(2008/08) Aug 2008

Thanks for all the concern. I kena the "mak zhang" lor.. now eye swollen and am on mc for 2 days... haiyo, think I too heaty liao.

Vone
I just trf the money to you. Ref is 1991155896

Hisstory
Yah lor. So sad cos cannot really go online, wait strain the eyes..Now got withdrawal symptoms : p

Twinstars
Sorry I think I supposed to get back to you on sharing the socks from BP rite? How, you bot already? Are you looking at the ballerina tights ah? If yes I dun mind sharing cos I only want 1 pair of black/white one. If you ordered liao, then nevermind : )

Krex78
Hmmm you want to try getting a swim nappy for yr boyboy? I always use swim nappy and I find that it is good cos in case yr bb poo poo wun contamintate the water...If use disposable diapers quite jialat cos the water will be absorbed into the nappy and then it becomes heavy.

Vern/Huichin
I bot jazzy toes.. 6 pairs, 30 bucks. Material is good and I like them very much. Huichin if you remembered, Darwisyah was wearing a pair of jazzy toes at Vone's gathering.

Photos
Mummies who have Darwisyah's pic pls email me at [email protected]

mousse,
thanks. heheh.... i'm thinking of changing every 4 months. changing bottle often is very ex leh. i use 6 small avent bottles now. if need to change so often will be broke man. hahah....

nini
i got a babysitter. however when son is back on weekend, stress level will be high.

celyn
yah. no point arguing with hubby over baby's things. may end up straining hubby and wife's relationship. sometime scared hubby not understanding enough and dunno what he is thinking in mind. hwever, after i start work and need to work weekend, my hubby know the terror of taking care of son. my hubby and I conclude that we dunno how to communicate with son. dunno how to spend times with him.

Twin Stars,
Hey! I oso cold war wif hb over the weekend leh..i'm not so 'wei da' as u..there was once we argued in the living room wif bb in her rocking chair..when i was toking to hb, she was coo-ing away..buay tahan..haha..
haiz..wat happened was, on sat, i went for wedding dinner, he actually asked his mom to come over (since we are not going her place for our usual sat dinner)..he jolly well knows i dun like his mom to come over and play/carry bb, he still invited her. And the best part is he din tell me beforehand. i oso cold war wif him a few days.
The ting is..1 week din see grandchild will die meh?!
At least urs finally see ur point and feel ur stress..mine still tinks he's rite..

aurora,
today hubby took leave to relieve me cos i told him i "buay tahan" already :*

ruixuan,celyn, nini
i control liao but really stressed lor n hubby only bothers about work. i ask him y must it b always the mummies tat must worry about their babies....worry if they r drinking enough, if they can sleep thru, which diapers is better, y always rash, is bb;s development on track with her age..like her motor skills la, can flip or not la, wat to teach la cos now is the best absorption time so dun wanna miss out cos time flies, wat edu toys to buy etc....

jia lat hor? typical mother syndrome haha
tigeress at home. haha .....hubby;s fav tagline is "watever makes u happy" sometimes i think it's to pacify me :p

when i talk to my cousin, it seems it's like tat for every family so guess we have to cheer up n do wat makes us happy

if not, ruixuan like wat u say, hubby n my rel really strained this few days

hisstory,
yesterday weather cooler so like wat M2B say. it;s one thing off the list so can sleep longer :*
hubby is trying to make me happy cos he knows i'm fed up liao

mousse,
wah, tat;s alot wo. u monitor yr bb hor. make sure no reflux but i know now till 6mths is the mega growth spurt time. jus now give bb 150ml she cry after drinking.( not enough. gave her water she "pui" it out ) then next feed gave her 165ml she never finish but i patiently wait 4 her to finish up. siao siao hor?

medusa,
nono i haven buy yet. me waiting for u
didn;t wanna disturb u n let u rest due to yr eyes. aiyo hope it gets better soon. so u want the black? i place order n pm the seller n see if can separate delivery. if not i post to u also can

reirei,
u also ? haha *shake hands* me for the sake of going happily 4 the wed, play happy family. come back....continue cold war. haha
yr bb so cute n kpo..........mine also "mickey mouse ears" one lei. haha. even my relatives all commented. cousin was carrying bb. the group of aunties were talking in the same table. bb was listening attentively with her eyes wide open looking at them ...like telling them "dun mind me, u guys go ahead n talk" hen one aunty noticed n say...aiyo bb listening to us talk....so kpo huh? hahahhahaha

precisely mine is mickey mouse ears, i can;t quarrel with hubby in front of her...so kena "internal wound" hoho
when my mood was sooooooo bad, n i really wanna ignore bb, she will burst out in laughter.....so i have no choice but to play with her. she really know how to cheer me up

i bot the bb einstin dvd frm bp. a few disc got prob lei
one the cols n shapes one spoil summo....if u buy, can help me to burn tat particular one?

ruixuan,
the GD system very ex. i bot the msia version frm wish a boy n it is jus as gd. u can use the GD method but on that cards. i bot the full set. if bb dun like i also won feel heartpain cos my friend's boy took the GD flashcards n throw all over the hse

happy_mummy,
gt it oledi. tks a lot.

vern,
trust me, u wldn't regret buying it.

huichin,
okie.

little twins stars,
my maid so far seems okie. luckily she's nt d 1 who harass d other 2 maids. if nt, back she goes. i aso wanted 2 go & tell their employers. bt then hb said 2 give those 2 maids another chance. since we had clarified things oledi, then jus let it b. bt i m still nt happy abt it. hw can they jus come 2 my plc like tat jus 2 confront my maid? *angry*

mousse,
u ordered fr little angelstar is it? i ordered d tippy toes & i gt it oledi.

medusa,
poor u. then u better drink more water k. okie, will chk later. tks.

Hisstory,
Haha, you shd see Mae when she is not in a good mood…my hb commented “Why she must cry until as if we are murdering her??”…haha

I have videos of Mae “complaining” but can’t upload on Facebook…

Dun be upset k? Think bbs oso got days that they woke up from the wrong side of the bed…tomorrow will be a better day.

Medusa,
Your eyes better now?

Twin Stars,
Then you gg out for “me” time today since hb is ard to take care of bb?

Ruixuan,
I do my own flashcards when I have #1 but now, where got time?? Very bad to be #2 hor? Think 1st born is the BEST! =P

M2B
i bought my son one set of flashcard and it is card board material. one day i was showing him and he vomit on it. dunno whether is it due to stess or what... end up, throw away the card cos cant be saved

Vone,
Yeah! I ordered from Little AngelStar. She told me still no reply from supplier.
Sigh... Should have gotten the tippy toes instead. Should I wait or ask for refund?

ruixuan,
hahaha.... your boy very cute leh. he don't want to look at them is it? telling mummy, don't show me flash card, i want to play with toys not see flash card.

i have not got any flash card yet.

celyn
haha.. my son was enjoying the flash card while drinking milk.. after milk feed, i put the card beside him.. dunno how , he just vomit on the stack of card... *faintz*

briebaby
oh tt's gd to know! Will check out the baby room when there
Gdbye to the stinky ones!

M2B
hahah.. U're right, they can really cry as if we owe them a living!
No lah, how to get upset with her, esp when she gives her boh gei grin! Just have to stay calm & distract myself with playing music & not her cries.. hahah! So young also can get off the wrong side of the bed *winks*

Medusa
Can make up for lost time if ur eyes are feeling better today!!

sabbath
i still using glass bottles. i got lansinoh milk bags (from another mummy) in case not enuff glass bottles

so far, good and cheap and trustworthy one is
- nanny http://www.***********.com/Promotions.html

- blue egg (this one i remember huichin got this online link)

sabbath, if u dun mind exp.. u can try lansinoh, dun buy hose need clip, always buy the one with ziplock (best double ziplock)

sabbath, usually if u want to pump directly into the bag one, if i not wrong, those are the one that need clip and they are avent liner, and playtex liner. i got no experience in these... maybe other mummies can you answer her??

Hi Ruixuan,

Thanks very much for replying. I'm also using glass bottles but if increased dun knw how to store liao, coz helper very careless pour oso will spill.

Your glass bottles more than 125ml? Really thanks for your advice, will look for Lansinoh bags.

Medusa, oh urs is Jazzy toes ah? hehe... oh yea i remember i saw ur girl wearing tt day! hehee...nice

Medusa/littletwinstars, r u Mummies ordering ballerina tights? I've been looking for it but mostly no size liao

Can share share the BP or lobang with me? Or can i tompang order? Hehehe...

so many posts...

back to work:
me will be going back to work tomorrow. here to announce the end of my wonderful stay-at-home days where i enjoyed looking after my kids, meeting up wif mommies, going out shopping, watching old drama series on channel 8, putting up wif my maid's antics... so, tml will join the rat race again n face up to reality. hope i dun get a shock since the economy so bad so bad...

maid:
sollie, my juz wanna grouse here n got few questions for u mommies to advise on:
1) if i wanna change maid, wat do i have to pay? issit true tat i gotta pay for the insurance again?
2)is $350 for ex-sg wif 1 day off expensive?
3) shld i grit my teeth n bear until CNY is over bef sending maid away?
4) how do i know whether i'm tooooooo fussy? or my maid is juz too slipshod n forgetful? i mean, sometimes i juz wonder whether it's becos i have too many dos n donts for her tat she can't rem???

btw, i found out tat she lied abt her 2 yrs experience in myanmar... so angry. called agent to complain. no wonder i look left look rite oso dont look like she has 2 yrs experience. *sigh*

Anyone interested in BioOmega supplements. I need 10 bottles to secure it at $35 each. Anyone interested? PM me ya. Thanks.

This is safe for breastfeeding according to Straits times.

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei
who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)
3) faeriekim

sch name: kindermusik - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3)little twin stars ( got other branch? )
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
6) Snow74 (tentatively, depend on date and time)
7) Megan
8) faeriekim

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby
3) Gayle

saw this in another thread

Safe Use of Polycarbonate Milk Bottles

Bisphenol-A is a chemical used in the production of polycarbonate plastics, which is used worldwide in food-contact applications such as baby bottles and reusable water bottles. Recently, there are some scientific debates on the negative health effects from exposure to bisphenol-A in infants. However, there is still no international consensus among the food safety authorities in major developed countries and among the international scientific communities that bisphenol-A poses a health risk to infants.
Meanwhile, parents can follow the following steps on the safe use of polycarbonate baby bottles to reduce your baby's exposure to bisphenol-A :

(a) Do not put boiling water in baby bottles, as hot water causes bisphenol-A to migrate out of the bottle at a higher rate.

(b) Boiled water should be allowed to cool to lukewarm in a non-polycarbonate container before transferring to baby bottles.

(c) Baby bottles can be sterilized according to instructions on infant formula labels and should be allowed to cool before placing infant formula into them.

(d) Parents who are concerned about using polycarbonate baby bottles can turn to other alternatives such as glass bottles.

mousse,

ic. tat's a v long wait coz i hv gotten mine oledi. since thr's no reply fr d supplier, i wld suggest tat u get a refund, then buy fr another bp.

timmin, bb has not been having his 5am feed 4 the past 3 nites. last nite he totally didn't wake up but i think we're just lucky. i seldom latch him on cos working, but also dun feel like giving him 150ml cos it seems like so much 4 him.

brie, tks 4 yr suggestion. i'll head straight to vivo playground when i'm there tomo. hope my 1st time bf in public won't be too daunting!

medusa, i'll go find a swim diaper 2day. is it the huggies disposable one or the bum wear cloth one? i hope can find one at kiddy palace!

huichin,
u wanna get the mary jane socks? As it comes in 6 pairs seems too many so I din buy the other time. U wanna share?

little twin stars,
one of the reasons why i go back to work after 2 months is bcos i realise less contact less conflcit so went back to work. Movin gto my new house in march next year so hopefully things will get better.

so busy havent had time to read 2 days of postings already, I missed anything ? Brought bb for jab yesterday, so far she no fever. Borderline case, highest today was 37.9 So monitoring her. She's abit cranky and wants to be carried and abit sian sian when carried. No interest in milk today. Then same time cos my hb new pub official opening this weekend so I need to help him coordinate buffet, invitation cards, etc etc .. So many things. And men ahhh.. so insensitive, already I not enough hands and time still can chase me for things. Now finally bb sleeping so I log in quickly before he chase me again. hahaha.

So this sat, i hope bb will allow me to go to the pub for some LIFE. hahaha

Ruixuan,
You so funi…you suspect your boy stressed by you, thus vomit on the cards ah??

Hisstory,
Yalor, when hb commented that I will reply “Well, guess Mae inherit the bad-temperedness from you”…hehe

Do you realize that sometimes bb just behave differently on certain days? Thatz when they got off the wrong side of bed…*wink*…you are right, just have to stay positive and think of their angelic smiles and grins and everything is bearable. =P

Catherine,
You must be really bz coz must look after bb and be a PA to your hb..no joke man!

fae
what happened to ur maid?? did u post abt ur problems? sorry..didnt read all the post carefully..too many..heehee...

) if i wanna change maid, wat do i have to pay? issit true tat i gotta pay for the insurance again?

My agent never charge me..insurance..dunno leh..i just got notice from MOM abt cancellation of my previous maid's WP..

2)is $350 for ex-sg wif 1 day off expensive?

i pay $300 for my maid, no exp..one day off in one month

3) shld i grit my teeth n bear until CNY is over bef sending maid away?

y shld u? u paying $ to get angry??

4) how do i know whether i'm tooooooo fussy? or my maid is juz too slipshod n forgetful? i mean, sometimes i juz wonder whether it's becos i have too many dos n donts for her tat she can't rem???

u are the employer , of cuz u have expectations mah..cannot expect u to conform to her pattern, she should follow ur expectations..thats what i think lar..that y i change my maid also

my bb fell off the bed yesterday..
...cuz she is flipping so much now..i put her in the centre of my queen size bed..and she flip flip turn turn..plonk onto the floor...!..cry like very cham ..i see le heart pain...will have to monitor her ..see if she got vomit a not..

I called Kindermusik about the trial session, they can open a trial class specially for us IF we can get 12 babies.

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
7) Megan
8) faeriekim

Trial Lesson : Tues 9/12 or 15/12 (either one)
Time : 11.30am (45mins)
Cost : $25.50

If we can get 12 babies/mummies, then 1 will be FOC so it will bring the trial fee to $23.40. Anyone else interested ?

Catherine,
hmm... my PD's instruction is 37.5 degree means fever got to give paracetamol le... But i can feel tt his head a bit hot hot, feverish like tt. Same thing, he is also cranky like Bernice. Dun wan to drink, sleep oso v cranky.

yln,
oh dear! Hope ur gal is ok!

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
7) Megan
8) faeriekim
9) aurora

If we can get 12 babies/mummies, then 1 will be FOC so it will bring the trial fee to $23.40. Anyone else interested ?

catherine,
u probably missed my msg to you. i was saying bernice has pinkish skin and u have got a lot of nice clothing for her. where is your hubby's pub? maybe we mommies can go there chill out one day. haha..but no beer for breastfeeding moms..heh.

yln,
sayang your gal. hope she is okay now.

msapple
had pm u my contact liao. =)

m2b
me still abit nausea, but quite ok liao lor.
u also seldom log in leh, very busy?

krex
my gal's swimming costume can lor....hee hee.... =P

missy
ok, i'll chk later.
its really ok lah, as long as u pay. =D

hisstory
the food spread there not bad, that is why this is not the 1st time i go there for lunch liao lor.
not fully recover yet lor.

twinstars
once maid got hp, u will see an attitude diff on them liao.
1 of my friend keep away her maid hp during wkday, and only return to her on sat nite.
she said s'porean too ke qi to their maid, end up maid might gossip to others that her boss is stupid lor.

*survey: Lets do a survey on Baby's current age and weight

Braiden - 14weeks - weighing 6.8kg
Zynn - 15.5weeks - weighing 6kg

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
7) Megan
8) faeriekim
9) msapple

yln
ai yo, think next time u better put a mattress on the floor incase she flip again if u wanna place her on bed lor.
ya, do take gd care of her.

*survey: Lets do a survey on Baby's current age and weight

Kaiwei - 7.5kg @ 15 wks

survey: Lets do a survey on Baby's current age and weight

Kaiwei - 7.5kg @ 15 wks
Gerlene-7.0kg @ 15mths

Vone,

Have done the transfer:

To: POSB Savings
189-12352-3
Amt: $31.40
Trans ref: 5831
Date: 25/11/08 @16:26
Location NUH Kent Ridge

Snow74,

Have done the transfer:

To: POSB Savings
132-10268-6
Amt: $17.06
Trans ref: 5833
Date: 25/11/08 @16:27
Location NUH Kent Ridge

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
7) Megan
8) faeriekim
9) msapple
10) aurora

survey: Lets do a survey on Baby's current age and weight

Kaiwei - 7.5kg @ 15 wks
Gerlene-7.0kg @ 15mths
Reagan - 6.8kg @17 weeks