(2008/08) Aug 2008

ANYONE WANTS TO JOIN THESE CLASSES TO HAVE KAKI?:

sch name: julia gabriel;s
when: mar 09
type: play nest
time: i can't remember lei
who's going:
1)little twin stars
2)catherine (interested in trial session)

sch name: kindermuzic - Trial session for Jan09 intake
when: trial in Dec08
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
2)little twin stars ( got other branch? )

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri

who's going:
1)little twin stars

1) Catherine
2)little twin star (interested in trial session) got other branch?
3)Fitbaby

Little Twin Stars (Stardiva)
Positive Focus combine music, gentle yoga play and other activities to help mothers bond with their babies, exercise and have fun together. We can join Positive infants (babies up to six months) Positive babies (7-15 months) and Positive Tots (16 months-3yrs old). Check out their website www.positivefocus.com.sg Fee S$26.75 for trial session; S$214 for eight sessions

who's going:
1)little twin stars

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
2)little twin stars ( got other branch? )

sch name: Positive Focus-- Either Positive Infants or Positive Babies trial class
1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby

who's going:
1)little twin stars

1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3)little twin stars ( got other branch? )
4) Fitbaby

1) Yuuri
2) Fitbaby

Finally to login in after settling my baby. First thing before I start looking at the posts...

aurora,

I believe vone sms u abt what happened to the profiteroles. They delivered the wrong flavour!!! As I was out when they delivered it, but my mum called me so I could speak to the delivery person, I told her i'll skip the profiteroles and then she refunded me. Cos I also didn't hv your hp number plus my hp batt low, so didn't get to contact u. So I will pass u the mini-eclairs and your $16 to you.

Haiz, so paiseh, shd've gotten the mobile number from you first in case any cock-up. Sigh... all cos of their mix-up!!!

I think u can ask the BP organiser if they hv another one in Dec, then u can order the profiteroles again.

You can read my feedback to the BP organiser here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1873911.html?1226487163

vone,

When I get to your place, can I put aurora's mini-eclairs in your freezer? Cos they said need to put in freezer. I think it can tahan during the 10-15 min ride fr my parents' place to yours.

Your orders are unaffected.

twinstars,
vone is rite. they definitely copy fm the letters lying ard the house. i was also so shocked when my maid showed me our address when she came not too long after coz no one told her. but i knew she copied cos she even copied the name of the previous owner of my house. haha!

vern,
my co. IT juz as on the ball... sianz. u name it, they've banned it.

YLN,
wah wah $800 in economic crisis is lots... i wish i had the $ n courage to spend.

catherine,
it's babybug. seems to be available at www.cricketmag.com but can't rem who said can try to buy fm ebay, much cheaper.

vone,
y am i not surprised to hear tis maid confrontation story? there's juz too many of them out there... almost 1 per household, ya tink? n each of them got their 'wonderful pattern'...

faeriekim,
If you read my post before this, u'd knw that I almost made a wasted trip going to collect the mini eclairs. faintz.. hehe, hope u dun mind me commenting on your maid looking abit blur...hehe

So u got the transfer for the milk powder?

Catherine,
Mb Bernice will start to flip again soon, give her time.

huichin,
I never buy those bodysuits that I recognise from BBM, cos I think they mark up alot.

little twin stars,
Wa... u allow ur maid to buy stuff on your own expense?! No way will I do that. Ya, mb u shd tell her u can help her pay first, but after tat u deduct fr her salary lo. She will think twice abt buying anything.

Abt your maid going to your hubby to complain, u need to be clear to ur hubby that anything regarding the maid, must go to you. Even if she goes to your hubby, he shd tell her to go to u.
At least that's what I told my hubby if we were to move to our new home. Cos I don't want double standards. Dun need e men to interfere and make things worse.

Not that I wana put ideas in ur head, but u better be careful of these maids. Shd u ever find out that she has committed something serious behind ur back, pls act blur first before u send her back. Else once u tell her straight off u wana send her back, duno if she will hoo ha and call police to make "accusations", if serious can accuse employer of molest / rape etc. It's their word vs ur word and e bloody SG law actually protects these maids!

medusa,
I think handling the stroller on the escalator comes w practice, I had to train my maid too. After few runs, ok liao, she can get the hang of it. But where possible will take lifts.

aurora / vone,
No need paiseh abt making wasted trip. Cos I was on the way, shun bian get the milk powder fr Faeriekim's place nearby. So didn't go home empty-handed.

krex,
agree w u abt being strict w maids. Cos once u start to go soft, there's a precedent, they will take advantage of it.

fariekim,

ya lor... i m seriously wondering whether their employers knew wat their maids r doing or nt. i mean, hw can they jus come in d evening like tat? it was abt 5pm when they came. so i guess tat their employers shld still b wking then. *faint*

btw, u gt msn? can add me in? i pm u my addy.

jo / faeriekim,

i found tis :

[Try this website: http://www.youhide.com

Just type in the SMH url and click submit you should be good to go

It'll be a bit slower but you'll be able to see at least some parts of the forum.

If the youhide website is also banned by your company, use google and search for "anonymous web proxy".

Have fun!]

u gals try & c whether it wks or nt.

talking abt mails,
I nowadays go to the mailbox before I do, cos I look out for the parcels from BPs. Shun bian check if anybody mail her.

Was thinking whether to let her write back to her family, but I think I wait til 6 mths later to assess her performance then see how.

ruixuan,
u're up still? hee.
me called u tat day cos i was at the bookfest and saw the materials that u used to create the little name "signs" for my sons.
They are selling buy 2 get 1 free packet ... per packet has 10 pcs and only $3.95 or $2.95 , something like that. So tot wanna tell u or ask if u wan to buy more materials.

Me really busy so i oso keep forgetting to call, reply sms. Read forum oso no time and postings only at nite .. missing out alot of chats here

Dongle,
u going? can bring the inouvi stuff if u had bought oredi ...

Ruixuan,
I'll bring along the beanie cap to show u.

Bibs - I'll bring some to show oso. Think it's a good buy from babymallonline ;) Recommend!

I've also got some other stuff(not many) which I bought from babymallonline but now too small for my KAI - imagine, 3-6months clothes from babymallonline think too small for him liaoz. Sell at cost! no profit made ;)

************** WHO IS BRING THEIR DOMESTIC HELPER TO THE GATHERING ?**************************************
Initially planned to go myself with baby but maybe cannot handle .... terrible mommy here.

I'll be bringing mine cos hubby says i cannot manage baby alone so bring her along - i oso prefer more help then i can eat and talk ma.
Hubby MIGHT come too(he indicated interest but he might change his mind last minute and normally he is not interested) cos if not he'll have to bring #1 out himself. I wanna bring my #1 so he can oso meet up with the other #1s.

Vone,
Confirm with u later ok? depends on my hubby's mood.

******* DOMESTIC HELPER @ GATHERING **********
Can I suggest that we tell them not to exchange phone contacts with the other mommies' maids?
Personally i don't like it cos dun wan them to gossip about us and then tell stories, not too good - either way.

Dun like cos i almost lost a friend due to this. Once, I brought my ex-maid to a friend's house then she took my friend's maid contact n started talking over the phone. Then she started telling me all the stories she heard about my friend from her maid .... it was not vv nice stuff .. and my fren felt her privacy was infringed. She really hates my ex-maid and even dun wan to see her when she meets me - till now, we are not so close after that incident.

Another time i brought her to a mommies gathering and then after that she told me the other mommies' maid said she dun have enough food given by her employer, etc. Alot of stories la n more friends means they will end up talking more on hp if we're not around, they'll compare, they'll come up with new patterns.

I TOLD MY MAID NOT TO TALK OR EXCHANGE NUMBERS WITH THE OTHER MAIDS COS THEIR EMPLOYERS DUN LIKE IT. BE IT ME OR THE OTHER EMPLOYERS. AFTERALL, THEY ARE THERE TO LOOK AFTER MY KIDS, NOT TO MAKE FRIENDS WITH OTHER MAIDS AND TALK (which my ex-maid does - end up i look after the kid, she talking and eating!)

Vone,
Foodwise, dun worry about getting more food cos we can all eat lesser. Afterall, i think we'd have excess food cos quite hard to eat with babies in tow rite? Then split up cost, cheaper for each la ;)

hey hey ... still awake. tot i only one here at 3+ ... hahha.

It's ok la, not too heavy, anyway, helper coming and i am taking cab there .
Selling cos i buy too many things, now some too small oredi - din know he grows so fast ma. Must recoup costs then can buy bigger sizes one.

Also, who else is still taking fenugreek? i have a bottle which i bought but never open up before.
Even my Ameda's Aerora Stimulator oso never open .... dun need to stimulate else even more overflow ... hahah.
no time to sell ... this one must sell to other mommies who have not given birth yet. we all dun need liaoz ba cos by now all milk flow established liaoz.

Ruixuan,
did u go bookfest?

Anyway, the CLIFFORD SEries i was recommending? when i went down last Tue, it was almost sold out ... out of the 6 sets, only Set 4 was left - the rest all KOSONG liaoz.

I keeping the other sets and open them slowly for my #1. He's about 33 months, going 3 next year.

shint
i just vacant part of a roon for my son.. i got him a swing bed and a swing.. then a fisherprice chorus piano.

1907932.jpg

i am bringing a helper (a domestic helper and aso hubby, not maid)
haha.. will instruct him dun mix with the maids.. just joking

i have a smiliar toy (the last one u posted) ...

u good ah, vacant 1 room for baby's entertainment ;)

CLIFFORD books - Clifford is the BIG RED DOG .. haha. It's children books ... ask me for how old, i oso dunno but i know my #1 loves it ... so i buy but it's not cheap .. then at bookfest, they have 50% discount so i recommend here la - for those mommies who has toddlers around 2+ or older.

guess it must be good cos all got snapped up oredi .... the other series which i heard was good is called SPOT. but exp oso. so far din buy any yet.

ruixuan,
my place no space liaoz ....

hubby suggested getting more shelves to make more space.

true la, KAI inherits toys from #1 and i buy more for him .. and #1 buys more ..... verdict : no space. heee.

The brightling station we bought, i tot vv big but it's quite small actually ;)
picture deceives hor ... and u know ah, it's my #1 playing it now .. cos KAI too small still.

Me still thinking of the mobile but i think dun wan to buy liaoz ... just got some more board books for KAI .. and i think he likes it.

okie, nite nite, me going to catch a wink too.

morning ruixuan,
I'm up again .. haha. Just us.

Hubby decided not to go .. u see la .. always change his mind. heng i din put his name upfront .. cos last time he oso like tat.

Vone,
So it's just me, baby and my helper.

me only slept at 7am this morning, i hope my panda eyes dun show later .. haha.

I must go and dig what else I have to sell ..

Can mummies here advise how to deal with a baby who has very short 'attention span' when feeding?
Recently my 3 1/2 mth boy starts to fuss, turns his head from side to side after a few mins while feeding (on bottle). Pacify him with sounds, music, tv, pat on his back for a while, works only for a while. After that when put him back on the bottle, he starts fussing again after a few sucking. Dun think it's the ebm problem becoz we face this even when feeding him on formula. Also tried adding a bit of formula to ebm, as well as making the teat hole bigger. He still longs to drink but dunno why cannot drink at one go like he used to. Now sometimes he can't even finish a 4oz and his total feed for the day is only like 30oz for a ~7kg weight.

Really run of out ideas. Mummies can help?

I have been busy lately and great to see so many mummies in Facebook. Anyway I interested with gathering for christmas....

Anyone is keen???

kvmum: my boy also very fussy..he suck for 3 sec, then turn away for 3 sec then such for 3 sec then continue..even when i push his face to my side he oso refuse it. What i do is dont feed him anymore.. play with him or leave him alone till he gets more hungry.. When he's hungry, he will drink until he sleep.

so envy all the mommies here going to vone's place! *envious* Today is my FIRST time bringing my son out to the nearby neighbourhood mall. haha successful.. I went to do my 45-min of foot massage while he backrest on my chest.. :D Even went for a short shopping... It definitely perks me up being outside (on my own)!!

timminbuzz: im stay at Queenstown.. very near to town! *hehehe*

back from vone's place. Had a good time. And seeing all the babies so cute. Everyone recognizes each other by the babies. hahaha

thanks for all the nice compliments to Bernice. And of cos to Vone for organizing the gathering. I dont have pictures to post cos my hands were busy carrying Bernice and only managed to take a pic of huichin and Val's bb before Bernice got jealous and screamed.

Those mummies with the pics, pls send them to me [email protected]

Hi Mummies sorry I am actually from Oct07 forum. I am trying to get rid of my Mary Chia package cuz im relocating.This is my second Mary Chia SGD3k package, I have been with them for over 3 yrs. My first 3k package last me 3 yrs so I bought another one recently, but I have to relocate. So i am getting rid of it now. Sigh.

The perks which I enjoyed
1. no expiry date!
2. because it is a high-end buy, I am given 50% discount on ALL their services. It is an al-la carte deal. Choose what you like, any services is definitely a 50% off. My 2hr facial after discount is SGD60.And I used their slimming treatments with good results!
2. transferable btwn family/friends/strangers. (the person who bought the package need not be there, so the friend makes an appt and signs on the package.)Great as gifts or sharing, so your friend pays you whenever she uses.
3. No fix location, choose any of their 7 outlets at your convenience. Visit their website for the locations http://www.marychia.com/home.html

I can allow the person who is interested to buy to try 1 time the service of their choice before making a decision if the treatments are good.
Anyway, I AM DEFINITELY not advertising for them, this is not a gimmick.
Interested mums can call me at 9113602, or email me [email protected]

hi catherine
did the bbs all lie on the mat and take pics?? ah ya..if got then i miss out le lor..hmm..had to leave early cuz hubby came to pick me to run some errands..but ya..it was really fun and good to see all the mummies and bbs..all the bbs so cute..i think mine is the only messy one..salivating all over the mat..and regurgitating all over her shirt...eww...

i want to see pics also leh..if got..

Kindermusik
i might be considering to go for trial this fri, 28th nov, 2pm..cuz my bb already 4 months ler..so ..dun think will wait until dec cuz if sign their package..must be able to go for all 8 sessions...dun think i can go for sessions in Jan cuz start work le...so if i sign up, will sign up bb fast...at least this holis i get to play with her..heehee

ruixuan
i got the walker thing u want to buy from my neighbour...3rd hand liao..she give me free...but can use can le...it is really quite bulky..hubby grumbling already..say why take a old toy and take up so much space..my hubby damn sian one...everytime i buy toys for bb..he ask 'buy toy again?'.. i think if he see the amount of toys u mummies have..he will shut up lor..bbs must have toys to play mah...he think like him last time..go climb tree and catch spider only?? so irritating...

I m back from Vone's place as well. It's really nice seeing most of you there and of cos, all the cute babies..My #1 enjoy very much and has already been asking me when will be the next gathering..;p

3 Cheers to Vone for organising!! I am also interested in seeing the pictures. My email is [email protected]!! Thanks and have a nice day to all..=)

YLN,
no no .. we all carried the bb and take pic. haha. mummies with sleeping bb got to sit down

you call them to check cos they may not have new classes starting. She last told me was new classes starting in Jan thats why she told me to come in Dec for the trial.

Roiv,
kudos to u. still can wear so high heels carry #2. i very long nvr wear heels already. haha

Hi Catherine,
Hee Hee.. I have been trained for the past 1 month. Been wearing high heels since I returned to work.

I didnt notice I have worn the wrong shoe today cos was in a hurry to get out of the house, only when I am in the cab then I was like "oops..wrong shoe..today must walk slowly"..

i had a great time at d gathering jus nw. i hope tat every1 did aso.
i hv uploaded d pics on fb oledi. mummies who r my frens can chk them out.

catherine,
bernice is sooo cute... 1 min she was sleeping soundly, d nxt min she woke up when u went round taking pics. hehe...
let me sort thru d pics, then i'll email urs 2 u.

yln,
pity tat u left early jus nw. u hv fb? if yes, pm me ur addy. then i can add u in.

roiv,
my boy aso... he's been asking me when he can go 2 kor kor's hse 2 play. tink d 2 of them had a great time playing jus nw. haha... wanna thk ur boy 4 looking after mine jus nw. will email u d pics once i sort thru them okie.