sit on his own... he was on the bumbo seat...

aurora
u r thinking of chionging another sale... not scared ur hubby grumble?

celyn
wow.. ur hubby at last break the ice by saying that he wan to go for the toy sale.... tell me the outcome whether did he bring..

Shint
my hubby say if i want to buy, i need to go down the place myself...

Too much toys.
my colleague say too much toys make the baby confuse.. is it true??

Twinstar
let know if the sale agent for ergo carrier contact u... if very hard to get from the sale person, i will get it from Metro..

BTw, yesterday, i also stop to ask the 2 mummies using ergo and they feedback that ergo carrier is good. plua i also ask them opinion of jumperoo too.

Snow
ur hubby very good, can sing to the baby.. my hubby hardly sing.

yuuri
My son is already 4month and 8 days still dun flipped....

the monkey cost $20 and the basket ball dunk is $40.

M2B
alot of toys but not mine... my sister's place still got more.

Interrace
i was there at 10.30am and by 11.30am, i left.

Krex
me also dropping hair... ton tons of hair gone... haha...

Jen
if u had sent to me, thank you!!!

sam...
i've always put him to bed early since i took him home. n i use a bedtime routine every night to let him know it's bedtime. n i just demand feed from 7pm onwards. his hours just slowly stretched on its own...till 7-7. 1 week after he slept thru 7-7, he started waking up once between 2-5am again. then i did controlled crying. he fussed for 45min, cried for 15min, stopped, cried for 5min then went back to sleep. from then on...he didn't wake up again. heheh...

timmin, a bit diff 4 me coz by the time i bring him home, ard 9-10pm liao. we towel him and play lullaby, but he refuse to sleep when we put him down. he'll only sleep after his 11pm feed. did u try the cry it out method? i tried but didn't work.

sam, does the hair grow out very spiky? i like my bb's hair soft.

Catherine/ Krex/ Smurfette,

Thanks for the info on HT!

Just realised can order directly from Heathy Times SIngapore. Orders above $80 got free delivery, above $100 got 10% discount, above $200 got 20% discount.

Any mummies interested to purchase together? If we purchase $200, 1 box is only $5.87!

I can coordinate the purchase....

tim,
sale till 14 dec.

partial breastfeeding bbs
mommies whose bbs are on partial BM and FM, do u feed them water? how much water per feed and how many time a day? TIA

krex78,

her hair is spiky at the crown &amp; soft towards the back of the head. but botak head v adorable &amp; super glaring. u will grow to love it lah.

Tim,
The sale until 14 Dec, this Sun.

Ruixuan,
The toys already enuf for your boy to entertain himself liao right? Nvm, by the time your sis wants them back, your boy has already outgrown them already.

Twin Stars,
Sling cannot look out...so if I put her sit up, I will need to use 1 hand to secure her...thatz why thinking of getting a cheap carrier to use at times as we are mostly using the stroller now.