(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle, u're so lucky. my bb is not even 2kg and i've gained more than 10kg liao. my only consolation is most ppl tell me i dun look as if i put on a lot of weight. too bad the weighing scales don't lie

dongle,
I also deciding btw epi or GA c-sect!! last pegnancy I actually chosen epi but it did not work well on me so at the end still have to go GA!! The epi was injected for nothing!!! This round, I still wanna try epi (hope can see my gal the momemnt she is born) but then really worry that kinda feeling where I awake and can feel someone opening my tummy, kinda scary hor?!

dongle,
i understand wat u mean. hubby say, baby too small u worried, baby too heavy u also worry :p our baby is around the same weight hor..hehe although now my baby is head down, but she is not engaged. so dr is monitoring me once a wk liao.

ya i really hate that ctg machine! u done it for 5 hrs?!!!!!!!!!!!
how did u manage to keep still? i kept fidgeting and turning and i was so .............. uncomforable till i wanna go mad liao n yes, so's baby

Luvlel (luvlel) ,
never heard before. 17aug already pass my due date liao. I only herd abt lunar 1st and 15th bb quite good leh, but I dun want my bb born on the 1st lunar of ghost festival ah.

YLN,
Dun think so much and enjoy the last few weeks of pregnancy ok? Preggies tend to be quite emotional at times…just on Sat while walking with my gal, I thought of next time she big liao and get married and leave me and tears welled out…hahaha

Valnsw,
Glad things are ok liao but dun cold war too long coz not good leh…I used to have cold wars with hb but have tried to voice out more instead coz the former doesn’t really solve anything…

Actually after watching the 9pm Channel 8 show, I find the idea of having a notebook to write down our feelings instead of talking to our spouse quite useful lor…I used emails though…heehee

Avocado,
My gynae oso never mention anything abt booking of hospital room yet…hahaha

Happycat,
I’m the discipline master for my gal too and yet she oso stick to me like glue…heehee

Dongle,
My close coll who tried both epi and GA c-section said GA c-section is better coz it is scary to hear those “clang clang” sound of the equipment and tools the doc is using…

m2b
seimpi is getting on my nerve now! >(
i sign up my gal for their MIM jul trial class during end may, that gal took down my name and hp nos.
i asked her do i need to pay 1st, she told me no need.
now i call back to cfm, and she told me i din reg and no more vacany.
how can they be so irresponsible and messy?
do u meet such problem with their front desk admin before also?
its really very sad to meet such situation, my gal is so looking forward to take that music course lor. =(

twin star,
Only one week b4 my EDD of 15 Aug. I muz pray hard liao

Megan,
Think if it is a weekday, some gynae will charge. Last time I booked the time for my son as well and I paid $100+ for it but no gynae charge coz last min c-sect.

My gf who just delivered one week ago also booked date and time to have c-sect at Glen E and she paid $200 for theatre and $800 for her gynae!

avocado, not every kid will go through the terrible twos lah. no need to scared until the time comes.

valnsw, it's the placenta processing link. i sent to ur msn account email. i'm also thinking whether to do it or not.

cat, u going to do it urself?! u have the link to do it urself? send me leh.

dongle, what is "cat exercise"?

okie called them...confirm no need pay surcharge...apparently for Glen E; you pay surcharge onli if pre-book night time to wee-hours for operation.

now seems like i likely only can hv a 2bedded cos hot date 0808

Snow,
OMG, thatz bad...no leh I didnt encounter that, coz my gal was from Learning Horizon which ties up with Seimpi so the transition was very smooth as 3 students from the class was transferred together.

I just called TMC, the desposit for 4 bedder during admission is $800. I hope I can have a free upgrade to 2 bedder as my gynae is a TMC doc.

Luvlel,
Lets just let nature take it course if you are having natural birth.
I perfer Aug08 bb cos I want Leo Rat, but if bb choose to come out in late Jul08, I also have no choice.

Hi Rata,

Please update for me when convenient

32Weeks - 1.5kg

Seems like my baby quite small compared to many others. Think I need to start taking some durian

megan
oh, ok...hopefully my clinic nurse managed to help me book 1 rm. =P

m2b
oic, no wonder u dun have that problem.
she said will call back, till now still waiting.

strawberry
dun worry lah, i think my minnie is around that weight also.
she is only 1.24kg @ 30wks lor.
if can 1.5kg this fri (32wks), i gotta go pray pray liao...hee hee.....

megan
ya lor.
cos cfm c-sec liao mah, and just rite 0808 is my 38wks.
that nurse only call back to cfm 0808 nia, never mention about my rm yet leh. =P
think must ask them this fri.

so, i'll expect to c u in GlenE?
hee hee....

m2b
thx. =)

my hb still laughing at it, he say they went out for tea break liao... =(
i noe he is trying to joke and make me less frustrated, but it only add oil on fire lor.

avocado
its not easy for planned c-sec to be the 1st baby, cos we need to goto the hosipital 4hrs before the operation.
initially i wanna book 9am for the operation, but the nurse told me i gotta reach the hospital @ 5am in that case. -_-"
so i book 10.30am instead lor....ha ha....

Today from lunch till now, didn't feel any movement from bb so decided to shake my tummy hard, from side to sdie & up & down! Think if anyone sees me, they must be thinking I am crazy!!

After a while can feel little movement, don't know whether bb is lazy or not.. But this movement have quite abit movement...

cocomo,
oic, no wander, okie, crossing my fingers 4 u

snow,
u also very lucky can get that date. i also want but i doubt baby can wait although my initial edd is 9aug

Dun know whether my gynae can advise me when will I probably give birth or not coz I have applied annual leave on 14 Jul (37/38 wks) onwards and planning to start my ML from 21 Jul (38/39 wks)...if not gg to pop early then I will delay all by 1 week to save leave...

twin stars
thx.
hard to say, sahm normally deliver more nearer to their edd.
maybe u will deliver on 080808 also?
then next yr we can have a massive bday celebration for our bb liao....hee hee....

m2b
ur 1st 1 pop early also?
if not, u can try waiting also lor.
according to my mum, normally the 2nd 1 will deliver slightly earlier than the 1st 1 only.
unless u did something that triggered contraction.

megan
we might meet each other when we goto the nusery rm to bring our bb out lor. =)
i rem 1st day will be full of tubes, 2nd day then can walk around. =P
i also scared i'll pop earlier, now try to be as relax as possible lor.

avocado,
guess we also have to worry about tiredness too if we intend to be on total breastfeeding. May not be able to give them our full attention cos' most of time what we will be thinking will be sleep.

cocomo,
i believe u have to be consistent in your discipline. And of course when u discipline, ur hubby must stand on the same side. I used to punish him by slapping his hands but nowadays, i tried the Supernanny method. It's seems to be working for me. Just yesterday he's driving his grandpa crazy by crying. I issued warning first to quiet him down. After a while, he tried his crying on grandpa again and I ask him in a stern voice whether he wants to stand in the naughty corner or not. Immediately all his nonsense stop.

One warning though, dun abuse this punishment method.

avocodo, cocomo,
My delivery will be at TMC too. Imagine if I am to deliver on 080808, we could be just next door at the delivery suite.

M2B,
it's seems most children sticks to their moms. to think we have to carry them till full term while the daddy can relax. No to mention all the discomfort and tests we have to go through.

cocomo,
Oh one more thing. Choose which battle to fight and which to give in. If your toddler request is acceptable, it's ok to give in. At least we dun look like an unreasonable monster.

gosh, so many 0808 babies. i think i dun wish to give birth on that day liao. i'm just happy if mine is an aug bb, haha. i still want to have a room avail at mt a when i deliver!!!

catherine,
can PM me both links? Thanks!

jvenus,
I got your email on placenta processing. Thanks
I'm still thinking of whether to process it myself. Thinking I will be super tired with taking care of bb and I don't think can keep the placenta frozen for too long.

M2B,
Ya, I watched the 9pm Channel 8 show whereby the couple communicate their feelings through the diary. Actually, I did that through email, cos I know talking face to face with hubby will cause more unhappiness with all the shouting/quarrelling. Also, did talk to hubby before face to face but I realised it's not so effective. He's not a very talkative person.

At least email is all words, no emotions no tones, so I guess at least it's just reading, will not be too emotionally affected.

The matter will blow over i.e. things will resume to normal but is whether the issue at hand will get resolved or not..

avocado, what happens if gynae goes on leave and can't be there to deliver bb? can get refund on gynae fees ah? heehee.

store, dun torture your bb lah. i dun really bother to monitor movement. doc say as long as everyday can feel movement can already. my bb got no pattern one. sometimes active during day, sometimes during night, sometimes during meals. nowdays i think he's feeling quite squashed inside.

Avocado,
I want to start ML at least 1 week earlier to rest and spend some quiet time with #1 1st lor…

Snow,
My #1 was induced at 38w5d so can’t use that as a gauge lor…hopefully my gynae can shed some light during the subsequent checkups…

Happycat,
Yalor, plus going out of shape after giving birth…hahaha

Valnsw,
To men, they always think that after each argument ended liao, things will be ok but they didn’t realized that the actual issue might not be resolved yet. To them, no more quarrels and unhappiness (i.e. PEACE) is good enough liao so they won’t want to pursue further…but to us women, we know the actual issue is not solved yet lor although the storm is over…

Ya, I oso use emails so no harsh words are exchanged. =P

avocado,
now i know the power of durian cos begining stage my baby was quite small/average, so i ate durian every week (sometimes twice a week) for the past 2 months...

krex,
im really surprised that my gal beefed up so much... the exponential growth is amazing...

cocomo,
how come the epi doesn't work... so you have to suffer twice?? ya lor, i also very scared of the idea of being awake while doing surgery but if GA, HB cannot be around plus will not be awake to see baby immediately...

M2B,
isit? more pple tell me epi C-section is better than GA... duno lei...

twin star,
ya lor, baby's weight a constant dilema for me... now also plus baby's head too big...

that time, my contractions still never subside despite me taking oral ventolin + adalat + intraveous ventolin drip so keep on monitoring on the ctg without stopping... even urine also got to do on the bed... i cannot stand that macine also...

jvenus,
means you go on your fours (like crawling but stationary) for 10mins, each day 4 times...

valnsw, M2B,
i use hp to SMS HB when i want to communicate with him without talking...

hey dongle...

i also in dilemma cos i scare of pain/ and the thoughts of knowing whats happening but alot of ppl keep telling me if can do epi..c-sec...i scare i faint on hearing the surgical sounds!!!

jvenus,
do you personally know of any mommy who used the services of the link you provided? Guess I'm kiasu, but thinking if they will get placentas mixed up.
Also wondering the facilities used to process the placenta, whether is a gd trustworthy service provider.

No contact number leh
just an email address to send queries.

M2B,
I think you got my point la :p I guess as the chinese saying goes, you cross the bridge when you reach it. Sooner or later have to face up to the issue, then that's the crunch/ultimatum time lo..

dongle,
I ever had an exchange of words using sms. The smses literally flew from one hp to another. I decided email easier, else sms damn tiring.

anyway, bb was entertaining me just now. Was lying down L-shaped, legs stretched out with back supported by pillows. She decided to wobble about and stretch. haha so cute. Glad she's entertaining herself and me.

Can't wait to get the cot delivered on Fri, then can start to decorate it and hang the cot mobile.

dongle,
i opposite from you.. already prep myself for c-sec then maybe have to go natural cos the fibroid is blocking the way.. sigh .. i also dono how. how to prep myself in 5 weeks for natural ?? and moreover for c-sec i already thot of epi .. not told maybe have to go under GA. sigh .. all opposite from what i planned