Name : KW
Daily intake : ard 1000ml
per feed : 110ml
Birth Weight : 3.2kg
Weight : 5kg at 6 week
Current Age : 8 wks

Name: Bernice
Daily intake: ard 800-1000ml
per feed: 70-90ml (1 feed of 120ml at night)
Birth weight : 2.69kg
weight: 4.955kg @ 8weeks
current age: 8 weeks

Name: Chiemi
Daily intake: ard 900-1100ml
per feed: 90ml-110ml
Birth weight : 2.88kg
weight: 4.7kg @ 6weeks
current age: comin 2 mths

Name: Braiden
Daily intake: ard 800ml-1000ml
per feed: 120ml
Birth weight : 3.345kg
weight: 5.2kg
current age: 6 weeks

Name: Jonah
Daily intake: 600ml
per feed: 4x 90ml and 2x 120ml
Birth weight : 2.8kg
weight: 5kg
current age: 8 weeks+

celyn,
pls also help me out my name in the spree.
I'll get the Brightlings Exploration Station. My email address is [email protected]. TIA!

I'm such a sucker for toys for my gal. Spend more $$$

krex,
enjoy your trip to the swimming later! Hopefully not too crowded there, since it's Public holiday today. Do let us knw how Jonah takes to it ya?

celyn,
from the looks of it, seems that the BP is gona be one for the Aug'08 mummies cos so far is all the Aug'08 mummies joining hehe.
We all itchy hands after u and faeriekim mentioned it.

celynlee: Thanks!!

Valnsw: ya lor..we now like buying things for bb more than buy for ourselves hor? Its been a looong time since i bought something for myself (except food) hehehehe...

m2b,
your mom not bad. good advise. So your gal slept through the night at a very young age.

valnsw,
trying to train her to settle to sleep on her own but kind of tough. Very hard for me to hear her cry to sleep even though she is sleepy and ready to sleep but just wan someone to carry her. Dun wan to let her have the wrong sleep association. Now still young can train, if not when bigger guess will have even more crying.

Catherine,
did your PD mention how long this phase will last? It's quite challenge to pacify her on the breast. Cos' dunno it's becos she is still hungry (esp during forceful letdown) or she just wan to sleep and not interested in feeding already (cos' she on off still wan to latch on)

I guess in order to sleep longer in the night, you have to feed more so that baby get the most food during the day. Try to keep her awake more during the day too. It's very tough and hard work.

celynlee, medusa15, hisstory
Actually I am worried if I try to pat her or rock her to sleep, when she wake up at night, she might wan the same thing too.

hello mummies,congratulations to your new borns.
you may like to start planning for your baby's education now, and get some health protection scheme such as shield plans which is essential for them. if you need recommemdatons or advise, i'll be happy to offer my help as i am an independent financial advisor i could give you some objective view on these areas. you can pm me for further discussion.

NiNi
If the poo's texture is consistent, don't worry yah? Tt's what my antenatal class instructor mentioned.. Or u want to check in with ur PD for confirmation?

happycat
*cross fingers & toes* tt ur ger won't be as u mentioned!! My ger requires rock, patting, singing to coax her to sleep during the day.. But somehow at night she doesn't require the above *phew*

Hi Dongle,

re:sep spree
i called vpost yesday & managed to solve the problems on the invoice amount liao... managed to pay vpost fees today... seems that time running short cos im flying off on 10 oct liao... will call them again to see can hurry deliver items or not...

spree mummies, pls indicate yr nick at the collection method below... either via postage (N for normal or R for registered) PM me yr add 1st... or self collection at my house near serangoon mrt or wait for next gathering.... hehe...

A) Postage (N) or (R)
1. YLN (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory
3. valnsw
4.little twin stars
5. Shint
6. Catherine
7. NiNi
8. Aurora (or wait for next gathering)
9. rtcp (or normal post depending on when the items arrive and where u stay)

C) Wait for next gathering
1. snow74
[end of cut & paste

m2b,

can share what is the method ur mum taught u and at which week your baby can sleep thru?

My gal can sleep from 7.30 p.m. to 1 a.m. (ard 5.5 hrs) but after that is 3 hrly feeds...

Hi Dongle,

re:sep spree
i called vpost yesday & managed to solve the problems on the invoice amount liao... managed to pay vpost fees today... seems that time running short cos im flying off on 10 oct liao... will call them again to see can hurry deliver items or not...

spree mummies, pls indicate yr nick at the collection method below... either via postage (N for normal or R for registered) PM me yr add 1st... or self collection at my house near serangoon mrt or wait for next gathering.... hehe...

A) Postage (N) or (R)
1. YLN (R)
2. Missysz (opting for normal postage, if items are too bulky then registered mail please)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory
3. valnsw
4.little twin stars
5. Shint
6. Catherine
7. NiNi
8. Aurora (or wait for next gathering)
9. rtcp (or normal post depending on when the items arrive and where u stay)

C) Wait for next gathering
1. snow74
[end of cut & paste]

selamat hari raya. & Happy childrens day

today went robinsons. Managed to get the jazzy socks. The Mary Jane ones. And a playmat for bb.

Gap is having 50% off most of the bb clothes. Looking at the prices, it seems quite cheap here too esp when on 50%. But didnt manage to buy anything cos hubby and mom was hungry

val,
I hinted to mom abt the swimming again and she said dont want cos last time we saw and it wasnt very clean

Faeriekim,
ya my maid and her hum, her jum .. hahaha. everyone also dono what she saying. today i just pep talk her again to buck up else we have no choice but to send her back.

celyn,
Thanks so much!
Prob will keep track of the BP thread too.

nini,
hehe, come to think of it, I also haven't really bought anything for myself recently, except for a bra which is for daily use, not even lingerie. Chamz! becoming more mummy-ish liao.
But then, nowadays I also don't have much to buy cos cannot buy clothes. I'm aiming to wear back my pre-preg clothes, some of them which I can.
If I wana buy, prob get some new pairs of shoes bah. Realised that I don't really like to wear those high heels anymore.

Catherine,
You can be like me, xian zhan hou zou lo. Go there first and do it. Since you've alrdy done it, then they cannot protest alrdy. I mean what's done is done right? ;P
Then take some pix of your bb laughing or being happy and perhaps they will reconsider.
That's what I did and now both mummy and hubby nvr say anything liao. heh heh

valnsw,
sigh .. prob is I usually have either/both hubby and mum with me day and night. hahaha. so cant xian zhan hou zou.. haha. i saw on the bp they selling the float and even the tank. Am so tempted to get it just to let bb swim at home.. hahaha. It's not ex la, but feel very waste water and also bb cant use for very long.

I also nvr buy anything for myself
only bought a bermuda cos still cant fit into prev one. then after 1 week, realized that it's become lose already, but then my old clothes also cant fit in.. so angry. neither here nor there. That's why i dont wana buy anymore clothes.

celyn,
thanks. once i make the payment i PM you the details ? I think I can't post on the thread right ?

celyn,
u have become the leader of the brightlings station spree! hee... thx for alerting me on tis leh, otherwise, wld oredi have paid up to the other spree.

catherine,
hope u will get good results fm ur 'pep talk'. hee.. mine nowadays like to gei kiang. which i find is good n bad. good cos i like initiativeness, but bad cos i sorta feel like she's trying to cut corners while being initiative. i'm hard to please?

6 week Growth spurt,
Can share your experience? My baby seems to be very unsettled during this period. Suppose to be sleeping when put in cot but around 10 min later, she will start to cry. Very stressful. How long does it last?

morning mummies..

catherine..is it still hv the robinson sale of 20%?

i bought the brightling set from tis mummy tt has a spare new set yday...it is very big, thats why shipping cost is very high..i also got the builders set..

hey rtcp..my bb like urs..can sleep through from 8 to 1/2am then after its 3hours..

urgh..yday i forgot and went to eat crab and drink chinese tea 3 cups..then come back i scare bb ecezma will worsen dun dare feed bm...how sigh..cos i got some sort of allergy to seafood i think...

Halo Mommies, Good Morning!

Valnsw,
Did Chevelle enjoyed her swim? Seem like she does...contemplating when to bring mine liao...heehee

Twin Stars,
Then you can chose the feeding time to cut her nails then…heehee, I normally cut after her bath…

Happycat,
Ya, so far so good for my gal…hope she stays this way…

RTCP,
My mom taught me to give bb the last feed at 11pm+ and abit more which can last her longer…I tried and I think she slept through ard her 1st month…now I try to feed earlier at 10pm+ liao coz whne I go back to work, I wana sleep earlier lor…heehee

You try and see if your bb can tahan or not coz when bb is sleeping, they are not hungry 1…

Name : ZK
Daily intake : 800-1000ml
per feed : around 100ml
Birth Weight : 3.65kg
Weight : 5.4kg
Current Age : Week 6

Name : zynn
Daily intake : 600-800ml
Birth Weight : 2.67kg
Weight : ~4kg
Current Age : Week 7.5

Name : yu ze
Daily intake : 600-660ml
per feed : around 80ml
Birth Weight : 3.21kg
Weight : 4.5kg
Current Age : coming 2 months

Name : Chevelle
Daily intake : 630-720ml
per feed : around 90ml
Birth Weight : 3.13kg
Weight : ~4.2kg (at wk5 check)

Name : SL
Daily intake : 720ml
Birth Weight : 3.3kg
Weight : 5.2kg at 6 week

Name: Maegan
Daily intake: abt 675ml
per feed: 135ml
Birth weight : 3.445kg
weight: 4.52kg (at 1month’s jab)
current age: 2 months

faeriekim,
mine sometimes also gei kiang. that day hubby told her to salt the fish for frying, then she ask hubby who fry, so hubby told her she fry cos taught her so many times. Then she went down and immediately fry the fish at 5PM !!! And teach her many times she still will drip water into the oil. That day kena herself and hubby say he "no eye to see"

Megan,
yes robinson still having 20%

megan/faeriekim,
sorry for my late reply cos didn't log in since last wk - couz visiting me for a wk so gotta play host till tis w/end. regarding the music trial, i'm interested too. My son is 25 mths so gotta be in Junior Discovery. So, when do u plan to go? Hey, can u guys sms me at 9222 3916 to arrange cos will not be logging in so often these few days and have no time to browse thru all the post so scare will miss out ur post. let me know....tia!

catherine
my maid also driving me mad liao...she has been working with us for 4 months..but she is getting blur-er by the day...everything also forget..forget to put plastic bag into rubbish bin after throwing ...forget to put my folded clothes into my cupboard and put it in another cupboard...etc..sigh..many things she forget..and she will always fast fast finish her work and hide in her room to read newspaper!..she say she want to finish working here in 2 yrs ..go back myanmar and train to be a nurse ..and come back spore tbe a nurse!..i think if patient under her..sure die one..skali she forget to to give correct medicine to patient!
i already told her off 2 times liao..abt reading the newspapers..if she not so forgetful..i still can close on eye..but she always rushing to finish her work and hide in her room..everyti,e i need her..i call her already..must wait 10 secs before she will appear!..kek sim leh...once..she actually was sleeping in her room!..and i called her 3 TIMES..sorry not call..SHOUTED for her 3 times...i told her mah..if i can do things myself and dun need her...i will send her back liao...at this rate..i might as well do work myself..

so im crossing my fingers..hoping she will cut down on reading newspaper and improve her working attitude..if not..maybe buay tahan already..will send her back...

my maid also now always answer YES,..but actually dun understand what we say..i thinking she already work here 4 months...still cannot understand what we saying...die leh like dat..headache...worst is..she say YES, then do the wrong things..sigh..

bb outing
tues and wed..we brought bb out..but come back then very jia lat..cuz she keep crying at nite..like kena shock again...how to we prevent bbs from getting shock or at least dun cry until very cham like dat, after outing??

hey m2b, maegan drinks very little ya? 675ml per day...

okie think i will hv to make a trip to robinsons tomorrow to check out the nursing cover if still hv 20%...shint..u also looking for it right?

Name: Jacinta
Daily intake: 600-750ml
per feed: 150ml
Birth weight : 3.625kg
weight: 5.81kg (at 8 weeks)
current age: 9+ weeks

YLN,
My mom asked me to put "ang hwa" (hokkein) when bringing bb out during the 7th month but now no more...some kids can be pantang so you might wana try...this is old wives' belief but works so far for my 2 kids though...

Megan,
Maegan drinks very little ah? But she is so far ok with the amount leh...I'm thinking to slowly increase to 150ml per feed lor...as compared to other bbs, she is indeed drinking very little hor, maybe coz night time she doesnt wake up for milk liao...

val, jonah enjoyed the swim session very much. even daddy was surprised that he was kicking happily away and even smiled (yah, he rarely smiles). that convinced daddy to take up a 4+1 package, heehee.

btw, can i have more info on the spree? any website i can go to see items for pch?

YLN: Me n hubby bring bb out almost everyday..cos hubby is on a month's leave. This is what we do, cos i m the 'pan tang' type.. I just pluck any leaf from hse downstairs, put in his shirt/pants..then go out..come home..then throw. So far my boi ok...

last nite bb slept at2am!! buay tahan..he is like an owl even with lights off! i also believe its due to me pregnancy that time always sleep late.. Now 12plus liao bb still sleeping..but interval got wake up for his milk la.. but cant stand it lor.. Now upon night time i really FLAT liao..still hv to 'dong' with him till 2am!!! *Faint*!!!

M2B
whta is this ang hwa? where to get?

nini
u mean just pluck any leaf? dunno if my hubby will agree to it anot..cuz he not the pantang type..but im quite pantang..sigh..maybe i shld secretly try to pluck a leaf when we go out next time..:p

m2b, Jacinta also drink little for the total amt a day. Like wat u say mayb coz she dun ve night feed. but even in the day i feed every 4 hrs onli.

Sleep,
Anyone sleep in the same room with their babies? Do they make alot of noise? I am always woken up by the noise my baby makes.

YLN: yes any small leaf... hehe i m the pantang type, my hubby is not..

happycat: yes! my bb also makes alot of noise during his sleep..like stretching noise alot sia..very noisy man!

Name: Jacinta
Daily intake: 600-750ml
per feed: 150ml
Birth weight : 3.625kg
weight: 5.81kg (at 8 weeks)
current age: 9+ weeks

Name: Cayla
Daily intake: abt 800ml
per feed: 100ml to 120ml
Birth weight : 3.33kg
current age: 10 weeks

m2b,rata,
can share with us how to make your bbs go without night feed? i have 1 month left to train my bb if not i will have to go back to work with panda eyes liao...

happycat,
my bb sleeps in btw us & we can hear very clearly the noises she make... seems like she is stretching... very noisy... she will even hit me with her hand when she wants milk at night... i always get woken up by her...

Making noises at nite.
I hear from faeriekim that the PD says it's normal if they make old man sounds but my boy's sound vv long one know .. keep making it for dunno how long .. then i think maybe wind .. so carry him up, and he smiles then later i think he sleeps better. I am not sure what it is ... do we need to do anything at all?

i even videoed it down and wanna ask the PD whether normal or not .... tomorrow then go to Kids Clinic cos today the PD not in ... gotta queue damn long manz.

Megan,
Yes yes, let me know if got nice nursing covers leh ... may go down on Sun cos going town to eat dinner.

nini, dongle, shint,
I thot only my gal is super noisy. Sometimes cry out at night that make my jump up from bed. Have to wait for a few min to make sure that she is hungry. But this kind of waiting makes my heart bear so fast that afterwards, I have problem falling asleep again. *sigh*

Baby dun poo ....
ask u all. my baby din poo for 3 days liao,is it ok? need to see PD? how ah? any concerns? how to make him poo? did u all experience that with your babies? remember u all were discussing this earlier.

Valves for Ameda
The 2 extra valves Nini is returning to me ... anyone interested? I have now 3 pieces with me oredi .. furthermore, with the new ameda parts i am ordering ... it comes with 2 more as a set.

ANyone interested in the 2 valves let me know, then dongle can send direct to whoever is interested. You can then pay me for it ;)

Let me know ok?

happycat,

my bb sleeps in d same rm as us. yes, i used 2 b woken by her noises. bt nw, it's better coz she dun make so much noise when she's sleeping nw.

happycat,
i gave up sleeping in the same room as my baby cos i always wake up at the slightest sound she makes. than realize she is jus stretching or adjusting herself. i tried for 2 nights n i wanna "con cast" in the day time liao due to lack of sleep.(can;t sleep at all)
my maid can jus sleep thru until bb really cries than she wakes up so she is suitable to sleep on the sofa in my bb;s room to do night shift. i can;t......

YLN,
yr maid is already practicing to be a nurse: she goes back to her "station" (room)n when u "ring the bell" (call) for her.....she take her sweet time to come to u.....like hospital nurse service lei...hahaha

mine also can forget things within seconds one. i used to it liao. sometimes i;m like her assistant. clearing up after her in the baby;s room. yesterday i told her. u must try to do like wat i do for u lei. each time it;s time to bath bb or wipe or do diaper, i;m really like her assistant ... taking diaper for her, the cream, pour water n get ready the cotton balls. even take out the cap of the "ru yu yio" prepare the clothes 4 baby to wear, take out the diaper mat n change the nappy cloth on the mat etc. dhr jus do the actual thing. i told her alot of times she needs to do wat i do for her but gave up la, since she has to do hsework n night shifts, i jus do lor......

M2B,
thanks for sharing. I tried to use ur trick and feed bb at 11p.m. but she sound asleep so i ticklet her, poke her, and practically stuff my nipple into her mouth....no response. and put her down in cot, she back to sleep. I try for 10 minutes but she refuse to suckle and drink.

Megan,
Our bb can shake hands. Actually, dun worry abt your food consumption. Initially, i worry abt everyth. After a heavy seafood meal, sometimes my bb would break out in rash but after a few days ok liao....they will get used to it also.

twin star
at least urs got do nite shift...mine...tsk tsk..dun even need to wake up to feed bb...can sleep thru the nite..n somemore can forget this and that...if she forget a bit..ok lar..but her forgetfulness is getting jialat..thats y i quite pissed leh..sigh..

Can give u your emails so it's easier to contact you. Also we are almost at the MOQ. Anyone else interested ????

1. Catherine ([email protected]) - 2pcs
2. Gayle - 1 pc
3. Vone - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B – 2pcs
6. aurora - 1 pc
7. valnsw - 1 pc
8. krex - 2 pcs
9. Sharon- 2 pcs
10. Joanne- 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc

shint, yln, faeriekim, valnsw, dongle, missysz, jo, m2b, shirley,

i hv rec'd my cc bill oledi. thus i need 2 collect $ fr u gals. :p

i had emailed all except faeriekim & dongle re. d payment details. pls chk & let me noe if u didn't rec'd my email.

shint,
i'll sent out ur lansinoh lanolin 2 u later since thr r no taker 4 it.

faeriekim & dongle,
pls pm me so tat i can send d email 2 u gals.

catherine,

hv updated my email oledi. tks 4 organising.

1. Catherine ([email protected]) - 2 pcs
2. Gayle - 1 pc
3. Vone ([email protected]) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs
6. aurora - 1 pc
7. valnsw - 1 pc
8. krex - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne - 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) - 1 pc