(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow
Take care k? Sure hope it's not due to the lunch at OH..

happymummy
Cld be.. My fren's bb had rash not so much due to the milk powder, but due to ingestion of EBM which is influenced by mummy's diet. So it cld be possible tt it's due to the milk powder..
Prior to FM, was ur boy on BM?

twin stars
U're right.. Sometimes when they get too familiar, they are less cautious & more open

Gee, why did ur maid have to tell ur mum what time u got home?? *faint*

little twin stars...
hmmmm...maybe u can try too. heee...

re: feedings in the day
my fren told me that bbs who sleep thru would naturally increase their intake in the day. u can try and just monitor her wt. as long as she puts on wt, then it's ok. for mine...waking up in the night actually makes him drink less in the morning. so i tink their bodies naturally adjust needed intake. i latch on...so i just give as much as he can drink.

fitbaby, NiNi...
sure sure! i'm always looking for kakis to hang out in the day! heheh...
town also can!

Huichin
Robinsons got cardholder's sale wed and thu.. 20% off, if cheaper then buy lor.. cos technically, can still get 5% rebate so total get 25% discount. Think I will try to go down on Wed, if have I will let you know?

nursing rm @ vivo:
can i check again if anyone knows if there are nursing rms there?

swimming in public pool:
brought my bb 4 his 1st swim in public pool 2day. he enjoyed it soooo much! wearing diapers inside is not a gd idea though. totally got inflated and left a mark on his belly. any idea if can swim with just bathers?

sleep training:
we decided to drop his 5am feed. for the past 2 nights, we just pacified him to sleep when he woke up after 5am. so far so gd. he's a horror when we try to put him to sleep ard 9 or 10 plus though. only after 11.30pm feed can he sleep well.

pic of jonah having his 1st swim...

1916618.jpg

Hi Hisstory,

My kid is on EBM and only FM at night. How did your friend realised his kid's allergy? Was it through diagnosis from the PD? I feel like bring my kid to see the PD, but just afraid she would pass off as heat rash and send me home. Even thought of seeing a skin specialist for his problem. Sigh... dunno what I should do also cause rashes come and go...

re: Panadol
Thanks mummies to all your advice. Didn't know everyone got different dosage instruction. I think my panadol is the same as Ruixuan one. It's the pink paracetamol and the written instruction is to feed 5ml up to 4x a day. But i'm confuse leh. My fren said how can a small baby take so much, 1.5ml should be sufficient.. I asked my mum to feed him 2.5ml first. sigh... I didn't listen carefully to the instruction at the clinic then cos bb was crying at that time.

Vone
Have transferred the $31.40 to u. Ref. # 1990342237.

Jvenus
Have email u!

<u>tippy toes</u>
I think it is cheaper to get from this website if more peps wanna buy...
http://www.thehipinfant.com.au/proddetail.php?prod=TTBJ
their shipping is AUD12 flat regardless of order size

2 person buy = AUD26 per pair
3 person buy = AUD24 per pair

and i absolutely love this romper but too ex for me... http://www.thehipinfant.com.au/proddetail.php?prod=ABGBAP&amp;cat=12

venus
My email is [email protected]

Vone
I transfer to you tomorrow.. the internet fund transfer not working now..

BabyMall Purchase
Need to buy in 2 batches to avoid GST...Ordering the 1st batch today and the 2nd batch tomorrow.. Huichin's pm gone missing... so waiting for her to resend to me..

will post the 2 batches up tomorrow...

april, tks 4 feedback! w/c part of harbourfront? at L3 where mothercare is? is it a pte indv room tt can be locked?

hello mummies!

I finally saw the photos at Vone's fb. The babies are so so cute! Was trying to identify you (via baby of cos!) but guess i'm not tt good, hee hee... :p

morning ladies.

reirei
thx, actually i started to vomit since fri nite. =P

hisstory
yup, i suspect so also u noe.
paid so much to ganna food poisoning....i still show my friend a strand of hair on the sushi.

krex
my gal 1st swim is totally diaperless...hee hee...

morning! so many posts to catch up.

all the babies look so cute and chubby!

snow,
are u feeling better? see doc already? has msapple collected the warmer from you? i think she is very busy? and sorry, i havent transferred the $! will do it NOW! ;p

catherine,
saw bernice's pic in your FB. her skin is really pinkish and can i say that i love all her clothing! u can mix and match very well hoh!

::gathering at msapple's plc::
the budget of $10-15 for gift exchange is for the baby right? so we need to get unisex item coz dont know who to give mah..

Hi Vern, yea can keep me updated? U mind if i tompang u buy as well? Lemme know if u're going to get it. Cos me is not a Robinsons member...lol

Krex, Jonah is so cute! So he's ok with the cold water in the public pool? hehe

Jo, i've mailed u liao. Got some queries..

Where did u all order the pretty lil' hairclips for ur BB ah? Cant seem to see any threadss/BP selling leh. Sighs.

krex...
do u pick ur baby up when u pacify him @ the 5am feed? cos he might still continue to wake up in he gets picked up. mine was waking up even tho i gave water! he just wanted me to pick him up for company! u might wanna try patting him in his cot instead. so it's kinda telling him it's still sleeping time. my fren told me this...after her fren had to send her bb into sleep school in aussie.

missysz
thx, me see dr liao.
but think that virus too strong, till now still haven fully recover leh. =(

nope, i think she very bz bah.
if she dun come, sunday i'm going to her house area there.
see if she got time to collect there anot lor. =P

its ok lah, i'm not ah long....hee hee....
left only a few people nia, so i help to pay to my hb 1st liao. =)

snow, she didn't pee or poo rite? i think the pressure will prevent them from doing that. now dunno whether to let him wear trunks within or training pants or something like that. definitely not disposable diapers!!!

huichin, he fussed a bit when we put him in coz' water was rather cold. but once he was submerged he was happily kicking away and swam from one end to the other!

timm, if he sleeps with us, then we only pat him back to sleep. last nite he was really gd. didn't wake up at all, but i think coz' he was tired out from swimming. dun think it will repeat itself everyday though! btw if he skips his 5am feed, does that mean we need to compensate the amt of milk in other feeds? now we end up giving him 150ml for the 8am, 12pm and 4pm feed. think it might be too much for him coz' he's struggling sometimes. plus i'm worried if i BF him, i can't produce 150ml every 4 hours. dunno if he will feel hungry or not.

So many post to catch up, super busy since start work.

Re: mommies who take bb out alone (not driving one)

I carry baby using a baby carrier so I got 2 free hands to handle the pram to it travel by cab or MRT. When baby sleep I put her in the pram when she awake will be in the baby carrier and I push the pram with my barang barang in the pram. That is what I did when I with my #1. But most of the time I dont push pram when bring her to shopping, I just carry her using baby carrier and carry a big bag and shop when she bigger i just using sling pouch.

Vone,
Is this ur account no to transfer the $$?
To Account POSB Savings
189-12352-3 vone
Transfer $31.40 to you right?

Snow74,
I saw the mail u send me with ur account. Later I find a atm to transfer to u and let u know. Do missysz still need me to collect the warmer for her? If I will collect from you together. Can PM me ur hp, i will sms to arrange a meet up.
Oh it will be great if you could come early cos my hubby wont be around that day cos need to work, I need abit of help to see how I can make more space for all the mommies, daddies and babies since the response is quite good and as my house esp living room not that big. Hope the you all wont feel uncomfortable with it and I will try to make the area a comfortable one. hehe.

Budget: so shall we set at $15? More easy to get something? For gift exchange do you all suggest baby girl exchange with baby girl and baby boy with baby boy or just mix and exchange which mean we got to get a gift that is unisex. What you all think?

caterer: Order buffet? Neogarden?

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $10-$15?)

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok)
3) balugu (shirley) + 1 bb (Gerlene)
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + hubby + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)
12) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
13) Fitbaby + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
14) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby + bb (Adel)
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)
16) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
17) catherine + bb(bernice)
18) cocomo + hubby + 1 toddler (Jayden) + bb (Shervalle)
19) april + bb (Denzel)

Total = 26 adults, 7 toddlers, 19 bb

krex
pai seh, she did poo once.
but luckily inside the swimming costume, and not into the water.
cos that is her 1st swim, so think its the coldness that made her shiver till poo lor.

msapple
no problem lah, do let me noe what is the appropriate time to go ya? =)

btw, me going to somewhere near tb mkt this sunday.
exact location i'm not sure yet, but its 1 of the rc center.
u wanna collect the 2 warmers from me there?

Good Morning Mommies!

Tim &amp; Twin Stars,
I think the crying out method works really work for some bbs…at least it works for both my gals…now although Mae’s eyes are still wide open after her last feed, I put her in the playpen and exit the room…she won’t cry at all, she will just toss and turn and then fall asleep quite fast…think habit liao. =P

But having said that, my hb’s cousin tried on her boy and the boy can cry so hard every time till she gave up as she can’t stand nagging from her parents…

Valnsw,
Rbr the CNY clothings you emailed me? I ordered 1 set for my SIL’s bb but seem too short for her liao so have to keep for Mae instead…it is really NICE leh! Heehee

Snow,
Are you ok?

Jo,
You organizing BBMall spree?

little twin stars,
ya, i understd hw u feel. guys usually dun bother abt those issues coz they dun c them. tink u shld jus tell ur maid off once &amp; 4 all. coz like tat, she's making life difficult 4 u instead of helping u.

yln,
tks. i gt it oledi.

vern,
ya, i paid $26. 4 me, i feel tat since thr's 6 pairs of socks in d box, each pair is $4.30. it's slightly more ex than d normal socks, bt it's so cute tat i cldn't resist.
anyway, if u buy outside, tink d price is even more ex. tat's y i bought it fr d bp.

tweety,
tks a lot. i gt ur payment oledi. hv aso emailed ur pics 2 u. u chk okie.

huichin,
i gt mine fr d bp. ya, i tink if u get it fr robinsons, it's even more ex. so d bp is worth it.

shirley,
tks a lot. i gt it oledi.

valnsw,
aiyo... ur maid dares 2 throw food away? if it's mine, tink she can 4get abt us buying 4 her liao. she can jolly well cook maggi mee 4 her every meal.

samantha,
dun worry abt ur gal's feeding pattern. it's jus a phrase. it'll b over soon. hang in thr okie. yup, i gt ur payment oledi. tks a lot.

happy_mummy,
ya, some bb cld b allergic 2 cow's milk. u can bring adel 2 d doc 2 chk it out.

jo,
i gt ur payment oledi. tks a lot. oh, d romper is sooo cute... bt it's really v ex.

msapple,
yup, it's correct.

Huichin
If less then $26 I buy for you first? if more then $26 then we might as well buy from the BP lor. Or I can buy and we split half half haha :p 3 each

Vone
Yeah its so cute, see your bb's fotos I also wanna get haha :p

Nursing room at Vivo
is on 2nd floor behind the area where most of the baby shops are - I think in between pumpkin patch and kidstyle. You gotta go out into the open air playground area, there is a room with many changing stations and breastfeeding rooms with curtains.

The changing room in mothercare harbourfront is quite urm... bad. Absolutely nothing except a changing table, not even a bin.

krex,
are u gg to bring baby to hwa xia? if yes, they will change the water lest ur baby poo so dont worry okay?

snow and msapple,
snow, i have transferred $ to your account from uob. so may take 2-3 working days. agfain, so sorry for the delay.

for the milk warmer, i will check with my hubby if he can collect from your home on a weekday this week after his work. is it fine with you? he shld be able to reach your home at around 5plus before 6pm. let me know if you are okay? if not, u can pass to msapple if u are meeting her on sunday.
thanks for your help.

msapple,
i am okay with neo gardens but i think we need to have a halal caterer. not sure if neo gardens is halal or not. as for the gift, can boy give boy, girl give girl meh? scare not enough boys to match with so many gals baby. haha..(i think august thread a lot of gals but i may be wrong) another suggestion is u draw lots in advance and email the mommies individually to tell us who buy for who. just a suggestion

hisstory,
have approved u in FB. are u joining the xmas gathering?

krex...
i personally feel that don't need to force bb to drink more. i latch mine directly...so he just drinks whatever he wants. n i found that if i fed him in e middle of e night...it affects his morning feed. he actually drinks less in e day. so i feel they will compensate on their own. as long as gaining wt..shld be fine. did ur bb drop his 5am feed on his own b4?

Vone, thanks for the advice. heh. BTW will TT the $ to u by today k. Will let u know

Vern, yea can! hehe...if u can get 26bucks or lesser then get it for me. If more than 26bucks we order from BP k! LOL...thanks in advance! lemme know k...actually...Jazzy Toes oso quite nice. Hahaa..

snow
Oooh, and I still said the food was gd.. Was it?
U recovered oredi?

happymummy
Hmm, my fren took bb to the PD &amp; the PD said to eliminate all the foods in her diet which wld usually trigger the rash.. Wld be gd to still see the PD yah?

Or u want to try some rash creams?

missysz
Yupz! Thanks!!
Dunno if I wld be able to make it for the gathering at Ms Apple's.. Usually quite tied down with gatherings during Dec. On the otherhand, HB's kind of shy too

M2B
Today Ashley had bed sensors!! Put her down in the cot &amp; immediately she cried.. Tried so many times *faint* Then I let her cry it out, she cried &amp; cried, now she's asleep but still sobbing.. How on earth does one sleep &amp; sob at the same time

re: Nursing rooms at Vivo
Mainly located where the toilets are..
ToysRus, La Senza, Page One, Daiso.. can't recall if there are any others

snow,
think maids have nothing to talk about except their employer cos they r always at home. but i know they compare benefits frm us. my maid n bro's always do that n start requesting for things the other maid's boss give that they don;t have. that's how mine keep requesting for hp frm my mil n hinting to me.

shint,
u are right, they will wanna exchange hp no.s to gossip. but even if u tell them no. they can do it w/o us knowing right?

vone,
how's yr maid's situation? i told hubby. he say if it happ to us, he'll tell their employers. hubby was telling me he saw a maid gather at my neighbour's hse to talk ( the neighbour tat fired her maid n this maid is only 1wk old ! ) he was wondering if he shld tell our neighbour. but cos this neighbour is so unfriendly. i told him, no need la in case they dun appreciate.

cindy,
yr in laws n mine is the same lei*hugz* at least mine dun stay with me so i always tell myself.....nevermind. if i were in yr shoes i also pek chek. but like wat u say we need them so no choice. it was only when my mil went away for 1.5mths that i manage to get a routine for my bb. if not, it'll be rojak n to them they always compare with their generation how they do things n tat bb dun need a routine or no need ot b taught so young, don;t stress them, jus let things be but they dun understand the stress n pressure we parents face in this generation lor

reirei,
hubby n i quarreling in the car la. at home got such a kpo maid n got bb, hard to vent out ( must maintain a peaceful environment for bb ma ). so after grocery shopping, i talked to hubby in the car n vent out all my frustrations. i cold war with him for a few days liao. now he see my point n my stress but i need to cool down cos he provoked me so much until i need time out

hisstory,
nothing better to do lor. i already told her b4. watever happ in the hse remain in the hse. this is our privacy. do not go n tell mom or mil or anyone. i specifically tell her this 2 person n family or friends. time for a lecture. hiaz

timmi,
for my bb. it's oppo. the more she drinks in the day, the more she;ll wake up for milk at night or fuss around. this few days drink total 700-790ml max only compared to her usual 850-885ml. n she sleeps better at night wo. like sleep frm 8pm to 4am then cry for milk. b4 that was sleep at 8pm, cry at 1:30am then 3:30am milk then 7am milk again. in the past i need to give her 6feeds a day. now become 5feeds liao. everyday i take calculator n count how much milk i shld give her next to balance out depending on wat time she wake up 4 milk lei..... now she sleeps alot in the morning. her last feed was 8:45am. till now sill sleeping. then will baht her around 12:30pm n milk at 1pm or so

M2B,
i have np getting bb to sleep alone. my prob is how not to get her to wake up in the middle of the night for milk. sometimes she wakes up to fuss tat it is too hot or she wanna change diapers or want milk after 5hrs. i wanna drag her time lor.

Hello mommies!

Aiyoh, my boy had fever despite me giving him the paracetamol after the jab... :S

Think different PD different practices? The dosage for my boy is 3ml every 6 hr. Then my PD say as long as bb's neck is strong enuff, can start solid liao. Even gave me rice cereal samples.

Twin stars,
goodness, dun let ur maid stress u too much k? If really cannot take it, then change? Even tho' she's good in her work, it's not good tt u r emotionally sressed by her.

hisstory,
added u le. Wah Now i know Ashley inherited her beautiful eyes from u~!

Krex,
vivo has nursing rooms on lv 1 and 2, near toy r us. heehee the 1st time i went, i asked the info counter.

Re: nursing room at vivo
some of the rooms really very smelly leh...cos of the diapers never clear n ventilation not good. Once i went to this basement one, i tell u nearly faint... my bb also no appetite to latch on.. 5 mins im outta there..haha.. Its really smelly n NO WATER..

Little Twin Star
i am also at times throwing tempers to hubby. i think need to control. ever heard of man saying that they got a tigress at home.

i also cannot stand the stress of managing house and looking after baby.

twin stars
Prob she's too comfortable with you &amp; your family oredi.. Maybe it's also her character. But you must tell her to control herself with her comments, quite unwarranted I must say

Dun quarrel with ur hb k? He's very supportive wor.. Quite sure he wld stand by u!

shiok! Georgine can sleep so long!!

aurora
hahah.. Thanks!! *blush*

NiNi
agree with you, many of the nursing rooms stink very badly! But bo bian.. So far the best is the one at Daiso, coz it's so ulu.. *heheh*

ruixuan: i thought u got bbsitter to help u out?

me also nearly going bonkers staying at home looking after baby. Really no time to do own thing lor..n no enuff sleep.. I wanna go facial n massage for few hrs break also cannot. One thing is cant find anybody to look after for few hrs n also bb is direct latch on (refuse bottle)

so i m now a 'huang lian po' at home.

little twin stars,
*hugz* cheer up!

btw, my mil has again increased baby k's feed... to 170ml every 3 hrs!

huichin,
i ordered a pack of jazzy toes from the bp last month. Till now, still no news... tink supplier from USA having problems...
perhaps trumpette socks are more reliable (in delivering orders).

Hisstory,
Hahaha, Ashley today not good gal ah? Bed sensor somemore…hahaha, Mae will sob when hb cannot handle her when she cries and thus leave her on the bed…when I go attend to her, she will sob and complain..real cute man!

I think most bbs will cry to sleep 1 and when they know nobody is bothering abt them when they cry, they will stop…Mae is like that, then she will smile so sweetly when someone walks over and call her name…

Twin Stars,
OIC, try to keep her cool so at least that is 1 prob off the list? =P Sometimes Mae will toss and turn when it is warm but I IGNORE her…hahaha

M2B
yah lor, so horribly notty.. Bed sensors resumed! yest she was so easy to put down.

hahah, Mae's so cute.. Can complain oredi!

Dunno when she wld stop man.. She cried &amp; cried, scarly some kpo neighbour calls the police &amp; complain tt I'm abusing bb!!

Mae is really like an angel unlike my super fierce crybaby Ashley

ruixuan,
i also always throw temper at hubby especially on weekends. but didn't do it for the past 2 weekends cos he finally understand the fact that i can't bottle feed baby. he needs to do it so that baby will drink from bottle. if baby see me during feed time, he sure to reject bottle and wants to latch. thus, end up not drinking at all or only half the bottle. so now, he will automatic bring baby to the room to play while i prepare milk. then he will feed baby while i stay away from them doing other things. no more spending the weekend, arguing with him over yu ze's intake.

starting on solid:
my babysitter wants to start solid for yu ze from next week cos she say baby now like not interested in milk liao. we stop her and told her to start him only after 6 months.

The baby room I'm talking about at Vivo is not a toilet, so is not smelly. It should be just outside the door to the playground between Burger King and Marten Bell. There got a big Baby Room outside the window and got operating hours one.

There are many changing tables and sinks beside them, no hot water though. And for breastfeeding, there are quite many cubicles with curtains. Quite a quiet place. Can't complain.

This is the only changing room I'll use at Vivo, those near the toilets, either got queue or is dirty.