(2008/08) Aug 2008

ah yo

all of u seem to have stopped putting on weight...i have put on weight!..sigh..so far, put on 16 KG liao...so sad..

stretchmarks also getting bad..

Update on my week 38 gynae visit yesterday:

Baby's weight = 3.06 kg (gained 360 g since week 37)
Mummy's weight = 57.9 kg (gained 1 kg since week 37)
Total weight gained = 10.2 kg

At Week 38, baby still have not turn down yet so confirmed my C-section date on 20 Jul which is 5 days away... glad that baby's weight has increased by quite a bit to 3.06kg... but i have gained 1kg & thus total weight gained hit above 10kg liao... gynae was saying wow 1 kg in 1 week but nevermind la, you can still eat whatever you like... during the past 1 week, i have eaten 1 buffet dinner, 1 steak dinner, 2 bowls of birdnest, 3 whole durians & not to mention my usual haagan daaz ice cream & chocolates & titbits... seems to have helped to gain some baby weight

Earlier, HB was saying we go somewhere to celebrate if baby turn down ok? End up still go ahead to celebrate even though baby naughty... dinner at Equinox is enjoyable & the view is great... service is good too... and baby was happily kicking away when i was drinking the mocktail & eating the sorbet dessert... hehe...

vone,
pls help me to update when you are free... 3.06kg@week38... thank you very much...

roiv,
wah, yr baby very cute lei... big bright eyes & sharp nose... i want...

storeberry,
He haven't talked abt the birth with me yet ley...I think my stomache small so he think I'm not giving birth yet! haha..wah pro-epidural! Hope he can convince my hub!
My silly hubby really believe his dream! He said it's very real and my delivery will only take 1 hour...I asked him what our bb look like and he said 'Normal lor. Like a little monkey!' piangz
roiv,
Your little darling is so cute and alert!!

Roiv,
Congrats on ur cute darling. U must be overjoyed!

Interrace
Coach spree must have discount then worth it. Like tt time there was 25% discount. But i missed that.

Mummies whose weight remained stagnant, i envy u! As long as gynae says bb is growing, u shdn't worry. Im stil gaining weight... chiam ar.. must control liao, my arse getting bigger! Nightmare!!

dongle,
wow, you are going to see baby soon. excited right? all ready?

i'm down with sore throat and running nose today. hubby say tonight must go and see doc.

Thanks, Ladies. I am now 32weeks, will be doing my scan this sat.. but was worried before your kind words.. now more assured. Will check with gynae this sat too..

Dongle,
wow! 5 days to motherhood! So excited for u. U must quickly do and eat whatever u like now, if not a lot of restrictions during confinement. Take care and have a smooth delivery!

M2B,
thanks for reminding me, ya, i must ask him to check cos i dun want a long labour

roiv,
wah, yr baby is so good looking!

hisstory,
tom seeing dr to book date but this time hubby is armed with questions before we let the dr decide our date

dongle congrats!
can count down liao

Roiv: So cute ur bb! How old ah? Heheh..

Dongle: WHoa...so nice, now cherishing all the time left to have ur 2-person world! hehe...must do tt loh...i shall 'jio' my hubby go dating more these 2 wks...after that no more chance liao! LOL

Envy u leh...the things tt u're eating, if i were u, all the excess weight sure go to me one loh. Damn. Duno y. Later kena again from my gynae. Sighs..

Luvlel
My pigmentation did not go away after #1...so i dun think it will go away after #2. Sob Sob.
Now like more...
I've been using sunscreen for face too. i'm seriously considering surgical procedure to totally get rid of them cos not sure if creams work...but that'll hv to wait a couple more years when kids are bigger.

Jvenus
I mentioned i did my lasik last Nov, before knowing preggie. I didnt do it during my pregnancy (at least not knowingly). I may hv oredi conceived then, but my guess is it was probably very early 1-2wks. So, there is no effect. both eye doc and gynae say it's ok, anyway, its done oredi b4 i know preggy.
In anycase, like i mentioned, pregnancy causes ur vision to change, so not advisable to do lasik during pregnancy cos the correction wont be accurate.

bobianah,
tks...pls dun disappear okie ? will approach u if am gg to ur doc..wonder how long after birth then can go for lasik ?

re : pigmentation
me used to tan alot, thus my face also got many dots, once i went to the clinic at chinatown point for my pimples problem, who noes the doc also help to zapp away those tiny moles on my face wor. few days later, all the tiny moles were gone, was thinking to go back there after birth also, cos notice got few moles coming back.wonder if these moles are same as ur pigmentations ?

dongle....can count down liao, so excited for you.u really njoy life wor...feast at equinox..

me still putting on 1kg per 2wks.

now already piled on 13kg...still gaining as long as i havent popped.

Jvenus,
pai sey, just dropped the voucher ytd, should received within this 2 days ?

aurora,
next time got coach spree with discount, rem to jio hor..i want to get a wallet.

take care celynlee, drink more water! eat less durians..kekeke...

interrace,
the problem is i didn't even take durian. sob sob.... maybe it the tibits and ice cream that i took last 2 days. very long never eat them liao, now body can take rubbish. hahahah...

huichin,
its the standard cotton materials loh. i prefer plain colour that's why i order the cover separately

roiv
ur bb very cute..

sometimes i wonder, how come such a wonderful bb can be inside our tummy and come out to be so beautiful...i look left, right, center of my tummy, and very difficult to imagine a bb will come out of it....:p

dongle, wow. will be seeing ur bb soon!

bobianah, icic. think i missed ur post to interrace just now. i also did lasik sometime last year. end up the follow up can't go due to preg. after give birth have to resume the follow up.

interrace, no prob. just worried if it got lost in mail.

celynlee,
yup, very excited that im able to see my baby soon... somemore gynae was saying that my baby very chubby + got quite a lot of hair sticking out... hehe...

mentally still not very prepared cos still very scared of the pain plus i was reading the Jul thread that some mummies were traumatised by their C-section via epi...

aurora,
yup, HB uses that as an excuse to eat out everytime... he loves food much more than i do... hahaha...

twin star,
thanks... you too... do ask yr gynae thoroughly before deciding on the date to pop...

huichin, interrace,
ya lor... HB was saying to go Sentosa on friday somemore... aiyo, so hot... duno can take it or not...

gynae always doubt that i can gain more than 10kg that's y she always encourage me to eat what i like... but she did tell me to gain at least 11kg to 15kg so that baby will be healthier... however, gaining 1kg within 1 week is extreme to me lor... but i will still continue to eat what i like la... left a few more days aledi ma... confinement cannot anyhow eat + cannot go out... after that have to watch diet since C-section more difficult to slim down since cannot do massage immediately...

Bobianah,

which is ur doc? I saw there is two, julian or dr lee ?
how i wish have done lasik before preggie also..then can see properly, got to go through labour in blur blur view..

dongle, whoa so lomantic!!! Heheee...good to take some fresh air bah..heehe...whoa...

my gynae told me try not to gain weight (which i think it's impossible loh)! lol...

celyn, icic. Heheh..hmm..now my turn to think which one to get. Haha..still remember when i was young my mum made for me...but mine is only cotton fluff inside..after awhile the whole pillow became flat! hahaa..left only a piece of cloth. Hehehe

interrace
keke! I'll be here or at my other thread ba...u can PM me oso.
hmmm...not sure how long...i waited 11mths?? cos i was so chicken! but also, u need to be careful cos bb may touch ur face. I guess after 6 mths or so is better. U can always make appt first and tok to doctor. He needs to assess ur eyes suitable or not anyway. He can advise. Clinic is at Mt A...haha, his wife was first to visit me last time cos clinic just open when my #1 was born at Mt A!

My Doc is Julian. I oso know the other doc. But I know Julian better.

re : pigmentation
cld be same thing. a bit like a cluster of freckles/moles.

Jvenus
ya...i went for the 3 mths checkup then stop liao. Anyway, everything was fine. after deliver probably go one more check up.

Interrace,
Yup, just had a nap with my #1…she is still napping though but now I understd what Snow said, abit boring staying at home leh…heehee

Roiv,
Your little bundle of joy is so sweet and cute!

Hisstory,
I’m seeing gynae more frequently now and every visit must scan and do CTG…he actually ask whether I want to see him again this Sat or next Mon, then he decided next Mon but advised me to MONITOR bb’s movements…

Dongle,
You will see your darling this Sun liao. Must be real happy and excited.

Vone,
Please help to update that my bb’s weight is 3kg at 37w3d. Thanks!

Twin Stars,
Yup, rbr to check with your gynae and ask lotsa questions. Heehee

wow, thread moving very fast. Just woke up from my nap with my boys.

Roiv, your baby is so adorable!! very alert too, like posing for the camera. (",)

Dongle, congrats!! So your baby should be number 2 in this thread. you're quite slim rite? So far only gain 10kg, so lucky. I already hit the 20kg mark! *faint*

Storeberry,
I hope to bf for 1 yr!! It'll be a super duper bonus. If not I'm happy to be able to cross 6mths. hehe.. Oh, so you intending to take newborn pic? I wanna take pregnancy pics too. But like abit waste $$, on baby I feel still ok lar. Further more I'm so fat now.. haha. Some mummies have very nice curves, I like it when there's a nice arch at the back to the butt. Mine "bak bak" 1. hehe..

Hisstory,
Which studio ties up with TMC? I only see peter pan studio advertising. Can help me to check it out? But located at united square, must be ex rite..

are all of you intending to bf? We can have a small support group. BF though is between mum & baby. But it's super tiring & most mums then to give up early. Supply=Demand. For my twins, I admit I was quite lazy therefore supply reduce drastically & I cannot provide enough for my twins. Therefore, only manage to bf 3weeks++. Hai

YLN

I'm only at 34 weeks, so maybe I've got a lot of room to put on more weight.. *faint*

dongle

Ur Hb's really very sweet & encouraging.. Heheh, after The Line, now Equinox!! Shiok huh??

twin stars

So exciting.. the date's for sometime next week, right?
What kind of questions has ur HB come up with?

M2B

Staying at home's boring ah? Hmm, do more online shopping? Hmm, set up blog for ur gergers?

I'm so sleepy now & I envy u who can stay at home & nap.. *yawn*

kel

I also dunno if it's exp anot leh.. I rem it's opp Swensen's but I can't rem the name now *ooops* I shall check with my sis later

Re: Breastfeeding
Just to share.. My sil told me abt her experience with a gf who bf her son till 1 yr old. Her gf wore a tube top to their class gathering and e little boy literally "attacked" his mummy's boobs in public!
I also witnessed my gf's 6-7 mth old baby "attacking" her boobs. Soon after, she told she stopped bf and started her son on solid food.
Maybe it's more advisable to pump the bm to feed bb aft 6 mths cos tt's when they start to recognise stuff...

Kel,
I wanna bf too! V kiasu, bought a manual pump and a dual electrical pump. Hubby said i waste money. I told him this is to make me more committed. Must be diligent and keep pumping. :p yes, let's have a support grp. Keep spurring one another on.

kel,
yes, i want to bf too. but not going to stress myself over it.

aurora,
i also got a dual electric pump and its so super ex. lucky my hubby never say i waste $$, he say he will be there to support me so that we make full use of the pump. hahaha....

then i ask if i really don't have bm how, then he say its ok. as long as we try or keep the pump for 2nd child loh.

Thanks all mummies..
Sooner or later, this thread will be full of all your beautiful and handsome darlings photos too..

Hi chipchip
Yes, my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong. She is good, you are safe in her hands..

Hi Interrace,
She is a gal gal..

Hi huichin ,
She is 3 days old..

<font color="0077aa">Kel: Yah a support group is good!! Support to a mum who is BFis very impt cos its very easy to get demoralised when milk flow is not enough.. And usually old folks will say that bb don't have enough to drink &amp; forced u to feed formula to bb...

I also think abit wasted if I take the pregnancy photos.. My hubby not enthusiatic about it. He prefer the family portrait.

Roiv: Your bb looks so cute!!! COngrats!!

Aurora: I gotten the Avent manual pump from my sis &amp; is going to buy the Ameda electric pump as well! :p</font>

Yaya.. Support group will be great. We don't have to meet up often lar.. But at least ask each other how's their bf routine. If mummy complains or wants to quit. We will try to support &amp; enlighten her.. haha.. Let's all jia you!! Money saved up from formula milk can pamper our babies with new toys!!! But I got this feeling that BF is gonna be very challenging for me. Still gotta entertain my twins! I wouldn't want them to see me BF too.. Paiseh leh. Like my last appt at the gynae, I brought my twins to see their didi. Then 2days back while we're at home playing, my older boy wanted to lift up my gown &amp; use a torchlight to check on baby Jayden. Hahah.. then my mum make noise, say kids learn very fast.. So better not expose them yet. When they're much older then can teach them about all these.

mousse,
I guess I'll do what you suggested. I feel that if it's girl girl. I don't mind latching on till she's quite old. For boy boy i tink around 6mths.. then follow up with EBM lor.

Gd job aurora!! haha.. usually when you spend $$, you'll be more commited. Must cover the cost of your breastpumps ok!! Jia you!!!

just came back from Orchard. Went for haircut and some shopping .. hehehe.. Bought 2 nursing top from thyme maternity. They having 20% storewide. And 2 nursing bra, 2nd one 50%. And some baby clothes (again) cos petite bateau is on sale. I love their clothes
The lady at thyme maternity asked me if i was 6 months pregnant !! Aiyo .. think maybe my tummy really so small
Then during lunch, the waitress ask me is it 2 more months to go !

celyn,
I'm feeling so hot everyday.. My appetite also increase 3rd trimester.. worry i put on too much weight. Hubby can buy supper back for me at 4am without even me asking.. hahaha.

huichin,
I think from 34 weeks it's once a fortnight, then after 36 weeks it's every week. But again it differs from each gynae. Mine is weekly from 34 weeks. Pay package already might as well go more often.. hahaa. But when u go weekly you dont really see the increase in bb weight, and it can be quite demoralizing. Gynae say usually 2 weeks is good gap to see growth. 1 week too short.

Roiv,
your bb so cute.. I love the hair.. so "slick" looking.

bobianah,
the removal of pigmentation is quite a lengthy process. Need to do few times, depending on how deep your pigmentations are. I did 2 sessions then stopped cos preggy. Will continue after delivery.

re: taka
I think I should be in confinement too.. but I think if no one objects I will go down for a quick one. .. hahaa.. let's see how things go then.

Hi mummies! So exciting that one by one popping.

Vone, can help me update 2.2 kg at 34 wks. thks!

Mousse, I personally TBF my son till 16 mths....yes, at times can be embarrassing that he will root for me in public but as he gets older, its less frequent. Also, when I stop bfg, he totally stop rooting for me too....I was the one who feel "bu she de" but he's totally ok. I heard comments fr my colleagues that her sis TBF the son and now the son likes to "molest" girls. Frankly, i think that's the wrong attitude to have. Kids at this age is exploring and you need to teach them. Nothing to do with brfg.

Celyn, dun worry abt expensive pump...if you can TBF, you can recover the money in no time!! Imagine the amont saved on milk powder!! Not to mention the time saved from washing milk bottles and sterilising

hi roiv,
congrats on your lovely gal..

hi kel,
i like the idea of the support group too!

On confinment lady:-
Does the confinment lady eat the same confinment food as us? If not, do we have to pay for their meals?

Chinese name for bb:-
I think I asked this before but nobody responded. heh. Anyone has any master to recommend to get chinese name for bb?

Hehe, lotsa posts to catch up!

aurora,
I pay for the bags myself, I don't show hubby the bill. Like that he cannot say anything mah. Cos I'm using my $, can do whatever I want.

medusa,
Think I will just ask Dr Heng abt my Strep B test when I see her next week. Hmm? What item you talking about that you have not gotten? :p

M2B,
good to hear that the situation is not so bad. Good la, have MC can rest properly ;)

roiv,
your bb is so cute!
Who does your bb look like more?

dongle,
jiayou!
You will be the next one to graduate. Do update us on your birth ya?

Interrace,
I've PMed you. You've got mail!

Little twin stars,
Was wondering where you have been, MIA? Almost thought you popped liao. gd to hear your maid is happy with the $ arrangements. I'm going to call my maid agency this Fri, the maid supposed to come this Fri, keeping my fingers crossed.

Catherine,
no worries on the PD's contacts. Let me know when you have it. TIA!

dongle,
can celebrate that bb put on weight and is healthy

re: stagnant weight
that seems totally unheard of for me.. hahaha. good for those mummies whom manage to maintain their weight.

missysz,
my cousin recommending some "master" to me for the chinese name. I've asked him for the number, once I get it I let you know.

Catherine
where did you go for removal of pigmentation? Is it painful and how long is recovery after each session (what is the down time)?
I'm quite keen to do...just a matter of when.

val:
don't worry too much la... i just returned from dr heng's clinic today. she said i was cleared from strep b group but got this fungus growth which is easy to solve. she said a 1-time medication will do the trick....
sad thing is that i requested her to put into my v* but it dropped out when i went poo poo a few moments ago....BWAHWHWHWHWHWH..... $25 gone le.. haha... dunoe who. will check next week.

hospital admission letter will only be collected during my next visit during my 37 weeks together with the CTG just like what medusa mentioned. it costs $50 to do the ctg with dr heng.

perm / dye hair during bf:
anyone know if it's safe to perm or dye your hair while you are still breastfeeding? aiyo, i forgot to ask gynae just now.