(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi mommies! Brand new week again. Weekend flew past so fast. Went for a wedding yesterday and brought bb for his 6-in-1 jab just now. Think he's a bit cranky... finally sleeping now after 1hr plus of coaxing. :S

Jvenus,
the last crying bby is mine! ;P Pls email me k? Thanks!

Re: photos at gathering
I also didn't take many pic as bb was so uncooperative tt day. Pls send to [email protected] thanks!
For mummies with facebook, u can find and add me with this address too.

Ruixuan,
wah! u got superb memory! Hehe... ur house must hv got a lot of toys!

Vone,
Thanks! Will transfer and pm u soon.

little twin stars...
yeah...i harden my heart n just let him cry. cos he has slept thru be4, so he's jus waking up for fun/company. thank God he managed to sleep.

actually...from wat i read n wat others told me, they said try not to change diapers in e night, unless poo. so i don't change diapers unless there's poo.

so when ur maid feeds ur bb...she's only whinging la? maybe can wait n see wat happens next? esp since ur PD gave e all clear that she shld b able to sleep thru.

celynlee,
tks. i gt it oledi.

mousse,
i added u liao. pls approve me.

megan,
i pm u my fb a/c oledi. so cute, u actually tape ur son laughing 2 use as ur ringtone. hmm... i shld consider doing tat. :p

shirley,
*faint* i tink i gt u mixed up wif d other shirley. :p paiseh abt it. then u pay 4 1 pax's share can oledi. so sorry abt tat. m glad tat u & ur princess njoyed urself thr. u shld seriously consider buying tis plc. haha...

valnsw,
yup, i gt it oledi. u r welcome.
m glad tat u njoyed it.

little twin stars,
hehe... then u shld seriously ask ur hb 2 do d nite shift. :p hmm... seems like ur maid is giving u pressure nconsciously. then u shldn't bring her d nxt time liao. she's supposed 2 help u, nt 2 give u more pressure. i dun bring my maid out anymore liao. hb is always complaining hw come i wanna make things difficult 4 myself. i retorted tat she can't help me much aso. so y shld i bring her out?

medusa,
oh no... u okie?

hello ladies.
me still struggling to recover from food poisoning, hopefully wun affect zynn. =(

yuuri
when u plan to goto that kindermuzic trial.
if timing ok, then i would like to join lor. =)
thx.

msapple
pls do let me noe if u need help during gathering ok?
since i live so near, i can go earlier to help u out lor.

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $10-$15?)

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok)
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + hubby + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)
12) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
13) Fitbaby + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
14) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby + bb (Adel)
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)
16) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
17) catherine + bb(bernice)
18) cocomo + hubby + 1 toddler (Jayden) + bb (Shervalle)

Total = 25 adults, 7 toddlers, 18 bb

hi Jenvus,
the first row first one is mine is mine bb haha so nice pictures....keke

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- mingling

3) balugu (shirley) + 1 bb (Gerlene)

Total = 25 adults, 7 toddlers, 18 bb

twin stars
Woah, ur maid comments on ur purchases.. Better to leave her at home. If u feel the pressure, might be easier for urself & her to have as much personal space as possible, before more tension arises

snow
Ouch.. How are u doing now??

Medusa
Gosh!! Dun stay online too much & strain ur eyes ah.. Rest well!!

vern,
my gal is wearing tippy toes in d pics.
i bought it coz it's cheaper than jazzy toes. hehe...

fitbaby,
oic. will update. tks a lot.
btw, u rec'd d pics oledi?

timmi,
mine also slept thru for 1 wk then spring back. so can try hor? but this few days she is drinking lesser as she sleeps longer in the mornings n sleeping earlier like plus 8plus so end up skipping one feed already...mm mayb give more each feed yet scared her tummy can't cope cos she did puke out milk if i give her 165 or 180ml in the day

vone,
my hubby thinks like yrs. feel tat i make life tougher 4 myself. he thinks i am too hard on myself n the maid n the pp around like mil or fil. ( common, fil have been coughing for 2wks n they insist tat it won't spread n it s heaty cough n not infectious.cos fil came to my place n sat in our car n coughing badly..this time hubby made him drink strepsils n wear a mask cos fil refuse to see a dr. today my girl started coughing n even cough in her sleep until she woke up!
hubby feels i'm too protective over bb. he also thinks i am too hard on the maid cos she has been a great help. i have no complains about her work. but small issues (to hubby) like imitating my speech. playing or hugging my bb. wanting to do everything for my bb n her hinting for things n looking thru my suffs to see wat i buy ir even check out the cost of my purchases.....even salmon fish n say ( so ex $8.90 ) for a fish or telling me how poor they r ....these little things add emotional pressure lor. it has become, i dun dare to buy things tat r too ex or making effort to cut all pricetags jus so she will not compare prices between here n phil n how much to buy toys cos she wants to send back. i feel that she wants the same things for her children or she compares our standard of living. this gives me pressure. cos when she adds up the value of the things we buy, she figure out we can afford to give her more n start hinting. u get wat i mean?

hisstory,
when i went to guess to wanna buy a dress for my girl. she also went to look at clothes n also seem like she wants to buy 4 her daughter too cos she picks up bigger size to check out the price n got shocked by the price n make remarks about it so i dun even dare to buy in case she makes a comparison again n feel tat their quality of life is worst than us. like she has no internet access. can;t see video. dun even know how to use a camera, can;t even take pics! yet crave for our lifestyle. so i figure out, if i dun bring her out, she will not b tempted. but i am so tired frm cutting pricetags. grocery also she wanna comment on the price.

( the feeling is like, someone can only afford chicken rice, n u order steak n escargot n dessert n wine ...... n u r sitting on the same table to eat n the person look at the menu to check out how much yr food is n say so expensive.....how to swollow the food )

i'm not used to doing hsework but i;m also not use to having a maid around ba. or mayb my maid is too vocal when she is with me is it? cos i stay home with her the whole day. i tell my hubby. mayb tat';s y she compares me with her cos we see me stay at home almost everyday. i;m like a "maid" too..she do hsework , i take care of bb type of
maid!..........hahha

medusa,
hope u get better soon!
was wandering how come never see u online

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei
who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)

sch name: kindermuzic - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3)little twin stars ( got other branch? )
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby
3) Gayle

hisstory
ya, me still have that bloated feeling.
feel like 1st tri like that....hee hee.... =P

yuuri
dun mind update me the exact time and date ok?
thx.

twin stars
Cld it also be becoz u've been quite open with her, so she is rather vocal in voicing her opinions? Just a thought.. I mean nothing wrong to be open, just that her reactions are quite unexpected for you yah??

U're possibly right, if she's not exposed to the high std of living she might not be tt tempted to yearn for tt lifestyle.. I can understand your tiredness fr pricetag cutting, seems so extra!

u're funny!! u're also the maid.. At least u're hands on with ur bb and not leave everything to maid mah, so u're gd mummy k? *patpat*

snow
hahah, like 1st trimester.. Be careful k? My fren came down with diahorrea & in the end her ger picked up the virus & ended up with bad bout of vomitting

Hi mommies, these past few days whenever Trudy feels sleepy n wanna to sleep, she will cry her heart out n sleep (even during morning n afternoon nap). Just like the other day when we had gathering at Vone's place. Stress, man! Anyone experiencing this and could you please share any tips?

Nini and Timminbuzz
We should hang out one day. Let me know, ok

Vone
Let me check it out. Thanks!

any comments on the Luvable Frens Baby-Says Bodysuits? Anyone order b4? How's the cutting like? SImilar to Carters' clothes or not ah? I'm wondering what size i should order leh...Since Falisha still can fit into MotherCare's NewBaby size romper. Ahaha...

vone
i transferred le....pls chk..

dongle
me me...sorry ar..i didnt get a chance to go inouvi..today..later i going..then i check n PM u tonite...can?

my bb kena running nose ..so poor thing leh..see she both salivating so much..n mucus all over the face..
...cuz i think they dunno how to control their mucus yet..so always very messy on her face..PD said will only go away in abt a week...so long..
...today went for 2nd 6-in-1 jab...cried only a bit..like 5 secs..then stop..heehe..so furni..then after that she like forgot abt the pain liao...

Kindermusik trial
i made a reservation for trial session this friday...hopefully bb will be fine le..no more running nose..will go and see if good or not..and update u mummies..

timminbuzz
$22 is cheap! Where did you buy it from? BP also?

Vone
Did you pay $26 too? I feel the price is quite steep lei.

finally have time to post.. trying to catch up all the posts here.

Jvenus
yah.. my baby not inside lei...alamak how could i have missed that. Email me any group pics u have. My email is [email protected]

Vone
Thanks for hosting all of us and the pictures too! hee... the pic looked so funny. Will transfer the amt to u tonite.

My mum just called me saying baby has fever. Anyone knows what is the dosage to feed the fever medication for bb? Is 2.5ml or 5ml? I cannot remem.

Vern, i oso interested in Tippy/Jazzy TOes! Damn nice! hahaa..yea anyone care to share where u got urs and whats the cheapest u can get? Vern, if get from Robinsons izzit more ex?

celynlee: dun worry abt the size of ur boy...most importantly healthy & happy.
Morever, some kids young small size but when grow up become very big size..hehe

fitbaby: haha ok! meet in town? :D

hi vone,
amt transfer ref:198xxxxxxx
haha i forget to take down the ref#, i just transfer at 4.48pm today...please check can???

tweety,
that time bring bb to GP for jab, dr gave panadol, states 1ml each time, 4 times a day. Duno if it's standard.

little twin stars,
RE: taiwan trip
Haiz, my hubby duno if still want to go or not, he like not v sure lei...
I will ask him again, mb he won't wana go, cos of the bad economy, thinks must be prudent in expenditure blah blah.

Re: maid
I think most men think it's a cinch to manage maids, it's not true. Can imagine the pressure u hv when u go out shopping. Somehow I notice this trend, when they are fr kampung then come here, even those guai ones, after some time will expect to "ping2 qi3 ping2 zhuo4", i.e. expect to be like us.

Then also gotta cater to their tastes. My mum told me, my dad bought expensive food, end up not to e maid's taste, she threw them away. Really lagi waste my dad's effort.

snow,
oh dear, hope u're better fr the food poisoning. Ya, when we are sick, we worry more abt the kids. I told my hubby dun carry bb alrdy, cos he's coughing, then I think I heard my bb coughing too.

huichin,
I bot those 5-in-1 packs of bodysuits. Material wise, it's pretty thin so I guess e quality not that thick, but not so hot, gd for SG weather.
I bought the 9-12M set. The sizing abit small, so I bot the larger sizes.
If u saw my FB pix, there's one of Chevelle in the "Born to be Luved" bodysuit, that one is fr BBM pack.

littletwinstars: ur maid like abit 'xing li bu ping heng' hor... she forgot she is here working..take $alary one leh... u muz keep reminding her that..

Tweety
why dun give 2.5ml. mine is a pink paracetamol and there read 250mg/5ml.

if u had given then nvm. monitor the temperature of ur baby

hisstory, nini
very sian.....maids no matter how gd, sure have their pattern once they become very familiar. today i keep communication to a need to tell basis cos i am super moody today
last nt i came home at 3am...maid went to tell my mom,my mom went to tell sil. sil call me n ask where did hubby n i go....y come back at 3am. piaz!!!

feel like firing her cos i already tell her. she is not here to gossip about our lifestyle.even if hubby n i quarrel. it is our personal affair not to be spread as a gossip!

val,
is it a trend? cos mine is very gd at her work but these aspect really upsets me. y will they wanna compare n expect to b like us? ask her wat she wanna eat. she say anything. then order, my mom ask her nice? she shake her head %&*@
my friend;s maid also frm kampong. told them she wants to go salon n do hair nice nice. my friend is so fed up, he was so tempted to bring her to an ex salon n ask her to do all the treatments etc tat will cost her, her 1mth salary. my ex PT maid can still ask my friend to help her get lotion from victoria secret online n see the products i use n ask me where i buy n she will get it. she even has ipod. those maids who r very experience, they will do part time n work illegally to have our lifestyle lor.

like when i see someone of a totally atas lifestyle. i will not crave for it or expect to live like them or ask them how much they buy their novelty items knowing tat it is out of my league. so y do they do tat lei?

hey tweety..u need to check strength of your panadol cos diff panadol got diff strength....cant really tell by std ml...

Snow..hope u r better and hows the interview?

I transferred money on sat..

I want kindermusik trial too...

valnsw
thx, hope to recover asap also. =)
oh oh, then how is ur bb now?

twinstars
my ex-maid gossip her current boss till can call my sis, she has my sis contact nos.
think cos they "boring", so they like to gossip.

megan
thx, me still waiting for those interviewer's ans.
ok, will chk later.
u started using that warmer? =)

i help u to put ur name for kindermusik 1st ok? =P

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei
who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)

sch name: kindermusik - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3)little twin stars ( got other branch? )
4) Fitbaby
5) Gayle
6) Snow74 (tentatively, depend on date and time)
7) Megan

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby
3) Gayle

My ger's feeding has gone haywire. For the whole of ytd, she super bo xin drink. Can only drink 2/3 of her usual.

Today morning aso, super sian now. Wat can i do? MIL suggested feed formula but she can't even finish her BM, wasteful rite?

Btw, olivegal is definitely overcharging her GAP clothes cos I have some pieces at half the price she is selling!

little twin stars,
I can understand the "over protective" part Cos we just want the best for our babies. I stay with my HB's family so rather big family and they love my baby very much and i feel sometimes they showed their affection too over that it might disturb my baby in one way or another. Sometimes I feel that my baby is tired and need to rest for the night already, but they will still play with her, then before i can put her to bed, someone from the family come back from work and started playign with her again. My baby needs abt 10-12 hrs of sleep per night. She will sleep wake up for one feed then go back to sleep. Last night she went to bed at 11plus woke up for her feed at 5plus and went back to sleep. Actually for her sleepign cycle she would probably sleep till 9-10am for her feed. So before I go to work, reminded my PIL that she will need to sleep. Not too sure if they will follow cos my MIL actually tell me "she sleep from 11 - 5, its a lot liao, ok liao", *painz*. Cos a few days back my girl eh eh a bit in the morning at 7am, they call her and started talking to her so i say she wanna sleep, I carry her she sleep immediately till 10am.

But I just have to close one eye on such things cos they are helpign me to look after my baby when at work. So far nothing major happen so I just "ren". Sometimes ren too much will cry a little but keep telling myself baby will be alright.

YLN,
Im bringing my gal to her jab tmr. Do you let her drink the panadol after the jab to prevent fever?

Tweety,
Did u get the bottle of panadol from the clinic? i tink better not anyhow give leh..cos on my bottle, it says oni 1.2ml for every 6hrs.

Snow,
Oops! Did u oredie kenna food poisoning when i met u y'day? Hope u are feeling much better now.

Twin Stars,
Headache hor, kenna such a maid. btw where did u & hb go until 3am har? haha..

Maids ... hehe, that;s why i say dun let our maids exchange contacts, else gossip to each other about us ... can imagine.

They really vv bored. No time oso find time to gossip.

Venus,
PMed you my email add already.

Timminbuzz,
So good, your baby can sleep through. I am only trying to put him in his own room with difficulty !

How many of your children sleep in air con rooms? Adel has acute heatr rash problem. Dunno why, sleep with fan even blow at him sure get heat rash after waking up. Must only sleep in air con room. like that very jia lat leh... means i have to pay for his air con.

also, anyone bring your kid out on holiday already?? I want to go to KL but mum says no, Adel too young and so on.. damn sian lah.. I feel so sick cooped up in Singapore since being pregnant !

Celynlee,

Were you talking about my boy being small? My hubby is Malay and I am Chinese, so that technically makes Adel Chin-lay ... hahahaha .. Anyway, I also thought Adel was the smallest baby among all the babies there after looking at the photos. When was your son born??

Vone,
will transfer the $ to you then drop you a post k?

happy_mummy,
hahah... yah. i think our boys are the smallest among them. mine is 6 aug.

my boy sweat a lot. i on the fan facing him on normal nights. on warm night, i will on air-con for him.

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- mingling

3) balugu (shirley) + 1 bb (Gerlene)
19) april + bb (Denzel)

Total = 26 adults, 7 toddlers, 19 bb

fitbaby,

my ger ever experience this, but in nite time. i didnt do much cos no amount of soothing, carrying, pacifier works. Its a phase they go thru lah. think it last 1 wk or more than bb become ok. hang in there!

Samantha (whatodo),
Thanks for sharing
I think so, too. Caused no matter what I do, it just don't work. I should just bite the bullet and hope this phase will pass by. Hope it won't happen during Babies X'mas bash. Trudy used to be so easy going and smiley baby. Well, just keep my fingers cross..he..hee..

Medusa
How are you doing? Get well soon
It was nice meeting you at Vone's place.

I was cracking my head about Adel's heat rash and it suddenly dawned at me that i could an allergy to milk powder. Has anyone heard milk powder causing rash in babies before??

so many postings to read.. will run thru them later. just wana drop a short posting.

Brought bernice for her jab today also asked my PD (Dr Cheng) about giving water, solid food etc. He said no need and best not to give anything but milk for first 6 months.