(2008/08) Aug 2008

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)
12) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
13) Fitbaby + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
14) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby + bb (Adel)
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)
16) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
17) catherine + bb(bernice)

Who's Jay? Pls identify yourself.
I've deleted from my fb, if u wan, identify yourself and request again, thanks.

Those who requested from in fb, pls PM me your name in FB so i know who is who.

Those who intend to request me to add, pls identify yourself - nick in this forum, thanks.

hi msapple,

not sure if u got my email, but ur pacifier clip is ready since last week to be sent out. just waiting for u to tt $35 to my posb savings acct 064-31103-4

postage i absorb

glad to meet all mummies & babies... sorry was late cos need to wait for HB's transport plus cayla poo till kena her hair so got to bathe her again just b4 we come out...

Shint & vone,
can add me into your fb? i wanna see the photos...

re:inuovi 40% discount
any more orders? me buying next week, pls give me yr orders asap...

1912182.gif

i saw that my son was well taken in happy mummy's picture

vern,
okie, c u soon.

yuuri,
ya, it was v fun at d gathering. looking 4ward 2 seeing u at d nxt gathering.

valnsw,
i hope tat u r feeling better oledi. oh, u can't attached pics 2 ur pm. so u hv 2 email d mummies.

ruixuan,
m glad tat u njoyed urself. gd 2 c u again.
okie, will post d amt later. will email d pics 2 u later.

ratatouille,
happy belated bdae 2 u. wah, jacinta gave u such a gd pressie.

celyn,
okie, will let u noe d amt later. oh, dun mentioned abt it.

jo,
u r welcome.
hope tat u njoyed urself yday.

aurora,
it's okie lah. tink we r used 2 d crying liao. coz our bbs were cranky at dif times. hehe...

missysz,
approved u oledi.

mulberry,
u shld come. some of d mummies brought their bbs out d 1st time yday aso. all did a great job.

gemini,
do join us at d nxt gathering okie.

msapple,
we missed u during d gathering. was looking 4ward 2 seeing u. nvm, let's meet at ur plc then.

nini,
no need 2 b paiseh lah. u shld come. some of us were on direct latch aso. so we were feeding our bbs discreetly in 1 corner.

shint,
d pic is so cute...

oh, jay is a guy fr tis company tat sells d time life bks. he came 2 my plc previously 2 promote d bks. he aso added me on fb after d gathering, bt i hvn't approved his request yet. i was wondering hw come he knew my email addy. any mummy can shed light on tis?

fitbaby,
no wonder trudy cried so badly. oh, i gt some pics of d 2 of u. will email them 2 u later. btw, u gt fb? if yes, pm me ur addy & i'll add u in.

happy_mummy,
glad tat u & hb njoyed it. i aso tot tat he njoyed himself, desite having 2 take so many pics 4 us. hehe...

jvenus,
u r welcome. pls email me my gal's pics okie. tks in adv.

dongle,
okie.
ur email addy is d 1 which u gave 2 me previously?

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)
12) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
13) Fitbaby + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
14) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby + bb (Adel)
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)
16) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
17) catherine + bb(bernice)
18) cocomo + hubby + 1 toddler (Jayden) + bb (Shervalle)

thanks for all thw well wishes for my birthday. so tired today coz attended a wedding juz finished settling my gal, batg & now pumping milk.... anyone around?

vone, i see. can imagine how joyful ur hse was on 22nd

ruixuan, i see. btw u bring yr boy for swim got wear anything?

mummies who ve brought baby for swim, wats the attire?

a/cs 4 d gathering :

buffet - $486.85 ($17 per pax x 25 pax + $30 delivery charge + gst)

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb (paid $20, thus pls advise ur a/c no 4 refund)
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 2 adults, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
17. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb
18. Balugu - 2 adults, 1 bb
19. Catherine - 1 adult, 1 bb
20. Dongle - 1 adult, 1 bb
21. samantha - 2 adults, 1 bb
22. Jvenus - 2 adults, 1 bb

total - 31 adults, 3 toddlers, 22 bbs

thus, 1 pax's share is $$15.70. note tat toddlers & bbs r foc coz they r below d age of 12. :p

pls tsf d $ 2 my posb savings a/c no. 189-12352-3. once done, pls pm me so tat i can chk my a/c. tks a lot.

Shint
I was one of those who added you on FB today.. Laverne = Vern
Great fotos!

I also very curious to know who is Jay Koh before I add :p

vern(oven),
there were alot of requests after the gathering ..so i just click click click , i tot it was one of the mommies using the hubby's facebook la ... cos there was a message that says "Nice meeting u" .... suddenly after that i was thinking who exactly is this mommy?

So i tot better get Mommy "Mr Jay" to identify herself lor. Anyway, i deleted Mr Jay from my fb liaoz.

happy_mummy,
i added liaoz.

Jvenus,
which one is you ah? PM me your fb name.

Nini,
Prob so. His daddy oso vv de tall. heng, he takes after daddy and not mommy, else he sure blame me one ;)

Dongle,
Added u in FB liaoz. enjoy the pics!

Ruixuan,
Your son oso full of expressions - cute!

mommies who take bb out alone (not driving one):

How do u travel?
If say taking a cab, able to one hand handle bb n the other hand fold the stroller? Hmmz..

Argh. need to go learn driving once bb goes to playgroup.. i find not able to drive really a disadvantage cos sometimes my hubby not using the car. :/

NiNi...
i travel out alone with baby. but usually, i just sling. but e other day i took him out with the stroller. i sling him, then carried the stroller up 1 flight of stairs. it was ok. i tink if u're taking cab...can wait for cabby to help you to fold.

little twin stars...
my bb managed to sleep thru for the past 2 nights! from 7pm-6am! instead of going in to feed him water once he whinges, i just let him whinge. he whinged for 45min, hard cry for 15min, stopped for 5min, hard cry for 5min and then went back to SLEEP! e 2 nights after that...no more waking up! heheh...didn't need to feed water. :D

morning mummies.

yu ze flipped yesterday. heheh... but he only did it once and i didn't manage to take any video cos its too fast. just put him down on the sofa and he fuss a bit, so while i ask hubby to get his pacifier, i saw him doing the flip. then i turn him over and ask him to do it. he refuse just keep talking to me. hehehe....

gathering:
after the gathering, hubby keep asking me if yu ze is the smallest size there? lucky, he didn't come for the gathering and from the photo can't really tell. if not, he will sure nag at me non-stop after the gathering. he will sure go on and on about how small he is. cos i think yu ze is really the smallest build or the same build as the malay boy (sorry, can remember which mummy's boy liao) among all the boys who were there.

vone,
i have tt the $$ liao. please check.

To Account POSB Savings
189-12352-3 vone
Amount S$15.70
Transaction Reference 1988864938

timminbuzz,
wow, you boy can sleep from 7pm - 6am!!! mine will sleep at 9pm+, drink at 12am and still wake up for drink at 5am/6am.

celynlee...
i read from the book (healthy sleep habits, happy child) that optimal time for bbs this age to sleep is around 6-8pm. not sure what u feel abt such an early sleep time. he said that bbs tend to sleep longer if put down earlier. my bb used to wake up a lot during the night. when he was 8 weeks old...i sleep trained him and wakings drastically reduced and he slowly dropped his night feeds on his own.

morning mummies....

it was a good gathering

Vone.. whats ur facebook account?

yday I went to tape my son laffing and cooing sound as my hp ringtone hehee...the last time I had my 2 yr old gal sang twinkle star right..so when my phone rang, ppl in meeting was looking around for a kid..quite spooky actually hahaa but i thought i can be reminded of his sound every day even at work.. y not?

timminbuzz,
if he sleep at 7pm+, he will still wake up at around 8pm+. its only a nap for him. its only after 9pm then he will be able to sleep longer. maybe i should try to adjust him slowly to sleep earlier. i did manage to put him to sleep at 8pm before but it was distrup by fil on weekends. fil will always come around 7pm+ near 8pm to see him. only go back at 9pm or when fuss a lot cos want to sleep. so now i only can put him to sleep near 9pm.

Ohaiyoooo mummies..

too many many many posts for me to catch up liao..read till blur blur..me after the gathering went out shopping and sunday got family function thus no chance log in at all...sianz...

bb pictures,
though got bring camera but hor only managed to take some pictures, anyone can email meeeee??

Vone,
thanks for organising the gathering, i had so much fun...one thing hor i saw my name indicated 2 adults leh, tink you saw my hubby and thus added him in? he is a driver employed by me to just drive me and his princess there..haha so i just paid for 1 share????

all mummies,
everyone look so beautiful after birth, my hubby even comment said some dont even look like after giving birth to so cuteeee bb

Vone's place,
think my bb reallyyyyy like you plc a lot, feed poo and feed again at your place. think my bb is thinking of getting her mummy to buy your place there hahaha kekeke

hi celyn,
congrats on yu ze flipping, me still waiting. think gerlene is too lazy to flipppp

wow ruixuan, u very good! i think u identified them correctly!

did i miss anyone's baby out? YES! tweety! I think i dun hv tweety's baby pic!

i dun hv the following mum's emails: Dongle (did u come?), Aurora (blue_aurora), tweety (yellow_tweety), Faeriekim (faeriekim), Shint (shint), happy_mummy (mum_on_the_go), Jo (swee)

shint, pmed u abt FB.

Hi vone,

Have done the transfer:

To: POSB Savings
189-12352-3 SMH_vone
Amt: $15.70
Trans ref: 1989198393

Pls check if received. Have emailed to your yahoo account too.

Thanks for the effort in organising the gathering!

bumping this up...

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei
who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)

sch name: kindermuzic - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3)little twin stars ( got other branch? )
4) Fitbaby

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby

Too many posts to catch up plus a really hectic wkend for me.

vone,
Thks for your concern. In the end on Sat, I didn't go to the roadshow, rest at home but went on Sunday. Say thks to your hubby for helping me to take photos ;)

Re: gathering pix
So far I only emailed Catherine cos one photo got Bernice, so emailed her.
For the gp photos, I've added to my FB but if you want me to email, pls PM me.

shint,
Ya I think I got this person called Jay asking me to add him in FB but I just sent message asking who he is wor... Have not added yet.

Sorry so many posts to catch up tdy but yet feeling so tired fr yday. Prob come in later.
Since now bb is napping i go sleep too.

timmi,
congrats! so u really jus let baby cry it out? i monitor bb this few nights. maid also never feed bb water already but she jus FED HER MILK wo...*faint* she always say bb cry, but i was awake, baby did not really cry n she go n make milk! i think pressured by my mom. bb always wake up after 5hrs for milk. then need to give pacifier or change diaper so she won't cry 4 milk. then 2 hrs later...eh eh again. told hubby, i am going to bite the bullet n sleep in bb's rm liao......
the prob is, bb can smell that it is me so she will fuss more n insist on milk when her diapers r not wet so can;t change. turn position or pad her but she will keep fussing....but when she is fussing. hubby can sleep thru n ignore it. ( gd hor....maybe he shld do the night shift! haha )

finally just uploaded all the photos i took at our gathering on FB. Feel free to tag the pictures k - cos i cant remember who is who's baby liao. Hahaa...paiseh ah! TTYL

gathering:
seems like lots of fun.hope the xmas gathering, i can make it

maidless day:
this week hubby n i brought bb out w/o the maid. though it was hard work for me cos i need to change diaper n prepare milk n feed bb at the back of the car ( while hubby was driving ) with the limited space due to the big carseat. i enjoyed it. i feel so "free" w/o the pressure of another eyes looking at me n seeing wat i buy. even when i brot maid out to shop. i feel uneasy. always have to "carry myself well" in front of maid n think about wat food i need to order for her n how i shldn;t look at expensive things cos she will pick up wat i pick up n keep saying. wa so expensive n give that face n put it back. so paiseh. it's like ...hello, i'm doing the shopping not u.

this wk i feel so "free" when i go out
yesterday traveled to J.B for wedding lunch.
hubby insist on not bringing maid although mil wanted us to bring. i was worried that she won't b able to sit thru the wedding. thank god for a live band. we were sitting at the front row next to vip table. each time bb fuss for me to carry her. i turn her around to face the band n singer. she likes it lei. like a mini concert to her. she will sit quietly n watch the band sing until she fall asleep even with the loud music

relatives also took turns to carry her n molest her juicy thighs. so we had a relatively easy time. we even sneak out to the mall next door n left bb with mil. hee.
bb pooed when we were away shopping n cousins n aunts helped mil clean bb up. haha. wat a day

hubby say we are ready to travel with bb liao. he wants to travel in dec so think i shld keep a look out.

val.
i'm also thinking of taiwan. u guys wanna go together?

btw, i tot diapers like pet pet will be cheaper in m'sia. not true. here it is $12.45 per pack, there it cost RM$32.90 ex lei

Have a terrible eye infection today... : ((
Will check on the posts later and upload the pics for Sat's gathering.

Vone
Thanks for organising! And I will pm you once I trf the $$, xie xie.