(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint: Then u sell me the valves lah..kekeke! Can sms me ur bank acct no.?

Re: baby no poo
It could be due to our food consumption. My baby didnt poo the earlier day, then yesterday pooed. Today no poo again. I guess it must be the durian puffs/potato chips i ate.... :p But its normal cos i remember one of the moms here, the bb no poo for like a week also ok?? Just try drink more water so bb can try to poo...

hi shint
my bb, like many other bb here, make lotsa noise when sleeping at night. weird that she makes little or no noise while napping in the day time. i am getting used to it. we asked the PD before, she asked what kinda noise and answered it sounds like some rusty engine or stuffy nose like that. She checked our records and know that I had childhood asthma and daddy had sinus problem, and so she concluded that baby inherited some mild form of breathing problems. Plus, she said, her nasal passage very small, so she tends to make noise in her long sleep and hence it's natural. She suggests that we elevate her head while sleeping but my bb doesn't like it, she would move away from elevated area and rather sleep on flat mattress. How she move? hahah.. her waist and legs v strong, shift and shift till she is away from the elevated area lor!

and as for her 'constipation' prob... i had it two days back. she did not poo for close to two days and i could see that she was frowning most of the times. she felt uncomfortable even after burping. and hence i bo bian, every now and then throughout the day, i would massage her tummy by gently rubbing her tummy downwards and bring her feet close to her tummy. she usually has this look of relief after the rubbing and leg raises. it helps somehow as she finally poo-ed yesterday morning (a big one), and twice last night (big one too).. yesterday and today she also farts a lot! think i would continue to rubbing her tummy since she likes it. hope that helps!

Catherine,
Cannot sneak out for awhile without your mum and hubby? Can bring maid along so she can help you push/set up stroller lo..
Else give excuse you going to your friend's house, but actually u bring bb out for the swim.

Yup, I think no point get those clothes if now neither her nor there. Which is why I'm going to just buy new shoes.

happycat,
I think nowadays my gal sleeps on the bed or the sarong/yaolan more than the cot. She still sleeps on the cot but only when she's in v deep sleep.

Re: noise when sleeping
I don't bother if my bb makes noises when sleeping, I only wake up if she starts crying. I also told maid to do that. Cos I realised she is just stretching then after that, go back to sleep
megan,
I happened to pass by Robinsons Raffles City, the 20% off is til 5 Oct.

M2B,
Yup I would think Chevelle enjoyed the swim. Quick! Bring Maegan for the swim too. Haha, next time all the Aug mummies can arrange for their babies to go swimming together!

BTW, what's ang kwa?

Hehe, last night Chevelle managed to go for almost 7 hrs without milk.
Cos she drank at 10.10pm last night, slept at 12.30AM til 5AM before she woke up to drink. I'm so surprised by that, cos that's quite a long interval.

Now she drinks about 7x a day. We didn't really do anything so hopefully she keeps to this.

YLN,
wa, you should tell your maid, you hire her and pay her for her time to be on standby to look after baby.
Else, why would you hire the maid for right?
Especially later if you going back to work, you better let her knw upfront, now you can help out abit with her but then later when you go back to work, she gotta handle everything.

krex,
great that your bb likes the swimming and your hubby has relented already huh? :D
Guess you will be looking fwd to more swimming for your bb!

faeriekim,
no lah. just sharing info loh. anyway, xiaoyun mention to me that she won't be around till sun that's why no response from her.

haapycat,
my baby always make noise in his sleep. he is sleeping in between us on our bed. i'm thinking of shifting him back to his cot liao. he seems to know which side i'm at, always turning and squeezing with me.

re: night feed
i can't let baby sleep through the night without feed now. cos pd say he is small and must feed him every 3 hours, max is 4 hours. i'm already a panda liao and i think it will get worse.

looking at the milk survey, he seems to put on very little weight compare to the rest.

vone,
Transfer made to your account.

Amt: $14.83
Trans ref: 1912816808
Pls check if received. Thks!

Will arrange w you again to collect

Dongle,
For the drugstore spree that vone organised, I will help you collect first while you are overseas.
When you're back in SG from your trip, then we arrange another time for me to pass 2 u.
Else if you're around the East side, you can come collect from me too

BTW, when will you be back? Or anybody at your house whom I can leave your stuff with?

shint / jas,
RE: bb poo
Perhaps you want to give your bb more water. For my bb, she's on FM but I give her water before she drinks her milk. Not every feed but perhaps 2-3 out of the 7 feeds a day.
Now she's pooing every alternate day else sometimes once every day for 2 days then back to every alternate day.

valnsw,
He had been pooing a few times a day but quite little ... then suddenly stopped. He's on total breastmilk via bottle.
so far my baby had never drink water before .... so it's about time to give him some water eh.

Nini,
u mean i drink water or the baby drink water?

So far I am still drinking RED DATE tea! Just drank my first 1/2 cup of water yesterday (almost)... No taste of plain water for 40 days .... kinda forgot how it tastes like liaoz. heee.

Catherine,

I've added my order. Still can rite?

1. Catherine ([email protected]) - 2 pcs
2. Gayle - ([email protected])- 2 pcs
3. Vone ([email protected]) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs
6. aurora - 1 pc
7. valnsw ([email protected])- 1 pc
8. krex - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne - 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc
13. Shint ([email protected]) - 1 pc

Finally decided to purchase la ... they've one that says "Kai" .... sounds so Ang Mo ... since my ZK is called Ze Kai ... i think call him Kai is ok. Can't find one for my #1, hope he is not jealous.

1. Catherine ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
1.1 constance - 1pc
2. Gayle - ( [email protected] )- 2 pcs
3. Vone ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs
6. aurora - 1 pc
7. valnsw ( [email protected] )- 1 pc
8. krex - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne - 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc
13. Shint ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
14. Tiffany ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc

mummies ordering 1 pc, I will order with mine and you can either collect from my place (east side) or I can mail it to you. ok ?

hi gals!
dunno why so headache today. =(
upload calendar 1st, reply posts later.
hopefully u gals like this simple calendar.

mime_msexcel.gif

calendar5.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

shint: fridge to go vs fridge to go (pigeon brand)

i got this email from a seller
http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/news.html

Pigeon brand- FTG
It can store the Cool/frozen BM for 12 hours.
Inside there are 2 slim icebox put it in the front and back of the bag.
Just remove the slim icebox to put in freezer.
Can store 5 bottles of BM and 1 manual pump inside.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1311627.html
For FTG,
1. Just FOLD your Fridge-to-go!
2. Place it in your refrigerator's freezer overnight so it will FREEZE!
3. When needed, simply remove it from the freezer, place in the contents and you are ready to go!

Shint: i mean we drink more water.. I also had not introduce my bb any water yet..cuz like u i m giving my bb total BM via bottle n FM at night.. cos BM is already 95% water-based.

Catherine: my email is [email protected] Thanks!

celynlee: I've transferred $60 to xiaoyun..but i am not able to post there. Can help me post there? Transaction Reference 1912989057

Thanks!!!!!

shint,
I don't keep track of how much water I give my bb. Most of the time I just let her drink til she throws out the teat and gives me this disgusted, cheated look. hehe
Prob around 5-10ml?

celyn,
I've made the transfer of $60 to xiaoyun.
Trans ref is: 1913058309
Can help me post on the spree for Brightlings?

Catherine,
I prob be collecting the personalised CD from you. Thought you going to hit min 30 pcs before ordering to get the discount?

snow,
Are you going to consolidate all the months of the calendar?
If so, can email to me? My email's [email protected]
The babies are so cute!

valnsw,
I tried once to give him water cos i wan to "wash" his tongue .. haa. Guess what, he drank 20ml at one go and i had to pull it out. Dunch know how much can give so tot i better stop at 20ml. Wa .. that means my boy really is a DRINKER ... hahaha. Drinker for milk and water!

So now i am wondering .... i drink water or he drinks water?

Name : ZK
Daily intake : 800-1000ml
per feed : around 100ml
Birth Weight : 3.65kg
Weight : 5.4kg
Current Age : Week 6

Name : zynn
Daily intake : 600-800ml
per feed : around 100ml
Birth Weight : 2.67kg
Weight : ~4kg
Current Age : Week 7.5

Name : yu ze
Daily intake : 600-660ml
per feed : around 80ml
Birth Weight : 3.21kg
Weight : 4.5kg
Current Age : coming 2 months

Name : Chevelle
Daily intake : 630-720ml
per feed : around 90ml
Birth Weight : 3.13kg
Weight : ~4.2kg (at wk5 check)
Current Age : Week 7.5

Name : SL
Daily intake : 720ml
per feed : around 90ml
Birth Weight : 3.3kg
Weight : 5.2kg at 6 week
Current Age : coming 2 months

Name : KW
Daily intake : ard 1000ml
per feed : 110ml
Birth Weight : 3.2kg
Weight : 5kg at 6 week
Current Age : 8 wks

Name: Bernice
Daily intake: ard 800-1000ml
per feed: 70-90ml (1 feed of 120ml at night)
Birth weight : 2.69kg
weight: 4.955kg @ 8weeks
current age: 8 weeks

Name: Chiemi
Daily intake: ard 900-1100ml
per feed: 90ml-110ml
Birth weight : 2.88kg
weight: 4.7kg @ 6weeks
current age: comin 2 mths

Name: Braiden
Daily intake: ard 800ml-1000ml
per feed: 120ml
Birth weight : 3.345kg
weight: 5.2kg
current age: 6 weeks

Name: Jonah
Daily intake: 600ml
per feed: 4x 90ml and 2x 120ml
Birth weight : 2.8kg
weight: 5kg
current age: 8 weeks+

Name: Maegan
Daily intake: abt 675ml
per feed: 135ml
Birth weight : 3.445kg
weight: 4.52kg (at 1month’s jab)
current age: 2 months

Name: Jacinta
Daily intake: 600-750ml
per feed: 150ml
Birth weight : 3.625kg
weight: 5.81kg (at 8 weeks)
current age: 9+ weeks

Name: Cayla
Daily intake: abt 800ml
per feed: 100ml to 120ml
Birth weight : 3.33kg
current age: 10 weeks

Name: Joshua
Daily intake: abt 1200ml
per feed: 160ml to 200ml
Birth weight : 2.96kg
current age: 7+wks

Its quite scary how much my baby is drinking. Im afraid my ss not enough to meet his dd soon!

Thanks ruixuan. I got that website too but i cannot find how much is the pigeon fridge to go. Also wondering if the one specially for breastmilk is better than the 6 can one.

Mommies, those who owns one, which one do u have?

Von,
Can you also find out if they sell the pigeon one? and how much? Thanks.

1. Catherine ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
1.1 constance - 1pc
2. Gayle - ( [email protected] )- 2 pcs
3. Vone ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs
6. aurora - 1 pc
7. valnsw ( [email protected] )- 1 pc
8. krex - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne ( [email protected] )- 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) ([email protected]) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc
13. Shint ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
14. Tiffany ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc

Thanks catherine! You may mail it to me. Will PM you my address.

I've been researching a bit on baby's poo. Just to share....

As she gets a little older (usually around 6 weeks) you will probably see her number of stools declining to one per day, or one every other day, or even one every 2-3 days or longer.

I have heard of breastfed babies going 1-2 weeks in between stools, and in one case as long as three weeks! These babies were not constipated. It was a normal pattern for them. This is a normal change that occurs at about 6 weeks.

Resource : http://www.breastfeeding.com/helpme/helpme_asklc_ans127.html

valnsw,
i rec'd ur payment oledi. tks a lot.
let me noe when u wanna collect.

shint,
no worries... we hv d same tots tt's all.

hi mommies, need your advice. baby's poo has been very liquid lately. just like the colour and texture of pumpkin soup. is it any cause for concern? it wasn't that watery until i started taking fenugreek. my milk became thin so i suspect his poo is so watery now due to that. i dun think it's diahorrea right?

hayppycat &amp; twin stars
Same here, my bb also makes noise when sleeping.. But coz I'm so exhausted I ignore them until she really cries, if not it wld most certainly cause perpetual sleepless nights.. *faint*

vone,
pm you liao...

val,
im not in a hurry to use calendula cream yet ... im away from 10 to 18 oct... see how fast vpost arrive with the spree goods &amp; we can kill 2 birds with one stone...

re: bb refusing cot

Currently my ger refuses to sleep in the cot, even after i've rocked her to sleep for more than 30min. She wld wail after 10min after i've left her in the cot.

But she can sleep on a mattress (not with us) during the night..

I'm not too keen on using the yao lan.. Any mummies who didn't use the yao lan, how did u manage to put ur bb to sleep in the cot directly or after some coaxing?

hisstory,
My baby so far has no problem when we put him into the cot. Sometimes, he will wail for nothing then what i do is to PLACE MY HAND ON HIS LEFT CHEST (where his heart is), this is to calm them down. I may or may not even talk .. depends. Cos talking to him might wake him up.

Or when i put him down on cot, i will tell him i am putting him down on his bed .... so he is aware that he is gonna go back to his own cot.

I dun really put him to sleep la, my maid does and she does a better job than me. Baby sometimes cry when i carry him cos he smells my breastmilk .... but when maid/hubby takes over, he stops. I dun think he dun wan me cos he wans my milk .. my deduction .. hahaa. +ve thinking.
Of course, there are times i manage to control him .... hehehe.

Babywise,
How are u? back to CHINA oredi? tried calling you leh.... u must do TBF ok .... knowing tat their milk is not safe .. and and, of course, we had talked about this in the forum, can sell your milk if u have excess wo.... post online, sure high demand .. hehhee.
Maybe we can do online trading .. kekkeeke, Aug mommies have got good producers of milk with record high volumes .... kekekeke. *who are those, pls raise hands.

Nini,
The 2 valves .. ok, sell to you ;)

Dongle,
Dun pass nini's 2 valves to me, just pass back to her, i'll settle payment with her directly on the 2 valves i had passed to her separately. Thanks!

Hi! Just wondering how do you guys get your babies to take the pacifier...? I've been trying soo hard with different methods (dipping in sugar/syrup, holding it to baby's mouth and putting it back in the moment she spits it out... doing that for almost an hour...) and still baby spits out pacifier after less then a few seconds of sucking...?!

Ruixuan,
The pigeon one sounds good cos can take out the icebox to freeze. Then the bag wun become so dirty la ... or the bag dirty, we not worried to put it in the fridge oso.

How much is it do u know? where to buy? can we do spree not?

ladyl,
Why would u want to dip it in sugar? baby so young try sugar oredi ah?
Here, some mommies are trying so hard not to give but u are trying so hard to give .. i tot better dun give if possible lor.

Anyway, u may wan to buy different pacifiers to try?

Mine oso dun quite take to it ... we just use it for a short time to get him to suck a little and then fall asleep ..... it's fine.

Giving pacifiers oso got it's cons ... esp having to wake up all the time to push/find the paci for the baby at nite when it drops .. haha .. until u train them to look for it themselves.

waking up at night,
My gal has been sleeping thru till 5-6am from last feed @1030pm. However, for the past 2 nights, she wakes up @ 4:30am on the prev night and @ 2:30am last night looking for a feed. Anyone encounter this? Dunno is it becos of growth spurt?
anyone heard of core night method and tried on their babies? i tried but not very successful.

hisstory,
that's becos yr gal is used to sleeping with u on the bed n can sense the diff. once u try to put her to sleep on her own, she may feel insecured hence cry. u can try doing this...i tried during the initial period when i was adjusting my girl:
i push a chair to put beside the cot n put my hand thru the bars of the cot n pad my girl to sleep n switch on the cot mobile for her which is a familiar tune o her. or at times i carry her to sleep then put her down n lay a huskpillow on her chest n pad her buttocks or arms so she knows i am near. i did this for 2or 3wks i think. now no need liao.she can sleep on her own.

ADVISE:
my girl will cry every morn around 7:30-8:30am to wanna sleep on her rocker chair! i wander if it's becos her mattress is too hot for her ( my sil tells me that baby safe latex is warm to sleep on) the moment my maid transfer her to the rocker chair ( without rocking the chair) she falls asleep....any clue? it;s a habit now..... i wander if she outgrows it how