(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Shint,

Transferred $7.38 liao. Pls check

rat,
i guess we all of different sets of problems.

ruixuan,
we are actually looking at combi ($600+), loola ($599) and this ($453). end up with this cos i find loola and this more spacious and loola is very heavy (10kg) but very stable. actually i like the loola one best if not for the weight. also didn't want to spend too much in case my fussy boy don't want to sit.

celynlee: mine is combi lightweight stroller.. bought at $300+.. its very lightweight n push around easy, turning very swift. So far ok for me..

When u all push ur bb in stroller, do u pull down the flap also?? I realized when didnt pull down.. alot of ppl will come n touch my bb.. shake his mittens.. I know its friendly gesture but i m one fussy mommy, cos my bb always suck his mittens...wah lau. so now i always pull down the flap.. bb sure feel very xian coz he cant see outside. haha

My bb went for the swimming contest yesterday by Hwa Xia..he won consolation prize..haha.. ok la he put in effort in swimming tho can see he very tired (we woke him up from his sleep).. n his face very strict, never smile at all.. hahaha.. but its all for the fun! Quite cute to see other bbs swimming happily!

re: bb sleep thru the night

how many hours will considered that bb had sleep thru the night.
mine, last feed is at abt 9.30pm n she will only fall into deep sleep at abt 11pm. but she will wake up at 4am for feed... does she consider sleep thru the night? how to let her sleep longer. n she will wake up to play at 630am

YLN, dongle, Catherine, hisstory,
My bb also sometimes cries until v cham when she cannot wait for her milk. Then just yday, brought her out and to my ILs' place, go back home just abt to reach the doorstep, she suddenly let out a loud cry.
Ya, gotta bite the bullet manz...

dongle,
Slipped off my mind that I could've passed u your CB cream. Perhaps pass to u at the next gathering then.

snow,
I think I prob go get the GNC stuff fr you at the next gathering liao. Thinking if to bring bb for swim tmrw or end of the week.

Enjoy your long weekend!

nini,
i saw the combi ultra lightweight is about 4.6kg right. i let him try that too but find that there isn't much space on the side for him to grow sideway leh. hahaha.... its up to 2 years old only. so i got the pegpergo one, its more spacious.

april, i also have the swaddle me. getting a bit tight for bb now so i tot of getting the dreamsie model. at least can last till he's 6 mths.

mrs n, my co has no nursing rm so i'm temporarily using an empty cubicle to pump. the walls are high, so i just have to put a big kappaline board on top of a chair to block the entrance. my colleagues will still hear the sound though. i'm using an avent isis duo. hubby wants me to use a manual pump instead so he doesn't have to lug the heavy bag around for me to and from work (we take the train). but if i use manual, i'll get less and the small bottles may not be able to contain the milk since i pump every 5 hours and i usu get around 150ml (hopefully more next time). there are times i have to pump earlier or later due to my unpredictable work schedule. have yet to really try the manual yet though this weekend is a gd time to try! btw, i breastfed my boy for his last feed on fri night and was surprised he cld still suck. he took a lot coz when i expressed the milk, i only got 40ml left. he ended up sleeping thru the night and we had to wake him up at 8am for his next feed. he totally missed his 4am feed! last night, we fed him 120ml at 12am and had to wake him up at 5am for his feed. ideally we want it this way as we wake up at 5am each morning to prepare for work. are u cutting down on the number of feeds already? my boy is still feeding 6x a day. wonder when he'll progress to 3x like us, heehee.

timminbuzz, i think singapore only got the cotton ones. the one i have at home is cotton. my hb prefers the dreamsie one to the dreambag as easier to put bb in. plus it's long sleeve. ideally he wanted something where he can hide his hands in coz' he tends to suck his thumb to sleep. we'll see how we can work around it i guess.

aurora,
yup she sleep thru the night, last feed at 10.30pm but she only fall asleep about 12am leh. Still trying how i shall make her sleep after milk feed. Any advice from other mommies?

timminbuzz
what is that dreambag huh? I see until blur, is it like a sleeping bag for bb to wear or is it just like a blanket to cover them. It look like a blanket to me from the webby

Nini,
Yah same as what Mrs N said. When is time to sleep, No petting, no talking, dim the light and just leave her on the bed even she just eheheh... after awhile u will see the bb fell asleep. In the middle of the night, she cryu or eheheh, I also nv gove her milk, carry or talk to her, just leave her there, until she keep crying then i will pat abit or maybe carry awhile. After some time, she can sleep thru le. At least that work for both my girls.

morning mummies...

realise my son nowadays dun poo every day..if lucky its alternate day ..haiz...but alot of fart!

just now i went past the function room and saw alot of helium balloons...celebrations..i thot someone selling..no kidding more than 30 of them..and the person say..no lah...its bday party!..how coool...maybe next year we can hv a aug bday party together

cat..ur place is nearer to town of all our condo right...urs at kembangan? is tt function room okie for all?

Lunch : Holiday Inn Atrium @ 32++ per pax(2 persons)
Afternoon Tea : Sheraton Towers Singapore (28++ for 2 persons)
Day : 30(Thu) or 31(Fri) Oct

Nick, lunch and/or high tea, Day, Preference
--------------------------------------------
1. Shint, ok for both, both, pref aft tea
2. Snow74, ok for both, both, pref lunch
3. msapple (bringing #1 along), of for 30 Oct, both, pref lunch
4. dongle, ok for both, 31 oct only, no pref
5. YLN, ok for both, 30 oct, no pref
6. aurora, ok for both, both, no pref
7. faeriekim (bringing #1 again),ok for both, both, pref tea
8. cocomo, high tea, both, pref high tea
9. valnsw, ok for both, both days ok, pref lunch
10. nini, ok for both, pref lunch
11. april, ok for both
12. Megan, ok for 31st, pref tea (cos off tt day lah..will be bringing bb cos my mum off day )

hisstory,
eating with baby. sometimes i wander wat i ate after a meal cos i have to gobble up so fast..hehe
ya lor must kan kai es if i wanna go back to work freelance. it;s better she can handle than bb keep crying for only me i guess. mayb i'm just too paranoid

aurora,
i sure hope bb will know who's her mummy :*
my bb use to b able to sleep in the stroller but now when she gets bigger, she doesn;t want already. she wants to look see...n she is starting to prefer to sleep in a dark quiet place. when i brought her out shopping n try to cover the canopy to let her sleep,she will cry to be carried liao. hiaz

ruixuan,
yup, could have met up. hiaz

essie,
but now i am at home n take care of bb in he day while maid does hsework lei. maid only do night shift n carry bb when we r in the car. when i go out, she will help me la but mostly it's me in the day. hiaz, must kan kai lor unless i really dun let maid touch bb then i "xin ku" myself lor n have no life

nini,
conrats on yr boy's first achievement! :p
when i go out, worst, some kiss my baby;s hands than i have to dash home n wash her hands cos she sucks her fist. worst right? at least u have mittens for yr boy. but it only means yr boy must b irresistibly cute la

celyn, ya lor diff babies diff. The best part is coz of my gal special mode of eating onli me & my mum can feed her. so on weekend i ve to do all the feeding. Hubby tried but he failed to feed so he do all the hsehold chorse & help me wif changing warm water, burping & etc.

Nowadays my gal make alot of new sound so cute

krex78: i read if bb can sleep thru 6 hrs without feed, it means sleep thru the nite already...

msapple: my boy need to drink full full then he zzz.. he will throw big tantrum one! So i just carry him then he sleepy liao..then i put him to sleep on the bed.

littletwinstars: thanks
no la.. he's not that cute leh.. just got nice hair only. i think other pple's bb are more cute..haha maybe i got high standard.

aurora,
the jin feng san is suppose to make bb less startled ? heard pearl pwder also. anyone heard ? how u take the jin feng san ?

dongle,
remember u had a pupsik sling which was too big ? u still have it ? i think mine too small. hahaha

megan,
mine also dont poo every day now. about every alternate day or max 2 days.

i live in kembangan.. i dont mind at my place if everyone dont mind. that time for the full mth i also ordered 30 balloons. very nice.

ruixuan,
u can give to salvation army

val,
ok, nevermind, thot could meet you at the furama gathering but you were sick... ok, wait for next gathering... keke..

nini,
wah, not bad ah? wats the prize?

at least those pple never touch bb's face cos i dont like since cayla got rashes on her face on & off.. but i dont mind my family members pinch her cheeks lor cos i also do that to my nieces...

dont say that your bb not cute la, you look cute yourself wat?... hahaha, cayla is so fair until a lot of aunties incl my colleagues ask if i ate a lot of birdnest... ya lor, thanks to my mum cos i ate birdnest every week in my 2nd n 3rd trimester... reason, she say cos i dun like herby stuff so she only know how to cook birdnest for me

cat,
yup, still in its packaging, you want to take over? size 3 in grey..

hi gals. =)
my #1 not at home, can log in liao. =P

dongle & feariekim
send u the photo later ok?

ruixuan & catherine
jin feng san contain pearl powder too, and pearly powdwe contain mercury hor...

hisstory, twinstar,
you coming over later? im gg out at 5pm... pls sms me the time quickly cos my HP batt flat soon & my HB brought out the charger...

Huichin,
yesterday i went to Raffles city's Obaibi. Their legging also cost less than $20. I bought one for my #2 @ $18.95. Bought afew tops and headband for #2. I find their stuff quite nice.

dongle,
my hubby have to work today. he;s still not back. think i'll have to visit u tom instead.....
dun wait up 4 me. u go ahead with yr plans first. sorry, very last min board meeting

dongle
paiseh, today's timing not very gd. I will keep ur informed again k? Maybe tmr or next Sunday

agree lor.. Treasure all the gd stuff & focus on them, rather than when she's screaming.. heheh

val
bo bian.. Parenthood is really not easy, everything must be chopchop. Cannot dilly dally as per before..

twin stars
Say until so jialat ah.. Today had a bday gathering for a fren, then we arrived early & had to be thick skin to order ahead of everyone else. Feed bb & then quickly feed us.. Only have 1 hr to play with before she ehehehs

dear mommies,

why gathering on wkday ?? i working liaoz, cannot join in lei .. so sad...

re : facebook
do you all add each other as frds or just join the group okie liao ?

re : nails
my hubby cut baby's fingernails and accidentally cut him ...i so heart pain sia. need to bring him see doctor bo ? I scared he will kenna infection or bateria lei ... anyone got any advice on this ?

re : baby sucking fingers
mine still sucking his hands every time, tried catherine's way of lightly beating him when he suck and say no no, but doesnt work lei, he still suck away happily wor, how ah ??

happy long wkend ...!!

dongle,
i dont mind take over from u.. mine is size 2 if u interested to try ?

msapple,
i find obaibi boys clothes nicer than girls. for girls Du pareil nicer lei. but i did buy a top from obaibi but havent wear yet :p

interrace,
you must persistantly repeat telling bb NO. sometimes my girl will also bo chap me. hahaha. but yesterday morning, my mom was playing with her and she wanted to put her hand into her mouth, then my mom said "mommy say no, later mummy beat beat".. then she stop. so cute.. but of cos it doesnt work all the time.

Ruixuan, Twin Stars, Hisstory,
I was at Taka yesterday (afternoon) too!
It was sooo crowded hor? Told hb dat it sure doesn't look like recession to me leh..

Twin Stars,
The sanrio fair at taka is not worth going lah..
they sell mainly HK stuff from hong kong and thailand..not those from japan..quite disappointing..

hisstory, twinstar,
tomo we might go out earlier... SMS me again to c if im at home...

cat,
i bot the bb bjorn & cayla cant stay in there for long cos i "block" her view, she likes to look out... plus i find it taxing on my back after a while... my fren say pouch carrier is worst cos the weight is on 1 shoulder, dont think i want to get another one..

yup, your gal very guai... i tried to take away cayla's hand & she cry until very fierce...

Re: Jing Feng San
Yes, I use it to 'ya jing'. I bought the one suitable for babies from 1 month old, but i dun let bb take as indicated (ie 1/4 bottle per dose). What i do is just pour out a bit on my finger and feed it to bb by rubbing it on his lower gums (can help ease the discomfort of teething too). Think small amt is ok lah. It contains some pearl powder too.

Dongle,
No worries. We can chat more next gathering

Shint,
Thanks for the info on melamine. U really v disciplined. Me always too lazy to wake up to pump. :p

Von,
According to babycenter website, if bb can sleep for 5-6 hrs straight, it's considered sleeping thru the nite le.

Twin stars,
Yah, bb's behaviour changes every other day, mummies really need to have many tricks up our sleeves to handle them.

Re: strangers touching bb
Heheee.. i think all parents are like tt. Sometimes when we go shopping, the sales associates come and touch bb's face, but cannot tell them to stop mah, then when we reach home quickly wipe him clean. haaa...

ReiRei
yah man, so very crowded.. Wanted to check out the Brands fair at the atrium, but fussy bb & huge crowd dun go together. Ended up can only browse the kids section..

dongle
okieokie.. then i shall wait till next Sun then k? My plans for tmrw not firmed up, so dun want u to end up waiting too

dongle,
ya i also feel after awhile the back abit aching i think it's cos the back support is pulling us too straight. So far when i carry her most of the time she is sleeping .. I SMS you abt the pupsik tomorrow.

snow,
of cos! c ya

hisstory,
ya, now have to plan around baby;s feed

reirei,ruixuan
so many of us at taka yesterday, shld have just met up,hee. i went to taka again today...this time with hubby only jus for the sanrio fair. like wat ruixuan say.....not worth it at all. bot nothing. but i like the kitchen towel holder...so cute, almost bot but $39.90 lei. saw a cute small bag $29.90. end up walking off cos i must find a reason to use these things if i buy

dongle,
i will sms u n if our timing doesn;t match it's ok, will find another time

aurora,
ya, i notice bb;s behavior really changes at times,sigh. jus when u think u've "mastered" them, they change pattern liao,ha

aurora, thanks for ur info.

mummies whose bb is able to sleep thru out the night:
yesterday i tried to give my gal a dream feed at 1130pm.. but she still wake up at 3am... i try to give pacifier, she fall back sleep after 30 min of sucking... but woke up 15 min later cos the pacifier dropped. try to give her pacifier again but this time she is wide awake... refused pacifier n starts playing n talking to herself while i pump... at 5am she starts to cry n scream like she is hungry. so i give in n give her feed... she fall asleep on the breast but once i put her down, she wide awake... ended up i have to pat her to sleep till 630am... there gone my night sleep... is this how u guys trained your bb to sleep thru out the night? how long will they know that 3am is not the time to wake up for feed? i afraid that she will think that 3am is time to play instead.. will she?

hisstory / little twin stars,
every morning eat bfast, cannot enjoy like last time, take own sweet time and read the papers. Ya, everything gota chop chop liao. everybody gotta take turns to eat bfast unless bb is asleep.

nini,
not bad ur bb can sleep thru the nite liao. Congrats.

nini / aurora,
so if bb is able to sleep 5-6 hrs straight without feed, means sleep thru the nite?
even regardless of what time bb sleeps at?

Any mummies experience ur bb wanting to "talk" / babble alot before sleeping? Mine does it alot leh... think her witching hr is 1am. Usually she will only fall asleep at 1am or 1.30am.
THe prob is we nvr really talk to her, she just babble to herself until she cries, then we knw she wana be coaxed to sleep liao

val,
practically every meal will have to be chopchop.. Ideally it's when she's KOed then we eat, then will we have peace.. hahah

same here, my ger also babbles quite a lot to tell us she's tired & wants to orhorh oredi. It's quite funny actually, coz we're worried tt she still wants to play & not sleep, esp aft her milk time at 10-11pm

yupz, able to sleep 5-6hrs after her dreamfeed is considered being able to sleep thru the night

nini, is it a good idea to skip the night feed? we feed bb every 4 hours. so if his last feed is at 12am, is it possible for him to sleep thru and feed next at 8am? sounds pretty long leh! plus we have to wake him up at around 7am to go to my MIL's place. that's why i'm not dropping his feed yet. just that i'm shifting it later. we're thinking feed at 11pm and next feed at 5am for now.

von, i took the long weekend to experiment. yesterday i BF my boy at 12am. sucked for about 1 hour. refused to sleep after we burped him so i put him to the breast again till he was feeling sleepy, then put him down. later when i used manual pump, only 20ml left. he woke up on his own around 5.30am and we fed him 90ml. he went to sleep thereafter.

Twin Stars,
Hehe..i bot a mymelody pouch and card holder..Reason for buying: xmas pressie for my niece. Maybe for the time being oni lah..haha..cos may end up using it myself..
Next time if got anyting good, i sms u lah! then can save a trip down to town..hee

Valnsw,
Chevelle is soo cute leh! mine oni knows how to say 'ah-o' when we tok & play wif her..

how was your holiday ? i went isetan scotts today.. nothing interesting there .. hahaha

val,
mine "talks" alot when she wake up in morning. super good mood, will smile/laugh and talk for an hour before i bathe her.

re: night feeding
I am totally at a lost on how to get her sleep thru the night. She sleeps at 7.30pm. Wake up around 12am. Feed/change/sleep. 4am wake up again. That feed/change/sleep will take longer cos she last few days want to talk abit carry then sleep. Prob take an hour.. so 5am sleep again until 7-7.30am wake up, I latch her on the bed and she will doze off with me together until 8.30 wake up fully. She is still drinking 90ml. anyone got idea how to let her sleep till morning or is 4am good enuf ?

Catherine

RE: night feeding

It seemed like we are having the same problem with feeding.. my elder gal will also sleep at about 7pm, wakes up at 11pm, 2am, 5am and 7.30am.. Latch her on bed also dozed off together.. My younger one can sleep thru the night until 5.30am.. Imagine after dozing off with my elder gal, my maid wakes me up n tell me that the younger one is up... there's no rest for me at nite. My elder gal drinks only about 60ml and younger one drinks about 100ml... They are currently 17 weeks old.

val,
ya man, gone r the days of "tasting our food" ha. once a wk i try to get my mom or mil to come over so we can sneak off for dinner. gosh, i seldom read the papers nowadays. hehe

reirei,
okie, next time pls inform me if there is any gd deals

catherine,
so the nesspresso is easy to use n clean is it? did u get the foam maker as well? me tempted to get both. which colour did u get?

twinstar,
Yes it's very easy to use and clean. I got the black color machine, orange bag and the foam maker.. hahaha. i even got the 50pcs display box and 200 capsules at home. hahaha .. every flavor also have. super kiasu.. hahaha

mrs teng,
i can totally feel for u ...

val,
we do still go out for lunch .. and each time we pray very hard that she falls asleep.. or we try to feed her, make her sleep then quickly go into the restaurant. i feel bad to leave her home with mom while i go out and enjoy dinner.

val...
my bb used to b very awake at e 1-2am feeds too. but i usually just put him down after feed, regardless of whether he's awake or asleep. he'll usually fall asleep on his own. now, i put him down @ 7pm n he'll wake up @ around 12 n 5am for feeds n i'll wake him up @ 7am.