(2008/08) Aug 2008

hello ladies.
pai seh, went offline awhile just now. =P

nini
i'm in IT line, doing s/w testing(QA). =)

interrace
thx, i'll try harder...hee hee...and hopefully lucky enough to find 1 faster lor.
cos i just sign up zynn for another 5 sessions of swimming again, broke liao. =(

ruixuan
thx for posting their photos, else i gotta wait till tonite then can see....so cute, so sweet...

Gathering
Venue 1 : Holiday Inn Park View.
Behind Centrepoint, Cuppage Centre, Starhub bldg.
12-230. $34++ per pax, after GST is $20 each. Children below 3 is free.

Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel.
Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

Nick ( tentative : 30 Oct, Thu)
---------
1. Shint
2. Snow74 , venue 2 (less crowded)
3. msapple (bringing #1 along)
4. YLN
5. aurora
6. cocomo, ok for lunch??
7. valnsw
8. nini
9. april
10. faeriekim (bringing #1 again)

Snow74, yup quite near but still there is a walking distant to the market. My house is near to tiong bahru mrt, one stop away only
You live around there also??

ruixian,

thanks!!

msapple
i live in tlok blangah, but very near to tiong bahru mrt also lor. =)
used to live near tiong bahru mkt.

ruixuan
ya ya...no problem, think the bb photos is very gd liao lor.
thx.

ruixuan, snow, M2B
mice meeting u all. it was really fun
seems like the west mummies baby swim gathering
only one missing is rata

ruixuan,
u so funny. put yr son;s pic with all the girls individually. u seeing which bb girl is the most compatible with yr son huh? haha

M2B,
k i PM u my contact

twinstars
ruixuan had already booked a dil last thur liao...hee hee....

m2b
now i look at the pics hor, then i found that meagan got lotsa hair leh. =)

that very cute pictures of the babies for the swimming gathering..anyone organising another one so everyone can go???kekeke

hey mummies...anyone keen with united square globetrotters for lunch?

the lil ones..if there are a few can play in the play room and we can try to book the room there for lunch gathering? after all their set lunches ranges from 10nett to 15nett..and its very worth the price?

ruixuan..ur son realli very handsome leh....
twin star...urs look super cool in tt pinky m & m and pink stroller...
zynn looks to be blissfully sleeping...

and maegan has realli big eyes

msapple
no problem lah.
u haven start working? =)

actually i leave both my gals with my sis who live near TB mrt also, so i need to go there very often lor.

megan
zynn is a sleeping bb as compare to her sis lor...hee hee...but abit spoil by granny, she crys alot when my mum is ard. -_-"

snow74,
actually starting work in 7 Nov but i take 1 more week leave cos my #1 start CC on 3 Nov. Need to be with her during the transition. Oh ur sis live where maybe same area. free can come my house with ur gals also. hehe

Rata,
I’m oso taking leave on 31 Oct and 3 Nov…heehee, sama sama 31 Oct is bb’s jab. =P

Catherine,
I’m interested in the rompers too. =P

Ruixuan,
Hahaha, beta dun post naked pics here…heehee

Snow,
Yup, Maegan has lotsa hair like jiejie…Mommy also a lot of hair…heehee

Shint,
Just abt to post that I may be able to make it for the gathering on 31 Oct since I’m on leave then realized date fixed on 30 Oct liao…Mommies, enjoy the gathering!

Megan,
I’m fine with globetrotters…think my #1 will be real happy with the play area…had her 2nd birthday celebration there. =P

Amabel's mommy,
My gal not sleepy coz she just took a power nap while drinking milk after 30mins of swimming...she wana continued but the lady advised not too long...

msapple
actually i'm going to fetch my gals later also.
its at bt merah view, walking distance to mrt.

which cc u bringing ur gal to?
i'm wondering shd i appear during my gal's 1st day of school, maybe she will cry even louder when she saw me lor. =P

m2b
ha ha...same for zynn.
when that lady carry her out of the swimming tub, she almost cry liao.
think they really enjoy swimming alot hor? =D

Snow74,

Oic mine is Boon Tiong Rd. Me later going Raffles City to buy some stuff. Next time if free can meet at tiong bahru plaza with our gals to have some donut. lol~

Erm what my girl CC's principal advise is to be with her for the first 3 days for half a day let them adopt to the environment with ur company so they wont feel that you just want to throw her there.

hello mummies

Long time no post!
How are all the mummies and cuties?

Been busy last 2 weeks cos started my number 1 on childcare and also trying to tie up all the loose ends before my ML ends...

I am back at work today.. *sigh* All good thing must come to an end.. And I miss my gal gal very much : (

Anyway think I cannot keep up with the posts liao.. hehe. So what is the latest stories?
I saw all the babies photos.. awww so kewt!!!

Snow,
yup, Mae really enjoyed her swim yday!
like what i'm telling twin stars yday, she didnt enjoy her last swim at HF...maybe coz the lady attending to her was ROUGH! =P

Amabel & Snow,
when my #1 started cc, the 1st day I was there with her for half a day, she clinged to me and cried and I cried too...2nd day, supposed to be full day, brgt her there and sneaked out while she is not looking to go for breakfast, then went back to see her and she crying, so I cried again...hiaz, decided to be hardhearted and went home, called teacher during nap time and teacher said she is napping liao...3rd day, ask my dad to bring her instead and voila, she didnt even cry! And from then onwards, she has not been crying when she goes cc...so my advice is if there is anyone who can bring your kid, let that person brings especially if your kid is clingy to you type. =P

Catherine, thanks for the link to the tippy toes! Which one were u saying was better? Got the Trumpette socks and the Tippy Toes.

Ruixuan, now Falisha is drinking at every 3-4hrs (daytime) of 100-120ml EBM and nite time she will drink abt 110-130ml of FM. She will have her last feed ard 10 to 11plus then somehow can sleep thru till 6-7plus next morning. Hahah...

Oh Re: Playgym
How much do u wanna let go for? I'm looking for smthing cheap cheap one..haha...tot of taking one from one of the links u gave me that time. LOL.

Whoa Re: Outing to BB Swimming
Woohoo~! Looks fun leh! Hahaha...so cute all the bbies sleeping except for one. Haha. When was that? We shld do one with bbies one soon! hehe...

heee....was thinking of replacing the holiday inn with globetrotters

paiseh...been a few times to holiday inn, dun realli like their food...though its the company tt counts i guess

catherine,
tat certainly shows how much bernice has grown! wow! good idea

krex,
bravo gal! it's really good tat u managed to get your bb bonus. now all the best for the extended ML.

interrace,
i have some voucher for hwa xia.. mebbe free trial? u wan?

shint,
the food at park view so-so nia... oni good thing is got comp. parking. hee..

ruixuan,
so fast got dil liao. hehe

megan,
thanks. that m n m rompers is freshly flown frm new york. bro inlaw bot 4 her. my friends all laugh at her shocking pink stroller. sometimes i feel i am pushing a float with that colour. haha

snow, M2b, ruixuan,
next time we can try plaza sing's

littletwinstars, muahaha...yes i feel so 'complimented' that Ruixuan has 'chooped' my Falisha as her DIL. Muahahaha!

I agree with Shirley, i oso wanna join one gathering to go swimming again! ahaha....looks like fun man! hehe...so...that swimming outing all daddies went oso? hehe...

BTW faeriekim, thanks for sending me back from Furama that day leh! hehe...

little twin stars, snow74, m2b & ruixuan,
i see you all have a little support thing for baby when they are in the stroller. is it necessary? my stroller got nothing, just a stroller loh. what should i get to make my boy comfy and want to stay in there longer.

celyn
mine is just a pillow. without tt pillow, my boy dun want to sit. that stroller was a pass me down from my hubby's colleague. tt is my son's first time in stroller

Gathering
Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel. Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

Nick ( 30 Oct, Thu, 12-2pm)
---------
1. Shint ---> confirmed attendance
2. Snow74 , venue 2 (less crowded) ----->
3. msapple (bringing #1 along) ----->
4. YLN ----->
5. aurora ----->
6. cocomo----->
7. valnsw ----->
8. nini ----->
9. april ----->
10. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) ----->
11. Dongle?? ----->
12. Megan??(can u make it on 30th cos u on leave on 31 rite?) ----->

Megan,
Can you make it on 30th or 31st? United Square Globetrotters .... the rest keen? You organise this ok cos i have not been there ...

For now, based on the above few responses, seems like Atrium is better. If you all have no problem then we go ahead but if u all prefer globetrotters, I'm ok to cancel Atrium.

little twin star,
if i am not wrong, PS outlet only have 4 tubs for the babies...if a lot of us go maybe we will have to take turns....or can we book their own outlet to let our aug babies gathering??? haha wishful thinking on my part though

M2B

Yeah I did the same also for my boy.. accompany him for the first 3 days. Last week was his full week at school. He will cry when my hb drop him off but the teacher said that he stopped after that. Then he will start to cry abit when it is time for the parents to pick the kids up.. maybe he is wondering where his parents are. Like what you said, quite heart pain when you see them cry. First 3 days, each time I left him, my heart sank also.. Hopefully he will settle in soon.

Snow
You sending yr gal to cc also? Have you shortlisted any cc? Haven got time to catch up on the posts so dunno what are yr latest updates : p

Huichin
Darwisyah finally went botak.. Hehe. Her hair was so think, it took my aunt 1 hr to shave her.
Did you weigh Falisha's hair at the goldsmith?
btw here is her latest pic, hairless.

1829108.jpg

celynlee,
Mine oso only only stroller and nothing else. Some more smelly stroller cos inherit from Gor Gor one.... oredi washed la but not new anymore lor .. but KAI still happily sleeping inside. hehehe.

ruixuan,
the baby pics vv cute! me prob not bringing baby to swim too early cos the old pple say not good la ... later ZAO LIANG la ... hubby oso agree so gotta wait till bigger.

Amabel's Mommy (msapple),
Tat was the advise too but when i sent #1 there, i spent the first half day, 2nd day after i sent in not long then they tell me dun stay there liao .. so i went off. Soon, he got used to it.
They vv fast adapt one .. only the mommies cannot adapt only .. kekekeke.

hubby ok but later say his uncle say not good to swim so early ... so din pursue lor. For health sake, i better listen to the old people ... anyway, one of them is a chinese physician ...

medusa15,
Darwisyah's eyes so BIG

going botak ... my KAI's hair vv long liao but i can't bear to shave him ... and i scared his hair become rough after i shave.

#1 i din shave. I want to bring him to trim but too lazy ... hee.

Shint
Yeah haha! Sometimes hor when i bf her, then thot she already sleeping.. then when i looked down, she staring at me lor.. scare me.
Actually I very bu she de to shave her, but then its a custom to shave one time for bbs... now she botak i everytime buy caps/hats to cover her baldness : p
Anyway she got severe cradle cap..it cleared the first time round, then now again have.. dunno why lidat leh

As for childcare, i think its the parents cannot adapt.. haha! My hb is the one who drop him everyday so he say see him cry, he very heart pain.. then lunchtime he will go and peep at him everyday.

Megan
miss out ur post
my son okie look... haha...

yday the massage lady keep telling me not to keep looking for gf for my son...*faint* i also never realised that.

actually i see babies or old pple, i love them cos they are cute looking. but in term of care for them *cough* *cough*, i cannot take it.

i cannot tahan my son sometime... especially when he want to play and i already very tired. or when he throw temper

Re: Gathering

Gathering
Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel. Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.

Nick ( 30 Oct, Thu, 12-2pm)
---------
1. Shint ---> confirmed attendance
2. Snow74 , venue 2 (less crowded) ----->
3. msapple (bringing #1 along) ----->
4. YLN ----->
5. aurora ----->
6. cocomo----->
7. valnsw -----> confirmed attendance
8. nini ----->
9. april ----->
10. faeriekim (bringing #1 again) ----->
11. Dongle?? ----->
12. Megan??(can u make it on 30th cos u on leave on 31 rite?) ----->

huichin,
u also joker la. think ruixuan ask if muslim can have 4 wives cos she wants 4 dil's is it? haha...greedy greedy :p

celyn,
my stroller comes with it. u can buy the support pillow frm KP. it's gd to continue to support their neck till 6mths

looking thru the posts,

Ruixuan,
u did a great job posting the pix of the babies! So cute ;) heee i just brought my bb to Punggol Plaza outlet to swim. Pref wkday when not so crowded.

Re: gathering w bb
I think it will be a v cool idea to have all the babies together. Can put them all one by one together.

M2B,
Sounds like your BKK trip was gd! My hubby and I thinking of hving a short getaway in Dec. Maybe go BKK or Taiwan. But then, just saw the news on TV that day, Taipei having some political riots??
Sigh... keep fingers crossed everything a ok else v hard to plan trip.

ruixuan,
U so anxious that start to select DIL for your son? ;P

medusa,
your gal's eyes are Sooo BIG! Like those manga characters wor.

vone,
I also joined many BPs liao... Chams. gotta restrain abit, bad times coming, better keep $ for rainy days.

mummies...suddenli i was thinking...

how abt a mj session during weekday?

i noe cat plays...who else har?

if can, then we can have a session this thur after lunch?
hehee