(2008/08) Aug 2008

all sleeping liaoz? only me always awake at this hour, hhahha.

for my 2 days stay at the hospital with #1, I actually lost 1 kg despite me eating good food cos son dun eat alot of stuff and the hospital is not really child friendly. But nurses are nice la.

Those who wants to submit in the pics but yet to download pic, etc .... pls PM me to chop a place for your darling's pic hor.

Hi Shint,
THe collage is so sweet. Thanks for consolidating and wished to part of it. My baby's princess, Kah Yenn pic as attached.
1863893.jpg

why am i awake n posting?
cos pumping again.
#2 woke up, then crying, then i went out to check, then #1 woke up, asking for milk .... then #2 started crying oso wan milk. Maid abit cannot manage ... now they both ok, drinking their beloved M-I-L-K. Next, i started leaking again .... so here goes the "Yik Eh Yik Eh ..." from the Ameda pump. hahha.

Morning mommies!

Cindy,
can u have one that has the baby smaller? i mean more space at the sides so when the software i use crops it, your baby will not look too big and part of the head, etc cut off. I wan them to look all propotionately the same in size.

shint, my girl name is Joi.. I will get you a clearer pic tomorrow..

you very good leh.. wake up so many times to pump...i always sleep thru the night one.. coz not i take care of night feed

dongle, i also want I Nuovi

morning mommies
anyone interested in getting laninsoh milk bags? i have 1 BN box 50 milk bags selling at $20 excluding postage. email me at [email protected] if interested.

nini
i have been having spotting on n off since last mth. not sure is there menses or not.. but i feel the flow is too little to be menses. but i have no idea why is there spotting? i m also TBF.

mini: Yours shouldnt be menses ba.. i also have it before.

Rata: Ya loh xian hor.. but some ppl i read come at 3rd month then stopped for another few months n come again. I heard it takes at least 6 months for ur system to regulate back.

morning mummies.

don't know if yu ze is teething now. we saw a little white dot on his lower gum on fri evening. maybe that's his little tooth. he had been drooling a lot and always want to put his hand in to suck. just bought him some teether yesterday but he still don't know how to hold it and put in his mouth. he only hold and throw it away.

shint,
thanks for the collage. remember to send me the high reso one once its all done up ok. heheh....

Gathering - 22 Nov Sat lunch at Vone's place

1. vone - 3 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb

Shint,
can add mine to the collage? Thanks!
1864267.jpg

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb

Cindy,
sent my email.

Megan, MTB, hisstory,
u all sending baby's pic?

PLEASE SEND IN BABY PIC BY NEXT MON so I can complete it by Tue .. Wed starting work liaoz.

OMG i so happy! Vone, thks for offering ur place! hehehe...let us have ur addy once confirm k! Hehehe...and thanks for catering halal one! The food from the url looks so mouth-watering siah...Heheh...Yippee! Mummies, must bring ur cameras! haha...

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb

hisstory, i think the purple top is ard 16bucks, and the skirt is 23bucks. The dots on the top is actually in heart shape one. Hehe...

Btw Re: outing, if majority bring hubbies, then i will bring mine. Hahah..if not he odd one out! LOL..

Shint, nice job with the babies pix collage! Hahaha...

Seeing u all post ur very nice Babies' pix made me realise i din take much of Falisha's face-on pix! Hahah..ok i should go and take! Hhee..if have i will email u k Shint

Mummies Feeding Baby with Enfalac A+
Please let me know if u r interested, dun go and buy cos me letting go at $33.50 for 900gm per tin.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb

currently we hv 13 adults, 3 toddlers & 9 babies.

huichin,
hbs r welcome. u can bring him along.

catherine,
okie, u let me noe again.

ruixuan,
it's up 2 u. bt he's more than welcome 2 come along.

Hi Mummies! Still remember me? So sorry to disappeared for so long. I have a baby girl, Trudy (Jia Xin). She was born on 30th July (her EDD was 13th August) but because of my GD, I was induced.
As a first time mom, I was really struggled with everything. I thought I had PD. I cried for no reason and felt very helpless. Recently, I got to know Trudy better and set her routine up. Voila, here I am and ready to join you guys. I used to have no chance to do my own things. You see, I'm stand alone. No help from mom (she is not in Singapore, I am Chinese Indonesian mix), mother-inlaws (passed away) and no maid. Mom will be here for Christmas, yeah!

Hi Vone, I would like to come with Trudy and since this will be my first time to join, I need your full address, Thanks.

Hi Catherine, Bernice is very cute and intelligent (really enjoy the video). She has beautiful skin

fitbaby,

m glad tat u hv managed 2 settle down.
sure, u r welcome 2 join d gathering. i'll pm ur my address when it's nearer 2 d date.

gathering

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb

currently we hv 13 adults, 3 toddlers & 10 bbs

brought bb out for dinner today again. my nephew bday so had dinner at tung lok. so far ok, got there and she was napping, then she woke up at 7.30pm fed her milk and she slept.. even with all the screaming children she still slept. until my very innocent 5YO nephew came over and asked her if she wanted cake, hahaha. then she fussed and woke up. Then she played abit with the kids for about 15 mins then she dozed off again. so far i think so good with bringing her out for dinner after establishing her bedtime.
hurray !!

fitbaby,
welcome back.. do share with us your routine which you have established with bb. i'm thinking of setting up a routine for her too, but it just seems so many impromptu things happen then it's so diff to really get her into one. only thing so far established is her bedtime. hahaha

vone, i am also interested in the gathering but i need to check if i am working that sat.. can only reply on tues...

hisstory...
my baby's on TBF. very shocked that he could sleep thru till 5am too!
heh...i guess if he can sleep thru...then i don't mind the 30-45min sleep blocks in the day. heh...
so he's totally not on routine anymore. i just ensure that he sleeps when he's tired. usually about 1-1.5hr of wakeful time. but of cos i keep the bedtime routine.

how's ur baby's night sleep getting along? still sleeping 45min block right?

Thanks Catherine for your warm welcome. If I'm not mistaken, our babies' birthdays are two days apart. Time really flies and here they are already 3 months plus.

Trudy will start to be fussy around 5-6 pm, I'll use face towel and luke warm water to clean her, change her to pyjamas, breast feed her and she will sleep to about 6-7 am (around 11 pm, if I heard her sucking her fingers, I know she is hungry and she will breastfeed with her eyes close and later go back to sleep without a fuss). Upon waking-up, breastfeed her, bring her to the sun room, on the classical music and around 8 am bath time(make it fun with songs and props). Plan to look after her till about 3 years old before going back to the work force. Any SAHM here?

Vone, thanks for your concern. Ok, will let you know my contact no./ email address later.

Shint, good job with the collage.

Mommies, congratulations with all your bundle of joy. They are beautiful and cute.

shint
dun have nice pix leh.. No time to take as well *haiz* I chope a spot for a subsequent collage k?

timminbuzz
my ger's night sleep is gd, generally she settles down by 9pm
Then she wld have her next feed ard 2am & then it's back to 3-4 hr intervals

It's still the day i struggle with.. She sleeps in 30min blocks. And her wakeful time? She can't tahan more than 1hr..

heheh, i shall look fwd to no more night wakings!!

vone
Gotta give the happening gathering a miss!!

huichin
Heart-shape ah? Even cuter!!
Am waiting for sales to come along & then buy more pretty stuff *heehee*

nini,
no one wan to have dayima... i dread cos bef birth of 1st child, i had BAD cramps. after tat, i seemed to have 'rid' of the cramps, but cldn't make sure enuf n then got preggie again.. so, i'm scared abt menses cos i scared cramps again. sian.

shint,
pls move my 'choped' place in collage to next one and upload any pic tat u have available oredi. i might take some time. wanna dress her up n take proper pic. hee...
btw, thx for asking abt enbi. she's much better now after the fever n all, but it's the red spots on her body tat's bothering me (and of cos her!).

megan,
thx to ur post, i psychoed myself to go down n take a look at the club21 bazaar sale since i wanted to get some new working clothes. managed to get a few reasonable pieces. hope they're not fm 10 seasons ago tho...

celyn,
my hb oso sure not joining one. he say, ur online community stays wif u. no need to involve me. :p

catherine,
congrats on ur successful trip out wif bernice! tat means more trips out?

fitbaby,
welcome back! glad to hear tat everything's more or less in place for you rite now. look fwd to seeing u at the gathering.

hisstory,
y u can't come?

faeriekim,
No worries about the pics .... i still got slots. no need dress up oredi cute la.

Huichin,
If u cannot find a really recent pic, can use one most recent one lor ... agak agak can liao.

Still can send if u wanna join in ... but try to send by Tue can? wan to wrap up this "project" before i start work ....

thanks Shint,

Have you been at this for long ??
You guys seem to know each other so well ! Can I also add my boy's photo for the collage...

As for the gathering, is this the first time you guys are meeting ?? I would love to join but pai seh as I have not seen any of you...

jo,
okie. i hope tt u can join us.

fitbaby,
okie.

hisstory,
hw come?

ruixuan,
yes.

happy_mummy,
some of us r mtg 4 d 1st time aso. do come & join us.

Thanks vone !
Please PM me your add can ? If I am coming will bring hubby as I can't handle adel alone.

Shint..
I am trying to send a pic of adel to add in the collage. But it is too big to be uploaded. Can you teach me how to shrink it? Thanks !

gathering

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb