(2008/08) Aug 2008

Actually according to gynae if after 36/37 weeks, n if bb is getting too big.. Its better to give birth earlier then to wait till full term... Cos even after birth, they'll still be developing their lungs etc.

My hubby will be goin for a knee operation on this thursday @SGH.. ahh..hospitalised for 4-5days.. now with my big tummy its hard for me to move around very much.. So how to visit him?
Sigh!!!!! And morever i very scare go general hospital cos got alot of germs there..n i m birthing soon.. Any advice?? My hubby asked me not to go also..but..his operation day i will acc him ba..

Hi Shint,

Based on what I read, usually gynae prefer to have csection scheduled at week 38. Actually, it is safe to bring baby out towards the end of week 37 as baby is said to be matured enough to come out to the world liao. Anytime earlier, worried baby's lung have not developed fully even though normally it should have by week 36. So, as long as baby's weight is good enough, normally csection can be performed around week 38 lo. As I know, scheduled csection dun usually wait until week 40.

Congratuations on your natural delivery, Rata:) I am afraid my baby Amber be too heavy to have natural delivery but you have set the precedence so I have no worries :)

Getting heavy and tired to go out for long.

Anyone planning to use Goo.n diapers or have any feedback on Goo.n diapers, let me know :)

hi ladies...
dunno u all still "remember" me or not.. coz i hardly post. i only read the thread since hard to keep up due to busy work.
i have given birth on 24jul when bb was only 37.5wks. that day was like in a drama. here is my birth story:

went check up on 23jul n gynae said bb head not engage n usu wont engage so early. so i thought bb wont deliver so soon. wanted to go work the next day as per normal. then hubby is in USA n only taking flight on 23jul USA time n only reach SG on 25jul am. so we all expect bb to come out not so early. then on 24jul 5am i had cramp.. i thought its normal coz i have been experiencing cramps on n off n gynae said it is normal for 2nd time mummies. but the cramps wont go away. n it later become contractions. i timed n contractions was 10min apart. i thought cant be i m going into labour! then i went to toilet to check if have show. i passed loose stools and after tat i saw fresh blood! i was so panic then. was alone at home n i have not really pack my hospital bag. so i quickly went to pack the bag n then called my gynae. at the same time settle some work stuff. gynae told me to admit n i asked him ytr u said i not yet engaged how come today suddenly like tat. he said its possible. so i called my mum to come n bring me to hospital while i continue to prepare. my first labour was v fast so gynae said once have labour signs better go to hospital asap. i was worried i will deliver in the car as my mum was staying in hougang n there was morning jam from hougang to tampines. n worst is still have to go thru morning jam from tampines to Mt A. reached mt A at 830am n i was already 4cm dilated. mid wife said my cervix v soft already. then gynae came at 950am n i was 7cm dilated. this time contractions was still bearable. gynae still put me on drip as he dun want to wait since he has patients waiting in his clinic n have to perform C-section at east shore at 130pm. after putting drip for 15min i was 10cm dilated and ready to deliver. bb delivered at 1015am. did not use epidural n bb wt is 2.63kg. the contractions was terrible n i was using the laughing gas till quite high at times.

both of us are healthy n we were discharged ytr. so far been ok with breastfeeding n this time milk came in faster compared to the previous preg. bb is rather sleepy compared to my boy.

for those mommies who are breastfeeding.. hang on there. it is not easy but just press on. for those who have delivered.. congrats!

wow, just 24 hours and so many posts already! So many exciting news!
Was so tired out last night after going to hubby's colleague's house for some gathering. Saw his colleague's cute baby boy and his boss's 15mth-old son. Ate too much until bb kept shifting around, couldn't sleep for 2 hours. Woke up so tired today.

Ratatouille,
Congrats on your baby!
You posting from the hospital ah? How does it feel like with epidural? Now I'm contemplating whether to do with epidural or not. Seems like alot of people recommend me to take it.

YLN,
Do persevere on the breastfeeding! You using the Ameda pumps from Mumsfairy? At least makes me feel more assured of using the Ameda pumps that I got.

M2B / hisstory,
*sobs* I didn't manage to go to Parkway Fox to get any bb clothings, cos no parking around. I hope the sale is still on tomorrow, I go cheong Tampines branch.

M2B,
I think those born in year of Goat, for the last cycle one, so far I noticed the girls quite guai, quite sweet. But I don't know about Goats for the other elements lo. Hehe, me Earth Goat but hor, according to my mum, I was a v cheeky/naughty girl. Ya, I also hope my bb to be guai.

nini,
oh dear, sorry to hear about your hubby's operation. How about you get somebody like his parents to accompany you? I feel it's better you have somebody around you in case you don't feel well. Else, like what your hubby says, you better stay at home.

mini,
congrats on your baby! Do have your baby's pix posted!

reirei,
yah. i will buy the 500ml pack and bring to office everyday. at home, will have the 1 litre pack. very siong in term of $$ to drink so much.

mini & rat,
congrats

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
wow u sound like very fresh leh, u can still post an hour plus after delivery. ;)
looking forward to see ur princess' pics.
take care and rest well ya.

<font color="0000ff">mini</font>
hee...actually how come u never pack ur hospital bag...once 37weeks is full term already wor.
ur labour is fast ya. and no epi, wow.
u should be on confinement now ya. Do rest well.

Hi All, yup i m posting in hospital. Here goes my birth story.

12am: we set off to makan b4 heading to Mt A.
12+am: admit to hospital.
1+am: inserted pill. Was told baby is high &amp; still 2cm. Was told contraction will not come, will ve to wait till next morning for gynae to come to burst the water bag &amp; put drip then contraction will kick in. Was monitor on CTG for an hr.
2+am: I start feeling tummyache which i feel uncomfy
3am: Suddenly there was like a fart &amp; I feel warm water coming out. So I suspect it was water bag. Indeed it is. CTG is put on me again, this time strong contraction keep coming in think is like every min kind. Tried the laffing gas till high high but still i m in pain.
4am: Told hubby i cant must go for epi. Quickly sign the letter.
4+am: epi was given but still in pain. was told need 30 mins for it to set in. A check is done on the crevix &amp; i was 9cm dilated liao! Gynae was called to come.
5+am: Start pushing &amp; gynae appear.
6.01am: My Princess Jacinta is out.

Cat, weight is not much of concern most impt is healthy
My gal ve to do a gulcose test coz of my GD I am glad every thing is fine. U jia you tomolo k.

shint,
it is old wives thinking that the longer the baby inside the tummy the better. Actually so long as baby is over 36 weeks, it is ok to take baby out. And in many cases, it is even better to take baby out sooner. Eg if the placenta is not performing well, or baby is not receiving enuf nutrients, not growing well etc.. doesnt mean in tummy longer means better. As long as your gynae gives you green light, dont worry so much

Initially I also had this phobia cos I'm taking my baby out 2.5 weeks before my actualy EDD, but my doc has reassured me that it is perfectly fine. My gynae say if I already intend to csec then why would I still want to go thru labor pain ?? So elective csec is usually 2 weeks before EDD. Then I just push another 4 days earlier.

Rata &amp; mini,
Congratulations!!! Wish to see the pics soon.

YLN,
I really appreciate your perservarance for birth and bf. Hope you tell about it to Kaer when she is preggie ;)

Rata &amp; Mini,
Congrats! Hope to see your bbs' pics soon!

Rata,
Imagine last week you said you won't be popping soon and today, you are carrying your bb in your arms liao and I'm still waiting...seeing my gynae tmr...these few days, feeling cramps but not frequent though...

Valnsw &amp; Hisstory,
I bought 1 shirt and 2 bottoms for bb yday at GWC outlet and only cost $27.50...really worth it lor...

Plus went Daiso to get 18pcs of bb's clothes hangers too/...6pcs for $2...no more hangers for both gals' clothings liao... =P...think I beta stop buying man...hahaha

Hi Rata
A big congratulation on your smooth delivery. That was fast! I hope this coming Tuesday, I'll be same like you (keep my fingers cross). Your princess is having the same birthday like me...yup today is baby Jacinta and auntie fitbaby's birthday...he...hee...hee..

Hi Mini! Congratulation!

storeberry

I got mine at Suntec.. I think coz I was small to begin with, I bought 36B.. They did have bigger sizes. I tried 34C too.. The rest hanging there looked rather big, but i didn't pay much attention leh.. *sorry*

Rata

1588173.gif
*Congratulations*
Not bad ah u, can still go makan first.. Heheh
Looks like ur gerger's of very gd size.. Rest well &amp; keep us posted with ur updates

YLN

Oooh, thanks!! Me 1st time blurbur &amp; my mum who's doing confinement for me has not told me what her 'rules' ah. Must be sort of mentally prepared...

NiNi

Hmm, Hope tt ur HB recovers quickly.. U've got someone else on standby to send u to hospital anot?

mini

1588174.gif
*congrats*
Ur labour is so chopchop!! Ur bb must be longing to see u, daddy &amp; gorgor

Gosh, I live near Mt A, i know how terok the traffic is there at that time of the day.. Gd thing ur bb still guaiguai tahan till u reach Mt A

val

Heheh, update us with ur loot fr Fox!!

M2B

Good loot u've gotten! I didn't really get baby hangers, HB thinks I'm mad.. So we compromised &amp; got the colourful hangers fr Ikea instead.

Rata,
Congrats! U sounded v cool &amp; collected thru'out the whole process leh..not like a gan jiong spider at all! :p
Anyway, hope to see bb Jacinta's pic soon, and rest well yah!

valnsw,historry: Thanks!
Yup, got my sis who returned from japan to acc me.. Can't depend on my in-laws la..anyways im now staying with hubby at my own house (my niang jia) n in-laws are at Hougang so cant possibly trouble them..haha..

Hope my bb come out at full term.. EDD is 19 Aug but hope its 20 Aug so it can be 20-08-2008! haha! =)

NiNi

tt's gd, got ur sis &amp; ur parents to fall back on too.. How bad is the knee op for ur HB? I had fren who did knee op &amp; was v imobile for 1 mth leh

20 Aug sounds like a gd no.!! *heheh* my EDD's is 29 Aug... Maybe I can 'aim' for 20082008 too!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.55kg@36w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.75kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@36w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@35w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@35w5d</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.52kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@36w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@36w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.25kg@34w</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Me super tire, stress and bz. Old maid left and new maid came ytday and I almost went crazy after one day with her. She never work b4 and like everything dunno. My blood pressure is reaching my brain liao.

Rata/mini,

cocomo

*breathe* Dun let her affect u so much k.. Can HB help out?

Rata

U're still in the ward yah? U got urself 1-bedded or 2-bedded?

hisstory
bo bian leh...
with her leg there, think my bb stuck in breech position liao.

m2b
ha ha...actually hb scared i eat too much at 1 go, bb will kick break the water bag cos no space.
that is why he rather spend more to let me eat bit by bit on fri. =P
u still can cheong shopping now ya?
really pei fu, now i walk like crawling liao.

rat
u are really fast leh.
welcome princess Jacinta. =)

mini
sounds abit like drama, think u must be rushing like mad last mins.... =|

cocomo
thx for updating the table.

relax lah, ur mood will affect bb now hor.
cannot expect too high on fresh maid okie?

Have been researching a bit on books suggesting certain routines in taking care of newborns. Just sharing with you all here.

"Baby Wise" by Gary Ezzo- his style of writing is quite a matter of fact, but can come across as rather rigid and doesn't give u much room for flexibility. Suggest the PDF style (Parent Directed Feeding) meaning setting up pattern of feedtime-playtime-naptime. Make sure baby was fully fed and not wet; then after feeding, play for a few minutes as to not associate sleep with food. Let baby cry a bit baby cry and don't pick baby up if you know he's not hungry, hurt or wet.

"Contented Baby" by Gina Ford - another popular method &amp; it has a daily time schedule guide in which you are advised to follow as closely as possible to kick in a certain routine for baby.

"The Baby Whisperer" by Tracy Hoggs - she has many years of experience as a nanny and also as a mom, she seemed the most experienced. Really helpful for understanding your baby and for adapting a more structured method. Provides much-needed guidance on understanding your baby, how to soothe baby to sleep. Use E.A.S.Y. method; E stands for eating, A for activity, S for SLEEP and Y for your time. http://www.thebabywhisperer.com/babywhisperer.html

"The Happiest Baby on the Block" by Dr Harvey Karp - suggest swaddle the baby tightly even if they fight it, a tight swaddle is comforting to them. Another was a baby swing; not a gentle rocking but at a pretty good speed. Also background noise - whether washing machine, dryer or some sort of constant humming noise to get baby to sleep.

"Your Baby &amp; Child: From Birth to Age Five" by Penelope Leach - very informative with lots of helpful pictures.

"Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child" by Dr. Weissbluth - does not have practical, how to get your baby to sleep longer advice, but good general info on sleep needs and patterns of young children.

"The No-Cry Sleep Solution" by Elizabeth Pantley. - based on research about the actual sleep patterns and needs of infants and is full tactics and strategies that you can try.

congratulations to Rata, little twin star, mini,yLN, dongle,pepermint, mrs teng, vone,Roiv, WELL DONE LADIES!!!!
and hope you have speedy recovery.
Pls persevere with Breastfeeding

Fit baby: HAppy birthday to you
Catherine: have a safe delivery. Gambatte kudasai!!!

Been busy at work so din come in for a while.

Catherine,
Jia you....

To all mummies who had popped... Congrats and rest well.

<font color="0000ff">Babywise</font>
wow do u mean u have bought and read all those books liao?
sigh...i'm a lazy MTB lah...i have bought "The Baby Whisperer", "The Happiest Baby on the Block", and "The No-Cry Sleep Solution"....but all i just read like halfway thru only... :p

Congrats Rata, mini and all who popped recently!!

Jia you catherine..!!

everyone else on the waitin bench, enjoy our pregancy and baby's movement within us for few days/wks more.

Hi everyone...I rarely post here but when I 'visit', I try to read through the posts...Congrats to everyone who has popped...all the best in the perserverance to breastfeed. I always maintain that it will be a success only if you really want it to happen so alot of hardwork and perserverance! However, breastfeed is only one bit of being a mummy..so if you can't, don't beat yourself up about it! Just do your best and enjoy being a mummy...

I live overseas and it is so wonderful to be able to come online to read all your stories and get some moral support
Altho it makes me homesick too la.

I am also waiting and waiting..anytime now...Very excited but also since this is my 2nd, plenty more logistics to work out! Ha...

Jia You everyone!!!

snow

So if ur gerger's in breech position, u have to go c-section yah?
I shall also tink of some buffet i want to go for before popping.. *heheh*

catherine

All the best for your surgery tmrw!! Keep us updated on ur progress &amp; pix of ur little one

Catherine,
So fast, ur turn liao! Finally get to see lil' bernice!
All de best!

Rata,
Dunno if Twin Stars &amp; her bb still at Mt A anot..if so, u bof can visit each other..heh

Mulberry,
I tink i'm more lazy than u..din even bother to search for all these books! :p
Btw, tomolo 28 Jul liao leh..hopefully ur lil' ger is ready to charge! heheh..good luck! *wink*

Mul,

Whaa...u really think I bought and read all the books? No ler...I was just researching and reading the reviews.

Like you, I have a few of them. Read through a few chapters of "Baby Wise" and "The Baby Whisperer". Also have "The No Cry Sleep Solution" but did not even flip even a page yet...I am no better than you la...:p

m2b,
u r v notti leh... tempting me... i wanted 2. bt hb is keeping a v strict eye on me, so dun tink i hv d chance 2 sneak out.

ratatouille,
hv a good rest during ur confinement.

mini,
it mus b tough when ur hb is nt around. kudos 2 u.

BabyWise,
Ya, I oso know that after week 37 baby safe to come out liao but i oso scared that baby is weaker in terms of his immunity. They described it to be a papaya not ripe yet but I choose to pluck it down. Makes me feel bad if baby born and is not healthy ... but, baby oso can be not healthy even if born at week 40.

Catherine,
I had the same sentiments as you. Since I am going to deliver earlier ... and the gynae says ok already. I think my final check if the baby's weight is ok then I would want to go for it on 080808.

But now my hubby thinks it's better to do it later, a week later ... says let baby stay longer inside better.
What I'm quite upset is that they dun say anything until I had planned everything, arranged everything regarding work, with gynae, etc, etc. Now just one word and I have to rearrange everything, he thinks it's so easy.

Anyway, i am still not decided, will decide when I see the gynae again .... then depends on the weight of the baby lor.

See how, i am still dilemma. Cos they will all blame me if baby is not healthy and falls sick. Am I prepared for all these "blames" if it turns out like they think.

Rata,
Congrats!! I speedread the forum so dunno whether u SHENG oredi

I've delivered on 25th July. Now having engorgement... so painful!!! Finding info online to ease it. will update more when im up to it.

I'm unable to breast feed my baby so want to sell my one month old PIS breast pump.

It is a Medela PIS Advanced 2008 version. I bought it in March and it has 12 months warranty (8 months left). My baby was born end June, so it has been used very few times and only for less than a month. I bought it at about 650 and want to sell it at 400. It is in good condition and comes in original state.

I am also selling the following brand new items
1) Tollyjoy breast pads 48 pieces 2 boxes, each box at 8 bucks or both boxes at 15 bucks. Each box retails at 11.90 outside.
2) 1 pair of reusable cotton breast pads . Forget how much I bought these for, but selling them at 4 bucks.
3) 1 pack of Medela 6 piece membranes and 2 valves for breast pump. This retails at 38.90. I'm selling this at 25 bucks.
4)2 tubes of Medela PureLan 100 breastcare gel.

If you are buying the breast pump and also want to buy the above items or any of the above items, do let me know. I will give you a further discount.

If you are interested in any of the above items, please email me at [email protected]