(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw: Yea if i can induce by next fri i will be having Dr Aziz to deliver my bb! hehe...

Interrace: Ya lohs ok i will...shocked man! Cos din experience any headaches (only mild mild once dizziness in a long long while) then suddenly he said tt. I oso shocked. lol..

rata,

rest, walk, rest, walk ...

moderation is the key ...

Rata

*heheh* U sound like my fren who's due anytime soon, she went in during her last week of work to write thank u & 'goodbye' notes to her colleagues

hisstory, so cute! not as if ur colleague is not coming back to work!!!

oh yes, for those whose water bag broke as first sign of labour, is it a huge gush of water or little bit wet only?

Hi cocomo,
Can u kindly help me update bb's wgt 2.8kg @35w3d, thanks!

Went for my weekly gynae appt today and gynae did a VE for me cos say bb very low alrdy. Gosh, i was shocked cos was kinda uncomfy n i didnt expect tt lvl of discomfort. Luckily cervix not dilate yet, but gynae commented that my bb might be growing abit too big for me n placenta showing some signs of ageing so most likely wont last till 40wks. Thus ask me go for Pelvic xray next wk cos wanna see my pelvic size, if too small then no pt trying natural cos will end up emer csect. I really hope my pelvic can fit baby, he is 2.8+kg @ 35w3d, is it big??

Gynae say even if no sign of labour, probably will have to induce 37/38wks..think its an ideal time to delivery then, but i hope cervix will dilate by then, if not high chance end up emer csect right? I dun wanna go thru e drama..

Its so contradicting huh, at first i was worrying baby seems small. Now have to worry too big!

joanne, have u been eating a lot of durians???

i think my bb was 2.5kg at about 35 weeks, but doc didn't say anything. i think i just started week 38. no idea how heavy bb is but going to see gynae tonight, so we'll see how lor.

krex,
i have been eating durian probably once a wk for past 4 wks i think. But i dun eat alot each time, probably 5-6 seeds. Durian really so potent??? I know my mum gave birth to all quite big babies, does it haf to do with family history too? Now i just hope my pelvic not too small for baby, i heard csect diff to slim down aft delivery and ive out on 16kg alrdy! sobsob

yln,
wah, ur labour is really v long leh. kudos 2 u 4 gg thru it.

valnsw,
yup. go & take a look. i always drool when i shop 4 my boy d last time.

Joanne, i oso been eating durian once a week recently, oso abt 5-6seeds each time. I oso shocked my bb's weight went up quite a bit! LOL...Now cannot liao...must control. I haven take much coconut though. See if this weekend i can find those young roundish thai sweet coconut. heh. Anyone knows where got sell? I might go see if NTUC or Giant have. Usually they sell those usual sized ones. Hmmm.

joanne/ huichin, i'm trying to avoid durian except for that day when my in-laws came. i only took 2 seeds that day. 1x a week is quite frequent already. i dun really want bb to grow so big as i'm not very big size, scared very hard to come out later.

as for coconut, can buy at NTUC or Cold Storage. only $1+ quite cheap. i've been trying to drink every week.

back from gynae appointment.. but can't see baby face cos she was facing downwards. But everything thing else is ok. Did my pre-admission and requested for the new 6th floor wing as suggested by Dongle. Did my blood matching. Now just need to go in monday morning and wait for my csec at 12.30pm
Praying bb guai guai and dont rush out this weekend cos mummy wana have steamboat tomo nite

I checked on the fibroid and there is a chance that gynae may need to remove during csec but she will try to avoid it. In the scenario that they need to remove the fibroid, then the package price for delivery will not be applicable. And everything needs to be charged seperately, eg op fee, theatre fee, doc fee for delivery, for removal of fibroid, etc .. that is why dongle's bill came up to be above 10K. So if I need to remove the fibroid it will probably be about that too.. I'm praying that dont need to remove, else the bill will be so hefty !!

I sms twin star but no reply.. maybe still in labor ward or too tired after delivery.

Dongle,
If you have medishield, you can claim for the removal of fibroid. I called CPF to check today.

cocomo,
pls update baby weight 2.6kg @ 37 weeks. All my eating and I've put on another kg since last week. But nvm la last week already.. hehehe

lili_fc,
yes I intend to get 1 tin of enfalac FM to standby.

YLN,
congrats !!! wow 4 syringes of epi !! I think so far Kaer is the top weight here at 3.4kg
Congrats !!!

Rata,
All the best !!!

joanne,
In addition to the durians, i think it's also dependent on your family history. My gynae told me my baby may be small also cos I myself was only about 2.8kg when I was born.

I'm thinking if I should have a last indulgence of durian this weekend before delivery .. or should now be taking liang liang things ?? any advise ?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@35w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.55kg@36w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.75kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@36w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@35w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@35w5d</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.11kg@34w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@36w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@34w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@31w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.25kg@34w</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Back from gynae clinic, I have decided to have my csect on 4 Aug instead of 8 Aug coz need to match my gal's 八字. 080808 is not good for her coz lack of 2 elements. Hee. . .

YLN,
Congrats! Your gal has good birth weight and very tall le!!!

Re: Cut Hair
I am currently having long hair and my hubby keep asking me to cut it short coz easy for confinement (not so hot). Any of you intent to cut your hair before delivery as well?

cocomo,
what you mean by not matching your girl's 'ba zi'?

i won't be cutting my hair too short. if not, can't tie up if its too hot during confinement.

cocomo,
i trim shorter and thinner so easier to maintain and tie up. hubby say dont cut short. long hair better, can tie up.

celyn,
Need 金,木,水,火,土. Her surname is wu so is Earth, I have choosen a chinese name for her which is gold, rat year is fire, month of seven (Aug) also fire so I need to have water and wood to complete. Out of the early Aug date only 4th Aug is wood and have to choose 7pm which is water. A bit complicated la, hope you can understand what I mean.

celyn/cat,
I also have same thinking with you all but hubby keep nagging said later cannot wash everyday la, weather hot la bla bla bla. . . .

cocomo,
Wa.. I didn't know you had to take into account so many things for your bb gal.

I also think better to leave hair long, easier to tie up. My hubby doesn't want me to cut hair when I told him I may want to cut. He still prefers me to have long hair.

Congrats YLN! Nice bb name!

Reirei,
VE very yucky cos the gynae poke his hand (ok, probably just his finger but I like to exaagerate) into the V and turn here and there trying to feel the cervix. Quite uncomfortable and abit pai sey.

Rata,
Your show is it alot? Cos' I've been having pinkish-brownish mucus discharge for the past 2 days liao...only appears when I wipe and very little bit. I'm trying to convince myself it's not the show cos' I am not mentally prepared to give birth yet!!

Re: Cutting of hair
I also don't intend to cut cos' short hair cannot tie up, even hotter! Hb kept encouraging me to cut hair, but more so he can laugh at me for looking silly in short hair. Anyway nowsdays weather is quite cooling so I hope for all our confinement periods, the weather still maintain!

cocomo,
oh, i know what you mean. i thought your girl name will be choosen only after she is out mah. but end up its the other way round, you have choosen the name liao.

krex

*heheh* I also laughed when she told me tt.. But her last 2 weeks at work were so shiok! My workload's going to remain constant till I get tt much needed MC I want..

catherine

If i deliver naturally, the removal of fibroids wld not come into the picture yah?
Steamboat sounds yummy!! HB suggests going for a gd dinner tmrw.. Time to rack my brains for sthg I've not tried

yuuri

same here, dun feel very ready.. Last night felt crampy sensations before sleeping, was quite worried.. But since I slept thru the night like a log, it was def far fr contractions.. *phew*

re: Cutting hair

Same here, no intention of cutting the hair.. At least can tie up when I'm hot, if it's short &amp; neither here nor there, wld be very uncomfy

Hi All, Twin baby gal is finally out to this world at 6+pm via c-section. Baby weigh 3.05kg. Both mummy &amp; baby are safe :d

hisstory,
if you deliver naturally you probably dont need to remove unless some rare cases the fibroid is blocking the way..

went to gynae today. bb weighs 3.1kg at 36 wks 5 days. gynae says better not eat durians and drink milk, else bb might be too big to come out. xian. have been watching my diet lately but dunno how come bb growing so fast nowdays. asked gynae if bb is likely to come out anytime next week and he says unlikely. my EDD has shifted to 17 aug, so dunno if he'll be out on first or second week of aug now. well, just have to wait and see.

oh yes, he gave me HL from 1 - 17 aug. yipee!

Twin Star,
Congrats!!!!

Krex,
Tot you EDD suppose be 13 Aug per the table how come now shift backward to 17 Aug since ur BB quite huge le?

val,
ha. . . me read from the book one. bo bian la just hope with good ba zi my gal will have good fotune later. hee. . .

Luvlel &amp; Celyn,
Thanks! I really hope my #1 will be as sweet when meimei is out.

Valnsw,
Yup, my #1 is born in the year of Goat…

Medusa,
I dun intend to be confined 1 month at home during confinement but since nobody will be free to accompany me out everyday, it will be nice to receive shopping loot via mail right? Heehee

Hisstory,
I intend to go Fox again tmr if possible, coz wana get some bb’s bottoms.

Rata,
All the best to a smooth and easy delivery!

Vone,
Can sneak out? Heehee, the Fox sale is really worth it now…heehee
I oso hope my #1 won’t get jealous when meimei is out…

YLN,
Congrats! Yap, induction can be rather long but the most impt thing is you have your bb in your arms now. Take care and rest well!

Twin Stars,
CONGRATS! Awaiting your story and pics.

catherine

Thanks! I shall confirm with gynae if my fibroids have gone off or wld be in the way shd i have to undergo C-sect

krex

Maybe skip the durians but take calcium fr other sources apart fr milk? Calcium's still quite impt leh.. *hugs*
Wow.. u got HL... Gdgd, then u can rest better &amp; gear urself up!

M2B

Am prob heading downtown too.. Heheh, shall go Fox bb again too.. And I can imagine my HB going like 'again?!'

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
Kaer is such a sweet sounding name. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
so exiting, u got show liao. Keep us updated ya.
me still no signs leh. Today i go walk walk quite alot, got cramps but went away after a while.

Thanks for twin star's update. Glad to hear both mommy n bb is fine.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
Take care and rest alot ya. It must be very tiring for you.
Do post ur princess' pics when you have the time ya.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
wow 2+ more days till you see ur bb.
here's wishing you have a safe and smooth c-sect delivery ya. ;)

Hisstory,
I think for bb and kids' Fox clothings, the best outlets to go shd be Marina Sq and Suntec coz bigger selection...shall see if my hb is on to go or not tmr...heehee

Catherine,
Yup, Mon you will see your princess...meanwhile enjoying all the food and rest you want! :p

wow, it sure gets me excited to hear mummies popping!

Little twin stars,
waiting to hear your birth story and see pix.

M2B,
no wonder. I think gals born in the year of Goat quite guai and obedient. Cos' one of my colleagues' daughter also born in the year of Goat too. She's quite a obedient gal.

krex,
Cool! You have like almost 3 weeks' HL. Make good use of it!

Your bb is quite heavy for 36wks. Did dr say how many kg estimated at birth?

cocomo,
You really go to great lengths to ensure gd things for your gal. Heh, think I quite bochap on these bazi thingy. As long as my bb is healthy, is gd. I'm hoping she will come out on 080808, been telling her everyday. haha

YLN &amp; Twinstars: Congrats on your births!

Really popping fast mummies here...all earlier than EDD.

Rata: All the best in your delivery~

Cocomo: Thx for updating the table

dongle, YLN, twinstars, CONGRATS!!!!
3 cheers to your 'hard work' and enjoy time wif bb!

krex, how u get gynae to give u 2 wks of HL? share leh, i oso wan. soooooo tiring to go to work everyday.

rata, cat, all the best in your upcoming delivery.

snow74, good job! treat urself to good lunch n at least reduce the weight of the rice wine by taking cab home. but paiseh, i actually tot u were working in the area... oops.

Congrats to dongle,YLN and littletwinstar!!

Wow..can't believe we're all almost there already..We have all came a long way ya..The encouragement and support for one another here, makes me feel very glad to know you all here.
Like i cant come in n rant, n u all still willing to listen to my rantings..hehehe..Thanks again ya!

err..does it really help in walking alot now? Will cervix be opened faster when the time comes? hee :p

ARE u all ready? Everything prepared?

Congrats to all mummies who have delivered. I am one of the few scheduled for 080808 delivery. Maybe will meet some of you at TMC during our delivery huh ? Baby is 2.6kg @ 36 weeks checkup today...

Hi faeriekim! Thanks again for the rice wine. It must be a hassle for you to bring out 2 bottles of heavy rice wine to your office and brought them out again to meet me during your lunch break. Yet, you are willing to do it for a stranger like me. You're one of a kind. God bless you and your baby

Congratulations to dongle, YLN &amp; littletwinstar who had delivered their bundle of joys

All the best and Jia You to Rata and Catherine for their upcoming delivery
Have a smooth and quick delevery.

Went to visit my Gynae last Wed and was informed to admit to GlenE by Tuesday night @10pm and get ready to be induced. I hope my cervic will co-operate and ready to dilate at 38 weeks.

To all experienced mommies, I thought during labour, it's common practice to have our appointed PD to be around and examine the baby on spot. But, I was told by my gynae, the mid-wife will do the examination and if something occur, they will ask the PD to come and check. Don't really like this type of arrangement. What a mid-wife can analyse and diagnose if something wrong internally? Please advise.

twin star..
congrats to u n bb

must update story ya...

luvlel
i asked to be induced cuz my contractions were mild...gynae was saying may be able to put on pain killer n see how...but he asked me to decide if i want to be induced cuz anyway..my bb is of right size and weight to be delivered..i thinking..if put on painkiller..dunno how long will last also..so might as well..and since my gynae had to be away from thurs till sat...i sacre wait i in labour, then he not there to deliver me...so i got induced..

my bb's name is prounounced as K-year..(Kaer)..

Last nite she woke up 3 times...confinement lady think she wants to be fed..but now milk supply very little..just diluted kind...so i think she not enough..
..plus like she suck suck suck..then got nothing...then pek chek liao...this morning...cry until all red...i see liao so heart pain...think the whole block can hear and know i deliver liao...

later will try to pump ..intially thinking mayb dun so fast pump cuz i want to latch her on...but i see she like not getting enuff milk and i dun want her to take FM ..so will have no choice but to pump and try bottle feeding...
...latching is really good cuz u see and bond with bb...but i see she like not getting enuff from me...so sad..so i will try to pump..

Dear YLN,
Cheer up! Heard it's quite normal to wait a few days for the milk supply to come. Which is also why babies can go w/o milk for the initial 3 days. Dont give up, k?
Let little Kaer latch on as usual to stimulate supply. Jia-You!!!

little twin stars,
congrats.

catherine,
enjoy your last 2 days and rest well. you will get to see your girl soon. jiayou.

rat,
remember to update us.

krex78,
i intend to get hl from gynae too after next week appointment which is 38 weeks for me.

fitbaby,
you going to induce, soon you will see baby too. jiayou

yln,
don't be upset about the low supply of bm. giving her a bit is better than none. jiayou.

Dear YLN

Dun be upset over the the milk supply. Sometimes it does take awhile for the milk supply to establish. Like what mousse said, babies can go without milk for the first few days. Just keep stimulate the flow via latching... it definately will help, maybe drink some hot milo before bb's feeding, it works for me.

With my first born, I was having demand cannot meet supply situation too. Then with the nagging from my mum and everybody, is very stressful..

But jus dun give up, jiayou... Bb's suckle is powerful than any pump. I am sure your supply will be coming in soon, real soon. JIAYOU!!!!

Moring ladies.. So many early mommies on a sat morning

YLN - you are back home already??? I guess I can understand how you fee when seeing your baby is not having enuf milk.. but dun give up.. continue to latch her to stimulate the milk flow..if your CL is supportive, you will have a smooth BF one.. just dun give in so soon.. can get your CL to make you green papaya with fish soup or you can take oat and barley too.. Dun take "DANG GUI".. it will stop supply, think your CL should know.. Jia you Jia you!!!!!!!!!!

Open-button clothes - have a question here. can i just bring those dress that have open button to below breast area instead of open all the way down? Heard Mount A nurses very fierce and have scolded those mommies there for not bringing clothes that are full button down for stay in hospital..any advise?

Registration of baby name - by when do we need to register baby name at the immigration centre? anyone know?

Drinking of Milk - a lady here posted that gynae is advising not to drink milk cos baby is growing a lot.. I still drinking a glass a day.. my baby is also bigger size.. just wondering wat is the connection.. tot at this stage drinking milk is more for mommy's calcium level..puzzzled...

Catherine,
So exciting for u, two more days! Have a safe n good delivery =)

Lil twin star &amp; Dongle,
Congrats on ur lil girls! M sure it feels great to cuddle ur bbs at last

Yuuri
I found VE v uncomfy too. It was as if my gynae put her whole wrist into my V and started turning here and there! I couldnt see, but it sure didnt feel like one finger!