(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint,
Sorry has to give it a miss this round, need to express milk at 12:30pm.

Gathering
Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel. Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

Nick ( 30 Oct, Thu, 12-2pm)
---------
1. Shint ---> confirmed attendance
2. Snow74 , venue 2 (less crowded) ----->
3. msapple (bringing #1 along) ----->
4. YLN ----->
5. aurora ----->
6. valnsw -----> confirmed attendance
7. nini ----->
8. april ----->
9. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) ----->
10. Dongle?? ----->
11. Megan??(can u make it on 30th cos u on leave on 31 rite?) ----->

Hi Medusa! Long time no see u here! Hehehe...finally Darwisyah shaved! Woohoo~! Ya can see her hair really alot leh! got the 'greengreen/greygrey' area covering her whole head wor! hehee...envy...Muahaha...

Oh no leh after shave Falisha's head liao i ask my MIL what to do with it, cos some malays their culture is to keep a chunk or something till duno how long then my MIL said throw loh. I was like 'oh really ah?' Muahahaaa...agree with Shint, ur girl eyes sooooooo BIGGG! Muahahaaa...cute siah!

Re: Gathering
I tot wanna go leh...hmm...izzit international buffet? Nice ah? I oso wanna meet up with u mummies again - since this time the response so gd! LOL..How u all count ah? the 32++ is shared by 2 pax izzit?

littletwinstars, Hehehe...ya la ruixuan got ask b4 abt Muslim male can take up to FOUR wives! Hahaha....

Gathering
Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel. Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

---------
3. msapple (bringing #1 along) -----> confirmed attendance
4. YLN ----->
5. aurora ----->
7. nini ----->
8. april ----->
10. Dongle?? ----->

re: CC
Actually we cant wait for our #1 to go CC. Cos all our family member cannot tahan taking care my girl cos she is too mischevious. We everyday high blood pressure. But I know on that day I will sure cry also if I see her cry badly. Hopefully she can adapt well and wont cry since she warm up very fast one and like to play with other children.

re: Gathering with babies.
Shall we set one weekend to have the gathering but must find a place first. Who can offer their place? I dont mind offer my place if you all are ok but my house quite small.

cat,
bernice's photos are very well taken... she getting more pretty liao

ruixuan,
the bbs photos are so cute

shint,
my HB took leave on 30 oct lei...

celyn,
i bot the cheeky bon bon head/neck support & clip it on the the safety belt of my maclaren stroller so that cayla's head wont shake vigorously when the floor uneven... my fren gave me another one so we used it on her rocker...

shint: sorry hv to give this thur's gathering a miss...cos got something on last min...

Have u all take out the mittens liao? BB keep sucking mittens... but then again, no wear he will scratch his face.. so heartpain.

vone
i am also tempted wif so many bps

Valnsw, dongle
i see the pic and the babies are really very tired after the swim... haha.. especially my son.. he look like forcing himself to sleep

Msapple
gathering with babies
I am ALSO KEEN!!!

Huichin
haha.. babies are cute. any bb gals i see, i all want. MUMMIES with babies gal be careful of me.. haha

interrace,
ya mine too. lately i notice she drinking lesser.. dono if any concern or not.

shint,
ya our schedules quite similar.. but mine only drinks 90ml. hahaha.

msapple,
i was at raffles city too !! but didnt get anything. Du Pareil sales staff told me next mth then new stock coming.. hehehe

huichin,
i feel tippy toes better.

megan,
wah.. lunch + mj.. my bb how ??hahaha

ruixuan,
ok let me cnfm with the supplier and start the BP.

dongle,
thanks for the compliment. looking at how tiny she was then... i feel in a way sad that she growing so fast.. silly hor.. sometimes i wish i can just have her this way forever.

dongle and little twin stars
thanks. i will go look for it. heheh....

ruixuan,
at least, you got a pillow for him on the stroller, i got nothing.

medusa,
your girl's eyes are so big. so nice.

wow, so many happening posts today.. cannot catch up man

medusa
gorgeous eyes ur ger has!!

twin stars, ruixuan, snow & m2b
looks like ur bbs are all water bbs.. heheh, enjoyed their swim so much tt most of them KOed after tt

M2B
U got ur Carter's stuff fr MBK?? When i went in June, i bought quite a few items before i spotted the Carter's stuff.. Hb said nono, must restrain *haiz* the sunsuits are really cute!!

re: day time sleep
How long aft bb wakes for feed does bb show tiredness? My ger can only tahan for 1 hr or so, and must orhorh oredi.. Wonder if it's too short

How long do ur bb sleep during their daytime naps? If mine can sleep 30min, i very lucky oredi.. She will stir & if i'm able to rock her back to sleep, i have it good.. If not she wld wail coz of her disrupted sleep

Help!!!

hisstory,
My bb also will get cranky 1 hr aft her feed and wants to sleep.
Today after she went swimming, she KO for 3 hrs. Not bad considering if I'm lucky, she will nap for 45min.

Catherine,
Chevelle drools quite abit. And she likes to suck her whole fist, not just one thumb or finger.

nini,
I have taken out my bb's mittens few wks ago. She wil also scratch herself that's why it's important to trim the fingernails.

val
Thanks for sharing! So i'm not alone.. I thought now tt she's 10 weeks old, she can stay awake much longer. Esp coz she doesn't sleep much, i had the impression it means she can stay awake longer

So if Chevelle naps for only 45min, how is she after she wakes? Does she get cranky?

So many posts to catch up!

Hehee... nice pix of the water babies, Super cute!

Gathering

---------
4. YLN ----->
5. aurora -----> confirmed attendance
7. nini ----->
8. april ----->
10. Dongle?? ----->

Hope more mummies can join us! Those who needs to take care of bb can bring bb along if u want. It'll be nice to see the cute babies in person.

I really wanna go to the gathering..think about it so much till I dreamt about it last nite.. so silly rite hahaha..
If go then who should i bring my #1 or #2?
how to go there from sengkang?
who will pick my son up from school?
how to feed my girl in hotel?

so many things to consider ...like this how to join gathering??haha

medusa: darwisyah eyes are really pretty

catherine: misaki also drool a lot recently. I dont think she is teething though. Bernice is getting prettier and prettier ya?

nini: I let misaki without her mitten since she was 2 mths old. so she can xplore and feels more. but have to trim the nails carefully

ruixuan: next time you all go to plaza sin for swimming, can I join ?

shinT: why is it no good to swim early?

hisstory: misaki can stay awake for 2-3 hrs after her meal . and sleep about 1-2 hrs after that.

Wow so many post to read...

RE:- Gathering.
I will confirm with you guys tomorrow. Cos my son is going for his first injection (6 in 1 at 2 months) tomorrow. Not sure if there's gonna to be any reaction after the jab...

Gathering

---------
4. YLN ----->
7. april ----->
8. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) ----->

9. Dongle?? -----> Suggest hubby to take a walk? shop for something? lunch only from 12-230pm .... but then again, better dun strain your relationship with hubby just to join us ;) Our gatherings can happen again since the mommies here all vv excited.

10. Megan??(can u make it on 30th cos u on leave on 31 rite?) -----> not many more good deals liao. There are other ones but it's 4 pax, 1 dine free. Hard to coordinate cos must have ZUN ZUN groups of 4.

Orchard hotel - one for one is only for Mon-Wed.
Next week it's seafood buffet but some c-sect mommies will avoid seafood rite? and bfing, not sure if it affects cos we expressing milk.
Dunno any good deals liaoz.

Huichin,
yes it's international buffet. doesn;t say it's halal .....

good morning mummies

looks like going to rain from my office..sigh..good to stay at home and lie beside bb and sleep...instead..sigh..im looking at the stupid comp in the office..

oh..the gathering..i dun think i can make it le...cuz i got a dinner at Ritz Carlton tomorrow nite leh..very glamour kind..heehee..$10,000 one table leh..that means $1000 one person...dunno what i will be eating hor...foie gras or buddha jump over the wall...heehee..(its a fund raising event for my school lor...)..dunno what to wear leh..cuz now still cannot fit into my dresses...sigh..so sian...and dun want to spend $ buying a dress that i would prob wear once only..(where got always have this kind of glamour dinner!)
i have to do pedi n mani tomorrow afternoon ..so that can look nice nice tomorrow nite..hee..so, im going to give the gathering a miss..but next time if got gathering with bb, will be better hor..

morning mummies.

babysitter just came to fetch baby. i'm going to go for breakfast at BK then to facial. hopefully after facial and lunch, i still have some time to come back to pump before going to heart centre with my mum for her medical appointment. if not, i think my breast will burst by the time i reach home after medical appointment or fetching yu ze from babysitter's place.

howcome the 3am mummy, shint didn't do any posting? heheh....

yln,
wow your dinner is so ex.... $1000 one person, they better serve very good food leh.

Celyn,
I bought the additional cushion from Mothercare for my Maclaren Quest which doesn’t come with it…I find that it give more support and also more comfy for bb…

Valnsw,
Yup, we had a great time in BKK although the weather is warm…shopping was good coz things are cheap there…when we were at BKK, it is so peaceful there…no protests etc, makes us postpone so many times…hahaha

Hope your dec getaway can materialize so you can have a good break…but be prepared, will miss bb a lot. =P

Amabel,
Hehe, you emotional mommy like me? I felt so embarrassed when the cc teachers saw me dropping tears leh but I was so sad coz see my baobei crying…kids gg to schools or cc will sure learn discipline, so dun worry, your gal will get better…and it is true that kids adapt very fast so it is just a matter of time.

Rata,
Yap, I’m on leave on 3 Nov too…unless some impt work or meeting to attend to…

Hisstory,
Yup, manage to buy some Carter’s clothings for Mae…so sweet! Bought some wooden toys for her too…heehee, too early to play now lah…

My gal will napped the longest after her morning feed at 10am+..can napped for more than 2hrs but when the two older kids are back from school, her nap is frequent and short instead…she very funny 1, sure must take a power nap at 8pm+ to 9pm+ then drink milk and sleep again…after feed, she will play for about an hour then nap liao so I think it is normal…

Nini,
I took out my bb’s mittens at 6 weeks already…

YLN,
I oso wana go do my pedi this Fri...so long never do liao.

Faint! I intro pacifier to my girl cos she loves sucking thumb, and last night she keep waking up cos pacifier drop, she cried and then keep her thumb to suck. then i remove her thumb and change to pavifier again and i go back to sleep then again it drop and she cried again and put her thumb in to suck again and i change to pacifier again. Kao whole night i am doing that cos she dunno how to put back the pacifier but know how to put her thumb. Argh.... me more tire than her.

Catherine,
Oh is it? You are also fan of petite beau right, they got new stock next month too. I love zara, gap, old navy and fox also. I am their fan since my #1

Re: Babies Gathering
Me also very keen...
But we need to set a date and place first.

faeriekim,

yes, i will like to have the voucher if you dun want ....free swim trial ??

catherine,
no cause for concern ba...so long as they passing urine and motion and alert when they awake and look energetic and sound energetic , can liao..kekeke..

re : day time sleep.
my boy can stay awake from his feeding till his next feeding ...abt 3hrs ? but most time he will fall asleep 1hr after his feeding...

re : nail cutting.
do you all use the normal nail cutter or special scissors ?

morning ladies. =)

msapple
as long as i haven found a job, i can meet up most of the time lor. =P

u wanna organise a bb gathering at ur house?
when?
set a date now lah...hee hee...

m2b
that is exactly what i'm thinking, as long as my gal dun see me when she go into her class...

twinstars
PS outlet ok for me also.

shirley
if got enough bb hor, maybe they might let u book an outlet for a certain duration?
if got 4 tubs, 1 hr can let at least 8 bb swim already lor.

celyn
that cushion come with my maclarens.

medusa
hello, long time no chat. =D
my gal going pap next yr, hopefully wun ganna call up by teacher very frequently lor...ha ha...
cos this is the 1st time she go into a class w/o parent leh.

Gathering

---------
2. Snow74 (might bring #1) -----> confirmed attendance
4. YLN ----->
7. april ----->
8. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) ----->

9. Dongle?? -----> Suggest hubby to take a walk? shop for something? lunch only from 12-230pm .... but then again, better dun strain your relationship with hubby just to join us ;) Our gatherings can happen again since the mommies here all vv excited.

10. Megan??(can u make it on 30th cos u on leave on 31 rite?) -----> not many more good deals liao. There are other ones but it's 4 pax, 1 dine free. Hard to coordinate cos must have ZUN ZUN groups of 4.

mummies can i ask

Lansinoh Milk Storage Bag

Mine is 50 bags per box (bpa free).. 1 unopen and the other used 3 pcs..
I can let go at $30 for both including postage since 1 box have been opened..

is this reasonable price? or too ex?? i not sure cos first time use milkbag

rata,
i'm fine with 3nov.....meet with baby is it? do at yr hse la. mine got doggy

snow,
u organize one at plaza sing la. then can book the whole place

my girl went home with a bad neck rash....she had some redness b4 tat liao , think due to heat. she's scared of hot type

hisstory,
water babies ,hehe. think most kids love water

Snow74,
Later I bringing my #1 go great world city buy my pump funnel and some baby stuff. Wanna meet and go??
Tmr gathering-> bring ur #1 so mine can play with urs. hee! How old is ur #1 btw

re: babies gathering
Snow74, not yet confirm at my place leh, still waiting see whether other mummies can offer their place which is bigger, function room will be much better right? If really no place then maybe my house but must tell you all first, my house not very big but quite windy lah. hehe.
I not very good at organising so must find someone to help organise. Most impt is the date.
You all want early or later?
How about 8 Nov or 15 Nov 08??

re: nail cutting
I use nail cutter specially for baby

Rata,
I'm fine with meeting on 3 Nov provided nothing urgent in office.
Meet at house or JP?

Snow,
Yup, as long as your #1 doesnt see you and you dun see her cry then will be easier. =P

I'm fine with swimming at PS outlet too, but bb going for jab this Fri, wonder will get fever or not...

msapple,
one of my fren she face the same problem as u like the pacifier. she regret introducing the pacifier. haha

i love petite bateau and du pareil. But PB this season come winter clothes, so mostly quite thick or long sleeves. Zara I like too abt out of the way cos i hardly go to great world and liat towers.

I use extra small nail clipper.

Ruixuan, hahaa...whoa u really crazy abt baby girls siah! LOL. U've got mail, btw

Shint, noted. U mummies enjoy k~! hoho...

Catherine, oh tippy toes better ah? Ok then i shall look more on that one. Heh.

Interrace
Re: nail cutting
I use this nail cutter that comes with a pair of scissors for Falisha(i use the nail clipper la). Think the brand is Tommee something one. Can't remember. BOt at Mothercare. Got nail filer somemore. Heh.

Amabel's Mommy
Re: babies gathering
8/15Nov sounds good wor! Like late afternoon hor...but hold at who's house better? Any volunteers of house? Heheh..

Re: Medela BM Pump
U know there's this piece of white rubber thingy to attach to the 'yellow filter' that i have no idea what to call it, how often do i need to change it? Anyone knows?

faeriekim,
do u have anymore voucher to spare? tot of bringing ashton for a trial leh. u not bringing ur gal? so tempting to see so many posting on bb in the tub. actually went to the harbourfront outlet last sun at ard 3+pm (that's y didn't see snow and gang). wanted to let ashton try out but he was asleep and when he woke up my #1 woke up too. hubby said give it a miss cos #1 will not stay still to watch didi swim and will end up hubby hv to entertain him and miss out the fun watching didi swim...
let me know if u still have voucher to spare .....tia!

i use big nail cutter....very easy to cut. tried using special nailcutter for bb but just dunno how to use it....big one better. i love to cut bb's nails so satisfying.....crazy mama!

re: bb gathering
count me in.......

re nail cutting:
my maid had tried to use big nail cutter to cut my bb finger nails and ended she cut bb skin and bleeding non stop. We had warned her never ever try to cut bb nails, and becos of this i sent her off. i dont want a maid that cannot understand never ever.

usually i will use round pointed scissor to cut baby nails. so far so good.

Just to share:

I had been using glass bottles all along. Last night what happen was after pumping 110ml, i removed the funnel from the glass bottle & notice the rim of the bottle was chipped off.
End up, i got to poured away my milk and still cannot find the chip off part.

I was worried and also did clean up the whole steriliser and soak the funnel... still now the chip off part cant be found. so sad...

My advice is to check the integrity of the glass bottle before using..

megan,
globetrotters good idea, esp since me bring #1.

my mj skills very mediocre. tink if i go, my role better be the tea lady. pls give more tips hor, i try to keep the drinks beri cold/hot.

medusa,
ur ger darwisyah's eyes SOOO big.. pretty!
so fast ur no. 1 at CC oredi. tat time we were juz tokking tokking abt it. mine starting next mon. but me haven start work yet, kiasu lah. wan her to get used to it while i'm still at home then can concentrate on work when i return. then oso wan her to learn some singing n dancing lah. juz dun fall sick can leow.

msapple,
part of the reason why i wan my daughter to go to CC is oso cos she bery mischievious ;)
i'm oso very keen on bb gathing on either 8/15 nov.

interrace,
yar, it's 1 free swimming trial or massage. how i pass u the voucher?

shay,
i no more voucher leow. mebbe u can try asking those mommies who gave birth at TMC? i not bringing my bb lah. my #1 i oso brought her to swimming pool when she was 4mos. no intention to do anything special for #2 tis time round where swimming is concerned tho i must admit the float really makes the babies look soooo cute. i was watching tis progrm, apparently, there this place in china where the mommies 'zuo yue' n the babies r also in tis same place for tis mth. this place actually provides this same 'pool' for baby, with the liquid inside simiilar to the amniotic fluid. biang eh, dunno real or not.

hashisan,
come for the gathering n bring ur #1 lah, so tat my #1 got fren. hee... next round we got gatherin in nov. for babies then bring bb lah.

ruixuan,
ur milksbags beri cheap. i bought fm some moommie selling at $20/box of 50, some more pickup myself.

huichin,
u're most welcome! cos u stay so near my granny's, so 'shun lu'. if u goin on thu, lemme know ok?

Gathering

---------
2. Snow74 (might bring #1) -----> confirmed attendance
4. YLN ----->
7. april ----->
8. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) -----> confirmed