(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle, yah i went to the kid's clinic. u also? who is your PD?

my boy took the 6 in 1 jab, so just 1 physical jab and 1 oral dose for rotavirus. for pneumoccocal, i'm deciding between having the jab at 6mths or 1yr as he will not be exposed to childcare until after 1yr anyway.

my PD prescribed fucicort for the face. he also has a lot of dead skin from cradle cap, and doc recommended baby oil to get rid of the dead skin. the rash is just heat and milk rash - nothing serious. just that my bb's skin tends to be sensitive, so it's red all over his face.

getting hb to buy extra syringe. the colic medication doesn't come with any syringe. i think it's a special prescription by the doc; can't find in pharmacy one.

Hisstory,
Shiok right? We have been bringing bb out every weekend since after my confinement...she will normally sleep throughout in the stroller unless she wants milk...

Nope, I will put the bouncer on the wheels..at most, just push her to and fro...not rocking her...she has been sleeping in the bouncer since 11am+ and woke up at 2pm+ for milk and fall asleep in the bouncer again...

Dongle,
My gal's PD advised if bb is not gg to infant care, then can delay the pneumococcal vaccine till he/she is 1yo...then they just require 2 jabs (if I'm not wrong)...

My gal also still having some rashes on her face...me using calamine lotion so far...

krex78,
actually our 1st 2 PD visit is at GlenE but we find a little too far so HB say look for one nearer to home & he heard good reviews from The Kid's Clinic... he choose Dr Allyson Tan... how abt yrs? me too, thought of doing 6 in 1 & rotavirus 1st and then pneumoccocal when she is older...

my gal suddenly got very red patches of skin which is a little hard since sunday... last week it was only small pimples & when we called up the previous PD, she say dun need to apply any cream lei... my gal also got cradle cap lei, we used olive oil & seems to subside a bit... aiyah, see aledi also heartpain... so your bill how much since our gal also similar problems?

M2B,
thanks.. at least your PD is quite professional & explained to you abt the pneumococcal vaccine ... our previous one just gave us the brochure & ask us to read then tell her which one we want & when we ask her which want is suitable, she say it's up to us... yup, my gal not going to infant care...

valnsw,
thanks for the info on the buffet. i tink i know which package ur ILs took.

dongle,
my #1 oso took pneumococcal at 1yr so tat oni need 2 jabs. even better still, wait till 2 yr then oni need 1 jab?

M2B
U're really making up for lost time eh? *heheh* So far my ger can also sleep in the stroller.. But the duration we've been out is a little too short to tell so soon too! *heheh*
U said u booked ur trip to BKK yah? With the political situation over there now, are u still going?

Oh ur bouncer has wheels.. Mine can either make it stationery or rock back & forth.. The other time we put her in, her diaper leaked *oops*

Storing of breastmilk
Can we mix refrigerated breastmilk (warmed up) with formula milk?

Cos i wanna give my #1 some refrigerated milk ... but he complains now he dun wan the "special" milk but the "normal" milk ... sianz .. i tot my "fresh from oven" milk at least can give him some antibodies which he missed out the last round. So i am wondering if i can mix it inside the FM so he wun detect it?

ANyone doing that?

Also, the frozen breastmilk is of not much use rite? Should i throw it away since it's not being used for now.

And if i start storing the breastmilk in the freezer, it can only keep for 2 months but by then i am still at home and not back to work ... then why store now? should do it later?

hi ladies! =)
have a couple of mins to log in awhile...hee hee...

dongle
i'm ok also.
u wanna buy? got those discount code?
normally we buy from gap, on, bbmall, the childrens place.
u wanna buy from princess bow also?
think some of them interested leh.

m2b
think dongle is organising leh....hee hee.... =P
i'm ok, but if dongle buying then we tag along lor ok?

u so gd hor, can go out liao.
my mum tell me next wk then say....40 days.
1st confinement no 1 tell me that leh, so after 30days i bo chap liao.
2nd confinement 40days, dun tell me those 3rd confinement 50 days.... -_-"

ruixian,
my nanny is my ex-colleague's sister. i sort of know her. she had been looking after baby so she got experience. and she is not a total stranger for me so its ok.

if not, i would send my boy to infant care.

faerie,
thanks for the info...

snow,
i dont mind organising cos i definitely need to buy a thick jacket for cayla cos we bringing her to japan in early oct... if i organise, i can start washing the items as soon as it reaches me... time is kinda of short now

ok, i shall start the ball rolling... im interested in organising sprees from:
www.oldnavy.com
www.babymallonline.com
www.drugstore.com

any other websites im ok too but 3 to 4 base sharers is fine... but i need the items fast, so this spree will be fast fast also but subject to meeting a viable amount, if not shipping will be very ex...pls send your orders to me via PM by tomorrow, 10 sep midnight & i will consolidate 1st... meanwhile, if you got any discount code, please let me know... thanks...

format
item name:
url:
colour/size:
qty:
price:

dongle,
i'm going PD for jab tmr too. dono what else other than the 6 in 1. will see how tmr
hope no fever after that. my mom say usu either they very cranky or they sleep alot.

valnsw,
i'm going to see dr cheng tmr. i tell u after that if i find him handsome. haha

snow,
i was asking my fren abt the new service by citibank which was featured in ST 2 weeks back? ST rank it quite highly when compared to vpost. You got any experience with them? My fren who always order a lot of Victoria secret stuffs told me if order bulky stuffs like clothes in BIG boxes, borderlinx is much cheaper than vpost even after the 12% UOB credit card discount.

http://www.borderlinx.com/citi/sg/en/index.html

or any mummy have tried this service?

catherine,
Wah your mum is spot on! My boy go for 6-in-1 today and he's been asleep all day! Only woke up for 1 feed since morning!!

Can I ask what you are using to support baby's head when bottle feeding? Saw over TV that there's this sorta cushion thingy to be placed between our arm & bb's head during feeding. The purpose is to prevent bb's head from contouring to the bones in our arms. Does anyone know where to get this cushiony thing?

missyz,
I used bottles now. I for feeding expressed milk, I always give my baby the earliest that I freezed. My storage only abt 3 days, so the earlierst i gave her EBM will be 3 days ago. NOw Im sick, after taking medic decided to throw my EBM aways altho doc say its ok to breastfeed. So supply depleting.

sometimes, i will latch her on so that she get fresh milk as well.

dongle, my doc is dr lillian lim. she was assigned to us when i was at mt a. i think coz' her clinic is close to where i live. heard good reviews for dr allyson tan. dr lillian is not too bad. i find her very patient and gd with kids. consultation with her is so much better than my 'bo chap' gynae previously, haha.

i paid about $500+ today. $440 for package (incl. all jabs for the 6 in 1 package and medicine and consultation). the other $100+ went to medicine for colic and rashes cream and rotavirus dose.

fae, i can't decide bet. taking the pneumococcal at 6 mths or 1 yr. my child won't be in childcare, so risk exposure is less. but doc says taking jab at 6 mths is more popular. dunno whether i shld save on the extra 1 jab or just play safe and let him have it.

yuuri, i was secretly hoping my boy would sleep all day also after his jab, but he did wake up to feed, just a little later only lah. so i still have to be hardworking and pump, heehee.

Shint: I mixed my bm with formula milk for my 3 year old son. I just put 2 scoops of milk powder (enfagrow) with 2 oz of hot water then add 6 oz of warmed bm to it. So far, he has finished up without suspecting anything. I had openly asked him before if he wants the bm when he saw me expressing milk, he says "I don't want!" hee!!

Dongle: Is the Clarins slimming oil leaves a very oily feeling after use? Or is it something like olive oil? good or not?

Anyone knows if can eat turtle soup or not on end of confinement day? Also anyone started to eat hawker food after 28 days of confinement?

earnestmum,
i started on hawker food after 28 days of confinement. eat 'cai fan', chicken chop and roast duck rice so far.

earnestmum
My mum is my CL & coz she has to take care of my niece too, at times we da bao food.. Have eaten chicken rice, beef kway teow.. When out with HB, have also eaten quite a fair bit of outside food. But having said tt, some items are still abstained.. Sour, cold, raw food..

krex
Can I find out where's Dr Lilian Lim, located?

May i know where is the kid's clinic? Must we go to PD? can we go to Polyclinic? I'm delivered at Mt A & the PD incharge of my baby is bad so my hubby n i not sure shld we go for PD or polyclinic when e second injectiin for Hep B is due (one month after the 1st injection).Any PD to recommend at tpy?
Btw any1 Caesarian?May i know how long can we do the malay massage? my gynae refuse to tell me when bcos he not supportive me to do massage lor. Any1 can advise?

Finally found some time to log in...yesterday delivered some cakes with ang ku kuehs for relatives and frens cos its Darwisyah's first month...and finally the road to freedom! Yeah!

Snow
Couldnt take it... drank half a glass of icy coke yesterday.. if my mum knows she will kill me also cos she ask me to "dong" at least for another 10 days to make confinement 40 days : p

Valnsw
Re car seat. I am using Britax Royale. So far its quite good and very comfy.. but I only bot that for my boy when he turned 1. But this car seat can be used from birth, so its ok.
As for Linea nigra... I still have leh.. and still have flabby tummy.. : (
Everyday I will pinch the flabs and see got become smaller a not.. *sigh*

Krex78
How is yr bb's pimples? My gal also have alot and yesterday i brought her to PD and she prescribed Benzac. Hopefully it clears up soon.

Vone
Thanks.. turns out my gals' rash is not really rash but infection. PS prescribed neoderm for her. Strange cos I always change her every 2 hours yet the rash became infected... Maybe I should air her sometimes... : p

Dongle
I wanna join the spree too! If you ok can i send my orders to you by tmr pm? Thanks!
Anyone doing from GAP? : p

cat,
oic... i will be doing 6-in-1 and rotavirus for my gal tomo... hopefully no fever too...

krex,
thanks for the info...

earnestmum,
the clarins slimming oil is quite oily... same texture as the clarins stretchmark oil... yup, something like olive oil i think... duno got results or not cos i only started to use for a week... i was telling cat that i notice that my tummy area is not so crumpled and dry looking after apply the slimming oil...

medusa,
ok, i will consolidate 1st & see if the response is good or not... gap.com also can as they have the $7 combined shipping for the 2 websites...

re: spree
there are 4 base sharers now:

www.oldnavy.com
www.babymallonline.com
www.drugstore.com
www.gap.com

format
item name:
url:
colour/size:
qty:
price:

pls forward yr orders via PM to me by tomorrow midnight...

wing / dongle,
thks for the advice on the BCG mark.

celyn,
which whitening cream u intend to use? I haven't tot of getting any cream. Think I've too many pots of creams/lotion liao, gotta cut dwn.

faeriekim,
No prob, u're welcome. BTW u knw how much per pax for the package my ILs took? Haha, just wondering how much they spent.

M2B,
hehe, just went out to Isetan, to grab some NUK teats and also buy a stroller. Ya v shiok to go out, machiam like go out on date w hubby after such a long time.
Hmm... so can use scrub to lighten the line? Thought is pigmentation, can "scrape" off ah? hee...
BTW do you use uZap or something like that? Isit gd to help flatten the tummy? Cos you seem to lose the weight pretty fast.

Catherine,
Ya lo... u let me knw how cute Dr Cheng is. hehe. I'm still thinking whether to do the review w Dr Lim this Thur, more inclined not to. Even if go see PD, also wana see Dr Cheng.
DO you know which days of the week & timing Dr Cheng is on duty?
BTW, I've PMed you.

dongle,
I wana join the spree!!!! Oh you getting something warm for Cayla? What are you getting from Old Navy?
I knw I sound KS but was thinking to get something for Chevelle as most likely bringing her to LA end of next yr.

medusa,
How long can the Britax Royale be used up to? i.e. in terms of weight and age? Did you test it in your car, like what celyn did? Still considering which brand to buy, mb go to Robinsons to rackey abit, since hving nursery sale.
Haha, same here lo... I hv both linea nigra and flabby tummy
I also keep pinching the flabs, hoping they will go away.

Valnsw
From what I recall, the royale can be used up to 18kg...Yeah that time I also went to Robinsons to buy cos got 20% sale so quite worth it...Hee i never test la, just buy and fit in the car..but it is a little bigger than my old car seat.
Hey btw cougar organising KS spree again...hehehe : p

Dongle,
Yup, the PD assigned to my gal by my gynae was quite professional, she went through with us thoroughly on what vaccine to take and when.

Oh, you organizing the spree? Ok, shall c what I wana order and PM you. TIA!

Hisstory,
Haha, yap, I making up for lost time…heehee

The bouncer at my mom place is those netted one with wheels but the one at my own place is the fisher price w/o wheels.

We postpone our BKK trip to end Oct instead coz of the unstable situation…initially shd be gg this Fri…but will go Malacca with hb and #1 one of this weekend…

Snow,
Hahaha, you thinking of #3? :p

Valnsw,
Yup, nice to go out again w hb right? Ya, I’m using Bodyshop scrub on the line, dun know got lighten or not though…heehee

Yap, I’m using Uzap on my tummy actually since end 2004 but stop when I was preggie…after birth, I used it again…I just bought a new 1 which comes with the mini uzap for arm and thighs in June…

I lost weight pretty fast maybe coz of my poor appetite lor...

val,
thanks for the 20% discount code... babymallonline cheap cheap...

for ON, im ordering a fleece jacket & pants for cayla & probably tights as well... if you are very sure that you are going, then can buy... if not wasted also... i went 2 mothercare outlets & they dont sell at all... they say singapore got no market for thick baby jackets...

M2B,
ok, i will consolidate the spree orders tonight...

going out to see PD now...

morning ladies! =)

dongle
wait for me!!!
i'll try my best to send my order today ok? -_-"
can include gap lah, cos gap combine into 1 box as ON anyway mah rite?
now got sale some more, u got its disc code?

no leh, i've been using vpost.
u use liao let me noe how to go abt it okie? thx.

medusa
thats why my mum gotta spy on me, she know i got craving for ice tea also....hee hee....
still planing to go JL sale yesterday, but she was here. =(

m2b
long time no buy liao, lets join the spree...hee hee....think gap & on now having sale, not bad leh.

#3?
4get abt it, i'm just wondering how come #1 only need 30days but #2 everybody tell me 40days?
so if those who gave birth to #3, 50days iszit?
only if situation really needed, else close shop liao lor. =D

Dongle,
Ok, thanks! Will send in my order soon.

Snow,
Yalor, long time never buy liao...heehee
Haha, me dun dare to think of #3 man...now already find not enuf time for 2 liao...

snow,
Got JL sale? If hv, I go tell my hubby to rackey during his lunch hr, hehe

dongle,
Ok will send in my order by tonight. I go check out GAP too. If what snow says hv discount and pack together with ON in one box, why not?
Actually for the sweater, I duno if wana buy in advance. The trip is not confirmed, i.e. duno when we will go but most likely end of yr. If not end of yr, turns out to be early 2010, then the jacket will be wasted. But then, I suppose I can bring bb to Melbourne to visit my bro next June.

M2B,
Actually yday not so much of a date. I was running errands and buying pram for bb. Ended up more like shopping for Chevelle.
Hehe i mentioned uzap to hubby, he said dun mind sponsor me for tat but I was just wondering how effective it is. If effective, then I will consider getting. I need to lose the flab!!

Medusa,
Thks for the info on Britax, which Robinsons outlet did you get from? Cos I think Centrepoint's outlet more stock and variety right? Now Robinsons having the Nursery fair, with 20% off. Britax is one of the brands, so might as well get if suitable.
I missed Cougar's last Coach spree with 25% off cos was too bz, but anyway the designs not that nice in my opinion.
Don't think I'll go for Kate Spade, saw the new designs not that nice. I just got a Burberry Blue Label bag, kinda broke liao tho hubby offered to buy for me but I didn't tell him how much it was, cos I got my colleague to help me buy in Osaka.
Hehe, mb the next bag I aim for will be Chanel 2.55 provided got enough $$.

Megan,
For bb stools, I get a mixture of both yellow and green. More of the green poo than yellow. Sometimes I bfeed my bb but more as an appetiser.

wow..u mommies are really shopacholics! lol

i am interested to get the California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz at USD12.09. Wondering if it will be cheaper (adding in shipping, postage and covert to SGD) to get online or thr BP in this forum? i think there is a mommy who often organise this spree. any idea mommies?

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-11695&trxp1=26109&trxp2=54802&trxp3=1&trxp4=2&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-11695

valnsw,
i am lemming a chanel 2.55 too. hehe..

nini / missysz,
I duno how much the 2.55 is, but I heard from a friend its at least $1K? Forgot which currency it is.
Actually, I'm still contemplating whether to buy even if I got the $, cos I think I most likely would keep it as collection, til maybe when I'm more mature, then might carry it. Cos the design is not exactly my cup of tea but it's a timeless classic so have some sorta "investment" value. Of course, it's more like to keep.
Anyway, I prefer the original with the double C clasp rather than the reissue with the turnclasp. The latter's clasp not nice.

nini,
I wana go back work ASAP, if need be, may bring bb to office since it's free and easy there.
Hv a maid to take care but I think for bb's 1st 6 mths I will work fr home where possible. If need to go out, may get my mum to help jaga both bb and maid.

So how abt u? I think u being in the sales line, you sure itching to go out. I dun think I can face bb 24hrs a day. Really pei fu SAHM. Kudos to them!

Val,
Sorry no time to log in yest cos went out for a movie ($ not enuff 2) with hubby.

Ya, there's no need to do anything to the BCG - just keep it clean and dry. Hope it will go off soon. Talking about this, I have not really checked on Ashton's BCG. Gotta check to see if there's pus.

krex,
u brought ur bb for 6in1 at how many months - 1.5 or 2 mths? some clinic do it at 1.5 some at 2 mths so i still hv not decided when to bring but i prefer to do it at 2 mths cos by then bb is bigger and better to manage if develop fever after that.

shint/medusa,
i also give my 2 yr old boy ebm. he seems to love it and asks for it each time he sees me expressing. i was wondering if it will do any good to him still? If there'e no benefit then i might as well keep it for bb

Any mummies know where to get samples for enfagrow (1-3yrs)? I want to switch my 2 yr old from karihome to Enfa. TIA...........

shay,
no prob abt the BCG mark. Chevelle's BCG mark got pus but the pus gotten broken out by itself, duno isit when I wipe her bum while changing diaper. Then just wipe the area again to clean it.

For Enfa milk samples, mb u can ask your PD? I haven't asked for any yet.

val,
actually wanted to ask fr pd when brought bb there during full month but i forgotten...haiyer dunno if i can make a trip there to get it hor? haha......later the nurse say i 'gian png'

medusa
ya, no time at all.
like fighting war when my #1 reached home. -_-"

valnsw
ya, JL member sale is on.
quick call ur hb go lah, think its till today or tmr only.

gap got 20% disc when buy more than $75 for bb items lor, can buy ah...

Good day mummies!

Dongle,
Woah! Spree! I'll check out the webbies now! I've used citibank/ borderlinx before, not sure if shipping is cheap. For an 1 lb box, shipping was abt $20. Items were sent to me within a week by DHL.

Anybody knws when bb walks i.e. at age of 1, then if wear shoes, must wear socks or not?
I knw this sounds silly but thought if I better get socks if she needs to wear them.

Medusa
Oooh, i long for icy cold coke too, esp yest when it was a tad warmer.. *heheh* My mum was feeding my niece an ice cream & offered me 1 mouth of it.. *faint*

M2B
Didn't know the netted type had wheels.. I think rolling it back & forth is a better option than the yaolan, so when we go gaigai, just roll the stroller back & forth too. Instead of having to carry hor?

Postponing sounds like a gd option.. Hmm, are u required to pay for any compensation for post-poning?

val
Oooh, lemming for a 2.55 ah? It's a gd piece to get.. The value of the bag 'appreciates' *heheh*

My mum recommends wearings socks when shoes are needed, not so smelly..