(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies!!

Congrats Dongle, can't wait to see Princess Cayla's pic. (",) Jia on TBF. Share more about it when you're free k. TIA.

Snow,
But why feel like fainting? Better be careful. Sounds quite scary leh, what if you're shopping outside then you feel like fainting? OMG. Rest well, rest more.. another routine is coming. My hubby keep reminding me how it was like to work Full time & wake up to tend to crying baby in the middle of the nite. We had "peace" for more then 2yrs already.. haha. now it's coming again soon. (",)

I'm going to TMC soon for my 34week appt. Meeting the person for cord blood donation later too. Hope it won't take too long, going to quite a packed day today. after appt gotta go to Jln Besar for toilet accessories & Ikea for house items.. Faint* Hope I can settle all these before baby pops man..

Hi, Snow74

Cos I read a report that Honey is not suitable for infants below 6months because of the lung. So I tot honey consumption during pregnancy will also have the same effect :p .. ignorant... I am going to make myself one cup of warm manuka honey later, just to boost up my immunity...

kel
maybe lack of exercise, i'm someone who go to gym quite frequently u see... =(
ya lor, gotta start all this midnight routine all over again leh.
but that is for the 1st yr only lah, kids will sleep longer at nite when they reach at 1.5yr old ya? =)

lc
yes, dun give it to infant directly.
but so far had been drinking honey on and off during both pregnancy, dun see any problem.
u take care ok?

ok ladies, gotta get ready to meet my hb for lunch and gynae appt later liao.
will log in again to update as and when possible.
u ladies take care! =)

Good Morning Everyone!
Must faster come in to post coz when my #1 is back, she will wana hog the PC for her games liao…heehee

Medusa,
I oso ordered some items from the BPs in this forum so at least in Aug when we are staying at home, there will be surprises to look fwd to right? Heehee

I bought cross stitch cloth yday too coz intend to do 1 for the gals’ room…btw, Fox is having 50% storewide so anyone interested can go see…I bought some clothings for my 2 princesses yday.

Kel,
Sob sob, I oso very scared can’t slim down…yday was watching the I am Perfect variety show and told hb and my gal that I need to visit London Weight MC after birth coz the lady lost 20kg from 72kg leh…so tempting…hahaha

Hisstory,
Haha, my sis always encouraging me to buy clothes that I can wear after preggie…she is a shopaholic…heehee

Snow,
Yap, enjoying my rest at home now and sometimes go walk walk…feel like gg Fox again to buy some more for the gals too…heehee

Huichin,
Wish all the best for you and bb!

Dongle,
Congrats! Hope you are coping well…rest more and hope your pain goes away soon…look fwd to see your bb’s pics.

earnestmum / LC,
When you do half-squats, do you mean you squat til your bum is parallel to the ground and then hold there?
Wa... wondering how you do it? Sometimes, I just sit down on the floor and I find it difficult to get up alrdy.

M2B,
Fox has nice gal clothings? Maybe I should go check it out on Sat but don't know if can go or not

kel,
be prepared to have at least 30min with the SCBB rep, cos he/she needs to ask you questions on your and your hubby's health condition, sign at least 3 copies of the consent form. 1 duplicate for you to keep. Anyway, you can leave the last pg of the consent form unsigned, it's for you to sign on the day of delivery, so you still can back out of it should you change your mind.

snow,
take care ya? Is it low blood pressure that's causing the giddiness? I'm still feeling whacked out today, I slept in til 10am though I slept at about 11.45pm last night..

going for my last gynae checkup today ... and do my pre-admission today for monday
ohhh.. so exciting ..

snow,
I am still hungry most of the time now !! hahaha.

Valnsw,
Yup, I got some matching tees for my 2 gals from Fox...intending to go back to get some bottoms for #2...my #1 quite cute, insisted that mommy doesnt need to buy for her, just buy for meimei enuf and kept choosing for meimei...quite sweet lah.

haha, imagine I'm gg into my 39 weeks and I'm still shopping ard...guess my minnie is really too comfy in side and probably be overdue... =P

Snow & Catherine,
Now in last stage, I can't eat too full too or else will puke...thus dun dare to go for my buffet now too...

BTW, rbr to update after your checkups!

Catherine,
Jia you! It's the last lap liao. Enjoy the last few days of er ren shi jie with your hubby

M2B,
Lorraine is so sweet!! I wish my daughter will be so caring and sweet like her. BTW, is Lorraine born in the year of Goat? Since you mentioned she is 4 yrs old.

m2b,
your girl is so sweet.

i'm starting to feel hungry easily and wanting to eat more junk food now. going back for yoga class tomorrow, wonder if i can still do the exercise after 3 weeks break.

Good morning mummies : )

Snow
How I envy you! Can sleep in...haha!
Now for me everyday also must drag myself to work.. : (
For fainting spells I have been having it very often also but mine was becos last check up my gynae did a haemoglobin test on me and said my level too low so she told me to stock up on iron intake.. gave me iron pills so now i am so constipated...jialat. She said baby is "sucking my blood" so better eat more iron fortified stuff
Meanwhile you take care leh.

M2B
Yeah I know what you mean! I think during 3 months at home will be worst lor cos confinement month we will be so deprived of shopping hor..Yeah I want to get some fox stuff cos they got very lovely stuff for gals but have to see if can make a trip over the weekend anot.

Catherine
Must treasure yr "last" gynae visit and see bb via the Ultra sound.. soon you will see her up close and personal!

Thanks, Snow.. I very scare kanna the flu bug.a few months back, I kanna the cough bug in office and cough for coming a month n a half.. very bad.. you also take care of yourself...

Valnsw - you are right.. I am doing it that way for the half squats...

snow

so shiok.. Today's another day with fantastic weather to sleep in!! *envy*
What kind of exercise? Heheh, I am so tired after a day's work tt I basically stone in front of the TV or laptop.. So much so tt I dun even do those taught at the antenatal class... jialat!

luvlel

heheh, gynae says def at least 3kg & may even 3.5kg! *ooops*
Wonder when wld my gynae bring up the birthing plans..

M2B

Shopaholic is gd.. Contribute to the economy & buy now before GST goes up again *winks*
Sigh, i bought a BB fox dress last week, such a pity tt the discount's not a gd as this week's.. *heartache*

Talking abt buffet.. I was thinking of going to whack one last time before popping, but like u lor kena heartburn, seems silly to torture myself just for the sake of having a buffet

Ur girl is really a darling!! She wld really dote on her meimei

hi all mummies
i'm from Oct thread.
just wanna check if you gals getting Enfalac formula milk for your NB? where to get sample?

Dongle

Congratulations!!!! Hope to see your baby photos soon. Glad you and baby doing ok.

Wonder if Little Twin Star has popped yet...

LC,
many thanks... i tot "formula milk" will be discussed here... cos' was thinking to find formula milk if supply not good...

the thread is moving very fast..

Congrats Dongle!
Do post ur liitle one's photo

Rata,
wishing u a smooth delivery!!

Post natal massage

my massage lady said for normal delivery can massage any time after delivery... i massage for 10 continuous days to remove the wind and for blood circulation.. din have any hot wrap or wat.. juz normal binding... after the 10 massage seesions i bought my own binder from guardian for $26..

mrs n,
tks.
ya hor, nw tt u mentioned it, seems like more gals r popping early.

earnestmum,
tks.

lc,
then u better take care. mayb u can take vit c 2 try & keep d flu virus at bay.

m2b,
u r tempting me 2 go shopping. 2 bad hb banned me fr gg out. ur elder gal is v sweet. m sure tt she'll b a good jie jie 2 mei mei.

valnsw,
yes, fox gt v nice gal's clothings. if it's on sale, then it's quite worth it. d gal's clothes r normally nicer than d boy's 1. more variety aso.

ratatouille,
congrats! all d best 2 u.

cocomo,
i gave u d wrong measurements. my gal is 48cm @ birth. paiseh abt it.

Hi MUmmies
I m BACK! with my baby girl, Kaer

Long Birth man...shag..

anyway, here goes:

22/7
Mild contractions since 5am ..till gynae check up at 7pm...
gynae said since got mild contraction and bb weight is good, can induce..

so went to Mt E at past midnite..

23/7
Pill inserted at about 1plus...wa...strong contractions started soon...REN till 4plus...buay tahan liao..can die one..so asked for epidural...got it at 5plus..wow...relief man..

managed to sleep till about 6plus 7...checked for dilation..only about 2cm..

longer wait...till noon..only about 3cm..

water bag burst at 2plus... che checked for dilation..only 4cm..

then waited somemore...till EVENING!..8plus...9.5cm!!!..wa..cannot wait liao..finally , bb wants to come and see the world..started pushing at 9.30pm...pushed for ONE hour...finally...Kaer came to see the world at abt 10.30pm...after almost 20over hours of labour!!...had 4 syringes of epi ! ..nurses also said so long labour..

had fever while in labour, so bb also had fever when she came out

had to put her in NICU for a nite...so sad..
me like bad mummy..pass fever to her..
only managed to have a good look at her on 24/7 morning...fever gone..everything looks good..

bb weighs 3.4kg at birth, length 52cm...

now i can fully understand the term why mummies are the greatest...
....tried bf-ing..but milk slow...so waiting for a few more days..anyway..bb not very hungry leh..so..hanging in there..

stitches seem fine..just very tired and shag..

i will post photos soon..my confinement lady nagging liao..ask me to lie down and not sit so much..:p

good luck to all mummies who are going to pop!

YLN

Great to hear fr u again.. Your labour process is certainly labourious! (pardon the pun ah) But u okie anot? Still tired?

*jiayou* with BF k?

*waves* to Kaer!

Dongle: Welcome back n congrats once again! hehee...cant wait to see ur bb pix! Rest well!

YLN: Welcome bk too! hehee..whoa...ur BB's birth story is very wei da leh! Goodness...must rest more to regain more energy k!

Updates: I just came bk from my gynae visit n BB is now 2.9kg! So sudden! LOL...so hor Dr extended my MC to next next thurs and we'll see how izzit from there. But my BP no good...on the high side. He said i got mild pre-eclampsia so need to lookout. Gave me BP regulating pills to pop 3x per day! Bleah...having trouble trying to guai guai take the usual obimins/calcium pills & DHA now i got one more extra~! ANyway Dr says if everything is fine esp my BP, i can go induce liao. Then i can have HIM deliver my BB Girl! Aiming next Fri! hehee...but when i told my mum abt it, she said can choose another date? Fri 1 Aug is hungry ghost fest chu yi. Headache leh! I not pantang one though...me not celebrating hungry ghost fest mah. LOL. Bleah...looking forward to next Thurs for the so-called final checkup! hehee...

Thanks Medusa, luvlel, peppermintt. But think not so soon. Some mummies real labour onli comes days later. Me still feel nothing & at work now

YLN, congrats.

so exciting! congrats to dongle and YLN. the next we'll hear from would be rata
now i'm getting all excited. will be seeing gynae tonite. wonder what he'll say...

rata, u still working? i thought once u "show" u should start staying at home and preparing already. maybe take warm bath, eat some food, and wait for contractions to come. i definitely dun wanna go into labour when i'm at work!

Coz they say for easy labour should walk around mah so i continue to work till got contraction. Shall see how this weekend goes...

rata

U're so steady! Also a model employee! *heheh*
Sounds like a gd idea to distract urself before the real action sets in..

YLN,
Congrats on your gal!
Hang in there for the breastfeeding. Supply probably will be on the way.

Ratatouille,
Do update us after you give birth. We're all excited to hear. Maybe you should take abit of MC rest at home.

Heh, next should be Little twin stars or avocado?

vone,
Fox has nice gal gal stuff ah? Makes me wana cheong.. Gota pester hubby go with me.

huichin,
so you still getting Dr Azziz to deliver your baby? going to induce baby?

rata, how is your show like? is it like discharge or menses? panty liner good enough or need pad? i hope i don't "show" when i'm sleeping and dirty my bedsheets :p

Dongle & YLN congrats!!
welcome back, rest well and share tips on breastfeed progress yo..rem our breastfeed support group over here hor.

post pics soon!

chin chin,
do try to rest more, mild pre-eclampsia dun play play lei..

waiting for twin stars birth story now...

rata, this wkend may be exciting one for u hor...rest rest rest k...after baby come, we might not have time for rest liaoz?

Dongle, YLN:
Bof ur bb names soo unique!

YLN, how do u pronounce Kaer? (sorry for being so suah gu)..issit "keh-er"?
3rd day got milk considered not bad oredie! Jiayou!

Krex, My SHOW onli when i wipe i see it so no panty liner or pad. Is mucus discharge with blood stain.

Hisstory, No la. i come work also nothing to do now liao coz all handed over liao.

Valsnw, will update if i pop hahahaha think not so soon. Still no pain