(2008/08) Aug 2008

Vone,
I had so much fun looking at the photos, can only imagine how happening the gathering was!~Hopefully I can join you all next time.

checking in, I conked out the moment I reach home cos I was out the whole day yday, felt giddy this morning, now better w a rest.

For those mummies, I took photos, I will PM them to you.
I prob will upload the photos to FB later when I get back my laptop. haha

Vone,
thks for organising the gathering. Do let me knw the total amt to TT u.

just back from my mom's place. very busy day today. travelling from west to east of singapore then to north....

Gatherings
vone, thanks for organising the gathering. so good to see so many babies. please let me know the amt to transfer to you.

this is the first time i attend a gathering with the most number of babies. every mummies look good and babies are so adorable. mummies whom i meeting for the first time "HI". mummies whom i met before "rehi".

YLN
my hubby say i overbuy too much bulky toys.

looks like all had fun at the gathering. I am happy todae dat my Jacinta manage to flip on her own many times today. At the same time she ve given me the best birthday present too

hi mummies.

gathering:
vone, thanks for organising it. i'm sure everyone had enjoy it very much. its so nice meeting so many mummies and babies.

photos:
all mummies who had taken photo, please send them to me. i want to see all of them (high resol one). hahah.... [email protected]

vone,
do let us know how much to transfer to you. help me to say thank you to your hubby for helping me to bring the stroller up and down to the carpark.

shint,
i like spot book. i read them when i was young too. i got 1 for yu ze and had been reading it to him. i think he likes it. hhehe.... spot is so ex.

nice meeting all the mummies.. pity i got to rush off early as i had another appt at 1pm...

my girl is a little cranky, she is sleepy but cannot sleep without her yaolan...

Vone
thank you for your help...

Re: Gathering
Thanks Vone for hosting somany mummies and babies. It was really fun and enjoyable to see so many babies together. Paiseh my son a bit cranky during the photo-taking due to lack of sleep. Aiyoh... his wails so loud ar. :p

Twin stars,
haha yah lor. MILs seem to think tt bb no need to sleep one, must entertain them. keke.. Wah, ur MIL more power man! Leave u do the tedious part of soothing bb back to sleep. :S

valnsw,
it's ok. The BP organiser so blur sotong one. Thanks for ur help!

Oops, baby fussing.. post later!

Wow! I see all the cute babies with mummies together. Its must have been fun.

I wan to join in the next gathering. Can i know when is it?

Nini, thanks for your info.

just saw the gathering pics in vone's FB.

looks like everyone had a great time and all the babies look so adorable!!

hope i can join the next babies gathering. haiz i must get more practice bringing baby out by myself 1st :p

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
ur birthday today? Happy birthday!!
congrats on Jacinta being able to flip liao

my gal still can't leh...mommy here waiting n waiting :p

still remember me? been missing for quite a well.

glancing thro the posts, seem that you all had fun today at a gathering!

Catherine: i saw ur fb n bernice is soooo fair!! I feel like hugging her! keke.. girls so nice hor can doll up so cute!
not like my boy the same clothes wear over n over again...haiz! hahaha!

mulberry, thanks. i ve been telling her dat i wan her to flip as my birthday present. indeed she give it to me
dun worry soon urs will too

hi vone,
Just back from the wedding dinner not long and now am expressing milk. Didnt turn up for the gathering in the end. My #1 is sick, caught a flu bug so I think is not really good to bring her go and yet I cant leave her with my maid too since my maid cannot handle her. And I am super busy due with this cranky big baby. Anyway hope you all had a great time. Any photos of the gathering which I can see Argh...sad that I got to miss this out.
Btw let me know how much to TT to you k. Hehe!

vone: ur gal is super cute lah!! So japanese looking! She &amp; catherine's daughter like twin sisters..cute!

So many cuteee babies @ the gathering, it is like a baby contest like that! But luckily i didnt bring my son go coz unlike the rest of the babies, mine is direct latch on...so paisey..

1910484.jpg

This pic is so funny.

"Help mommy, someone's bullying me .... Arrggghhh ..."

Despite my son's size, he still kenna "boxed" by a very pretty gal ... hehhe, better dun offend pretty gals ;)

Will upload some of the pics soon ..... busy today, hopefully by Mon.

shint,
That is such a cute photo! Hahaha
Is your boy really much taller than the other babies or is it just their positioning?

rat,
happy bday.

shint,
that pic so cute. and somemore we were saying he wearing like jet lee kungfu suit, also kena "punch" by a "chio bu". hehehe

heee ..... the real story is that he was sleeping ... and this mommy here wan him to join in the babies pic ... so placed him down then he BUAY SONG, started crying.

As for the little "Chio Bu" .. she's doing her stretching exercise ba.

he vv funny la ... on the way to the gathering he started sleeping and slept through most of the time except when the gathering's over, he woke up. On the way back, he was wide awake, i told him "U slept through the whole gathering (almost) and wake up only when the show's over" and he laughed.

Like tat how to introduce Chio Bus to him?
So many there, by the time he wakes up, all chopped liaoz .. kekeke.

Yuuri,
He is longer and also the positioning i think.
I took slightly more from the left side so it does affect perception too.

My helper said some mommies did babies exchange and carried my son and shortly, they gave up, say he vv heavy .. haha. Some mommies dun even dare try. kekkekee.

i want to buy the following train set but i dunno how to name the price cos the seller want me to offer a price. so how much should i name it?

1910570.jpg

Hi Shint,
Hahahaha...the picture you uploaded is soooo cute!! Can't stop laughing..Errr..pai say ah, didnt know my gal can be so "Little Chilli Padi"
Well maybe as the saying goes, "Da Shi Teng (Beating is sayang), Ma Shi Ai (Scold is love)"..:p

hi mommies, can i check if vivo has a nursing room? i know they have diaper changing rooms but if i want to BF my son there, can stay in the room for 1/2 hr or not? thinking of going there on wed to shop and it will be my 1st attempt BF him outside of home environment. wish me luck!

oh yes, if vivo got nursing rm, can it be found at every floor? or limited number of rooms only?

Hi mommies! Trudy and I had good time at the gathering but one hour later she cried her heart out. Why?...I realized she woke up at 03:30 and stay awake through out till the gathering, that's why. So paiseh have to rush back home when all the mommmies and babies were getting ready to take pictures.

Vone, thank you for organized the gathering. It's such a nice feeling to be around with nice mommies and cute babies. Looking forward for such gathering again. Hopefully, this time round Trudy will have enough sleep. Kindly let me know how much should I transfer to your account (for the buffet).

Rata, Happy Belated Birthday. Hope to see you in this coming gathering.

Shint, Nice photos

Mommies, if you happen to take photos of Trudy, please forward to this email add:[email protected] (Max and Milo are our dogs. Max is a miniature schnauzer and Milo is a maltese)

Krex78
The latest Young Parents (Baby edition) has a list of nursing rooms of major shopping centres

Halo Mommies!
Seem like a nice gathering...too bad can't join due to the timing...went shopping for the past few days and spent alot on the gals as usual...gonna control man...heehee

Brgt Mae shopping and got people comment she looks like Korean and is a friendly bb as she was smiling when strangers talked to her.

Rata,
Happy Belated Birthday! Me also Nov bb.
Congrats on Jacinta flipping.

Shall we confirm where to have caterer or what for the X'mas gathering??

And also the budget for the present exchange.
Any suggestion??

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)

No one going to bring ur hubby along? If, do indicate above. Thanks!

Msapple,
Hello, can I join the x'mas party? My hubby was at vone's party (reluctant at first) but thorougly enjoyed it... So will be bring him. It's me + hubby + bb. Other mummies, encourage yor hubbies to come as well so that they no need to chill out outside !

And also, if dun mind, can please order halal food?

Vone,
Thanks for the great party yesterday. Really hooked up with the mummies. Looking forward to the next gathering.

Shint,
Add me as friend in facebook k?

Looks like we all took similar shots yesterday. My boy is the tinniest among the 4... haha =D

<u>Sales</u>
not sure if this is old news but john little marina square pigeon(3 packs) baby wipes is selling $8.40 with robinson card..

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- mingling
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

3) balugu + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
12) Shint + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper

xmas gift - i think above $10? cos dun wanna make it too exp and too cheap cannot buy anything decent. I am sure we have lots of gatherings and lots of gift exchanges - so burn big hole oredi.

so say $10-15 ... if anyone wants to buy a more exp gift, they're most welcome ;)

Vone, thanks for organising the gathering. It was great!

Mummies, I think I have pics of the babies but hvn't downloaded them yet. Pls PM me ur email address if u want the pics. Faces are still a blur to me, sorry. Will get Vone to tell me who is who. haha...

Msapple, will like to come for the gathering. But need to confirm later, ok?

Shint, I've just requested u on FB.

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- mingling

3) balugu + 1 bb
13) Fitbaby + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)

I just counted, I've got pictures of 19 babies in total, including mine. Those I *think* I tag correctly are: vone, ruixuan, medusa, huichin, fitbaby, valnsw, yln, catherine, celynlee, shint, roiv &amp; happy mummy.

Paging for the mummies of these babies as my brain cells died. Pls own up if these babies belong to you. Let me know which one so I can tag accordingly. Did I miss out anyone's baby?

1911181.jpg

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- mingling

3) balugu + 1 bb
14) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby + bb (Adel)

Shint,

Agree with you. $10 - $15 is an ideal pricing. I second the suggestion !

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- mingling

3) balugu + 1 bb
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)

=====

$10 - $15 sounds good

gathering at vone's
The bb in all the pix all look so adorable!

Looks like they had fun 'networking' *heheh*

shint
Poor Kai.. He really looked like he got 'punched'

hi, count me in! haven't decided if i'll bring my helper but in any case, she'll not be eating...will let her lunch at home 1st.

$10-15 for present is ok with me. so if i got 1 kid i bring 1 present for exchange izzit?

X'mas Babies bash

Event include
- mingling

3) balugu + 1 bb
15) vern (Laverne) + hubby + bb (Izzy)
16) krex78 (karen) + hubby + 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)