(2008/08) Aug 2008

Think the perks only effective after next yr leh.
4 mths Maternity leave
I heard that its taking effect from 2009.
no matter what, i stop @ 2 liao so no effect on me even if 6mths ml.

Celyn,
Oh yah hor, I forgot must put breastpad cos at home I never put breastpad. Where you buy your ahma type nursing bra from?

Val,
I very kiam siap..at home don't use breastpad one :p But I can feel when my BM gonna leak so will quickly hide in my room most of the time.

Nini,
Don't quarrel with your hubby over the breast pump issue. Same thing happened to me before so we just stopped discussing pump issue months before I gave birth. Men generally can't justify spending before they see a problem manifesting...so just leave it till your engorgement kicks in

Just want to update, I have delivered baby Mervyn on 5 August, natural delivery with epidural.

On 4 August 4.30 pm noticed some shows in my panties, called the gynae and they asked me to come down for a check. Thought that I will be going into labour soon, took my own sweet time to shower and last min packing of stuff. The clinic closed at 5.30 pm, so the nurse called and asked me to go to delivery suite directly. Reached delivery suite at 6pm, the nurse put me on CTG and asked me lots of questions. After examination, waterbag was still intact and the cervix was not opened yet despite it was already quite soft. Gynae asked me to go back first, otherwise we could have to wait for 10 over hours.

On 5 August at around 2.30 am, felt stomach pain, woke up to pass motion, could feel some contractions but it was not at regular interval. Wait till 4.30 am noticed the contraction was 5 min apart. Took my shower again and called the delivery suite to get ready and requested for admission of epidural as the pain was quite unbearable at that stage. Reached hospital at 5.30 am, couldn't walk due to contraction pain. Was wheel chaired to the delivery suite. Again, have to go through their standard procedures and answered all the questions which I had already told them the day before. I was crying for epidural as the contraction was getting shorted and more intense. Every minute was a torture. Finally my life saver came at 6.20 am. 10 min after the admission of epidural I fall into sleep. To me, epidural is one of the greatest inventions in the world.

At 7.30 am, the cervix was fully dilated and I was ready for delivery. Gynae came at 8 plus and just 3 pushes my Mervyn was out. What a wonderful experience to be a mum again!

Shint,
So far no fever for me even when down with flu. I recover very fast from flu, around 2 days but of course still need to clear phelgm on and off. My boy also no fever since 2 days ago.

Wow! You boy really smart. Wonder how will mine be. Hmm... what happen next time when they grow up and have gf or wife? Who's mommy (that old lady).

Actually I'm also worried how he will react to this newborn. Hopefully everything ok cos' he's very sticky to me.

<font color="0000ff">shint</font>, waiting time is always very long there. last time i went also tell me 20mins but i end up wait 1hr. and i hvn't eat yet. if i know, i go and eat first. good luck on ur delivery tmrw!

<font color="0000ff">medusa, aurora, valnsw</font>, i also hv the urge to poo often recently. wondering if it is drawing near.

<font color="0000ff">medusa</font>, what is it like to hv waterbag burst? is it very messy? sometimes when walking, i feel sharp pain and worry that it will cause the waterbag to burst. no extra clothes mah.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, yah, my pelvis also hurting. walk slowly lor.

<font color="aa00aa">rally baby perks</font>
let's just keep our fingers cross. the last time the ML extention from 8 to 12 wks was announced in 2004, it was mandatory from 1 oct. however, subsequently, the eligibility was backdated to 1 aug (depends on company). hope we get to enjoy the extended ML for this time. but my boss sure face black black.

Shint,
Have arranged with gynae to admit tonight at TMC to be induced. Hopefully everything will go smoothly and fast for this delivery. Less than 3 hours labour?? Hahaha....

nini,
jiayou on your birth! Do update us your birth process!
Glad that you and your hubby made up, so can look fwd to the birth of your little one!

avocado,
long time no see u here. How's everything? Didn't get to read your birth story. So which day did you deliver? Pardon me if you have posted. Cos the last I read you were hving contractions?

Lindsay,
Long time no hear from you! Guess your co still v strict on using the com and hving CCTV huh?
Congrats on your bb boy!
Your delivery process is really v short and smooth. Did you have the after-effects of epidural such as vomitting and headache? I had those with epi, only gd thing is I don't feel the pain when contractions came and when Dr stitched my wound there.

happymummy,
Congrats! Do post pix soon.

celyn,
which brand of nursing/breast pads you buy? How many pcs?
Cos I got Tollyjoy brand, 48pc + 8 free x 2 for $13.80 when BHG was hving offer some time ago.

Yuuri,
I think u can get nursing pads from most dept stores or Kiddy Palace or Mothercare.

Pigeon barnd - $36+6 pcs -> $8.90 at TMC, 20% discount apparently.

Their pharmacy got some 20% discount going till end Aug.

celyn, valnsw, Yuuri,
That was for the disposable breast pads.

Last round i din use any disposable ones ... i use reusable type .. then wash and then reuse.

Jvenus,
Thanks ... i normally go eat, shopping, etc then she will call my hp. But now, my tummy so big .... i no energy to walk here walk there so i jus sit there and count ... ended up i was the last one.

Anyway, i not going back there ever again liaoz. All the while, the nurse is ok la .... and normally she calls then i return.

That's the advantage for going to that clinic lor. But it was at least 12 patients before me and that'd definitely take 1 hour but she told me 20-30 mins so i waited lor. Could have gone to some restaurant to sit down, rather than waiting there ma.

val,
Actually I already bought a few boxes of nursing pads lah..just too giam to use at home :D

Celyn,
What brand ah? Your nursing bra?

Nini,
I slept atd midnite and woke up at 4am ... anyway, keep waking at nite to pee. Just now slept at 8am and then woke up at 10am. Insurance agent came .... to change my beneficiary, in case anything happens .. lol. Nothing will happen la but i guess one gets paranoid ma .... realised that i din change the beneficiary since i bought my policies before i got married. so terrible rite?

Nini, happycat, faerikim,
So excited hor? must PM me and MMS me your baby's pic ok? ;)

Me still have tonite to enjoy ... kekeekeke.
Going to have last good dinner cos by 5am cannot eat liaoz until tomorrow lunch time. Gynae promised to give me something nice ... extra from him maybe? hehee.

Last round i oredi missed the 0808 and pple asking me how come i was still in the office ... now must make it for 2008 .. hhehe.

Alot of pple all asking me why i still walking ard and not resting at home. May go for ice-cream last time with fren in the afternoon.

Yuuri,
The other alternative is to use the Lilypadz lor ... suppose to stop milk leaking and dun need disposable pads.Prov will wear that when i go out.

Eating BU
Wonder what do u all eat, drink to BU back your body during confinement ah?

Need alot of that rite? giving birth always zapped up all our good stuff.

Anyone drinking DOM? My hubby's auntie giving me a bottle ( i oredi stocked up 3 bottles myself) .... and she boils it to get rid of the alcohol ... said it will help to build me up.
Anyone taking that? but hor, it will clash with breastfeeding .... i am trying to work that out.

just measured ... my tummy hit a record of 44 inches! Arggghhhhh .... hope it goes down after delivery .... got rather bad stretch marks ... can see red veins ... *sob sob.

shint
i taking DOM neat every nite..e.g if i take at 11pm, i will pump at 2plus am ..give 3hr interval...my CL add martell into my dishes ..but i make sure i wait for at least an hour later after my meals before i pump...or pump/feed before u have ur meals..

valnsw,
i'm using pigeon breast pad. my friend pass me her tollyjoy one but i think its no good. find pigeon better. got some avent sample but haven't use yet. i'm using 2nd box of pigeon liao. i don't know how much they cost as first box given by friend then 2nd box, hubby buy. 1 box got 36 pad.

yuuri,
its eternity. i think other dept stores also got sell.

shint,
actually i don't know what is being added to my confinement food. i got dom too but didn't drink it. i just eat whatever confinement lady cook.

its ok to take as long as there is no alcohol in it liao after cooking or you drink after you feed or pump. not to take before as it might goes into bm.

lindsay,
congrats.

re: red eggs
anyone knows where to get the red coloring ? last time i used the liquid ones for baking and the color not very red. heard the traditional ones is the powder one. where to buy ah ?

val, tks for the info on the handsfree strap. will try out my electric pump for awhile first before deciding if i wanna buy.

maternity leave: i've a feeling the july bbs won't get it at all. sigh, i'll be so sad if it only applies to those born in aug, since EDD was in aug one!

childcare leave: i think it's only for children aged 2 yrs and above rite? if below 2 yrs, take what kind of leave? infantcare leave also not paid for, what's the use?

Huichin
Thanks : ) Yeah some of them say look like hubby...so he very happy cos he is like goin so ga-ga over her since she arrived : p

Re breast pads
I find pigeon the best. I used tollyjoy and they are not so absorbent.. avent ones are so small i think can only cover the areola.. since our areolas now are huge!
Pigeon ones can be bought from kiddy palace or isetan... its about 10.50 per box.. 2 years ago it was 8.90!

pigeon ones are so-so. cheap lah, but not as comfi as avent ones, which are more ex. i've bought the avent re-usable ones coz' they're more comfi and to save $$$. might buy more avent disposables if they're ever on offer. btw, my current pigeon disposables cost about $8+ from the last taka fair. maybe it's on sale again this time.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, previously the ML was extended to those babies born in Aug as well as those whose EDD were in Aug... so still got chance!
CCL is for children from birth up to 7YO, I think.

<font color="aa00aa">breastpads</font>
i plan to use the pigeon ones. find that the surface area is bigger. for the other brands, eg avent, the circumference smaller and may leak around the sides.

Krex78
Co cheap ah.. then I shd have stocked up during the fair.. Now want to find $8+ very hard liao...
For childcare leave I thot its applicable for child below 7?

happycat
thx.
u induce tonite?
jia you okie!?!?!

interrace
thx, actually hb brought me to safra to have a cuppa hot choc liao then watch olympic there awhile.
at least not so sian ya? but that is the best he can do for me, cos its raining yesterday and cannot go far.
gotta wait 3 mths later then can "anyhow" eat leh, cos c-sect internal wound take at least 3mths to recover lor. =(

aurora
thx.
think they noe how to "look" at our expression.
my zynn starting to bully me liao leh, she wun sleep till i "breastfeed" her.
meaning, "No nipple in my mouth, No sleep!" -_-"
when i scold her, she just turn her head and look away...ha ha.....

dongle
gong xi, gong xi.
u are finally RELEASED!
so envy....looking forward.

jvenus
thx. =)

faeriekim
if i'm not wrong, the 4th mth of maternity leave can be taken any time within 1 yr after bb is born.
now only waiting for the wef date only, might or might not include aug bb. =P
cos bb bonus was announced on ND rally also, and they start from bb borned in aug that yr.

huichin
thx.
zombie club har? think i can join panda club also.

avocado
hi-5.
govt give 1/2 yr maternity leave also i'll stop at 2.
unless got great scientist invent non-pain delivery, and 3rd child can apply 1 yr free nanny fees. =P

lindsay

catherine
is it a must to have red eggs during full mth party?
i'm only planning "ang gu kway" leh. -_-"
me very lousy in traditional rules 1 lor.

childcare leave is for all ages till 7. ya, hope we can get all the goodies...quite silly to exclude us right? i welcome the idea of 16 weeks..but the infant care...y is it unpaid huh...if unpaid, why would we want to take leh..should be paid right?

lindsay..congrats

hey snow..valnsw..since our kids same day born..can i check if the babies have put on alot of weight? my boy not putting on much at all..

venus, i really really pray so. how do they check on EDD? get gynae to write a letter to confirm? or show them the scans? i'm really keeping my fingers crossed!

medusa, i just found out that i can take childcare leave for children below 7 yrs. i think some other cos restrict it to children between 2-7 yrs.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Allivier Lee</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Baby K</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.34kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.445kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@38w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>56.5cm</TD><TD>4.205kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Emre</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.855kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Mervyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.21kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>misaki abigail</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Chiemi</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.88kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@38w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Darwisyah </TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.76kg@37w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.945kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Amber</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Evie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@37w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.6kg@38w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@36w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg@37w5d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kel,
My ingredients for fish+papaya soup

1. Fish bone / fish head (you can use meat but bone and head has more calcium and will not easily melt after hours of ‘dun’
2. Green papaya (can get it from the vege stall), this type is purposely for soup one
3. Red dates and gou ci zi
4. Yuan shui
5. 2 slices of ginger

Yuuri,
Re: empty breast after expressed
No lump or engorgement do not mean you have empty your breast. Once it is empty, you will feel it very soft and empty and there is no milk after expressing.

Aurora,
Maybe kk’s method diff with TMC. Mrs Wong said we can mix the EBM from diff timing. She each me to combine all the EBM into one feed. However, in order to mix them together into one milk pack/bottle you have to make sure their temp is the same (eg you need to put all into fridge first and wait till all cold liao then combine them together). I did that for my #1 time till now.

Yuuri,
I wear nursing bra at home, I like GAP one coz very comfortable. If dun wear bra milk will leak when bf my gal, feeding right side left will leak. 

Krex,
I was advised by Mrs Wong not to use re-usable breast pad for hygiene purpose.

Something to ask you all:-
1) How much your newborn drink after 2nd week (14days)? What is the interval of feeding? You wake him/her up for feeding or wait till they wake up themselves?
2) For BB full month celebration, which caterer to recommend?
3) Any good bakery shop for full month cakes?

megan
no leh, my gal din put on much weight.
last monday discharge @ 2.52kg, thur review that time only 2.57kg.
till now carry her, din feel much diff lor.
even she drinks alot, breastfeed + 50ml fm almost every feed now. -_-"

<font color="0000ff">medusa</font>, sometimes there are people selling their unopened boxes of breastpads in the wts section cheaply. i bought some from there.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, edd part i hv no idea. i guess maybe gynae letter bah? *if* really need to prove lor.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, i got a shock when i saw the table. i tot u popped! haha. so good u decided on name already. i still cracking my head.

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>, wah, u very diligent. i think last time i just mix everything together. different temp also dun care. my #1 had no problems.

dun be sad and upset by the article in Today paper on "Come next year..."

I have emailed the paper and also the journalist and this is the reply from them:

"Hello,

"come next year" refers to the fact that the measures are expected to effect next year. DPM Wong will announce the full package and the details this week. I hope that clears it up?

Yanqin"

So cheer up wait for the details of the press conference by DPM Wong today.

i'm back wif my birth story.

10 Aug
4.30am - Felt menstrual cramps
7.30am - Felt tummy hardening at 20mins interval
9.30am - Tummy hardened every 10mins..had strong cravings for american breakfast
10.00am - Rushed off to Swensons to satisfy my craving.
10.20am - Felt more pain wif each tummy hardening..called gynae and asked to go hospital to check
11.00am - Admitted to hospital. 2cm dilated. Regular contractions every 2-3mins - felt a bit of pain when standing up, but nuttin when lying down.

1.30pm - Gynae came. Since i haf yet to experice the 'show', gynae broke water bag to fasten the process. wah! din know it was so damn painful! i tink she inserted a needle inside me and went as far as where my belly button is. Asked her if the real contractions will be much worse than this and she went..'OH, YES! Definitely much more painful!!' and i asked for epidural right away!

2pm - Epi administered. Bliss? No way! I was shivering like mad!!
3-4pm - Nurse checked and -i think- bb's heartbeat was not regular. Was asked to put on oxygen mask to stabilise her heartbeat.
5.00pm - Nurse checked my dilation. to my horror, my dilation was oni 2.5cm!! No progression since 4 hrs ago!!
5.15pm - Gynae came and told me dat bb's heartbeat dropped at every contraction. Instead of waiting for further dilation and stressing bb out, gynae advised to go for emergency c-sec wif epi.
5.50pm - Epi dosage was increased and within 15mins, bb charlotte was born!

Aftermath -
i was itching all over on dat very night. Asked for medicine but was told dat my gynae din prescribe any. Was told by the nurses dat it's a normal side effect of epi so i tahan..tahan...
Next day i complained to gynae abt my itch and she said it's becos of the morphine drip and the nurse could have checked wif the in-house doc to prescribe me wif the anti-itch medicine! haiz..

snow74,
alot of people asking me for red eggs lei .. so i think i will make 2 trays and put at the buffet there lo. i thot red eggs is a must, akk is optional.. hahaa. i'm thinking want akk or not.

Cocomo,
My breasts like perpetually soft liao! Haha..unless I miss my 3hr interval for pumping then can feel hardening.

re: Baby feeding amount
My PD previously told me the amt to feed the baby should be 150ml per 1kg of weight. But my bb is eating far more than that! Just over 3wks, and I feed him 100ml (cos he cannot finish 120ml)but he demands to be fed every 2hrs in the morning and afternoon...

re: Fenugreek
It's my 3rd day taking GNC's Fenugreek and sad to say, it doesn't have any effect on me at all

Anyone suspect dat u haf post-natal blues?
Next week hb is going back to work and i'll be at home wif bb and my mil (dread). i tink i will realli go crazy..
Realli envy those of u who got ur own mums to take care of bb for u.

Was exploring the idea of taking care of bb myself after confinement but dunno can cope anot..haiz..

ReiRei
Congrats and rest well!
Yeah for epi i was shivering also.. Some other ppl I know vomitted when they take epi.

Jvenus
Yeah I am hoping very hard that it will apply for those born in aug babies also...! Else so wasted for us! hehe. Ok will check out the breast pads thing
As for waterbag... it actually feels abit warm and it comes out in a gush.. and quite a lot. So my #1, i had to wear the thick thick maternity pads.. even then t still soaked thru my jeans.. and also i put cloths in the passenger seat when on the way to hospital so i wun "leak" the car.

Krex78
Yeah some companies practised diff policies but i think CCL is imposed by govt so most of them will follow. My ex co had child mc up to 2 days per year per child then new co i joined dun have.. : (

Megan
My gal also have the same birth date and to date she also still quite small. Somemore she is still a little jaundiced then the PD keep telling me to feed her more but she is such a small eater.. drinking only 40-50 bm on 2 hr feed.

hvn't logged in 4 a while oledi. was busy wif my gal, d hse &amp; wk.

congrats 2 all mummies who hv delivered. 4 those still waiting, njoy tis last lap.

hv jus celebrated my gal's full mth last fri. we had a bbq &amp; buffet at my plc 4 relatives, colleagues &amp; frens.

i had aso brought my gal 4 her hep b (2nd dose) jab yday at d polyclinic. during d chkup, we discovered tt she's suffering fr jaundice. so we hv 2 bring her back again tis fri 2 c whether it's of any concern. m crossing my fingers tt it's nothing.

dear mummies,

just come back from my gynae.. supposed to be due today but no news yet... fixed appt to be induced on 25/08/2008...

baby's weight @ 3.6 @ week40

chin, you pop already? congratulations!!! when did you deliver - i want to know more leh like baby's name, etc .. heheheh

yuuri, are you the same yuuri from singaporebrides.. from the scandinavian honeymoon thread?

YLN, i feed Falisha with BM daytime and FM nitetime. OMG i'm a bad mummy! Cos at nite she'll get cranky more and wants her milk fast, so just gotta give her FM (can last her longer). Hahaa..so whenever i free i will pump and store BM loh..latchin on still trying.

Snow, so sad rite! My dark rings all coming out! Sobsob...i kept trying to catch a cat nap during the day but everytime i finish household chores(minor) and misc stuff and just lie down, Falisha will wake up. So sad!!!

cocomo, my BB Falisha drinks on an average of 60-80ml per feed and at nite she'll be my alarm clock. Usually she'll wake up every 2.5-3hrs (no more than that) and there u go. Hahah

RE: Breast pads
i use Pigeon &amp; Medela one. All given by ppl. Heh. So can test and see. Pigeon is not bad but i still prefer Medela. But i think it's more pricey (not sure how much izzit). Anyone knows? I like this brand cos it's more cottony and softer

shint,
have a safe operation/delivery on 20th! C u there!
abt BU, i oso had tat prob the last time round. i tried to drink as little as possible cos i was so worried abt the effect tat it wld have on bb... got a little frustrated i remember. so, if i had to drink, i drank immediately after emptying the breasts. then in the food, i oso tried to eat after i emptied the breast, juz to avoid the slightest amt of alcohol in the food fm being transferred to the milk.

lindsay,
long time no 'see'! glad to hear of your wonderful experience n share in your joy for ur 2nd one, Mervyn.

happycat, nini, c u gals @ TMC tonite!

re: incentives
to all us aug. mommies, let us hope for the best!!!!
1st thing on my mind today... really hope it gets backdated to start in aug. like in 2004. but if it starts oni fm 2009, i gotta find a wall to bang my head first n then pick up yoga to calm myself down....

reirei,

mine similar story with the epi.....
except it was blissful in the beginning for me. i didn;t feel pain with the contractions...only after a long wait in labour that the epi start to wear off n i felt the contractions ....... but for my case, my baby;s heartbeat increased instead so no choice, c sect.

shivering, think they gave you too strong a dosage to start with. i only started to shiver when i was in the ops when they increased my dosage. i also vomited jus b4 they cut me

my dr already stand by anti itch meds after the ops. i didn;t understand where it was needed n ignore it until i started itching all over.....i thot i needed a bath badly n forced myself out of the bed the next morn to wash up but it did not help, then i remembered the anathetist telling me that itch is one of the side effect of the epidural

hang in there okie!
it;'ll get better, try to get help if u really need k
call me if u need someone to talk to hor

baby bonus,

hubby got his HR manager to call the gov board to check.........sorry gals. they say it will only start 2009
i also need to find a wall to bang liao! cos i only plan to have one kiddo