(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mummies who offer their place for mum & babies gathering
Nick/ Place / Date

i will start off first as i am very keen and if u dun mind my place ....

Von,
I oso use those scissors with rounded tip to cut bb's nails...

Rata & Twin Stars,
I dun mind meet at my pl but can we confirm again this weekend via sms? Coz I'm normally at my mom pl on weekdays and only weekends go back to our own pl...dun know is hb also applying leave on Mon or not, if not, he'll send us back to my mom pl on Sun night liao.

If I go back my mom pl, you all wana meet outside central area?

Huichin
Yeah she has heaps of hair. Cos what we did the last time with my boy is to get it weighed at the goldsmith, and then match it against the gold px and then donate the amount to charity.

Snow
Hehe.. dun worry, yr gal looks so guai surely ok one. If you worried she cannot adapt, i think need to give some time. For me, not the teacher call me but I call the teacher everyday cos want to see if my boy up to mischief/driving them nuts anot... : p

Catherine
My gal also lately drool and drool until must change her clothes cos sometimes her neck area so wet, i scared kena rashes.
Btw I remembered you had the baby bjorn synergy.
Do you still use it? I use it once in a while but I feel like got backache leh.. do you have the same problem? Then do you face bernice out now?

Valnsw
Haha.. yeah my mum says her eyes like marbles lidat. Anyway have you found a cc? I remembered sometime ago you asking rite?

fariekim
Yesh yesh.. so fast hor. Cos I wanted to send him in dec but oct got extra place so i put him early. Same lor, I was thinking better to put him while I was still on ML. He is in his second week already and I just got back to work yday. Which one you going to?

Re Babt swimming
I have yet to start Darwisyah on swimming cos have been busy all weekends! But I think I want to start her soon else she will be scared of water if dun start early. Mummies who went to hua xia, which outlet is best huh? I got a fren going to pass me a voucher for me to try out... Maybe I can meet you mummies there..hehe. But I can only do on weekends leh..

huichin,
i have 4 membranes + the 2 yellow valves that i bought as a package for $29.90 and only used one membrane nia. u want to get as a set? sell u cheap cheap $15 or u just need one membrane? if u need only 1 membrane then i give u foc la. let me know....

ruixuan,
thanks for offering ur place but hor very far for me leh....i'm in tampines
how ar?

sorry ladies, went missing for awhile just now.
hb suddenly came bk for lunch. =P

twinstars
hmm...dunno if there will be any charges if we book the outlet, but also must see how many mummies interested to bring their bb to swim lor.

hi-5, zynn also have that redness.
i already told the lady not to make the water so hot liao, but zynn still red red leh.
hong shao lao shu. =D

msapple
sorry, miss ur post just now.
i'll try, cos she might not be so co-operative everyday lor.
if she naughty gal, better dun bring her else i cannot enjoy my buffet leh.
she is 1 mth to 3yr old.

so look forward to the bb gathering, but i can only make it on 15th.
8th gotta attend a bb full mth celebration lor.
pot luck or cater? think catering easier ya?

m2b
let her drink more water, shd be alrite 1 lor. =)
so, this sat go PS ah? hee hee....
gotta book early leh.

shirley
ofcos, u are most welcome to join us.

Ok let see who can offer their place on which date and added here and then we decide and see the response.

Mummies who offer their place for mum & babies gathering
Nick/ Place / Date

Re: CC
The CC i enrol for my girl is having HFMD case leh. Dont know will delay in sending her go or not. Is there HFMD outbreak in other CC also??

medusa
when my #1 wanna sleep, she can be super uncontrollable 1 lor.
i remember the 1st day i go bk to work force after she 3mths old, both of us cried when we saw each other at nite.
so if i saw her crying inside her class, most likely i'll cry like m2b also...hee hee...

we normally bring our bb to swim during wkend also. =)

hey shay...u r moving to sengkang or punggol right/ thought those of us nearer can meet together...tis fri...i am at home...those in east/northeast wanna meet? I can open my house which is very very small...or can book the function room.....

wat happen to chipchip har?

sorry tmr lunch doesnt seems likely for me cos got con call at 1pm..sigh

today mad rush in office...come in till now onli managed to pump at 1.30pm...more than 6 hours
and havent had lunch...

Snow,
which outlet do u normally go? harbourfront? if we sign up the package, can we go to whichever outlet we like ie sometimes harbourfront sometimes pp or ps?

Megan,
yea me moving to punggol but hse not ready yet - still waiting for letter fr HDB hehe...probably mid next yr ba. but we can still meet up at ur place cos me now in tampines quite near too. u organise and see other mummies r interested. the more the merrier!

okie...eastern/northeast/dun mind travelling across half of Singapore mummies...

anyone interested to meet up on Friday afternoon for tea at my place The Eden, in Tampines? paiseh..so far away....

Mummies who can make it..
Megan
Shay

shay
i dunno if the voucher that i had, the voucher that u are looking for.
if yes, i also dunno how to pass it to u.

i normally go harborfront outlet, cos its 5mins bus distance form my home only mah.
can, can goto any outlet. =)

msapple
ya lor, they will hit and kick ppl 1 rite? =P

Shint,
i was telling my HB to change his leave to 31st but he say cannot cos month end... so he say he take half day & come back to fetch cayla to meet me at our gathering... but i feel bad lei... aiya, tomo is the gathering aledi... & me starting work next week

YLN,
what yr school so high class? $1000 per pax? but i saw that you very slim aledi lei... you must be very skinny pre-preggie?

ruixuan,
oh dear, glass bottles are so dangerous?? i use some foc glass bottles for storage but not freezing. Could freezing cause the glass to chip?

Megan,
tis fri ar? i cannot make it cos me working liao. i tot u were saying w/end?

snow,
i was referring to free trial voucher. wut voucher do u hv? any voucher will do la as long as got discount haha.......cheapo mummy.

Dongle
actually i got many glass bottles (more than 100 glass bottles) at home for storage and to freeze my milk.. the glass bottle that had chipped off was the one that i had just brought back from hospital, i did not noticed that the rim was slightly chipped off still i removed it from the funnel.. i am just woried that the chipped part had gone into the milk... maybe it is already chip off when taken..

i remember once when i brought a bag of bottles home, one was broken and 2 was chipped off when i reach home...

mommies,
do u get lagging connection to this forum? i had been experiencing that these few days? is it my computer or this website ah?

samantha
it is okie to feed baby with water or glucoswater but not to feed more than 30ml per day as advise by my PD. not if u r feeding baby with milk already, not necessary to feed baby with glucose. u can call joyful parenting 6488 0286 (Mon - Sat 10am - 5pm) for advice.

dongle
my school..sigh...the super duper rich go one lor...all students come in Lexus, mercs, porsche (the big big family car kind, BMW)..n the teachers...mainly take SBS BUS!..so sad hor..my school now raising funds to build some silly indoor sports complex ..so ask parents to donate $$..i saw they auctioning some stuff also..waw..so expensive one..some silly looking wine glasses , starting from $10,000...!..got hermes bag also..think starting frm $13,000 plus...i think i go there..not drool at food..but drool at the many many zero in front of the $ sign ..
i saw the menu also..alamak..its the fine dining kind leh..think the plate big big..food small small kind...n very chim name for the food..i also dunno how to pronouncn one..
so, sigh..i dunno wat to wear leh..i still got big butt and thighs hor..so sad..my dresses all can slip in..but cannot zip one..heehee..n the arm also 'ba ba'...hmm..think already aslo sian..but ah ya..i also not main character there..we teachers go hor...cuz need to fill up the table lor..otherwise so empty..50 tables leh..!..think i just wear something black..the safest!..*black=slimmer look!* heehee

Gathering
Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel. Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

30 Oct, Thu, 12-230pm)
---------
1. Shint ---> confirmed attendance
2. Snow74 (might bring #1) -----> confirmed attendance
3. msapple (bringing #1 along) -----> confirmed attendance
4. aurora -----> confirmed attendance
5. valnsw -----> confirmed attendance
6. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) -----> confirmed
7. april ----->

8. Dongle?? -----> better spend your last free day with hubby ah .... or u bring your darling and ask hubby to come to pick u and baby up after that if u really keen.
Me still contemplating to bring my baby with my helper not ... feels bad to keep leaving him at home while i go out shopping, eating, etc and i am gonna going back to work liao.

9. Megan?? ---> sorry, did u reply on this? haven't seen your post leh.

Snow, faeriekim,
We all 3 are the die hards ah? hehee.
Me after this gathering stop organising liao cos gonna start work soon ... then suddenly so busy!

YLN,
u so slim ... cannot fit into your clothes? wonder how slim u were ah ...

Fill up the tables? can volunteer? u all shortage of "teachers" not? kekkeke.

YLN,Faeriekim,
Received the $18.

Faeriekim,
U transferred the $9.75 liaoz?

Ruixuan,
$30 is cheap ...
We bought at $9.75 for 25 bags per box.
Too bad Faeriekim just bought more from some unknown mommy .... else buy from u so cheap.

hey mommies,
does your little darling go eh eh eh alot in the day ah?
mine started his liaoz .... eh non stop .. sleep 30mins then eh for long long time if leave him alone and he will cry till quite jialat.

Need to give him FACE TIME .... talk oso cannot, must go there and show our face and talk to him then he stops and smile at you. Once u walk away, he will start eh eh eh again. So tiring leh. How?

Is this better? so that he dun sleep so much in the day and will sleep well at nite? but at nite he oso sleeping 3-4 hours only.

shint
heehee..u furni ...no need 'teachers' le..this kind of free dinner...we got no choice but to go..cuz P already say 'expect everyone to turn up to fill up 5 tables'...(parents donated the 5 tables for teachers to go)..

i actually still have a bulging tummy n thick thighs leh..last time ..much smaller..hmm..but i camouflage well mah..my wardrobe now mainly dark colours!..heehee cuz wear liao look slimmer..

ya..think the bb eheheeh part..once bb grow older..they wont want to sleep for long..mine also like that..must show face all the time..talk lar..sing lar..etc..if dun show face..only use voice..canx one..will cry le..

snow,
may be they dun understand the meaning of trial????? we want to try out 1st b4 signing rite? ur voucher from TMC too? wonder if this is the one that faeriekim has.

shint
ya, die hard fans of buffet...hee hee...

zynn had been eh eh eh for quite some time liao, lucky my nieces can entertain her lor.

shirley
i'm ok with this sat @ PS, but need to cfm time with m2b and twinstars lor.

shay
hee hee....maybe lor.
mine is a voucher founds at their counter, not from tmc.

Shay,
think it's the same, i remember i oso have seen the voucher .... it says 1 free trial and yes, the trial is free if U SIGN UP .. kekeke.

It's the same as saying, u sign up, i give u one free session la. But if u see FREE TRIAL .. then go, must pay liao lor ... or bite the bullet, buy the package? kekeke.

YLN,
Me so jialat .... few times in the MRT, pple actually give me seat ok! i smile then i take the seat lor else they malu and i largi more malu.

How long u all let the baby eh eh eh ?

i'm back. so many post to catch up. eating porridge and reading them slowly.

yln,
wow, your students' parents very rich hoh.

shint,
yours just started now? mine need to show face all the time one or at least stay beside him. can't leave him alone for more than 10mins. he will start screaming.

ruixuan,
the milk bag is cheap.

you know i also use glass bottles. so everytime when i bring back those empty from babysitter's place. i will wash and sterilise again and make sure they are ok. for me, i don't pump direct into the bottles so i guess its not so bad.

dongle,
freezing won't cause crack but i know can't freeze, thaw (half ice half water) and re-freeze back the glass bottle. it will crack. i try once when i'm trying out my cooler bag with water. the bottle crack.

catherine,
my boy drool a lot too. my shoulder will be wet by him when i carry him.

Snow & Shirley,
Dun think I wana go PS on weekends leh coz the parking is SUPER horrible 1, always full...I still prefer HF if gg on weekends lor. =P

Snow,
I shall see how is my gal after her jab this Fri... =P

celyn, msapple, snow,
mine still vv young ma ... only 10 weeks so haven't learnt all the tricks yet. hee.
some of yours are 1 month older rite? U all must tell me how to counter such behaviours ...

snow,
stop organising la .... 3 in a row .. quite alot rite? heee. One JOhn little shopping, 2 buffet gatherings ..... take turns la.

Re: Frozen BM
Ashton refuse to take fbm! Tried once couple of wks ago and he refused so we tot maybe he just refuse the bottle feed and yest evening my maid tried giving him the fbm again and he suck a little b4 showing the yucky face and spit the teat out! We tried a few times and the same thing happened - I saw it with my own eyes! Any mummies encounter the same problem?? Wah biang then how ar? I hv a lot in the freezer and already try not to freeze liao but still hv excess after giving to my #1. do u think he will grow to like it later? Sud I give some away now? Some of it is going to 3 mths (start freezing mid aug). Threw away quite a lot of ozs liao so sayang. any solution to this? Maybe can go e-bay and lelong….lol

m2b
ok, no problem. =)

shint
normally i just leave her alone, or turn her musical mobile.

hee hee...can rest awhile liao lor, think maspple and ruixuan organising another bb gathering liao ya? =P

Shay,
Maybe you should try the milk and see if the taste had changed? If so, you will have to discard them. Suggest you expressed and then bottle feed him with the freshly expressed milk and see if he really reject bottle feed.

Anyone gathering in the East?

Re: Milk Bags
Bot the Pigeon ones at 20 for $17.90. Expen hor.. For those mummies who had used milk bags before, the milk bags can only be used once hor.

Any mothers went holidays while still breastfeeding? Intend to go for a short break but still breastfeeding. Haiz.. Prozen milk also not enuf to last for a week, at most 3 days only. If express, throw away the milk. Cant be always gg back hotel rm to pump also rite?

M2b
My son is taking jab on fri too.

for West area gathering, i can only make it on 8 and 9 of nov, then 17 to 23 nov, i am okie. PLUS if u dun mind my place, u can come my house for gathering...

snow74,
hehhe.... i always don't know how to answer when people ask me how old is baby. cos if i count by weeks, he is 12 weeks yesterday. then if by month, he is 2 months+ coming 3.

celyn
exactly, thats y count by wk more accurate rite?
some time i also dunno to say 2mths or 3mths lor, cos she is in between....hee hee....

Does any of ur bb got red, hard patches on their face?
i was told can use nappy rash cream but my bb likes to rub her face & eyes leh so not advisable..how ah?