(2008/08) Aug 2008

came across this site w really cute cupcakes

dunno if any mummies want to use it for 1st mth.

http://www.cottoncandybakeshop.tk/

Water retention: Drink more water & control your salt intake. try not to drink so much water 4 hrs prior to your sleep. You can also raise your legs (knee to feet) using a pillow during your sleep, it helps!

Pelvis muscles contraction: I have pelvis pain since 32nd week til now. At times its so painful I can't walk at all. Now not as painful but from 35 wk onwards, i can't toss to the sides on bed, painful.

Long time never login, glad to see new born babies. Congrats to all the mummies!

Don't know when will be my turn, can be anytime from now as I just pass 37 weeks today. Hope the baby can hold on till August, heard more baby bonus will be announced in the coming national day rally, don't know when will be the cut off date of new born baby to enjoy the new baby bonus, hope they can go back retrospective to the financial year in April 2008.

Avent Sterilizer

Btw, I have brought the Avent Sterilizer to the service center and check with them whether it is still safe to use if the metal plate is crystalised. According to them it is still safe to use just that if keeps on accumulating, the motor may stop working. What I can do now is to use the citrus acid or vinegar and follow instruction to rinse as many times as possible and see if the white stuff will go off.

Kel,
ya, she is the one with tattoo. Very slim lady. My friends said she can just reject your appointment last min and got attitude problem now (She read the comments from some of the thread). Not sure exactly what la but she advised me not to take her in case last min she cannot do the massage for me then jialat.

I also feel painful at my pelvis area and private part when lie on the bed, sit or walking. It is getting more and more painful. As for the swelling, think it is water retention, I will sleep with a pillow below my legs every night. You can try to see if this work for you?

celynlee,
ok. when I saw your posting I immediately down a glass of water. haha.. Hope it'll be better soon.

Valval,
I think maybe it's becoz I usually drink water before I sleep. Dunno will be affected anot. My pain is in the pubic bone area. Like very sharp pain rite. I usually have to toss & turn before I finally fall asleep. So difficult lor, gotta "ren" the pain.

Cocomo,
faint. She's the one 1 I booked. haha.. MAybe I'll change to my friends massage lady. But quite ex I feel. $60 or $65/hour. But she uses clarins product. Maybe that explains why she charges more.
But mona says to help slimming she'll use loreal slimming & firming products. But I wouldn't want her to put aeroplane the last min lar..

Usually upon discharge from hospital we can start the massage package rite? If it's normal delivery lor. Correct?

I;m sleeping with a pillow below my legs now. Last week, consecutive 3-4days super painful cramps in the leg. Lately no more(cross my fingers & toes)

Aurora,
but sit down to undress I feel also painful. haha. But it's lesser then standing up lar. Anyways I'm glad I'm normal. Most mummies experiencing this too.. Coz for my 1st pregnancy I don't remember having sharp pains only If I walk to much then like "suan suan" feeling in the pelvis area.

Catherine,
how much are you paying your phillipino maid? My just re-contract with me. Increased from $320 to $400. Coz I heard from agency that's the new rate issit? Pls advice, thanks (",)

vone & peppermintt,
Haven congratulate both of you! So adorable!! Both got nice hair, more then my twins at birth. I hope my #3 also got nice nice hair.

aurora,

I got only 5 mcs and I think I desperately need few days rest. HL = Hospital Leave I am not too sure whether I have them.

Pelvic Pain:
Guess most of us are facing it.

Kel,

I was enduring the same pain at the pubic bone area last week for few days, then I remembered Mrs Wong mentioned in her class that the pain is due to baby's weight pressing on our bones. You could try lifting one side of your pelvis by putting a small pillow underneath your buttocks (not legs oh) to help baby shift his/her position a bit. It works for me and it is such a relief.

Legs swollen definitely is water retention...I am starting to have it too, seems that my left leg is worse than my right side, wonder why..have to drink lots of water and reduce salt intake...Also try to lift up your legs as much as you could but need to make sure you are not lying on your back for too long while doing that oh...

Just have to bear with this a couple of weeks more and will get to see baby liao.... : )

Can check with you all? Im 37 weeks now.. this morning had a little bit of spotting... called my gynae n she said it could be the "show" n told me to watch for contractions... but so far, i dont feel anything... anyone got any advice??? Could it be a false alarm?? My hubby got so excited but now both of us confused wat is going on...

kmom

oic! Heheh, u're so funny.. Want ur waterbag to burst soon.. U're at which week oredi? Not overdue yet yah?

val

Tt's true huh.. I think tops can more or less fit into the looser ones, but bottoms are usually fitted to the waist or hips.. Cannot, means must spend more money *tsktsk*

M2B

Ur sis's really sweet! Give u motivation to slim down.. *heehee* Lingerie's def a gd idea!
I heard Pigeon products are supposed to be cheaper there, but I didn't seem to find them cheaper. The prices at Chinatown's Ocean toiletries shop & Cheong Choon are better leh

Same here, my colleague said hips which have expanded may need a few years to go down.. *cross fingers & toes* tt i can still okie with my pre-pregger dresses though

ReiRei

Fantastic idea!! *heheh* My gynae sometimes face blackblack, like no mood to talk, so I must be a bit more drama & extreme..

luvlel

5 days MC only? So if u need more, must either depend on HL or AL yah?

aurora

Heheh, yah lor, backlog can never exist in our job.. We NEED to be around *tsktsk*
Are u intending to take extended NPL after you exhaust ML?

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, i usually go earlier so that i can miss the crowd.

<font color="0000ff">luvlel</font>, 5 days only? that's bad! u better check with ur HR if got HL to take or not.

<font color="0000ff">gayle</font>, that's a nice website. thx for sharing. but they dun say what is the cost.

I've been burping a lot like in 1st trimester and feeling bloated when i drink water.

I am back from my gynae visit. Amber weighs 3.2kg at 37 weeks 2 days. Think she is one of the heaviest babies here. Dr Ang, my gynae estimated that she would be 3.5kg at point of delivery. Luckily, her head is down so not breech. Very relieved about this point. Dr Ang also commented that I am likely to deliver earlier than 12 Aug EDD. Dongle has delivered well but Dr Ang did not go into details. Shall wait to hear from her. Countdown for me!! :)

m2b
oh, still enjoying life ya?
ha ha...

Luvlel
that pelvic bone pain had been following me since 2nd tri, think 2nd time mum will ganna it more earlier lor.

kel
water retention har?
ya, can see skin now red red with some white patches liao.
had been drinking lotsa water, but dun think it helps leh. =(
just tahan 2 more wks lor, what to do.
this is just a part of last tri rite?

catherine
i think after i had been doing that eating and sleeping at home, i started to put on weight u noe?
sounds scarry rite? =P
when i go yoga previously, i din put on weight leh....charm liao lor.

aurora
if that bioskin jamu wrap gd, let us noe ok?
hee hee....
me mostly c-sect, so wun be able to go so early lor.

hey, u gals noe how serious is my sleepiness?
i've log in for less than an hr, and now i need to sleep again....serious rite?
sometime i just fell asleep typing 1/2 way.
think i log in tmr morning bah, afternoon need to go gynae clinic.
see u! =)

snow

Wow, u are really easily tired out.. Am very sleepy now too.. *ooops* But must workworkwork! *envy* u can sleep as &amp; when leh..
Update us on ur visit to the gynae k??

earnest mum

My gynae also says my bb wld be big.. At 34 weeks, she weighs 2.4kg. She also said wld be at least 3kg by 40 weeks..
Are u aiming to deliver naturally?

snow,
hahaha.. sleeping is gd.. Rest more before baby is out lor. but you keep napping, at nite can sleep meh? If I nap with my boys in the afternoon, I'll have difficulty falling to sleep at nite. Can toss &amp; turn for maybe an hour plus lor.. I'm quite concern with swelling as I don't remember having it for my 1st pregnancy. haha..Den I read on gynae's card that swelling of legs are warning signs of labour. *faint*

Babywise,
Thanks! I'll try it tonite. Hmm, small pillow maybe I can use my sons old pillow. haha.. I'm so heavy I wish baby will come soon. But now only 34weeks so better not! haha.. I'm looking at 20th Aug 2008. If not 31st aug 2008. Hopefully I'll get the date lor..

Kel,
my maid salary is $350. No off day. No experience in SG so considered as new maid.

Val,
i think now still cannot buy clothes to wear
Dono what to wear for the next few months again. so sian.

Jvenus,
I burp alot too but only when I am sleeping, so I always wake up to pee and to burp.

snow74,
I've been eating alot the last month also.. sigh.. but dono why always hungry lei.

hi mummies, u know I supposed to go on 1full wk of mc, but I super itchy backside stay at home bored until cannot tahan Liao, so popped by Ofis for a while just now to help backup some files of my work. Whoa walking to my ofis itself is a challenge man! LOL. And the aircon is shiok lah! Hehe...tmr I'll be going for my next checkup - feeling so excited man! I hope that baby size is of gd size then I can go for induce soon. Wish me n bb luck!

ReiRei, Luvlel, Aurora

Thanks for your concern. I went to see my gynae and he did VE for me (yucks!) and said my cervix not open yet so no worries but probably it's starting to open that's why got the brown mucus discharge. It's not alot but consistently throughout the day whenever I go pee and wipe, will see some....anyway, doc just ask me to rest at home and monitor the situation.

My hubby very funny. When I told him abt the brown discharge, he started running around asking me to pack my hospital bag to put in the car!!! Then ask me whether he should bathe and what he should wear...and I was like "Who cares what you wear?" Then he said "If you going to deliver, then I must take photo with baby also right?" hahaha

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

hisstory,
yah, i'm intending to take NPL for a short period of time. Don't wanna go back for work week leh. hehee... :p u?

luvlel,
yah, check with ur HR if can take HL. Actually by right under the employment act the minimum MC i thot is 14 days? Then 30 days HL?

Increased appetite
I also eat a lot during last trimester. Can be hungry in the middle of the nite oso, but too lazy to get up to find food.

Yuuri,
hahaa.. ur hubby so funny. So excited like a little boy. It's ur first pregnancy right? Monitor closely and take care yah.

im back... i have delivered my baby gal, Cayla on 20 Jul 08 by C-section via epidural... she weighs 3.33kg and is 49cm in length... will post pictures asap... now she is on TBF... my breast is engorged on the 3rd day &amp; milk has come in on my 4th day... she is showing some signs of jaundice... did 1 whole day of photo therapy treatment while in the hospital &amp; was told to go back to PD tomo to review...

during the delivery, my gynae found that i got fibroids &amp; managed to remove 2 out of 3 of them, the last 1 is very small &amp; embedded in my tissues so she did not want to touch them... the report came back that they are benign but 1 actually measures 7cm... she showed me &amp; it's the size of an egg... BUT... the hospital bill is > $10K...

those MTBs going for C-section, remember to get the tummy binder from the hospital... the one i got fr GlenE is very good, compared to another binder my fren gave me... really makes a difference when getting up &amp; down on bed... my wound still very painful... my HB have to help me get up &amp; down from bed/chair + go toilet + changing pad/panties etc... i got low threshold for pain but duno how long the pain would last...

those MTB at GlenE, remember to ask for 6th storey renovated wing... really looks like a 5 star hotel when compared to the 5th floor ones i stayed earlier...

one more thing to kaypo, my HB saw Mark Lee while we were there... his wife gave birth 1 day after me...

congrats to all mummies who have popped &amp; jia yu to all MTBs waiting for their turn... im really happy to hold my precious princess in my arms...

aurora

Am thinking of taking NPL too.. Actually quite sure I am! *heheh* But am hoping to take till June.. Dun feel like returning to work right after ML.. *bleah*

dongle

*waves* So glad to hear fr u again! *waves* to Cayla too!
JiaYou with TBF k? Am sure all the effort u've put in &amp; medication u were on to ensure bb's carried to as close to full term as possible, is all worth it now yah?
Look fwd to the pix of ur princess

Aurora,
Yup my 1st baby so hb very kan cheong spider :p

Dongle,
Big Congrats to you! Can't wait to see your princess' photos!

Anyone knows what's the difference if we pay for hospital bills using Medisave or cash? Any rebates for using Medisave?

Dongle,
congrats !!! Glad you and baby doing fine and you manage to go on TBF.

Tomo I'm going to do my admission so I will request for the 6th storey renovated wing.. hehehe.. So the tummy binder is from the hospital ? can just ask the nurse for it ?

I also have fibroid and may need to remove it during my csec thats why my gynae asked me to go under GA instead of epi. You had your fibroids removed under epi ?

care to PM me the breakdown of your hospital bill so I can prepare myself mentally... wow 10K.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.57kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@35w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.55kg@36w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.65kg@36w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@36w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@35w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@35w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@35w5d</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.11kg@34w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@34w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w4d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@31w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.25kg@34w</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dongle,
Congrats on your princess!
Can see pix of your bb soon!

Catherine,
For my Pigeon PES bottles, I also got the peristaltic teats for the wide neck bottles like bobianah, also asked the sales assistant.

Post-preg clothes, just wear whatever you can fit in, and based on how much weight can lose bah.

Yuuri,
your hubby so gan cheong and like an excited little boy. Haha, wonder how my hubby will react when I really go into labour.

Dongle,
CONGRATS!!!!
One thing to check with you, your BM only came in the 4th day so what did you give your baby for the first 3 days (eg, FM or glucose water) and how (cup or bottle feed)?

Valnsw,
ok .. cos I bought spare teats for the wide neck bottles and wondering if can use for the PES.

how's your maid coming along ?

Catherine,
So far, she only here 2 days, can't tell much.
My mum rather likes her, in fact prefer her to her own maid.

From what I observe, at least my maid is more courteous and respectful towards my mum. And my mum is more comfortable with her taking care of baby.

Will have to watch and monitor.

These few days don't know if it's hunger pangs or cramps I'm feeling. Like feel constantly hungry too

Val,
ya i've been constantly hungry since start of last trimester.

my maid is very shy... she dont dare to call out to us when eating dinner. For me I'm ok with it. Doesnt matter la. In fact it took her 3 weeks to finally have courage to ask what we wanted to have for bfast. Then today someone at the door and she was so softly calling "mum ... mum" at the door.. i think she called like 5 mins. I was wondering if it was my imagination or was she calling me, finally i open the door and she told me someone at the door.. aiyo .. i told her if the hse on fire and need you to call everyone , we all become roasted pig already.

hisstory,
Wah, u takin until june. I'm contemplating too. But hv to depend how things work out.

Dongle,
Congrats!!! Post ur pretty princess's pix soon!

Yuuri,
Mine also 1st pregnancy. Hehee.. can understand the anxiety. wonder how my hubby would react too when I'm going to deliver. I have forgotten all the breathing exercises taught during the ante-natal class. Told hubby he must remember and guide me. But I think huh... he might be gan cheong too and can't be of any help. Hahaa.. told him he just be there to give support can le.

Congrats to mummies who have popped~ At least can heave a sigh of relief now

Cocomo: Pls help me update new weight 2.3kg @ 36 weeks, thx in advance!

Dongle
Congratulations! And glad to know that yr milk has come in.All the best in the bfeesing k?
Meanwhile take care of yrself and hope to see the pic of yr little Cayla soon : )

kel,
tks.

dongle,
congrats! mus remember 2 rest well okie.

yuuri,
4 d hospital bill, tink u can oni use medisave 2 pay part of it. d rest, still hv 2 come up cash.

cocomo,
my bb's length is 43cm. we hvn't tot of a name yet. still tinking abt it. tks 4 updating.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
Congrats! looking fwd to see ur princess' pics

also congrats that u managed to TBF ur gal. Jia you!
Take care and rest well ya.

Congrats to Roiv, vone and dongle! Seems like baby girls are more eager to explore this world eh?

Looks like this thread is going to be rather exciting in the next few weeks with everyone popping away like popcorn!

Dongle: Congratulations on the arrival of your Princess Cayla and successful tbf :)

Roiv, Vone: Congratulations to you too!!

Hisstory: My son was delivereed naturally so I aim to deliver natural too this time. Dr Ang says that it should not be a problem now that Amber's head is down and my hips are pretty big. I was told to do 40 squats everyday to help easy delivery.

good morning ladies

aurora

Hoping to take till June, but my RO wld prefer if I can return say in April or so.. For all he may know, I may return earlier! *heheh*

earnestmum

Oooh, iseeisee.. Issit full squats or half squats? I heard doing squatting exercises help.. Walking too!

Morning, Ladies...

To Dongle,

Congrats!!! I just realised we are using the same gynae - Dr Ang.. hahaha.. how do you find her? I am trying for natural but heard she is not vey pro- natural..

Hi, Earnestmum

Dr Ang also asked me to do 40 half squats everyday. Do you pause for awhile when half way down to feel the strain? My hubby saw me doing and said I should hold for awhile to tighten the muscle.. how abt you?

morning ladies. =)
finally managed to get out of bed again..hee hee...

hisstory
pai seh leh, but i had been feeling tired super easily ever since i stopped exercise.
so actually for those who still can exercise, better exercise abit lor.

kel
i feel more like fainting than sleeping, infact.
i dun have deficiency in anything, but just keep feeling giddy whole day.
ya, can wake up in the middle of the nite cos my gal always make funny noise when she dream. =P
ha ha....my mum told me that too.
she said once the swelling leg subsided, mean labour coming liao.
think she should be quite accurate lor, since she gave birth to so many kids and withness all my sis's pregnancy.

catherine
dun worry lah, u are not alone lor.
i can feel hungry every 2.5hr interval.
early 3rd tri can eat a buffet of things, now cannot liao...small meal each time, else will puke. =(

dongle
i've already booked my room for my c-sect leh, dunno if GlenE still allow me to change to 6th storey or not hor?
the binder can be purchase now, or must be after delivery?
may i noe how much har?
thx.

Good Morning All!

hisstory:

Think 3 kg weight is good weight not a big baby. Even My baby is 2.4 Kg @ 34W6D and my Dr havent commented anything as it being big.

Jvenus,
If I check with HR and take HL then it may ring bells to her ;)

aurora,
is it a legal right to have 14 days MC. I didnt know that. Thanks for information.

Yuuri,

Take care and rest well. Your hubby is really very sweet. I think most of our hubbies are very excited and waiting eagerly to see the baby. My hubby does all kind of weird things. He would wish me first and then would start talking with baby. He is counting days when the baby would come :D

Snow,

I am envying you. Wish I could sleep too :p Neways TGIF!!!!

dongle,
congratulations and looking forward for your angels pics!

Ladies - My office has a bad flu bug.. my colleagues sitting around me kanna flu already.. sharks!!! Anyone know if we can drink manuka honey ?

luvlel
ai yo, how i wish i can still go shopping leh...hee hee....
by s'pore labour law, the min days for leave and mc per yr are 7days respectively. =)
unless u are on contract terms, then u gotta negotiate ur own benefit&amp;compensation pkg.

lc
i had been taking honey all along, so far no problem leh.
u scared its too cooling or what?
but maybe not taking everyday lah.