Im going crazy soon... really dunno how to communicate with my MIL. Some excerpts of our 'conversation'
(if u can call them tt):
Excerpt 1
MIL: Eh, u don't wan to take breakfast?
A: I'm going out to eat.
MIL: U going out?
A: Yah, going out to eat.
MIL: Yah lah, I know u going out to eat.
A: ......
Excerpt 2
A: Ma, later feed baby at 9pm ok?
MIL: What time to feed baby?
A: 9pm
MIL: No, Im asking you what time feed baby?
A: ??? 6pm just now, so later 9pm lor.
MIL: Hahaa... I ask you later what time must feed baby?
A: 9pm. I said 9pm many times oredi
MIL: (realising her 'mistake')Yes, I know 9pm. Im just asking.
A: (AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!)
Excerpt 3
MIL open baby's drawer to put his clothes and saw some containers I used to put his little items like socks, hankies which were there since day 1.
MIL: I oredi told you no need to buy containers mah, I have 2.
A: huh? I didn't buy ar. Those were bought long time ago, before u told me abt your containers.
MIL: yah lah, told you not to buy.
A: I didn't buy new ones. Those oredi there long ago.
MIL: (realising her 'mistake' again)yah lah. just to tellu not to buy. I hv.
A: yah... i didn't buy.
Excerpt 4
A: Ma, I'm going out at 1pm tml
MIL: Hmmm.. what abt u? Wat time?
A: I say I'm going out at 1pm tml.
MIL: I'm going out ard 8 plus, not going to the market.
A: I said im going out at 1pm. U don't have to rush home.
MIL: yah lah, that's what i ask u just now mah. U wat time mah. I'm going out at 8 plus, shd be able to comehome before 12pm...
A: .......
Excerpt 5
A: Ma, are u going out later?
MIL: y leh? u going out?
A: I go office for a while.
MIL: then afternoon leh?
A: Afternoon im not going out.
MIL: hahaaa.. im asking afternoon lunch how?
A: ???????
Then she dun really speak english but still speak english to bb. Guess these what these are:
aligaptor ..... is helicopter
piggy mao ..... is mickey mouse
And she call micky mouse - tang lao ya (donald duck) and Eeyore - elephant!!!
Scared my bb become confused leh... Cham lah..Driving me nuts and the worst part is I cannot comment cos later she sensitive and will feel hurt!!!
Paiseh... too much pent up frustration liao... and cannot say somemore... so ranting here.