snow,
think maids have nothing to talk about except their employer cos they r always at home. but i know they compare benefits frm us. my maid n bro's always do that n start requesting for things the other maid's boss give that they don;t have. that's how mine keep requesting for hp frm my mil n hinting to me.
shint,
u are right, they will wanna exchange hp no.s to gossip. but even if u tell them no. they can do it w/o us knowing right?
vone,
how's yr maid's situation? i told hubby. he say if it happ to us, he'll tell their employers. hubby was telling me he saw a maid gather at my neighbour's hse to talk ( the neighbour tat fired her maid n this maid is only 1wk old ! ) he was wondering if he shld tell our neighbour. but cos this neighbour is so unfriendly. i told him, no need la in case they dun appreciate.
cindy,
yr in laws n mine is the same lei*hugz* at least mine dun stay with me so i always tell myself.....nevermind. if i were in yr shoes i also pek chek. but like wat u say we need them so no choice. it was only when my mil went away for 1.5mths that i manage to get a routine for my bb. if not, it'll be rojak n to them they always compare with their generation how they do things n tat bb dun need a routine or no need ot b taught so young, don;t stress them, jus let things be but they dun understand the stress n pressure we parents face in this generation lor
reirei,
hubby n i quarreling in the car la. at home got such a kpo maid n got bb, hard to vent out ( must maintain a peaceful environment for bb ma ). so after grocery shopping, i talked to hubby in the car n vent out all my frustrations. i cold war with him for a few days liao. now he see my point n my stress but i need to cool down cos he provoked me so much until i need time out
hisstory,
nothing better to do lor. i already told her b4. watever happ in the hse remain in the hse. this is our privacy. do not go n tell mom or mil or anyone. i specifically tell her this 2 person n family or friends. time for a lecture. hiaz
timmi,
for my bb. it's oppo. the more she drinks in the day, the more she;ll wake up for milk at night or fuss around. this few days drink total 700-790ml max only compared to her usual 850-885ml. n she sleeps better at night wo. like sleep frm 8pm to 4am then cry for milk. b4 that was sleep at 8pm, cry at 1:30am then 3:30am milk then 7am milk again. in the past i need to give her 6feeds a day. now become 5feeds liao. everyday i take calculator n count how much milk i shld give her next to balance out depending on wat time she wake up 4 milk lei..... now she sleeps alot in the morning. her last feed was 8:45am. till now sill sleeping. then will baht her around 12:30pm n milk at 1pm or so
M2B,
i have np getting bb to sleep alone. my prob is how not to get her to wake up in the middle of the night for milk. sometimes she wakes up to fuss tat it is too hot or she wanna change diapers or want milk after 5hrs. i wanna drag her time lor.