(2008/08) Aug 2008

1826390.jpg

one more comparison

catherine,
got black? i only saw the grey metalic one, white n red. wa, u really like to by things in a set
me too, hehe. hubby's off has this n he drinks it everyday so was wandering if shld get him this cos i dun drink much coffee. i get caffeinated,ha. the 50pieces display box looks gd

wah, the pic of the same clothes is really a great idea!

ruixuan,
really? so cute
did u sign the package? i didn't bathe bb after coming home cos bathe her b4 tat. but i wipe her clean clean. hope she can sleep well tonight n not dream of swimming n kick in her sleep. hehe

twinstar,
opps.. sorry.. maybe it's grey metallic.. i cant remember. i go check and tell u. i got mine quite long ago. when they just started in taka, that time still preggy so cannot drink coffee.. haha. somemore i told the sales rep i say portable good, i bring go hospital and drink, offer to visitors and make $$.

krex78: no, i didnt drop his nightfeed... I just feed him on demand, and at night my bb tends to drink more.. about 40-50ml more than his usual..then he willing to sleep soundly. A baby who eats well, sleeps well. So dont deprive ur bb of any night feed yet.. they are still too young n only taking in liquid milk..so cant last very long also.

M2B, Snow and TwinStar
so nice to meet up yday. anyway my boy was happy to meet up with so many baby girls. my hubby and i had an enjoyable time, especially seeing my son kicking in the water. my hubby say maybe we can load the washing machine with warm water and we can put our son inside for swimming. haha... =P

Twinstar
We signed up package for my son and plus the babyy massage. wat attract my hubby was the baby massage. I had planned to bring my son again on thurs as my son due for vaccination on friday. my hubby not keen in bringing him to swim after vaccination. u wanna join me on thurs?? or u can plan to meet up with Snow and M2B...

FYI i saw a sanrio shop at harbourfront near OCBC....

Catherine,
yay Du pareil is nice, cos I got most of their thing already so go obaibi see see and buy their stuff too, you are right that their boy clothes is nicer.

For night feed, ur girl last feed at 7.30am and sleep at that timing and wake up at 12am again for feed? Why not give her one more feed at 10.30pm (last time) cos maybe she wake up at 12am again becos she is not drinking enough during the day. Mayb u want give it a try and see how?

re: Freezer cubes for puree
Anyone interested in getting? Cos I am getting it. Previously mine is 1oz freezer cubes am now getting 2oz one so i can store bigger portion meat for my #1. And also to make bigger portion puree for #2 when she start solid.

I just got a shock while typing the above. My #1 toss and her whole body fell on my #2. I heard my #2 wail and i turn back and see my #1 sleeping on her body. Argh...frigtened me that i drop my pump and faster carry #1 away from her and pat my #2 to sleep. She must be getting a sudden shock also. And faint my #1 still sleep like nothing happened.

Mrs Teng,
I think usually bb cannot sleep thru the night is becos they doesnt have enough during the day. But I know is difficult to control the amount they want and can drink during the day. Alway try to see whether can increase the intake during the day. Just pray hard that they can sleep thru soon.

Re: bb sucking thumb
My girl already getting use to sucking thumb for comfort. Whenever she want to sleep she will suck her thumb. Really got no choice but to intro pacifier to her, cos alway got people touching her hands and fingers, so is very unhygienic esp when I go back to work and maid is taking care of her at my in law house, scare my maid nv alway clean her hand after someone playing with her. Thinking giving pacifier is the best solution cos we scold her and beat her hand for sucking thumb also doesnt work. Better intro faster than later she really cant kick the habit of sucking thumb. Even just now try giving her pacifier she also doesnt want, we take very long time to get her suck on pacifier than the thumb.

good morning mummies!
wow...long weekend very good hor...esp for mummies who have returned to work liao...i was very happy cuz i got to spent all my time withmy gal..without MIL interrupting..heehee..very bad hor...but the time spent with my gal was really good..she smiling and 'tokking' more now..talk also got tune one..ooOOooOO..aaAAAaaa..like dat..very long sentences also...so furni..i think next time grow up like me..so talkative one..

also noticed bb is struggling more when drinking from bottle...im wondering if teats too small le..she keep moving her head left and right ..n stretch her self straight straight..leg n hand all straight..dunno why like dat..?

morning mummies.

yln,
your girl just started also noticed bb is struggling when drinking, keep moving her head left and right and stretch her body straight including leg and hand? my boy had been doing that for quite sometime liao.

now they start to talk more and longer is so cute right. they make more different sound now also. yesterday, i carry my boy and let him stand up on my tight, he actually try to walk. taking one step forward with his leg. its so cute... then i think its coincident, i actually say to him, yu ze raise your hand and he did. hahah.... i was amazed by it.

catherine,
your pic very nice leh. hmmm.... maybe i should go and find a pic and do the same. very good idea.

amabel's mommy,
how much is the freezer cubes? i might be interested to get them.

baby swimming:
my hubby is against the idea of bringing baby to huaxia for swimming. sorry for saying this. hubby feels that there will be people looking through the glass to see baby swimming, its like animal show. so he don't like. mummies who had brought their baby for swimming, sorry. no offence, its just how my hubby feel. to me, there is nothing wrong. people always like to see baby of course they will look in when there is a baby swimming. sigh....

good morning mommies!!
back to work after the long wkend, feel so sian to be back at work ..

re : night feeds
my boi still having irregular nite feeds, last wk he will sleep at 8pm+ then wake at 4am for feeding. ytd nite however he woke up at 2am after he slept ard 7pm+ so guess he is still irregular. after feeding him how i wish i can take leave from work today..so tired.
then he drink again at 6am+ today.

re : baby struggling during drinking.
my boi does that too ...before i changed the teats and after...he also react the same way.
i think he was distracted, like he wants to play ..then forgot he is drinking milk ..then will struggle abit ?
no more remaining still during feeding..he will move his head right and left during feeding also ..wonder why ..tot cos they are more curious thus wanna see here and there even when drinking milk .. ?

nice pics catherine..

really can see the diff..

celynlee
how ar? i find it difficult to feed when she keep struggling leh..but not sure if the teats flow is too slow for her already issit..

bb swimming..
i also wanted to bring bb go swim..but hubby say no..so sian...he say waste $..but i dun think so lor..i c so many mummies bring ur bbs go swim..so fun..sigh...i can wait only until she maybe 5 months ba ..then bring her go pool n swim..then my MIL keep nagging..'ah yo..pool very dirty la...she so small..wait kena germs la..blah blah..'...irritating..

YLN,
dun think is the teats lei....cos my boi also using flow 2 teats (avent)
he still struggle lei..

re : bb swimming
will bring son to public pool once 6mths(someone mentioned 6mths then can go pool?)
can swim at the same time to lose weight!!

celyn
then i think ur hubby may prefer the one in punggol as that shop swimming area is not near window. (i think so). haha.. if ur hubby think it is animal show with looking thru window, then how abt swimming pool with lifeguard.. doesn't it look like shephard looking after sheeps.

my hubby also say the same thing as ur hubby. but when we reach there. my hubby was totally engross with the activity

ruixuan,
hahah.... i should tell him that. shephard looking after sheeps in swimming pool. i'm so upset with him when he don't want baby to go swimming. i'm sure yu ze will love is cos he likes bathing like your son.

yln,
i think there is nothing to do with the teats cos my boy is taking size 3 from avent liao. he still do the same thing. sometimes, we just keep talking to him to keep his eyes on us then he won't move and just drink. but it doesn't work everytime. i think what interrace said might be true cos they are more curious about surrounding now so keep moving.

Interrace
actually my baby PD say can bring, but usually pple prefer 6 mths as afraid of infection.

if bringing baby to the pool or hwa xia to swim, dun let the bb swim too long. i tink bb will experience muscle ache.. yesterday the staff over ar hwa xia want is to give baby drink some water after the swim... so mummies bringing bb to pool must remember bring water and towel

nini, last nite i experimented again. fed bb at 11.30pm and was hoping he would last till 5am. in the end he woke up at 4.30am to feed. not too bad. i think we can work towards feeding at 11pm and then 5am again the next morning. hopefully this works out well!

oh yes, any mommies here appealed for enhanced bb bonus? mine got approved...so happy! so i get the extra money. but w.r.t. extra 4 wks leave, i'm not too optimistic. letter said i have to arrange with my employer to see if i can take the extra 4 weeks ML, and that employers are strongly encouraged to give. i dun think it's compulsory. will have to speak with my interim boss (my direct boss left the 1st week i came back from ML) to see if she'll allow me to take early next yr.

krex78,
congrats!! how come they approved ? ur EDD after 17th aug ?
can advice how we can appeal too ?

celynlee,
ur baby drinking size 3 teats oredi? how many mls ur baby drinking ?

catherine,
my boy still drinking 90mls...

every 3-5hrs.. his feeding these days are irregular , no more zhun zhun every 3hrs liao..

ruixuan,

thanks for the tips..will rem the water and towel and time to spend in the pool if i were to bring him swimming.

re : baby sneezing.
do ur babies sneeze occassionally ? mine been sneezing occassionaly since he was born, is it he got sensitive nose like his mommy huh ?

interrace, i wrote in to bb bonus unit at MCYS. got my gynae to write a letter to say my EDD is after 17 aug.

morning ladies! =)

ruixuan
ha ha...washing machine? =D
ya, normally bb at their stage will enjoy swimming.
end up none of u post the photo taken? =P

celyn
maybe its the bb that are thinking:"what are all these monkey doing standing outside?" instead lor.
ha ha....

snow
u post...

saw a gathering on july 08 thread on their baby gathering.. very interesting with all the babies on the bumper mat

enhanced bb bonus... Krex is right. A fren of mine oso got her approved as her EDD was 20 Aug ..but she delivered 2 weeks earlier.

However, it depends on the employer .... if they ok then can else then dun have lor. Those whose EDD is 17 or after can try appealing la.

YLN, celynlee, interrace,
My son does that stretching, moving, struggling when he was going to burp ... I think cos there's alot of air inside.
I oso quite scared and initially cannot manage ... i see it when my maid burp him after he finsihes his milk.
When on bottle, there's more wind than bfing. Mine always been doing that since he had been on bottle for vv long liaoz.
Not sure it's the same thing but i think it's the wind when using bottle.
Maybe try to burp the baby and then feed again?

Amabel's mommy,
Me oso interested. Last round, we never use freezer cubes, dun mind trying this time ;)

#1 falling on #2 .... so scary rite?
Cannot imagine my #1 falling on my #2 .. cos #1 oredi 16kg .. even i carry him oso find him heavy and yes, he sleeps like a log too. He falls on me i oso feel painful.

How come #1 can fall on #2? #2 on the floor, #1 on the bed?

ruixuan
the problem here is...i can't post, my camera with hb. =(
that is why i'm asking lor.
last nite too busy, forgotten to take it out of hb's bag.

krex78,
congrats.

interrace,
i give him size when he is 2 months. then was drinking 80ml. now 100ml.

mine had been sneezing since birth. so if he do really get flu, i don't know if i can tell or not.

snow74,
hahah... maybe hoh.

ruixuan,
oh ya hor..they dun have nose hair..hahaha...tot my boy sensitive nose wor..keep sneezing. :p

krex78,
but was ur EDD after 17th aug ? sorry ah, just to check.

snow74,
how was ur job search ? tot i saw u went for interviews,any luck ?

Catherine, Mrs Teng, timminbuzz, msapple,
Seems like the babies are having similar schedules.

Kai's schedule @ week 10 is as follows: 730pm, 12am, 3+am, 7am
He drinks about 130ml now and i tried to increase his intake to 150ml and he still wakes up for feed. Occassionally he will sleep for 5-6 hours at the 7-8pm feed.

Not sure about increasing his intake for me cos he drinks quite a bit for his age now and oso, my ss did dip a little ... haven't been storing for a week liaoz. *maybe becos i kept going out.
That's why i am now back to the schedule to pump whenever he wakes for feed.

Also dunno how to manage when i go back to work next week. Pump - no rest. Dun pump - breast pain. Sometimes after pumping till last drop then 10 mins later after i wash up, my breast becomes vv painful and feels like the milk coming in .. abit like pins and needles. Dun pump oso cannot sleep.

Shint: oh our baby is 10 weeks old already? hehehe.. i thought its 9 weeks old this week. :p

Snow74: wat job field r u lookin for?

Hello Krex
Congrats!! I have also appealed and still waiting for their decision. After hearing yours, I am so hopeful now.

About the 4th month ML, they said it's up to the employer? Means if employer is ok to give, they ok to foot the bill of the 4th month?

okie lotsa posts to catch up..

krex,
congrats! So you got your reply from MCYS already? So fast! I still hv not received any reply yet.. U give me hope cos I remember u gave birth to Jonas in end July right? My EDD was exactly on 17 Aug so I also hope I get the enhanced benefits wor...

reirei / Catherine / little twin stars,
Ya, my bb likes to talk alot before sleeping. Even if ignore her, she will go on and on. I told my hubby she will b talkative bb liao.

Catherine,
Gd way to knw how much bb has grown. Hee... think one day will let her wear her manyue outfit to see how much Chevelle has grown.

little twin stars / hisstory,
ya lo... now eating at a leisurely pace at own time is a luxury liao. Everyday also chop chop. Have to listen to our little princesses.

celyn / YLN,
My bb also sometimes struggles, she likes to turn from right to left and vice versa.
So what my hubby does while feeding her, is to sit back leaning on the bed post, legs hiked up and place bb on his thighs. Bb's head will be when the knee caps are... Then easier to control bb. So far when I did this, I think abit tougher for me, cos my knee caps v bony.

annabel,
oh dear, hope both your kids are ok now. lucky u were there, else your #1 will squash #2.

celynlee and Shint,
I can get it at $12 per tray of 8x2oz freezer cubes. She dont carry 1oz freezer cube anymore if u planning to get 1oz than the 2oz one. I already order mine. Last time i order from her 1 oz freezer cubes alot so getting bigger size one to try at least can keep bigger portion meat and puree.
I saw a BP on the freezer and is more exp than $12 that i can get.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1736620.html

re: baby struggling during feed
My #2 still the same, sometime can finish within 20min but most of the time take 1 hr also cannot finish. hai... still playing around with the teat to see which one can work better and try all sort of method to get her drink faster. *headache*

krex78,
Me too appeal cos my edd on 21 aug but delivered on 15 aug. Dont said about it, i super angry. Cause I received a letter said that they nv receive my application. This is not the first time. The first time we sent in w/o the appeal letter cos that time dunno can appeal until my gynae ask me to do so and she wrote a letter for me. The first time we sent in and i personally went down to give the appeal letter and they told me that they have sent back the application back to is 1 week ago cos no bank stamp. But we nv receive it at all. So they ask me to fill up the application again. But 1 week later I receive the 1st application tat we fill up, obviously they are bluffing saying that they sent to us 1 week ago. Anyway gonna call them up to scold them, we use their return envelop so cannot be they nv receive it.

Shint,
My room is platform bed so my #1 sleep on the mattress on our right of our platform bed where as #2 sleep on the left but yesterday my #1 sleep on my bed and i havent move her to her own mattress and she turn and turn until she fell on my #2 who is sleeping on her own mattress. The height from my mattress to my bb mattress is not very high, just 2 inches like that only so the force not very very big plus my #1 only weight about 11kg. Luckily #2 just wail for awhile only.

re: gathering,
yah what is the conclusion? which date huh 30 or 31 oct?
And also are we going to organise a gathering with all our bbies? Anyone can offer their place?

Val,
Yah lor came to think about it, really lucky I am around.

ruixuan,

wow so cute seeing the babies. Haha so funny with the words you tag, M2B bb the eye still wide open.Dont seem to be tired

ruixuan, i'm grateful to my gynae indeed. he's not the best in town but i really have to thank him for the extra $$$ i'm eligible for now

interrace, gynae put my EDD as 18 aug in the letter.

essie, if employer agree to give u the add'l 4 weeks, govt will foot the bill.

val, i'm sure yours will get thru too. now the tricky part is sorting things out with the employer.

msapple, i didn't fill in any form leh. just wrote letter and attached all the nec docs and send in lor. they sent me an interim reply earlier on to say they have not reached a decision yet as the bb bonus scheme has not been legislated. then when it was legislated this wk, they wrote to me again to say it was approved. got the letter on sat.

ruixuan, u were at punggol hua xia yest? i was there too. my boy went to swim for half an hour at 2.30pm. so happy coz' he didn't cry at all and was enjoying himself for so long. finally it's worth the money!

halo mommies!
i'm back from BKK!
had a relaxing trip coz simply shop, eat and sleep!
missed my bb alot and the 1st time she saw me in the morning when we are back is a sweet smile!

bgt alor of naraya pouches and foodstuff back...bought some carters clothes for bb too...

will take my time to browse thru all the postings.

twin stars, ruixuan and snow,
nice meeting you and your bbs yday!

twin stars,
didnt get your hp nos from you yday. =P

M2B, snow and Twinstar
pardon me for posting ur bb's pic...

M2B
almost post the pic of my bb's naked body. did not post cos of privacy

snow,

dun give up...will find one eventually!
am also thinking of changing job..not sure abt the job market now though ..

re : babies went swimming.
the babies look so cutee....they are all tired from the swim sessions hor ? sleep so soundly ..how much for one swim session huh ?
maybe will bring my boy when i get my next pay.

krex78,

good lei ...my edd not on 17th aug..dun think can ask my gynae to write letter in this case lah hor ??

Gathering
Afternoon tea is out cos it's not buffet tea, it's just a tea set - a scone, a cake and tea for 28++? crazy rite? some more we breastfeeding mommies need alot of carbo know ... i want lots of cheese cake! kekekke.
Ok ok , let's set it on Thu .... cos Fri too troublesome for me as #1 is not going to CC.

Venue 1 : Holiday Inn Park View.
Behind Centrepoint, Cuppage Centre, Starhub bldg.
12-230. $34++ per pax, after GST is $20 each. Children below 3 is free.

Verdict : Faeriekim, how is the food there?

Venue 2: Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons) - 317 Outram Road, former Concord hotel.
Take bus from Tiong Bahru Plaza, 3 bus stops from there.
Verdict : Abit inconvenient for those who dun drive and food ok la. Furama food is better.

Nick ( tentative : 30 Oct, Thu)
---------
1. Shint
2. Snow74
3. msapple (bringing #1 along)
4. YLN
5. aurora
6. cocomo, ok for lunch??
7. valnsw
8. nini
9. april
10. faeriekim (bringing #1 again)