(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow / M2B,
hehe just realised both Zynn's and Maegan's smiles are pretty similar.. hee the "boh gay" smile that you both said u liked alot!
OR do all babies smile the same way?

re: going out with bb
So far, hv brought bb out a few times, but mostly to Parkway haha since I think it's more bb-friendly plus on the way to go to in-laws' place. Else is bringing her to go swimming.
Mb this week can venture to bring her out somewhere further.

Haha ya lor, must build up confidence first!
I dont really know how to use the sling.. am TRYING. =) My hubby is back to work so I must learn to go out on my own la..so can bring bb n join u all for gatherings.

nini, i go out with my maid if hb not ard, so not so bad. but i think i shld be able to cope alone as well. i usu carry him out in a bb carrier. maid helps to carry diaper bag. a few wks ago, brought bb out shopping using MRT as hb took the car on a sunday. everything went well except he had to poo when he's out, so we spent some time looking for diaper rm and changing him. and very tiring to shop with him around too since i'm carrying him. dun think i want to use stroller if taking public transport coz' MRT can be quite crowded sometimes. on other occasions, i drive maid + bb to PD for vaccination, etc.

huichin,
i think i'm not going for the talk on sat liao. only payment mode is through cheque, so people like me without a cheque book can't go. heehee....

timminbuzz
our fri lunch still onz? =)

m2b
hee hee...then she must be very happy during wkend lor.
maegan is a gd gal leh, she can stay inside stroller for so long that time.

ya, same problem.
my gal got class till 1.30pm on sat also, althought i believe she will be happy if she can go lor.
she keep asking about where is ur #1, and also msapple's #1.

valnsw
ya ya ya, the boh gay smile... =D
thats why now gotta take more photos.
think all bb smile that way lah.

re: slings
i envy those of you whom manage to use the slings, i cant get her in comfortably. i dono is my pupsik size too small or i just dono how to do it. that day i manage to squeeze her in and she was so tight inside. then she screamed. so i took her out again.

have been feeling so restricted now. always must depend on either hb or my mom to be around to go out. i havent tried bringing bb out alone yet
feeling very depressed when i think about it. last time want to go just go .. now must be dependent on them. and hb is the type that dont liek to shop, ask him out very diff one. i havent tried bringing just the maid, my maid.. another sad case dono what to say.

val,
u bring her to pw alone ?

vone,
I put my name down tentatively.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)

Tentative
1. M2B – 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb

good afternoon all!!

vone & fae
Can't make it coz got lunch with ILs.. Must fulfill weekly 'duty'

shint
akan datang k? I looklook seesee now. Will PM u soon to get ur email add

M2B
U confirmed if Mae's teething oredi? She's looking really pretty!

celyn
heheh, so cute! Yu Ze's tooth appears on the side

snow
Zynn has such a cheeky look in the pix! I want to pinch her cheeks

val
Can try Vivo.. Pretty bb frenly, save the diaper changing rooms, which are *tsktsk*

HB & I have tried walking all over Orch with Ashley, usually starting off at Isetan Scotts.. Taka, Paragon, Wisma & even all the way to Robinsons! *oops* I think it's coz i'm too deprived of going out

timminbuzz
Fri going out? Must let my mum know, if not she kena stuck at my house while I'm out galavanting.. hahah

hisstory
hee hee...i'm also waiting for u gals to cfm on fri lunch that u gals mentioned last wk leh, still onz? =)
so look forward, can go out again liao. =P

hisstory: Ashley is so cute n pretty!

Catherine: my sis use a kind of sling call "Sleeywrap" n her gal can fall inside within 5 mins..Its unlike the momsinmind sling, its more comfy! But double the price la.. can google for it. But my boy dun like to sleep on my chest leh.. But the material is quite hot..not suitable if go under the sun. haha.. Can google for it..

Re: sleeping wrap
Practical anot? my bb always kick his blanket away..haha..

hi mummies, I'm from March 2009 MTB thread. Dropping by to share with you that Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

Megan,
Sorry, color error. Will amend.

ANy errors, let me know hor.
Those who's baby name/nick not there, pls PM me cos i might miss your msg.

huichin,
till 16/11 but left few more items to MOQ. once hit then i will stop already. cos i want to try to give order asap else xmas period very busy

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 3 toddlers & 14 bbs

catherine,

dun feel like tat okie. u can try bringing ur gal out by urself 2 nearby plcs 1st 2 boost ur confidence. after tat, u can bring her out 4 longer periods or 2 further plcs.

4 me, i brought my boy out along when he's abt 2 mths old. it's v daunting at 1st, bt after a while, i gt used 2 it oledi.

Shint, Jo,
ok...np... gd deal must share ma + i aledi bot quite a lot of makeup + skincare during my jap trip...

Inuovi used to have a website but now under revamp... it's a one-time purchase, gross amt $500 b4 discount... you can go to the shops to browse what you want to buy (note down full name, colour, price etc)... i will go down & buy then pass it to you... OR call them up to find out price etc. if you aledi know what you want... i'll prob go to the Junction 8 branch @ 62504758 which is nearest to my workplace... they have branches in suntec city, far east plaza, vivocity & jurong point...

hisstory,
cayla is ok except that she is more sleepy than usual due to the med...

kkh claim syrup got colouring, alcohol, addictives which tablet dun have... cant do allergy test since she is still so young...

ok, we arrange again next weekend for collection...

btw, ashley is such a beauty... her eyes are so mesmerising...

faerie,
you are right, HB asked abt the costs during cayla's 2nd hospitalisation & found that syrup is $130+ & tablet is $10+

cat,
i found the pupsik aledi... u want?

re:huggies contest
i have voted for bernice & falisha liao...

re:work
i have started work aledi... think i will konk off at 11pm or earlier everyday... sooooo tired...

hello mummies, anyone going to the Joyful Parenting Seminar this sat? Anyone bringing their bb along?

I'm interested in the gathering too... but need to check if my hubby is keen.
Can tentative put as 2 adults and 1 bb for me?

Vone, may consider getting the food from Liang food caterer. It's halal, cheap and nice! I received alot of good comments when I catered the food for my bb full month.
http://www.catering.com.sg/

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
4. tweety - 2 adults, 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 3 toddlers & 14 bbs

dongle
Gd to hear she's doing much better oredi! She's back on the tablet yah??

Okiedokie.. Will sms u again, but likely to be between 1-2pm, coz i'm coming after church which is super near ur place

Btw, can i tompang ur inouvi lobang? When is the latest I shd let u know? What are their stuff tt u highly recommend?

*heheh* thanks! I haven't seen a pix of Cayla.. Post?

Thing sold in the Bulk Purchase..
i saw a few items that was sold in BP was nice and 'cheap', especially stuff from Taiwan, did not order as my sister was going Taipei. Guess what! my sister brought one of the attire tt look almost similar as the one in bulk purchase and it was only SGD$3 and the seller in the BP is collecting up to SGD$9 to SGD$15

Hi mummies, I am back, baby has been sick, having runny nose and hence not sleeping and eating well.

Shint, I love the collage you are doing. It's really pretty. What software are you using?

mommies,
I'm back online.

Share something. FEVER DUE TO ENGORGEMENT.

Last evening, I had bad engorgement till i was shaking n trembling badly after I tried to hand pump my engorged breast at at Raffles City link toilet.

Last pump was at 12+ before I returned to office for a discussion to prepare for myself to start work on Wed. Then at 6pm, I handpumped a full cup of breastmilk which i discarded. Yet, the breast was not fully cleared and i had to go downtown to meet hubby.

While in town, waiting for hubby, breast was becoming more painful, hence i went to the public toilet to handpump again but it was vv painful and i felt unwell - i felt vv cold n abit feverish but no temperature when i touch my forehead. After handpumping, I was trembling and shaking vv badly, almost couldn't call hubby.

Managed to finally called him and asked for a hot drink from a restaurant and rushed down to TMC. They administered panadol to me as my FEVER went up to 39.5, still trembling. I rented a Medela pump to get rid of the milk and until after 2 hours, i still could not pump all the milk out. It seemed stuck even though I am using a hospital grade pump.

Finally got home and pump again but not much milk came out and now i am pumping .... fever had gone down.

I was administered antibiotics too. Was trying not to take it but last evening fever was still high so started on it, now have to finish the whole course.

It was a sacry experience. Wondering any mommies had the same experience before. Now how? i am going back to work and it seems that hand pumping is not sufficient. I though emptying some of the milk will do ... and in fact I had emptied quite alot of my milk, 1-2 full disposable cups as I had handpumped at 6pm. Why the fever suddenly struck? Does that mean i cannot go out after work anymore?

My breastmilk safe if I had taken panadol and antibotic few hours ago?

The nurse asked me to discard the right side milk as it's the more painful side ... but now i feel it's normal, so should i still give the milk to my KAI?
Should be no problem since the medicine is breastfeeding safe rite?

Those mommies who had this before (i vaguely remember some of u had it) - does the fever come back again once it has gone down? cos the nurse said so.

I am contemplating to inform my boss as he is on course on Wed and if I am out, he has to cover me. I think if i am well, i'd go back to work ..... dun wan scheduled to work oredi then MC - vv bad rite. So wonder if the fever will suddenly come back again.

Mommies, pls share your experience.

Snow74,
Received Zynn's photo.

Medusa15,
Got the photo.

Ruixuan,
There goes the $$ for the mobile - to TMC. haha.
Thanks for pic.

Essie,
The software is called Canon PhotoRecord - if u have any canon printer, it comes with it.
There might be new versions if u had purchased the printer recently.

Hisstory,
I love Ashley's last pic - the one with the vv nice smile. U have not sent to me yet rite?
Pls send.

Nini,
Kicking away blanket. My KAI does that too - and professionally ... hhhaa. He has this beanpillow long one on his tummy after I cover the blanket and he can kicked out the blanket and the beanpillow still on his tummy. Pro isn't? ;)

Megan, Jo, msapple,
Please provide baby's name/nick. PM me cos i may have missed out.

Msapple,
Can send another copy of your gal's photo that's not cropped? if u have .... else she'll look slightly bigger and her head gets "cropped" off.

1869998.jpg

Nick and baby's name/nick
The sample here looks too low resolution for you mommies to check, here goes the list. Pls confirm it's ok or let me know if any error.

1. Shint's Kai - Boy
2. Catherine's Bernice - Gal
3. Ruixuan's SL - Boy
4. Jo's baby - Gal (PLS PROVIDE NAME, NICK of baby)
5. Aurora's RK - Boy
6. YLN's Kaer - Gal
7. Celyn's Yu Ze - Boy
8. Valnsw's Chevelle - Gal
9. Krex78's Jonah - Boy
10. Ratatouille's Jacinta - Gal
11. Roiv's Allivier - Boy
12. Msapple's gal - Gal (PLS PROVIDE NICK, NAME of baby)
13. Megan's boy - Boy (PLS PROVIDE NICK, NAME of baby)
14. Cindy's Kah Yenn - Gal
15. Huichin's Falisha - Gal
16. Medusa15's Darwisyah - Gal
17. MTB's Mae - Gal
18. Snow74's Zynn - Gal

Shint,
Poor thing...I kenna before..it's actually mastitis. I also remember feeling cold and shivering and really unwell. The fever does go away, but the blocked duct (for me) took forever to clear. For more than a week, my blocked side could only pump out 10ml of milk. Really depressing but you just have to keep looking for the blocked duct and use as much force as possible to massage it.

morning mummies.

shint,
i had fever due to engorgment during confinement. i took panadol and keep pumping at 2-3hours for it to clear. it gets better after 2 days then i keep my pump session to 3 hours.

your kai really very pro leh. hehehhe i cover blanket after the beansprout pillow, he will kick that away too. but if he sleep with me, then he won't be able to kick the blanket cos i use quilt, too heavy for him. hahah....

Yuuri, celynlee,
My right breast kept leaking big time. I pumped at 5ish and by 6ish-7am, i am leaking alot but the breast is still quite hard.

does that mean it's not blocked anymore? and my fever had gone down, dun need to take medicine liaoz rite? I guess for antibiotics, i still have to finish the whole course.

Milk is safe for bb rite? cos breast is not inflammed.

shint,
that time, i still feed yu ze. you just have to keep pumping at a regular period to clear. i leak a lot then too, breast pad always soak through one. for me, it the left breast that is always leaking.

morning ladies. =)
this morning zynn fighted very hard to breastfeed, she refused bottle feed... -_-"

shint
thx for the collage, its correct for zynn.
think feariekim now very bz ah, u can see her msn nick?

u mean u can't pump at work? =|

shint,
oh dear, me also kena fever & blocked ducts 2 months back... only took panadol so still able to feed cayla with BM... MB you check with TMC again whether the anti-biotics they gave you is ok or not...

like what the rest of the mummies say, my ss down by more than half but still have to keep on pumping & latching & massaging to get rid of the hard lumps... i asked my HB to help me massage cos it was soooo painful then...

think you have to increase your pumping schedule if you intend to go out after work... you were saying you only intend to handpump once right?

re:inuovi 40% discount
1. shint
2. jo
3. hisstory
4. YLN

should be buying end of the month la... cos i started work aledi & have been very busy... i can take in max $500 b4 disc... browse from the shops then let me know the name of product, colour & price then i will help you to buy then pass to you...

Shint,
Fever go down then don't need to take medicine liao. But antibiotics must finish. I checked, it's safe to feed the BM still.

Oh my, Shint, must take care of urself man. Sounds like a very scary experience! BTW when the doc gave u medicine, did they tell u it's BM-safe of did u ask for BM-safe meds?

Dongle, thks for voting our babies! hehe...

Whoa~! Medusa! Ur girl's hair grew so much liao!!! OMG! Like the WHOLE head siah....my Falisha's hair damn slow loh...lol

Shint,
3 weeks back I had the same experience as you. Engorged till fever but think mine worse then yours as my fever last for 3 days, came and gone, forehead highest hit 41.9C and my breast temp hit 42.8C! I went to see Mrs Wong tried to help me message and clear the lump but it din help much and she have to refer me to see breast specialist. That cost me couple hundreds! I used up total 6 cabbages and on antibiotic for 7 days. My engorgement last for 1 week and milk supply dropped from 2000cc to 1600 cc per day now. My hubby and mom object me to BF after that but I still insist to.
gambate!!!!