(2008/08) Aug 2008

Serene,
Did you joing the wrong thread?
Your gal born 17 Aug 2007? This thread is for Aug 2008, most of us have not pop .... and no breaskmilk produced yet. Maybe you meant to join the Aug 2007 thread?

Avent Citric Acid sachets
I manage to find them at MOthercare housebrand.
6 packets at $6.90.

Just bought my Avent warmer oso, the new one which costs $99.90 at Robinsons. It takes 2 minutes to warm up the milk from the fridge, sounds really good. Last time I had one which took 7 minutes, by then my son was crying like nobody's business ..... i oso vv stressed.

MOthercare selling at $108 (no discount).
For those interested, maybe Cheong Choon Shop sells cheaper? can check out with them ba.

annlee,
you got mail. please check, let me know if there is any missing pages.

carolynn,
i can't pm you leh. why not, you pm me or give me your email address.

dongle, u r all ready too?

catherine

heheh, ur craving for crabs satisfied after tt piece? I wld love to eat black pepper crab anytime soon!! *yummy*

wow, u've really 'grown'!! I wonder if I wld be increasing any further soon.. Hmm, fr A now am a B

shint

I got the Ameda at $350+ and it came bundled with some freebies like milk bags, swaddling blanket & a pack to bring down temperature of bb when needed..
Did u get it over the weekend? There was a 20% discount for card holders...

hisstory,
i bathe so often is bcos im at home everyday...

huichin,
i also have some below my tummy...

twin star,
wah, yr HB very gd lei... my mum doesn't have lei... so i think it's bcos im old aledi lor... skin losing elasticity...

rata,
baby stuffs wise ready but mentally not ready lei... how ah?

Huichin: No prob!!

Hisstory: Yah sometimes will get confused!! I aslo bought the Tollyjoy mittens but forgot the price liao! The pigeon one comes with mitten only & cost $1! Must prepare some mittens beforehand cos majority of hand me downs will most prob have furred...

Hi Val, yes received the amt already... Aiyooo in the end we didn't go leh... Sob sob..

Take care avocado!

hisstory,
I tot 20% oso but then they said for those items considered as special buy, there is no further discount. And there isn't. Not everything is 20% discount.

When did u get it and from where? Cheong Choon Shop? Dunno whether i can go back to Robinsons to get a refund leh. Theirs more exp and no freebies. PLs let me know so I can check with Robinsons if they have a refund policy man.

hisstory,
actually i just like the chilie crab gravy at no signboard. dip into the fried man tou. yummy.

sigh I hope dont grow anymore le. I dono if I can still buy D cup or should go 1 cup bigger. Read that for nursing bra, need to buy 1 size up. Any mummies can advise ?

dongle

U're still on HL yah? All the way till u pop, correct?

storeberry

*sigh* Nvm lah, must make it a pt to rem to buy fr Ocean instead..
I was looking for the $1 mitten u mentioned, but I couldn't find
Bt since the Tolly Joy ones are really cute, heheh, we still went ahead to get.. I think I've got abt qt a few sets of new ones, and some hand-me-downs fr my sis

shint

oh, i thot it's usually 20% + 20% for card holders..
I got mine fr Robinsons, prob 1 - 2 mths ago.. Or issit at the start of GSS? I rem $388 was the tagged price, but card holders get the better price of $350+. Say if Robinsons has the refund policy, maybe u can get fr CC, can save a little more

catherine

heheh.. chilli crab also nice! Very shiok *kekeke*
Gosh, will still go up ah? *faint* Then my pre-pregger bras must be kept in cold storage for a longlong time.. Where are u intending to get the nursing bras? I'm considering those fr Mums In Mind

vone,
yup, the link you provided me is for the personalised name stickers I'm looking at. Thanks!

Thinking of ordering but still have not settled on the name yet!!! aiyo.. *headache*

Also have many designs to choose from, too bad they don't have one with minnie mouse...

storeberry,
huh? so in the end didn't go? then u must be disappointed then...

Shint: Confirm Robinson have refund policy, have refunded some items cos bought wrongly & they accept refunds up till 3mths. If you paid by credit card, it will be refund to your cc.

Hisstory: Oh, the pigeon ones sold out alr? But the pigeons ones only have mittens, no booties. Yah Tollyjoy ones are cuter!

Val: Yah lo... So disappointed but never mind lo... I also want to order the stickers but name not ready yet!! My irritating husband haven't decide on the name yet & every name I show him, he will have comment on it... Doh!

really ah, then i must go complain them liaoz man. How can GSS be more exp than sale before GSS? Lousy leh .. bluff consumers.

Some more u got freebies on top of the $350+?
Wah, i feel so cheated.

storeberry,
you still awake at this hour? usually i will be sleeping already but just reached back at almost 11pm... waiting for hair to dry abit.

ya, men are really duh.... too many comments on the names. I think I might just go ahead with the name without consulting him already.

Like that will never get the name settled.

Hi MTBs,
I'm from the May 2008 thread. I have a Medela Swing pump that was used twice to let go. I'll be selling it together with Medela microwave sterilize bags @ $150. Collection at Woodlands MRT.

gd morning mummies

rata...im feelinng nervous for u man...all ready
..how heavy is ur gal now?

heartburn
i didn't sleep well last nite work up at 1 plus am cuz of heartburn and vomitted 3 times...
...then bb started her exercise in the middle of the nite!..whole tummy moving like in the disco like dat..then suddenly, she got hiccup!..drank some water..and only managed to sleep at about 3am cuz bb keep moving...sigh..so sleepy now..might need to get some medication for heartburn when i see my gynae tomorrow....strangely..i have been having quite jialat hearburn the past few days...really want to vomit that kind...anyone with home remedies to relieve the heartburn...? (cuz dun feel like taking medication leh)

Mornings mummies!

My pelvis muscles still pain......Duno the pain will last for how long...

Very funny, I still feel nausea everyday when I brush my teeth. Duno if its the toothpaste smell or what...

Hi, Valval

Me also feeling nausea recently.. the tongue like got a metalic or sour sour taste.. forgot to ask gynae why like tht..

Hi, Catherine

Really can continue with Cordecepys? I left about 30+ "worms" so tot maybe carry on after birth..

Guess the last trimester is similar to the first trimester....

Cordecepys very "bu".....will it be too heaty to take now? perhaps just occasionally take some should be fine.

morning ladies!
was busy with housework these few days, my bedroom set is coming in this afternoon.

rat
u need the bow urgently?
cos our current batch still haven come in leh, can wait till we settle this batch 1st then order?
but if u need it urgently, then let me noe okie? =)

catherine & megan
080808 is a weekday.
they will push ur bb to ur rm for bf not long after u reach ur rm lor, that is why c-sect in the morning better.
so dun need to worry too much lah.
not all bb will have problem in bf, some of them do can suck very well even w/o guiding. =)

Good morning mummies

Shint
Thanks for the info for the citric acid. I will check out at mothercare this weekend : )

YLN
Hope you are feeling better already. Strangely my heartburn seem to ceased already. I used to get it almost everyday for the past months. Could it be the food you eat? I realised I eat spicy food cfm kena.

Good Morning!
Yday was on MC coz went gynae checkup and then went to watch movies with hb...oso signed up with Stemcord for the cord blood banking liao...my gynae commented that I will pop between 23 to 27 Jul...dun know how true...

Vone,
Can help me to update my minnie's weight at 35W2D is 2.45kg...thanks!

Me oso experiencing the same thing.
Vomitted twice recently .....
This morning once, after i took breakfast. I hope it will not be the same as the first trimester manz ..... how to take it? i will fanitz.

But i do feel like vomitting sometimes, not sure if it's becos I started talking the milk for pregnant moms - Dumex brand one. Cos i was not able to take milk in the first trimester else i will throw up.

Medusa15,
I also read that dun use other products for Avent except Citric Acid and Vinegar ... not recommended.

Wondering if #2 will pop more than 1 week earlier leh .... cos now i scheduled my C-section date to be 1 week earlier than my actual EDD .... risky not har? or shld schedule it 2 weeks earlier?

Dongle,
Mumsfairy sounds like a good deal. Once I get refund from Robinsons, then i prob purchase from them lor.

Valnsw,
I got the personalized stickers from a BP in the Business thread...seem like once in a blue moon will have...you can keep a look out...it is cheaper to get from the BP lor...

Huichin,

thks for the explanation on heartburn. Now i wonder what it is I'm experiencing on the muscle pull.

Krex,

I can go thru 10-12 pieces a day as my boy was TBF and can pooh 6 times a day, plus diapers get wet very fast so almost every 2 hrs must change. Pls since its number one, you are more kan cheong abt your baby's comfort so you keen changing diaper everytime he cries and worried abt diaper rash.

I will take this chewable antacid/ calcium supplement called TUMS whenever I have that nausea feeling.. Gynae said ok to take.. maybe you can buy one to try..

Shint - Me also starting to take milk at the last trimester, read somewhere last trimester will need to take more calcium for baby final bone development and also to prevent calcuim loss for mom-to-be..

dongle: Sian rite..see the stretch marks i super heartache..it's for LIFE!!!

Ratatouille: WHoa..ur bb is coming 3kg - it's almost time! hehe...

RTCP: No worries
kao_smile2.gif

Anyone can help RTCP with her queries?

LC / YLN: Yea can take that chewable antacid tablets. My gynae gave me that but i refuse to chew on it whenever i get heartburns. Haha..siao rite. THe thought of chewing hor...yikes! LOL

huichin,

dun worry, d stretchmarks will fade 1. my prev 1s had faded liao. they r nt noticeable unless u look v closely 1.

Val, I usually sleep late, have been trying to sleep early but so many things to do once I reach home!! Usually I sleep at 1am.. I know its not good... haiz.. Today was awaken by some noise at 6am then couldn't sleep till 8am..

Shint: I am seeing Dr Woody next mon!

I also have nausea feeling usually after a meal or when I drank water, sometimes when I burp the water will backflow.. Yeeks!

hisstory,
thats what I was told to buy 1 size bigger.. sigh .. big doesnt mean good lei
one of my gf recommend me Bravado from Mother's work. I havent had time to go there and check it out.

LC,
i ask my mom medical hall fren he say cordecepy can take but stop pao sheng close to EDD

Shint,
my gynae schedule my csec 2 weeks before. And i push another 5 days ahead. so total 19 days before my EDD.she say 2 weeks safer.

dongle,huichin,
i have stopped looking at my belly for some time to avoid thinking of the stretchmarks. last nt i looked..............sian!i want my white washed belly!!!!!!

when i sulk about my SM, my dr will say gd, it shows yr baby is growing. alamak

catherine,hisstory
can eat crabs? my mil don;t let me eat lei...think she say later baby will have "itchy hands" to grab everything on the table etc. but actually it shld be afraid that baby is allergic to it la. think i don't care liao.i'm going for it jus before i pop with my gang of friends

little twin stars,
my mom wont let me eat also la. but my mil and hubby say nvm la.. old wives tales ..but anyway i only ate 1 pc. Cos I usually am not a very crab person. I prefer other shell fish.. but that day when i ate laksa I sneaked 2 pcs of cockles
yummy .. i can't wait to eat char kway teow after I pop !!!

oh and I managed to get the "silky" pj at bedok interchange. Those isrida type. $19.90 for one. I bought 2 pcs. now one thing off my list

Catherine,
I'm interested in the satin pjs too...saw some cotton ones at JL for $14.90-$17.90 but looks abit aunty lor...I oso trying to complete my hospital bag these two weeks...

Snow,
So our loot arriving this week liao? I'm so sad that 1 of my BP package lost in mail...

M2B,
chinatown sells them but too far for me to go there cos now hubby dont let me drive out alone. But I think most HDB estates will sell them. Taka sells them for $39.90. Exact same thing. If you live in the east, it's beside the coffeeshop at shopNsafe.

little twin stars,
crabs in moderation is okie lah. it's nt as if we r eating them 4 every meal.

m2b,
oh no, hw come it's lost in d mail?

Thanks, Catherine.. Heard that Pao sheng is not suitable for all preggies..but cordecpys generally is ok..

Hi, Huichin
The chewable TUMS are nice, I feel.. with berries flavour

Little_twin stars - you want to try clarin oil? or their stretchmark cream? can alleviate a bit ba..