(2008/08) Aug 2008

Kel,
me too! canot sleep well. I will also go back to sleep if I wake up and take breakfast early. hahaa.. sleep better tt way leh. :p

YLN,
Shd bring the original marriage cert. Now I'm resting at home, start missing work. Maybe I lau lu ming.. cannot idle at home. Haaa.. hubby bugging me to pack my hospital bag asap. He say he's oredi on stand-by mode. So kancheong.

valsnw,
tt tote is very pretty. But i agreee with u tt it's a bit too formal for weekends. I'm looking for something bigger and more casual too. Maybe will wait for another coach spree. hehee... cannot let hubby see my bills. :p

celyn,
Im still feeling v warm leh. Like insulator and perspire easily. Do you use air con every night? Take care and make sure you don't catch a cold.

Noadays appetite increase a lot. I can have a few meals, tea break and supper. Recently got cravings for marmite/ borvil. My MIL thot I bought it for baby and say too early to be buying that. hahaa...

Valnsw
Yeah she told me just last sat when I saw her leh.. maybe you cfm with her again at yr next visit. As for admission letter I have not gotten it yet but I did ask the nurse and she said it will be given when I do my CTG next sat : )

Aurora
Yeah I got a small tote bag from the spree but haven gotten it yet... got sale, cheap cheap : p

kel

U're on ML oredi? Or u're SAHM? I want to zzz now too.. too little sleep last night

heheh, water and gas bills.. Cannot avoid, plus the electricity bill for sterilizer! heheh..

Valsnw

Haven got the item yet I think shd be these few days bah.. hee. Maybe you call the nurse to cehck on yr strep B results.

Aurora,
I usually wake up about 3 times to urine. Then very pek cek, coz I don't get to sleep easily. Hai.. Then in the afternoon if I nap with my twins then at night I usually have difficulty falling asleep. Then toss & turn, now so big & bulky.. hahaha.. Quite difficult hor

krmeow,
since you are already in your 35 weeks, so just bear a few more week with the new diet loh, if need to.

from my list (not sure same as b2 or not) - package items for normal delivery
1. towel sanitary maternity 10 pcs pack X 2
2. tissue facial (per box)

they do give a pack of pamper nb too (but not stated in the admission letter).

aurora,
i used to use air-con on super hot days and fan on normal days and without any blanket. these 2 days, i only have fan on and with blanket too.

Interrace,
crack sound?!! Maybe you were in one position for too long, the joints 'loosening'?

My colleagues also told me to go and enjoy myself now. Then I told hubby we must allocate couple time once a week. Can ask MIL or mother to help take care of bb for a few hours. Think it's important to have quality time together, not put all focus on bb alone.

Hi, I've been reading up on this thread but seldom post as I'm 2nd mummy now. My son is due in end of Aug...

Been reading recent posts as most mummies are excited abt their coming little bb. I'm too. Can't wait to hold the little bb in my arms
again...so soft n little.

Interrace, I agreed with ur gynae...once ur bb is pop..u will have little time with ur hubby or 3 in a company when going out. no more lovey dovey couple...till the child has grown up.

Most of the time will be surrounding the little bb.

Though my EDD is end Aug...I've packed my hospital bag...as bb might just pop early ...since my 1st child came out in 39weeks so this one might be earlier too.

come in later..got to go teaching now....super tired...

Interrace: hahaa..ur gynae so good, got give u these type of advice. Mine like chop chop curry pok faster finish the scanning, toktok abit then ok bye! LOL. But i had my last session of karaoke wif our kakis. Think that's the last liao. LOL.

Regarding checkup, how often u mummies go for checkups from 35wks onwards now ah? The last time i went was during 34wks, and my next is 37wks leh. Izzit normal?

ceyln,
i see. I'm not too sure if other mummies experiencing tt too. Just make sure you protect yourself well and dun catch a cold yah.

kel,
I understand. tt's why i try not to take afternoon nap. BTW, read somewhere that if we reduce our water intake in the late afternoon and evening/ night, might help to reduce the frequency of waking up to urinate in the middle of the night. I usually wake up once ard 4plus to pee.

Medusa,
yah.. sale v cheap cheap. tt's why v tempting and have to control. hahaha...

interrace
Dr ong will assign an anaesthetist (erm...spelling may be sala) for epi to u as well as a pd. If need, the hosp will contact that person. And the pd will come check on ur bb in hosp. He will also tell u to keep an open mind abt epi, but dun wait till too late. He told me last time, if u think u can't tahan anymore, u still need to wait another 30mins for the anaesthetist to come and give epidural, so oso dun wait too long and dun ask to early. hahaha!
That time i had a really macho looking one wor...too bad in too much pain to appreciate. Even my hb noticed he looked very macho...keke!

My #2 is due Aug 12. I'm oso gg to Mt A.

haha! I think my nic was there in the beginning of the thread...but i hardly come here...so i think not in list liao. :p Now bb coming so pop in and see how everyone is....

Valnsw,
no the PD I mention is the one to use during delivery. The Tampines one, I didnt get to speak to my fren, Will check later and get back to you.

Sylvia:
yup!!! just that appointments with him always chop chop! but the waiting time is like forever! btw.... re. counting movements.... Dr Chew will give u a counter for u to track the no. of movements for a 5 hr period, twice a day... any movement counted, whether kick, move or hiccup.

Hi Huichin,
If I'm not wrong only after 36weeks then you see your gynae weekly. (",)

Interrace,
I have that prob before too, once or twice this pregnancy. Quite loud rite the crack sound. My husband just stare at me. haha.. I think he got a shock too when he heard it.

Hisstory,
I'm a FTWM. Sort of on leave now. My boss quite nice 1, ask me to rest more. But i'll stil show face in office lar around twice a week, I'm in the sales line. So at times need to follow up with my clients lor..

How I wish I can be a tai tai. haha.. But sometimes also boring. Whole day play lego & cooking with my sons. hahah.. It's difficult not to work in SG. So much temptations. Even a simple meal & movie with hubby can cost around $40+. & kids nowadays are so pampered. Before my number 3 is out, i'm already sourcing for caterer & how to celebrate his man yue.

I want to take the newborn photography package by fotoU. $200. What do you girls think? Waste $$? But i feel abit unfair, coz my twins don't have. they're premature mah, so in icu till they discharge. Didn't even have the chance to take the "peterpan studio pics". They come to your hospital ward to ask if you want to take newborn pics anot. http://www.peterpanstudio.com.sg/

catherine

Oooh, thanks for the gd news! Hmm, I ought not to have popped then, so I can still go for last minute buys! *heheheh*

Hi Aug MTBs,
From the Jul thread, EDD is actually 31 Jul, so little boy might be born in Aug

I have a free sample of Enfantmama milk (chocolate flavour) to give away. Prefer the taste of normal Anlene milk.

Stay in Marine Parade area. Pls PM me if you are interested.
... most of the Jul mummies are popping / have popped already... so offering to the Aug mummies

Oh thanks, Kel! hehe...then ok mine is still normal la. Haaha.

Catherine: AIya...by then think i'll pop liao...i wanna go!! Confinement leh...Bleahhh...

luvlel, I also feel pain around the pelvic area. difficult to walk.

koiv, congrats!!!

those planning to BF, do remember to bring nipple cream as it is likely ur nipples will crack and bleed due to the frequent latching.

i'm looking around for affordable shelving to store #1 toys and books. any recommendations? everyone has wardrobe for baby's clothes? anyone using just storage boxes or those toyogo shelves?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Kel, I am intending to take the baby fotos as well.. Actually wanted to take the pregnancy photos but my DH very busy &amp; I was thinking most likely yhe photos will be kept in cardboard so maybe don't want to waste $$...

Thanks Yuuri!! Did your DR ask you about pain relief? But understand from another thread that he is pro-epi? I am thinking of not using epi leh...</font>

Halo!
Went for checkup yday and gynae said situation has improved...now cord is under bb's chin but towards the back, it went to her back instead so not 1 full round...put on CTG and bb's heartbeat is good, water level good so gynae will see me again on Mon...he did VE and said not conducive for induction yet so back to monitoring bb's movements again...

I'm given MC for the whole week to rest...today slept late and felt so good.

Jvenus: Ikea has nice and affordable furniture.... I got a kid's wardrobe for baby clothes from there.. they've got shelves and storage boxes as well.

Good afternoon, Ladies..

I got a drawer from ikea too.. but with transport and installation, its added up to a sum which I feel quite expensive..

Got a question here. Anyone having stagnant weight in the last trimester? My weight stays the same since I enter the last trimester.. so far I gained 10kg or so.. I am worried that baby is not growing well given the stagnent weight
Last scan, baby is 1.5kg at week 28th..

kel

Tt's a really nice boss u've got
If you can work fr home, tt's really gd too..

Heheh, I wish I can be a taitai too, but may get too bored with being SAHM man.. If I ever consider being SAHM, I prob think must still do some sideline.. Quite hard to live on single income

My sis did get a studio who ties up with TMC to do bb pix, so my niece has newborn pix, 1st mth &amp; then periodically they went down to take pix of her devt.. The studio's located at United Sq

jvenus

We got Ikea's chest of drawers for bb's clothes, measures abt 1.6m by 0.8m.. I think drawers are easier to retrieve bb's clothes. But I've got a spare full-height wardrobe (heheh, also fr Ikea) for future use when the kid gets older

I think toys storage can be in those Toyogo ones? Have heard of many ppl using those

M2B

*congrats* At least now u know bb is safe &amp; all the other readings are positive! Enjoy your MC!! I want to sleep in too..

Yest I went home early &amp; I dozed off in front of my laptop, then I concussed on the sofa for 2 hours &amp; still felt terribly tired..

i have not been able to pop by as much as i could cos sooooooooo busy preparing again,hehe

( no i have not popped yet in case u guys were wondering what happ to me

i went to take preg shots liao. sooooo tiring
then did alot of last min errands and meeting up with friends, eating durians n coaching maid until i am seriously tired

my weight has been stagnant for 2-3wks and baby;s movements are not as much liao. guess tom will be my real verdict when i see the dr

sorry, i pick up from here can

M2B,
so drama, thank god all is wel. must continue to pray for bb to have a smooth delivery

m sure u are in gd hands with yr dr

LC,
how many wks are u now? when's yr next dr visit? cos during 3rd trimester, i had i wk of weight surge for bb, then it slowed down. me 37wks plus liao, only gained 8kg but baby is 3kg so don;t worry. as long as when u see yr dr again, yr baby;'s weight has increased can liao

m2b,
that's good news. i also want to take mc to sleep late. hehehe..

jvenus,
i got those storage boxes from ikea, there is a frame for the storage box kind, i think total cost is about $150. i don't like toyogo boxes cos i don't like the colours.

LC,
my weight is constant since 32 weeks but baby weight is increasing.

ikea,

the transportation really not worth it now $50
i wanted to get the $69 mattress for my guest bed but to think that the transportation alone is about the same price, i couldn;t bring myself to buy it

maid: ( catherine )
my maid is 1mth old liao

yesterday pay day, i told her i will help her keep her money n accumulate till $500 to open bank account and she is happy about it. so for now no need to worry about bank acc minimum liao

<font color="0077aa">M2B: That is great news!!! Rest well now if you can!!

Toyogo boxes colors sometimes can be quite off... I bought the kids wooden toy chest box last time, now can be use to store bb toys next time...

LC: usually for IKEA if I am buying very few items I will transprt back &amp; assemble myself if not the charges are very ex!!! But this also means that till not my wardrobe not set uo yet cos still waiting for huby to do it...

avocado, did u ask woody if the pain is normal? sometimes i scared that my cervix is dilated due to the pressure? i so scared.

re: ikea furniture
yah, was thinking of getting from here too. but not sure which models are more suitable for wardrobe for #1 and shelves for toys? the range is huge! and those that i point out, my hb say too big, waste space. sigh. then i also dunno how liao.

Hisstory, Twin Stars, Celyn &amp; Storeberry,
Thanks! Yup, now at least know the cord is not 1 round ard bb's neck but then gynae did said that MUST monitor closely coz bb is forever moving so who knows what will happen the next min...so I'm not taking it lightly...

Twin Stars,
You can get gynae to do a VE for you tmr...gynae did for me yday and gynae said bb not low enuf yet and cervix not soft so not conducive for induction as will take longer duration...you may wish to check with your gynae tmr.

Snow,
You okay? Never see you here these few days.

kel,
hee.hee..welcome to the big nose club. me also got huge nose!! like jackie chan's..

aurora/kel,
shocked loh..heard the crack sound, lucky u gals say is normal and common. if not wonder what's wrong with my pelvis wor.

re : par toh with hubby
think the feeling will be diff liao, even if leave kid with mom or in laws...will still wonder how they are doing one hor ? wont be like carefree now ....no tots of what kids are doing cos kid is still inside moi's tummy ..lolz.

chin chin,
yup, think my gynae quite good one afterall..kekeke..
i visit 2wks dunno start of wk what (beginning of last trimster) till my wk 37, start wkly visit after wk 37.

bobianah,
hee..tks for the tips.
am gg to try for drugfree birth but see how cos dunno how painful contractions really feel like.
wa..got macho guy ah..will peel my eyes wide even in pain to see, but think will be blind since cannot wear glasses when in labour? *sad*

welcome katie, u a teacher? physically challenging rite ? got to stand most of the time and mentally draining too during this period?

catherine,
taka sale, think maybe by then i will be in confinement ? pls do post what they got on offer hor..

re : coach spree
really cheaper with the shipping charges ?

interrace
heehee, i had my glasses with me, but i wasn't wearing it...but can still see la cos he standing close to me mah.
He look more like body builder.
This time, I've already done my lasik, so can see clearly liao!!

LC
Re: wt gain.
At the last few weeks, we wont gain much wt. In fact, usu it's stagnant. And our bb will still continue to gain. So, no worries. ur bb wt at 28 wks is normal.
I think the worry is when u start losing wt...then that one must check with gynae.

Jvenus,
i also got the chest of drawers(malm) from ikea.
u might like to look at their billy book shelf, can keep books.
hubby bought that to display his toys and i intend to take some space from there for baby's books.

M2b,
tat's good news!! good to be resting at home lei.better rest more, once baby out, no such kinda luxurious time liao..

LC,
ur weight stay the same doesnt mean baby not gaining weight wor, so do check out ur baby's weight gain at ur next visit.

bobianah,

u just did ur lasik ? at where ah ? I also want to do after this and when i got the bucks, how much u paid ? any side effects ? any regrets doing it ??

Hi Roiv!

Your baby looks very cute n good looking!

Re: weight gain
I think i gained about 14kg already.. my gosh its so scary.. n my bb is of medium size, which means, i m going to be a big fat mtb. sigh!

Roiv
your bb is super cute! congrats

Interrace
i did my lasik last nov...before knowing i was preggy! haha! Maybe not even preggy yet? But doc say its ok...just that my last 6mths checkup, no need to check anymore cos pregnancy effects our vision a bit.
The doc is a fren of mine. clinic is http://eagleeyecentre.com.sg/
Lasik went very well for me. Considering i used to be terrified of it...my doc is very good. Like Dr Ong, good bedside manner, calm, reassuring, talked me thru everything. My healing went very well and smooth. Only had discomfort on 1st day after surgery. Next day wake up, vision much improved. I was even able to meet an overseas visitor for lunch. I had no side effects, nothing. Maybe just lucky few? Actually my hb went first...like 3 mths before me. His was very good too. I oso recommended a few family and friends there. They oso did before me (I was really chicken) and went well for them.
Absolutely no regrets. both hb and I wished we did it earlier. My hb say now can see our bb soooo clearly. Plus bb wont pull our glasses. Plus now that i travel, no need contact lens + solution etc...very convenient!
His rates are on the website. He also gave my frens a small discount. keke. Anytime if u think u wanna do and want to go to him, let me know. Of cos, u are free to consider others la (i dun get commission anyway. hahahaha!)...a lot of lasik centres now and some are very cheap and hv different methods.

Wat I want to do in a few years time is to remove all the pigmentation on my face!! argh. recommendations anyone? :p

Removing pigmentation:

Well I am intrested in it too. In pregancy i got lot pigmentation on my face. got so many moles and warts. Dont know if they will go after i give birth.

Please let me know too if there is a way to get rid of it.

LC,
My weight has also been stagnant for since wk 32. Total wt gain is 13kg. Luckily baby's wt keep increasing. Did ur gynae raise any alarm over ur bb's devt? If not, it'd be great.

My home is like ikea home cos i'm a fan of ikea innovation and design. My hubby and I usually transport and fix our own furniture.

twin stars

Great to hear fr u again.. Gosh, u've been terribly busy indeed!! Don't overexert yourself k?

Have u booked ur date to be induced?

M2B

So u're seeing ur gynae abt once a week or a little more freq than tt? Quite hard to monitor the cord, prob the frequency of movts of bb yah?

roiv

Oh ur darling's really cute &amp; the eyes are wide open!

LC,
My weight has also been stagnant since wk 32. Total wt gain is 13kg. Luckily baby's wt keep increasing. Did ur gynae raise any alarm over ur bb's devt? If not, isn't it great to not gain more wt?

My house is like ikea home cos i'm a fan of ikea innovation and design. My hubby and I usually transport and fix our own furniture.

roiv, so adorable!

bobianah, u did lasik? pregnant can do meh?

interace, thanks! billy is one of the consideration. btw, did u send out the voucher to me?