(2008/08) Aug 2008

val

Saw ur PM & replied with my mobile, just in case

nini,
sure no prob. I just booked the seats first.
I've PMed you my mobile, so anything can sms me.

Ratatouille,
Yup, seldom see u chatting. You busy?

nini, val, yup abit bz. Plus feeling abit low on failing my gulocse test & need to poke finger now. But still life ve to go on

Rat,
dont feel sad about failing the glucose test. I failed too. And everyday also need to prick my finger and look at timing to eat etc.. I know it's a hassle but don't think about it too much. Only 9 more weeks to go for me, and even shorter period for you
Cheer up !!!

Cat, Thanks but i got fear of needle now i ve to prick myself faint.... plus i not onli need to fast the night b4 but also for 2hrs after each meal. The fasting cant even drink water.... I tested for my 1st time yesterdae & i failed both bf & lunch reading onli dinner i pass. dunno when can i reduce to once a week. currently ve to do 3 time a week tomolo will b testing again.

Rat,
Ya I also need to do 2 hours after every meal. I borderline failed one in the 1st day. Failed another one on 2nd day. Then it was ok .. went to very low. I also dono why, like yoyo like that. Go up and go down.

You do 3 times a week .. i have to do everyday. 7 times a day for 1st day, followed by 3 times a day for next 7 days. then on 8th day.. repeat cycle again. No rest day for my poor fingers
After 9 weeks can imagine how many holes my fingers will have :p

Ratatouille,
Cheer up!
Jia you, still got 1.5 mths to go for you right? Hang in there, soon your bb will be out.

You going for your weekly or bi-weekly check-up already?

Rat,
dont worry la. Some pass some fail ok .. dont need to worry about it.just eat smaller meals and go for high fibre diet. Yesterday when my results was very low, I rewarded myself with a small slice of cake :p Just give and take. heehee ..

Alamak I think I'm the only one who bought alot at the Motherhood fair...cos' DH say go all the way there and parking so ex, better buy more!

1) Terumo Ear Thermometer with free Digital Thermometer @ $65

2) Rocio BabyCot with fibrelux mattress + bedding set + Musical mobile + music&light thingy @ $359

3) Lindam Monitor @ $64.50 (sp price due to buying cot)

4) Lindam Sterilliser @ $59.50 (sp price due to buying cot)

5) Britax Premier display set at $280

6) Madame Maternity Pad @ $6/pack

7) Alot of random diapers brands

i went to the fair today too..nothing much for me too. Bought some maternity pads n 1 pair bb shoes. got free motherhood mag n some other small stuff. not really worth it unless u live nearby.

got irritated by some stupid 'herbal-life' sales person too. hate it when they try to hard sell you their stuff n try to play on ur guilty conscience. he was trying to sell some pre-natal supplements for mothers...supposed to be good for baby..etc etc...i'm not interested n just walk away..he keep pushing, even questioned me in a ludicrous way 'don't u want the best for ur baby??' wanna slap his face.

u girls have fun tomm...i just want to nua at home tomm.

Thanks Jo & cat for providing us with the webby for samples!! I just gotten the sample from Goon! But no size indicated leh, how do I know what size?

Snow: I passed by TB today & forgot that I can collect my items from you.. Maybe have to be weekend, will sms you again. So looking forward for the loots!

Today have been a busy day for me!! And there are so many posts!!!

Went for appt in the morning, followed by haircut, then went Chinatown toiletries shop & Cheong Choon to buy all the baby neccessities. Bought 2 boxes Pigeon Breastpad, 3 X baby wipes, Sebamed baby shampoo & baby bath (This was ex!), sanitary pads, disposable undies, Kodomo laundry detergent, pigeon teats X 6, 4 X mittens, 4 packs of herbs for confinement bath, nose cleaner. And I forgot to ask Cheong CHoon their price for thermometer!

And CC is selling for Medela dual plus for $260 (I think, very forgetful these few says) but my friend says its cheap.

STERILIZER: My friend bought me a Pigeon steriliser & I saw at Cheong Choon, it selling for $88!

hi storeberry,
what is cheong choon ?

goon no size indicator ?? aiya .. the brand is goon ma .. so they goondu .. hahaa. Sorry ah i think today i very corny.. hahaha. going mad. too many needle pricks..

Yuuri,
U seem to have a good buy for your cot. Im looking for a cot as well. Maybe I will go down take a look. U rem the booth name?

Cindy,
The cot is on the leftest most lane on entering the hall. The shop is called INFANTINO (from my receipt, can't remember if it was the booth name). The cot is outside of, at the side of the booth..ermm...inside got sell a couple of strollers, bottles, etc. Hope that helps.

Actually I also think the fair got nothing to buy so also dunno how come I bought so much!

morning ladies.
so mad with my maid today, she is too forgetful and inexperience till i cannot tahan.
yesterday told her to let my gal wear shoes out to my sis house before i go and pick them up to barney show, she actually let her wear sandals.
u can imagine my gal wearing tights and dress but sandal to town area? =(
i only managed to coax my gal to sleep at nearly 1am cos her stomach not feeling well, and my maid drop my air filter out of no where middle of the night that the whole family wake up again. -_-"
the only words that come into my mind is "kill me pls!".

twin stars
sorry, log off in a rush yesterday and din see ur post.
ok, see u later. =)

storeberry and catherine
i'm living opposite safra mt. faber, do let me noe if u are somewhere near so that i can pass ur stuffs to u ok?

m2b
yup, think i cannot go yoga liao.
u wanna meet up earlier at Forum ToyRus instead?
think i saw in the mailer they are having some sales for member, and i have that starcard.
we can go earlier before the lunch?

avocado
today robinson card member got discount, u can try there.

any MTBs can advise how to eliminate pelvic ache? Guess my baby getting bigger everyday so when i walk or climb the steps, there is always this pain between my thighs and plevic area.

Yuuri,
I think that should helps. Thanks. Hey, your loot is a lot as I can tell from the list. U really make your trip worthwhile man. One stop shop. Haha....

Snow

Hope you are feeling better : ))
Hee... relax lah. These maids are like that one... Mine also forgot things here and there so everytime I tell myself to breathe in breathe out... hehehe! : )

medusa
thx, feeling much better now. =)
ya, but she i think she is too forgetful lor.
sometime i really wonder, is there any problem to her eye cos she always can't see dirt.

cindy
just tahan 2 more mths bah, everything will be over.
cos that pain got no way to avoid lor...

snow, ya, relax..is she new?
btw, u mentioned abt robinson sale? what offer or deals they have? i didnt receive any mailer leh but my hubby's colleague said something like spend $200 and get $20 voucher? any idea?

on baby fair at Expo
so sad..i wanted to get babysafe mattress and cardic thermometer but u gals didnt see them hor..

missysz
hmm....she is already 4 mths old liao leh.

the robinson mailer split their offer by sections and brands, they did not mention any general discount leh.
which brand in particular u are looking at?

ok gals, me setting off to ToyRus liao.
will chat with u gals again if got time to log on when i reached home. =)

Please excuse me for interrupting for this commercial break:

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny

snow
u r not the only one who is going crazy with ur maid...i already accumulated a list of her bad behavior and will complain to agent liao..plus yesterday i was so irritated with her over her improper behavior that i had a night mare!...yesterday nite i told her off ..listed all her bad behavior and told her to change...i will monitor her and see if she will change..if not..think if i cannot tahan anymore..will change maid...hubby keep telling me to be more tolerant cuz they come from countryside and dunno our proper behavior..so must give her time to change...my maid's work is ok..but just her bad behavior is quite shocking...so thats y i give her time to change...think i must not get angry else bb will be angry too!

Morning,

Mulberry,
Sorrty for this late reply. Rushing for presentation for the past few days. There is no servicing for UNO pump. You get 1 to 1 exchange if item still under warranty. You can contact Phillips Avent at 6882 4570.

Motherhood Fair
Was there yesterday and bought alot of baby clothes at Junior18. They carry brands like Calvin Klein, Gap, Pumpkin Patch, Ralph Lauren all at very reasonable prices. You get 20% if purchase above $60.

Also bought Huggies Ultra Newborn diapers. Every pack entitle to a free 6-9mth mothercare romper. So in the end I bought 3 so got 3 free rompers.

Bought goat milks sweets for my boy too. Buy 2 x 150 tablets ($12 each) get 1 x 70 tablets free. Mommy can eat too cos' got Calcium and Iron.

valnsw,
Today I got time-off in the afternoon. Can still join in for lunch at Paragon?

good morning mommies.

welcome star_xin!

mommies,
Maid problems (lazy to write out again so i copied part of it from my blog).
I not really in good mood today.
No mood to work, not enough sleep cause yesterday night searching for information.

Maid wants to continue to work for us for another 1 or 2 year. She told us quite sometime ago but she requested to go back her hometown to visit her parent and relative for a month.
We agreed cause we understand that she is missing her parent there and want to go back see and spend sometime with them.
But now the problem is she wants to go back in November. The very first time I already told her is impossible cause my maternity leave will end by that time and I need to go back work…then who is going to take care my newborn for that month.
I suggested her to go back in July (although I will need to take leave but at least my replacement is here already and boss can allow me to take leave), if not will be September or early October 08 so at least I am around to take care Amabel and newborn. Not possible to go back in August as I will be having my confinement.
Ok then she told us that she will go back in early October then but two days ago, she told us that her parent want her to go back in November to get marry.
I am wondering is it an excuse that she wants me to accept her request to go back in November cause initially she never mentioned about getting married.
If really let her go back for holiday, got to withhold her 2-month salary just in case she never come back.

Now I am trouble whether to get a new maid if she insists to go back in November, as I really cannot take leave since by then the replacement will leave. But came to think about it, I am quite satisfied with my maid cause she dote on Amabel, can handle her quite well though there is still a few bad points about her but no maid is perfect so I won’t expect too much also.
If change new maid, I will need to train, supervise, make sure the new maid is trustable before I can leave baby under her care when I go back work. And now is not easy to get a good maid.

So to change a new maid or let the maid goes back in November if she insisted?
Either ways, both required us to spend money on.

Got to settle this soon cause not much time left.
Shall talk to the maid again.

happycat,
the huggie ultra diaper selling at what price, my girl is using so most probably will go down to buy if it is really cheap

msapple,
Think is $12.90 for S-XXL. Those small packs, not jumbo sizes. If buy 2, get a free High 5 DVD (Think M-XXL sizes) if I can remember correctly.
For newborn, it's $7.70. Only newborn sizes get free romper.

yuuri &amp; storeberry

Wow, both of u got lotsa loot yesterday!! Must have felt very satisfied yah?

Btw, storeberry, can I get the address of Cheong Choon? Thanks!!

catherine

U're a notty ger! Not feeling well &amp; still up so late *spanks*

missysz

I know if u buy above $200 at the baby's/kids section in Ronbinsons, u get a card which gives u a no. of stamps for ur purchase. Then u go to the customer service to redeem a 'mystery gift' and a $20 voucher.

Subsequently, for every $50 purchase, u got 1 stamp till the next milestone in the card to redeem freebies/vouchers

amabel's mummy

Sounds like a tough choice.. Anyone else who can help u with Amabel, or tt u can tompang with?
If the maid's gd, then i prob let her go &amp; then as u suggested, hang on to her pay.. I think good maids quite hard to come by
Just my 2-cents worth

hisstory,
maid, Amabel and the newborn will go to my in law house when i back to work. But if maid go back in Nov and i bk to work. I dont think my in law can handle two since they are not in good health. They are just there to help abit and keep an eye on the maid.

amabel's mummy

Oh yes, 2!! I forgot *sorry* Hope someone else would be able to come to your rescue till you reach your decision.. When must you confirm on this issue?

hi avocado,
Robsinsons having sale. in the papers today. then JL @ Plaza Sg having closing down sale but dono got what things.

Missysz,
confirmed no babysafe there.

YLN,
my maid opposite from you, attitude is good but work is not so good. hahaha. But I still feel she needs time to get used to it cos now less than 2 weeks only. She's very forgetful also. Tell her things over and over again sometimes. But I realized after the call I let her call back, she got improvement la. At least not so blur blur. This morning at 5am, I went to kitchen to get something to eat and found some stains on the sink wall and she didn't top up the water in the fridge and heater. So I wrote her a note to see when she wake up. then this morning she say sorry mum I will remember next time.

I am gonna deliver in end August maybe early also cos gynae said usually 2nd pregnancy will deliver early. And got to renew maid passport and work permit also and buy the air ticket so got to confirm soon. So you actually suggested me to take one more month leave in November?