(2008/08) Aug 2008

Dylan popped on 28 Jul weighing 3.34kg length 50cm!

28 July

9am: saw gynae and scan showed very low amniotic fluid... wondering if Dylan was drinking all those fluid cos the week before dr said was full tank
Was also already 3cm dilated. Solution: admit and break water bag lor
11am: dr ruptured water bag
11-2pm: absolutely no feeling of contractions

2pm: dr said to give syntocinon to help progression of contractions
3-4pm: eh, y so painful? did a VE. hey fully dilated liow but where is hb? my hb got a habit of going to toilet that moment bb is to be delivered. same for 3 kids...
430pm: after 3 pushes, dylan is out!

dongle,
your girl is so cute. smile so sweetly.

yuuri,
congrats. you must have a shock then. but luckily everything goes well and fine.

Thanks celynlee!

Want someone to hold my hand also must wait... for him to come back from toilet

I think 3rd child liow, uterus must be very irritable... kekeke... but induce contractions with syntocinon is very painful! I didn't have any pain relief, it was very painful and intense...

yuuri

Ur HB is so supportive & involved.. Ur little one is really loved yah? *jiayou* with the BF k? It's going to be a steep learning curve, but as parents, we know all the effort is worth it, coz we are giving our bb the best!!

kmom

*congratulations*
Heheh, ur HB so cute, going to the toilet before u actually start pushing must be a tell tale sign huh?

Rest well & look fwd to hearing ur updates

kmom,

Your labour process is really v short, few pushes and your son is out!
Really admire you, can take the pain without any pain relief.

Have a good rest!

babywise,
they have two type of cloth, one for wraping BB which is bigger, another one like size of hankie. Use the later one to wipe BB mouth or bath BB. You can get the cord spirit at TMC pharmacy or any outside pharmacy. Muz use the sterilised gauze to clean the cord. No need to porposely buy cups to feed milk, get some from clinics/hospital when you gave birth, those small cups which they use for medicine one will do.

kmom,

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.34kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.445kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.75kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.52kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@36w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@36w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cocomo,

thanks!actually my nick was julie (no. 22). delivered at SGH under Dr Tan Hak Koon EDD was 5 Aug, 3rd child, boy

thanks valnsw and hisstory! will soon be your turn to see ur little ones!

babywise, are u delivering at tmc? if yes, tmc will give u a bottle of cord spirit for bb's umblical cord. when you are in the hospital, try to attend the daily session for mommies and daddies conducted by parentcraft for breastfeeding, bathing bb, etc. i found the session v helpful!

hi mommies, congrats to those who have popped. i have also graduated on 23 july. bb can't wait till national day.

1pm :: waterbag started leaking. odourless and colorless water. painless so thought it was okay.

4pm - 5pm :: panty liner became half wet! got worried but still painless, no contraction. still can go harbourfront after work. heh.

6.30pm :: called gynae and she advised to go down to TMC asap. instead of rushing down tmc, i went home for dinner and took a shower. headed down TMC at 9.30pm. :p

10.15pm :: arrived at TMC. waterbag burst upon arrival. dress was wet!

11.30pm :: nurse checked, only 2cm dilated, contraction far apart and no pain. nurse said my labour will be very LONG! and if by 6am i dont deliver, they will put me on dripe. damn stressed.

12-3ish :: contraction is around 15-30mins apart. pain getting more intenes but still bearable with the breath in breath out technique taught by mrs wong.

4am :: contraction became intense at abt 3-5min interval. buay tahan liao. asked for epi.

5ish :: epi administered. asked the nurse how many cms i have dilated since last check at 11ish, i was only 2cm. then to my astonishment, she replied "u are already 10cm, can see bb's head, now waiting for gynae to come" i was so shocked albeit happy.

6ish :: pushed at least 8-10 times and bb was born. the moment the midwife put bb on my chest, i can't help to bawl..but they were tears of joys.

cocomo, jonah was born on 27 july. cld you help update? tks

shint, doesn't really matter lah. as long as dr woody can deliver your bb safe and sound, that's alright. i just won't go back to him for #2.

yuuri, our dear dr woody came to visit me so early on tues i was still sleeping. he just ask "everything ok? u want to be discharged today?" then he said go see him one week later, and walked off. sigh!

Rata/Catherine/Dongle, awww....seeing ur cutie pies pix really make me cannot wait to meet my own little princess la! So cute! All got quite abit of hair yea~! LOL

Catherine, welcome back~!

earnestmum, whoa~! u kena the BOMB too! I have aredy come to a point where i just hope my BB will decide to come out when she's ready. Dun care who's delivering aredy. Give up~! Y must me n my BB cater to the stoopid gynaes available? Feeling pissed but no use, they will still go on leave. No point brooding over it. As long whoever's delivering my BB knows HOW to deliver and do a gd job can liao. Just feel 'bu gan xin' loh. Sighs.

Interrace, haha i oso loh..where got mood to do nipple stimulation or have sex to induce labour? So the only thing i'm doing now is rub my tummy whole day long. Hahah...Whoa..today u full term 40wks liao rite? Any updates? Hhehee...so excited for u!

hi little twin and mrs teng,and all mothers
congrats both of you. finally we are passed. i have given birth a baby boy last 8th july. my one is emmergency c-sec. though my baby is bit pre-term but doing fine.

Cocomo/missysz,

Thanks for the info...then I don't have to bother looking for the stuff dy since can just get from TMC. Please update my gal is 3kg@37weeks. Exactly a week from now, I will get to see her dy...

m2b,coolsnow, yurri, kmom, missysz
Congratulations!!

Cloth nappy:
By this we mean only cloth nappy or can use`diaper liner with it?

Does KK have the sessions for new parents for taking care of baby?

So many posts today!

Snow
Yeah thanks... if he doesnt get well I am bringing him to see my PD this weekend.

Dongle
Ey yr bb so kewt! Still can smile so sweetly!

Catherine
Welcome back. You fanie lah.. In yr not so sober state still can ask qns.. haha!
Yr gal looks so xin fu as she sleeps...
Hope the breastfeeding is ok for you. If engorement must try to pump out or latch on.
Quick, quick get yr pump!

Valnsw
I just came back from Dr Heng and my next appt is on 080808. Already the nurses told me cfm delayed cos she has a lot of c-sects scheduled for the day!

To the rest of the mummies who have popped, congrats!

faithmun, sme pple said epi was wasted for my case coz bb was delivered in less than 1 hr. but tmc nurse told me maybe epi helped me to relax thus hasten the process. epidural really is 'hapi-dural'. ;P

for those who havent gt ur breastpump, i'd suggest to get dual instead of single..less time consuming..

i m looking for medela PIS, dun mind 2nd hand. do let me know if u see any sellers. also thinking if i shld get new one during sale? does taka bb fair have discount? i know metro having sale on national day but do they have medelA? ANY UPCOMING SALES? hee

missysz,

It must have been a touching moment for you to cry. Anyway, I'm sure you will look forward to motherhood!

medusa,
Wa... that means Dr Heng will be super busy to even entertain natural births lo..
That time she v funny, she ever said if people want to give birth via C-sect on 080808, no worries, one day got 24hrs, every hr can deliver one baby. *pengz*
Ya, that means you may have to wait sometime before you see her for appointment, cos she prob has to deliver babies. My next appointment's 4 Aug.
So your baby still v comfy in you? Did Dr Heng say when you likely to give birth? She alrdy said I'm likely to be around after National Day to my initial EDD 170808.

missysz,
I like the PIS too but so ex leh .. I think i'll just make do with the Swing. Dont want to spend so much cos we dont intend to have another baby. I had wanted to wait for the taka bb fair on next week to buy the pump but seems cant wait le. heehee.

missysz,
think a few days ago, there's a mummy from the June thread who wants to sell her medela PIS. If i'm not wrong, she's cactus79.

Cocomo,
If still updating. My Baby K (shall remain abit annonymous haha) was delivered on 28th July, 3.5kg, 50cm.

For all the 1st time moms, do you suddenly feel a sense of anxiety? I am very scared of being left alone with my baby!!! Feel very helpless. My hb say he's getting postnatal depression, and we're just home for 1 night only! Haha...Oh, and no pictures of my boy yet. He's one lazy bugger, don't want to open eyes properly. Hb say he looks like Crayon Shinchan! lol!

Panic button...any suggestioon for good stroller. I am looking for reversible handle, height adjustable, wide and suitable from new born to atleast 15 kgs. Max price 500 SGD.

I am yet to buy one!! I liked capella s 802 however no red color

missysz

*heheh* epidural = hapi dural huh? Gd one!!
*congratulations* U're also one of the mummies i know who cried tears of joys
Enjoy motherhood!!

yuuri

Ur HB's so funny.. He is the one more prone to postnatal depression.. *heheh* Anyone coming over to help u?

BabyWise
normally before u discharge they will give you the cord spirit and the sterile cotton wool or gauze..if u never get it remember to ask from them...if u wanna prepare the cord spirit first oso ok..can buy frm pharmacy...

hisstory,
He's just being silly. Anyway, my mil came over to help out in the day time..but really got a limit to what she can do. Only cook lor...feeding still I do. And some more she keeps insisting that I got not enough breastmilk, that's why bb keep crying. Make me very stressed out!!! She keep asking me to feed fm but I don't want and I'm v sure I got alot of bm lor!! Tonight will complain to hb! haha

catherine,
wah yr baby;s nose very sharp

Dongle,
how u manage to take a shot of yr princess laughing? precious!
adorable lei

krex,
yr son looks like a "big boss" liao lei, got businessman look. hehe.

hisstory,
my mom is very pro BF one, that;s becos she is knowlegable in this aspect with her dr friend;s input. but alot of CL belong to the chinese n older era so their thinking is different lor

yurri,
CONGRATS~!!!
omg, 3.5kg! at 37 n half weeks! tt's fantastic! but yrs really drama lei n yes i HHHHHATE the cervix check too!
so fast yr breast engorged liao. yr milk is coming in, congrats!

cocomo,
i ask the PD just now, he just told me to let bb latch, even if i'm out n baby cries every hr. latch on.............i look at hubby and said i will settle for the pacifier, hehe

babywise,
don;t worry, the nurse will teach u how to clean the umbilical cord when u discharge n will give u sufficient "spririt" in individual packs to clean it

kmom,
CONGRATS!!!
so envy u gals with short labour :p

missysz,
u gave birth?

jaundice:
i heard if follow mother;s blood jaundice will be lower, if follow father's blood, sure jaundice. even PD said there is some truth to it lei

Thanks twinstar,
Congrats to you as well! My milk is not only coming in, but dripping non-stop! DD less than SS! I even use hand to pump out last night but doesn't help ley..tonight get my pump liao , hopefully will be better.

Heng my bb follow my blood group, but still discharged with slight jaundice and getting abit yellower today

Brought bb to the pool to evening sun-tan and this lady started talking to me, tell me to cure jaundice, feed bb 1 tsp of pure sugar cane juice in the morning and night.

Woah so many mummies haf popped! I've oredie lost count!
Congrats to all!! It muz be an indescribable feeling to be holding ur precious lil' darling in ur arms! aw~
kao_love.gif

Rata, Cat, Dongle &amp; Krex,
All ur bbs are soooo cute!!

Yuuri,
Crayon shinchan?! hahaa..so farnie! so he's got thick thick eyebrows?
re: BM, old folks are always like dat one..dat time my sil gave birth, my mom oso passed such comments like 'why soo little BM?', 'dunno y bb take BM keep having wind and yellowish, loose stool', etc...until my sil so stressed dat she gave up BF leh..
So u muz persevere!

hi ladies! =)
wow, all the bb so cute.....

Yuuri, kmom, missysz

cocomo
dun mind help me update 2.76kg @ 37wks.
thx.

Hi cocomo (cocomo),

Thanks for updating..more details of my little princess :

Name : Allivier Lee
Weight : 2.2kg
Height : 46 cm

She weights 2.5kg now (After 2 weeks 5 days)!! Putting on weight well..

Mummies who have delivered under Dr Woody

1) Is his stiching good?
2) Does he arrive as soon as you reach hosp?
3) He got bo chup attitude?

congrats 2 all d mummies who hv popped.
thr r so many tt i lost count liao.

i jus gt back fr d gynae. tis is d 2nd time tt i saw him after i delivered. it seems tt i kena some kind of urine infection when i was hospitalized. he sent a sample of my blood &amp; urine 2 b tested. hopefully everything will b okie. m nw on antibiotics &amp; meds 2 try &amp; cure it.

hey vone...hope everything will be okie!

ya..all the pictures look fantastic...was showing my husband the pics

for those mums who r trying to bf..give ur best lah..but dun let any lesser known tell u otherwise..cos whether we succeed or not..we r still the best mums...

celynlee,
my prev preg i was overdue for 2 days. Got to induce cos I suffered from GD too. Water level drops so gynae advise me to deliver unless I wan to see her everyday. For this preg, no GD so if everything ok, I can drag for 1 week before being induced. But getting heavy cos' last check baby is ~3.1kg @37 weeks...

glad that your baby still active that means there must be ample space inside .... so cosy..

hisstory,
ya. snow thot the same thing too. Me not in a hurry. Was joking with course mate that I may deliver during exams cos too stressed. haha.... luckily nothing like that happen. Just that I might fail my exams. *sigh*

Just realised that I have not prepare my hospital bag and my room is not ready yet! Oh dear....

m2b,
congrats! glad to know that you can bond with this little girl. rem you mention that you might still prefer the elder one over this younger one...

Hi Vone,
Which hospital did u deliver at?
The last time i had my minor op at Mt E, i oso kenna urine infection as i suspected the tube was not properly inserted in me, cos it was quite painful when they removed the tube.
After taking the med from gynae, i was ok liao..so not to worry yah!

Thank god my hubby was discharged from hospital today..Yesterday he had a knee surgery so now is 1-leg crippled. Luckily i m still quite mobile, can bend up n down to help him pick up his things. Very busy taking care of him...jialat..then after he ok..then time to be busy taking care of bb. hee..

megan,
tks. i hope so aso.

reirei,
i delivered at mt a. same as u, i aso suspect tt d tube was nt inserted properly. coz she cldn't get it in d 1st time. she oni succeeded at d 2nd try &amp; wif d help of a handheld lamp. when it was removed, it aso cause me pain. i didn't tink much of it then. who noes, it developed into an infection. hopefully i can recover soon. d pain is so irritating...