(2008/08) Aug 2008

thanks dongle
i will go get the names of the stuff and PM u..

snow,
My Shervalle also reject bottle now and I just back to work ytday. She cried and refused to feed on bottle the whole of ytday (drink bit by bit) and only manage to drink well after I back home. She cant sleep well the whole day as well. Really hope she is able to drink and sleep better today. sigh. . .

Shint,
This is my gal's photo for the collate. Thanks.

1870445.jpg

Nick and baby's name/nick

1. Shint's Kai - Boy
2. Catherine's Bernice - Gal
3. Ruixuan's SL - Boy
4. Jo's baby - Gal (PLS PROVIDE NAME, NICK of baby)
5. Aurora's RK - Boy
6. YLN's Kaer - Gal
7. Celyn's Yu Ze - Boy
8. Valnsw's Chevelle - Gal
9. Krex78's Jonah - Boy
10. Ratatouille's Jacinta - Gal
11. Roiv's Allivier - Boy
12. Msapple's gal - Gal (PLS PROVIDE NICK, NAME of baby)
13. Megan's boy - Boy (PLS PROVIDE NICK, NAME of baby)
14. Cindy's Kah Yenn - Gal
15. Huichin's Falisha - Gal
16. Medusa15's Darwisyah - Gal
17. MTB's Mae - Gal
18. Snow74's Zynn - Gal
19. cocomo's Shervalle - Gal

Good Morning Mommies!

Vone,
Thanks! But imagine I reaching at 1pm+, think many mommies also left liao…nvm lah, guess I will wait for another gathering then.

Valnsw,
I guess all bbs smile the same way coz “bo gay”…hahaha

Snow,
This fri, I can meet after 2pm nia leh coz my #1 having a replacement piano class at 1.30pm for 30mins…

Ya, actually Mae can sit inside the stroller and bouncer for quite long leh…maybe she think she better be guai guai sit inside the stroller so that mommy will bring her out again…heehee

Your #1 misses my #1? My #1 likes to see bbs too!

Catherine,
You shd venture out with maid 1st and when you are more confident, then you can head out with Bernice alone liao…cheer up k?

Hisstory,
Hahaha, I haven’t cfm is Mae really teething leh coz I dun wana put my finger in coz dirty leh…but her gum seem to be so itchy leh coz the way she bites the teether like taking revenge like that…hahaha

Thanks! Ash is so cute & pretty too!

Medusa,
Your gal has nice eyes!

Shint,
You ok already? Better rest well b4 starting work coz after that, you will be sleep-derived liao…if really not well, maybe delay starting work 1st?

cocomo
ya lor, zynn din sleep well during day time also.
hear liao also heart pain. =(

timminbuzz, hisstory, m2b
i'm fine with any timing this fri, where u gals intend to meet up?

shint, i get blocked ducts sometmes, esp when i dun drain my breast properly. so far no fever and it's back to normal within 24 hrs. for me, best to take hot shower, use heat pack, and latch bb on. usu after he suck, no more engorgement liao.

Shint

Poor thing.
I had the same experience when I was breastfeeding my #1. That time it was so painful that I teared when pumping milk.. : (
Worst is that in the middle of pumping, my milk turned to "strawberry milk"...ie got blood. So no choice got to discard. I thnk its the blocked ducts that cause the build up so I think what we have to do is to make sure that whenever we pump we got to totally empty the breasts. After that just rub in circular motion. Use hot shower or cold compress, it helps for me. You got to continue pumping 2-3 hrs to unblock. Try massaging yr breast and pumping, repeat over again.
Hope it clears up soon

Huichin
Yeah lor.. I think she naturally got a lot of hair.. so fast hor! But her back got bald patch leh....quite ugly.

M2B

Snow,
Zynn rejected bottle? Then go your sis' pl how?

Tim, Snow & Hisstory,
Ya, I'm fine with City Hall on Fri since I'm at the vicinity with my #1.

got gathering on fri?

medusa15,
i also get strawberry milk in the beginning during confinement. but i didn't throw my strawberry milk leh, yu ze still drink them. i check with LC then, LC say can still drink no need to throw. hehehe....

snow74,
why zynn suddenly reject bottle?

AMEDA SPARE PARTS
Shint's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD16.98

Ruixuan's order -
1. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2
2. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$8.49 x 2
3. Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump) USD$2.20 x 2
4. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1
5. Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit) USD$ 4.29 x 1
Total : USD$ (1.80 + 16.98 + 4.40 + 0.60 + 4.29)= $27.98

Hi Shint,
Thanks for the effort..err..mine is a gal..

Me also have blocked ducts..apply warm compresson and frequent pumpings helps..but I can understand the feeling..super painful..

shint,
i hope u are feeling better now. i had the same experience 3 weeks ago. will send u a pic of my boy later can coz his pics are stored in my laptop, using home pc now.

cocomo,
same here. i had a huge lump on the left side under my armpit area. the nurses at parentcraft cant help to relieve the lump and i was referred to my gynae for antibiotics. my gynae then referred me to breast specialist. the lump still persists now and i have already completed 2 courses of antibiotics. breast specialist said if by next appointment, still dont subside then have to check for tumor. :\ i am so scared. few days ago, i also produced strawberry milk. totally freaked me out and i tot i am dying soon.

vone,
were u the one who sold me the toothpaste? hee..sorry. i am very forgetful. when is the deadline to confirm my attendance for the gathering?

Shint,
Another pic of my girl Aisleyne. You see whether this is ok.
1871026.jpg

The sample here looks too low resolution for you mommies to check, here goes the list. Pls confirm it's ok or let me know if any error.

1. Shint's Kai - Boy
3. Ruixuan's SL - Boy
5. Aurora's RK - Boy
6. YLN's Kaer - Gal
7. Celyn's Yu Ze - Boy
9. Krex78's Jonah - Boy
12. Msapple's Aisleyne - Gal
17. MTB's Mae - Gal
18. Snow74's Zynn - Gal

cocomo 42.8 degree fever, that is scary. Usually if you produced alot of milk will more prone to blocked duct and mastitis and the chances of getting it is higher if u use to pump it within a short interval and then suddenly drag longer bet the pump, then will easily kanna. When I got my #1, I also produce alot milk and the interval bet pump is short. So sometime too lazy to pump and drag afew hour then blocked duct liao. So when i am going to reduce the no of pumping session in a day, I make sure i slowly delay the timing, one hrs at a time over afew days. And alway make sure I empty my breast very very well, if not very easy kanna it.
As for #2, also managed to produce abt 900ml, still tryong not to produce more than that since my #2 dont drink much compare to my #1 last time. Maybe at the start, my pumping interval is already 6hrly then i slowly drag to pump 8hrly per day, so my breast wont feel so full nowaday anymore cos the breast is so use to it but still I managed to maintain the same amount of breastmilk, instead keep increasing.So far only kanna once but no fever, and i managed to unblock it in 2 days. But SUPER PAIN lor
If you feel more confortable in continue BF ur bb, dont care about what other said.

Shint,
Have you recovered? Is it mastitis? The doctor is to prescribe you with BF safe antibiotic, if it is not, they are to inform you one, If you worry call to double check with the doctor.

missysz,
Hope you are feeling ok now. Dont think of the worst case now. Update me again k.

Re: Refusing bottle-feeding,
My girl is still rejecting bottle, alway take 1 hrs to finish if not will just drink some. Don't know what to do also, sian!!

shint
u've got mail

The sample here looks too low resolution for you mommies to check, here goes the list. Pls confirm it's ok or let me know if any error.

1. Shint's Kai - Boy
3. Ruixuan's SL - Boy
5. Aurora's RK - Boy
6. YLN's Kaer - Gal
7. Celyn's Yu Ze - Boy
9. Krex78's Jonah - Boy
12. Msapple's Aisleyne - Gal
17. MTB's Mae - Gal
18. Snow74's Zynn - Gal
19. hisstory's Ashley - Gal

dongle
Thanks!! I went the j8 outlet just now, but didn't have much time to browse coz Ashley was fussing.. Will let u know!!

timminbuzz, snow & M2B
Fri tea huh? Cancan.. M2B can only make it for tea not lunch hor?
Orch or Cityhall shd be fine

M2B
Oooh, u let her use the teether oredi ah? Then quite possible huh?

snow
zynn didn't want to be bf and bottlefeed ah? How is she now?

Medusa
Oooh, Darwisyah has such gorgeous eyes!!

amabel's mummy
Aisleyne has very pretty lips!

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb

4. balugu- 1 adult, 1 bb

can chop one place for me though me nid check hubby schedule also???

Vone,
Will PM you my email address so you can send your add to me. Also, any hubbies going ? If not, my hubby will be too shy to go =D

Msapple,
maybe it is the teat? I have heard babies refusing the teat.

Hisstory
Hehe.. thanks : )

Celyn
That time for me I dunno if can give anot since the milk got blood so i scared :|
I just hope this time round dun kena cos so scared of the pain...

Missy,
Hope everything is ok for you. Do update us.

Hisstory,
Yup, gave her teether to relieve her itchy gum liao...even used the finger toothbrush liao...

Tea at where? =P

AMEDA SPARE PARTS
Shint's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD16.98

Ruixuan's order -
1. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2
2. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$8.49 x 2
3. Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump) USD$2.20 x 2
4. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1
5. Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit) USD$ 4.29 x 1
Total : USD$ (1.80 + 16.98 + 4.40 + 0.60 + 4.29)= $27.98

YLN
Ameda White Valve USD$2.20 X 2 = $4.40
Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$ 8.49 X 2 = $16.98
total: USD$21.98

sorry ar..whose ordering?? me blur ler..

Hisstory,
hehe thanks!

happy_mummy,
I have tried most of the brand of teat and sizes on her. Still the same!! Hai...

Snow74,
I replied ur PM. Let me know whether to organise one at my house k

Shint,
I had engorgement which lasted a few days after i gave bith even though I pumped and pumped. Even when to my armpits. There were a few lumps ! Just persist in pumping k? Hope it is better now for you =)

To all mummies out there,
I have a strange problem.... When i express, one side will have about 120 ml but then other side will be only 20 ml. This happens all the time... Any of you have the same problem??

Happy_mummy
Yes all the time.
My left side produce only 50ml and right side 150ml. I call my right side "the super breast".. : p
I think its becos we tend to latch on one side more, then this will happen.
I think my right boob also bigger than my left boob.. buay balance liao.

msapple: my bb also..one fussy baby. I am a SAHM so directly latch him on lor..no choice. Just last month i bought more Ameda spare parts again, xianz..but then, no more washing/sterilising of equipment! haha.. But i still pump out at least once a day in the morning due to engorgement. Rest of the day he will latch on directly until he pass out..haha

Shint: oh no..sounds bad..I read before from other mommie's experience.No need to dump the BM. Can continue to feed as the antibiotic prescribed is breastfeeding friendly. BUT be careful of thrush. Thrush is a very, very troublesome (possible) side effect from antibiotics. It is very hard to eradicate. It could pass down to baby too..
I suggest you take probiotics together with antibiotics and continue there after. Buy live probiotics from GNC - Babylife. It is safe for lactating mothers.

hi ladies.
sorry har, when out awhile just now.
help my mum run some errands.

timminbuzz, m2b, hisstory
i'm fine whether orchard or cityhall.
cityhall not bad leh, got 2 exhibitions on there to shop shop 1st...hee hee...
u gals got any preferences for tea?

m2b, celyn, hisstory
i also dunno why she refused to drink from bottle suddenly, hopefully she will drink when feed by others lor.

celyn
ya, fri.
u wanna join in? =)

msapple
yup, saw it.
u wanna plan later so we can have a pre-x'mas gathering? =P

snow...
i'm cool with city hall too. no preference.

hisstory..
so u wanna meet in bishan? i'm thinking of taking the stroller along, but not sure if i can handle stroller when my bb needs to sleep. need to sling la.

snow74,
confirm time and venue then let me know. i might be able to go. hehehe...

seems like some babies starts to reject bottle now hoh. wonder what went wrong.

M2B,
U used the First Teeth toothpaste alrdy? I thought of using that too.
So cool that Maegan can grab the teether. My gal still cannot grab things properly. She will just hold for a while then drop it.

Medusa,
Darwiyah's eyes super big!

shint,
Your fever is quite serious. Do take care! U going back to work tmrw or can take MC?

Hi Celynlee,

My ger became a super slow drinker since Oct. Sometimes, can drink up to 1hour if she bo xin to drink. If quick, can finish 120ml in 15mins. I aso wonder what went wrong.

Any mommies with bb who has no interest in milk?

samantha,
my boy starts to reject bottle in oct. i won't let him drink for so long cos by then milk is cold liao. he won't want to drink too. i think they starts to recognise and be curious about things around them so become 'bo xin' to drink milk loh.

need some help here..currently me using avent wide neck bottles for my gal..still at the #1 teat for her..roughly when should i change the teat? till now she is still able to finish her milk within 10-15mins?
me quite confuse about the teat#1, #2 and #3 leh appreciated your help though

NiNi,

I'm using avent #2 for her. My ger drinking depends on her mood, sometimes fast, most of the time is slow esp the morning one.

My ger very funny de, will auto stop drinking at 60ML, dunno how come she has the sensors. For the rest of the milk, we have to coax her to drink, & she will take a long time to finish.

Sometimes, even after 4 hours, she can still dun wanna drink milk. Sometimes, you can feed her at 3 hours, and she drank for 1 hr. Really exasperating at times. I really missed those days when she will cry for her milk & finish it impatiently!

RE: AMEDA SPARE PARTS
I would like to order the ameda spare parts. Can let me know what is the link?

I dont mind to org if noone free to do so.

shirley, since ur gal is able to finish her milk within 10-15 mins which is the good speed. then you shouldnt worry about the teat size.

shirley,
i change the avent teat to size 2 after 1 month. then at 2 months, i change to size 3 that is meant for 3 months. my boy is ok with it so far. still using size 3 for him now.

samantha,
my boy also got sensor, he will drink and slow down after 60ml. sometimes, he will finish the rest. sometimes no matter what we do, he will just stop there. he don't drink at 3 hourly at home but will finished all and drink 3 hourly at babysitter's place. he can drink at 60ml and last for 4-5hours but we continue to feed at 3 hourly regardless the amount he take. don't know why like that.

celynlee,

Its exasperating rite? We pump till so tired & painful, yet bb don't like to drink or drink too little. Sometimes, I really feel like giving up, & let her drink FM instead.

mommies, did any of u experience bb rejecting frozen BM? yesterday we opened one bag for him and it smelled fishy. the milk was from mid sep, so shouldn't have expired yet. my boy actually drank it and started rejecting towards the end! my MIL said it could be the plastic from the freezer bag. to me, it smells spoilt, or could it be the fish i ate during my 3 mths ML? can anyone advise if my frozen BM is still edible?

samantha,
yah. and waste a lot of ebm. although i have enough to tbf but i still give 1 fm feed at night.

krex78,
yu ze had been drinking fbm since birth. so fbm its not a problem for him. i have not encounter my fbm having fishy smell though i do eat fish almost every 2-3days. but i don't store bm in milk bag so can't advise if its the plastic. maybe you want to open up more recent fbm (maybe oct) to determine if your fbm is spoilt.

timminbuzz
hmm...u gals wanna drink soup? =P
think there is this soup spoon shop in the basement of raffles city, u gals want to meet there?
or starbuck kinda cafe?

celyn
tentatively fri 2pm, cityhall. =)

Any advice on what to do with FBM? Milk bath? :p

Mine gonna expire soon & I don't plan to feed bb with it cos she can't even finish the EBM. Haiz.

missysz,
ya, i m d 1.
u let me noe asap can? coz i need 2 arrange 4 d buffet. dun wan 2 over or under order.

happy_mummy,
ya, i gt ur pm oledi. will reply u when it's nearer 2 d date of d gathering. cost wise, i m nt sure yet. coz i need 2 c hw many ppl r coming.

shirley,
okie.