(2008/08) Aug 2008

went for checkup last nite...32 weeks [email protected] going fine...will be off ventolin and adalat from week 34...and gynae say will be ready to receive bb if she decides to pop!
anyway..i was checking with my gynae when i should take my ML..one week before EDD? he said i shouldn't waste my ML..and should wait all the way till i deliver before taking..any of ur gynae said the same thing? im quite worried cuz if suddenly at work, then contractions come, or water bag burst..then kan cheong liao...so, still contemplating if i should take one week early..

i intend to cut my hair, in fact, made an appt to cut this evening! hahaa..but don't know to trim or cut short bob coz my hair is quite heavy and thick now. need at least 10mins everyday to blow dry..

im juz worried after birth, hair will fall so long hair heavier will fall faster? right? i also bu she de cut my hair...

morning ladies!
this morning wake up with my slip disc relapsed, dunno later still can bring my gal to watch barney or not. =(

catherine
health 1st, do rest more if u still having flu.

nini
think my gal also more towards left side.
cos yesterday left lower tummy pain, now left side slip disc relapsed.

will cut my hair early jul.
even i did my confinement in dec last time, i still feel very hot after drinking the red dates tea.
so its not really the weather, but the food we going to consume during confinement that made us feel vey hot lor. =P
if ur hair is long and heavy, think it will drop even more after giving birth leh.

m2b
gd, finally can join in our meet up liao ya...hee hee...

avocado
do take care hor.

I'm in my 3rd trimester, I am on ventolin 3x a day, jabs 2x a week and duphaston 2x day.

Anyone on the above prescription due to spotting/bleeding. Can share on how to cope.

Nini,
I started dropping my hair when my girl turned 4 months, it lasted till she is 1 year old
Is true that you will feel very hot for me i just tie it up.

Medusa,
Pm me your link too please!

re: cuttting of hair
Don't think I will cut cos' I look terrible with short hair, and shoulder length hair annoys me cos' of the curling....will just tie up.

ok ladies, gotta log off liao.
hb rushing bk home due to my slip disc. =P

so now i cfm bringing m2b, twin stars, and valnsw
oversea purchases during tmr lunch 1st lah.

catherine & hisstory, do sms me if u cfm u are going.
think thats the most i can handle liao, else tmr slip disc starts again... -_-"

valnsw, dun mind sms me if there is any last mins change for tmr?
else, see u ladies 12pm @ paragon. =)

Amabel,
Got your blog link liao...will send you mine when it is donw.

Snow,
You ok?
Your hb so sweet to rush back to take care of you.
Yup, I can make it tmr liao but will bring my gal coz wana bring her play at the playgd at Paragon and buy toys at Toys R Us to make up for not being able to go Genting...

snow

Take time to rest k? If u cannot handle too much barangbarang, then I pick up fr u another time

I will only be able to join u all at a later time, say 2pm..

Re: Friday lunch
Date: 6 June (Fri)
Time: 12pm
Venue: Coffee Club Paragon (3rd flr of Paragon)
1) Catherine
2) nini
3) M2B
4) snow
5) Little Twin stars
6) sweetie
7) valnsw
8) hisstory (only able to join at 2pm)

avocado,
Im not on ventolin, just on nifedipine. Why u stop? Ur gynae tells you to? Im still taking the pills just in case. Dun wanna risk anything. Gynae will see me next sat should there be no other matters. My gyane din capture any contraction using the cardio... so he say my spottting due to low placenta... my fren told me she had contraction but also din captured in her cardio, so a bit worried too. But now feeling better and hope everything is fine. U take good care leh...

Sabbath (sabbath)
U on so many pills to prevent contraction?

Cindy,
I stop cos I seem to be fine and yesterday happen again and tummy very tight, called him and was ask to see him tonight. I not so kan cheong when see all those blood and blood clots. I just faster take my med and quickly lay down as I do not want to make uncessary trip to emergency. This morning when I wake up, mu panty liner no more blood liao. phew! Seems like I am seeing my gynae and have scan every week till I scare.

avocado,
U very brave leh, think if I see all these I will quickly run to my gynae liao. So u on HL or SAHMTB? Guess you will have to continue with ur medic. I wil tell my baby to stay inside my tummy till she is mature to come out. Hope she listens :)

Cindy (mrslow) ,
Been to work liao after 1wk MC, today after work I will visit gynae and see how many days he need me to rest again.

hi for mommies who have engaged a maid or in the midst of engaging one...could you PM me the contacts of your maid agency please? would also greatly appreciate it if you could briefly advise the charges or fees involved and how long it takes for the maid to come on board. i've no experience in this...thanks in advance.

medusa, your boy's eyes are so mesmerizing.

snow,
pls take care of yr back, go easy on yr yoga sessions

hope u have a gd rest today. if fri, u still feel strain, let us know ok, health is more important. anyone to help u carry those things or not? tom coffee club is on 3rd flr meh? i'm onlt familiar with baker's in there. can someone tell me if it's at the old wing or new wing?

missysz,
my maid just arrived, will be collecting her next wk. i better dun rec to u my agent cos i need to chase her. even when my maid arrived, i also dunno until i ask her if my maid has been approved, agent said yes, in s'pore already. i was shocked. but then again, mine got no agent fees so mayb tt;s y. all the best

hi mtbs, wow, seems like a lot of u are starting blogs for the little ones.

medusa, msapple, m2b, may I have permission to view your blogs pls? PM me ur blog addresses? thanks!

Yuuri
I pm-ed you liao : )

Missysz
I also pm-ed you my contact cos recently I just got a maid also. She has been with me for 3 weeks already

Celyn,
Du need I'm the 1 who told you must have bumper for cot leh...but I personally dun think you need 2 to interchange though...

Jvenus,
I'm still in the midst of doing up the blog for my 2 princesses...will inform you when it is done.

Twinstars
Congrats... finally yr helper is arriving! Have you prepared all yr dos and donts for her already... hehe! Did you go to the one I told you or another one?

Jvenus
Pm-ed you liao : )

medusa,
i already engaged in my friend's rec services before i chatted with u about maids ..... but till now, i still have yet to pay them...... hope all goes well. i never got yr contact i think. haven write down to do list lei. i better start soon......she's supposed to come over to my place next wk. yest, went out to get her bed n some storage. this 2 wks will b tiring, need to pack the hse b4 she comes

hi Cindy,
At least u are much better den me. I once have dinner with my frens for 3 hr n end up having spotting in the middle of the night after that. Think i cant sit for too long either. But if u r really not feeling well, try to get mc frm doc. The most impt thing is yr health now. Actually my contraction was oso not captured on the CTG but my cervix got a little changes so my gynae told me that contraction did occur. I oso been telling my little one to b kuai kuai n stay in there till at least 35 wks. hehe

Avocado,
U oso have low placenta prob or jus contraction ?I m in the same boat as u, been seeing the gynae everywk for the past 1 mth +. So now praying real hard that i will not have any prob till my next wk appt.

Sabbath,
u are on these medi due to bleeding n contraction? I'm taking nifedipine 2x a day, & utrogestan 2x a day. Btw are u taking the Progesterone jab ? I've oso taken 2 jabs last mth but its steriods jab to mature bb lungs n mayb might need to take another 2 this mth. Haha. keep gettin poke on n off. Anyway, try to rest as much as possible. think thats one of the best medicine.
1469418.gif

Jvenus, PM u liao

missysz, you want my agency contact no also? If let me know, go home i let you know the no.

little twin stars (stardiva),
it alway best to get ready the to do list and rule and regulation for the maid before she come.

Twinstars
Yeah I hope it all goes well for you.. just be patient cos its an adjustment period for you and her also. Better to let her know the "rules and regulations" so she will know yr expectations.

amabel's mommy,
yes, please share your agency contact with me too.

medusa,
got your email! thanks a lot.
hows your maid coming along? did u leave your son under her care while you and your hubby are at work? or there is someone else in your family taking care of your son?

twinstars,
hope ur maid will be a good helper. may i have your agent's contact also? no agent fee sounds good..haha...i don't mind to do more chasing coz need to save $$$ now..hee. ultimately, the agent good also no point, more importantly the maid must be good!

oh yeah, maid from what country is better? sorry to revisit this topic again. i know most of you gals have already settled it long time ago. :\

Missysz
No problem.. : )
So far she has been here for 3 weeks and she is quite ok lah. For the first week, I will have "meeting" with her every nite before she sleeps to tell her where are the areas she can improve on and also which areas I felt she was good in ( must give motivation mah.. heee) She bothers to jot down things which I tell her so at least she remembers them. My arrangement is to bring her and my son to my mil while me and hubby is at work so at least my mil can keep an eye on her. No choice leh... no matter what I still cannot trust maids alone with children leh...

Hi happie & avocado,

I m on the medication for bleeding and spotting. I have bleeding once, was hospitalised. The machine reading shows contraction but I don't feel any. Then after that I have spotting every now and then. The jabs are hormones jab - guess shd be progesterone.

Gynae says my placenta and cervix are fine. The bleeding maybe from the edge of uterus/womb due to sensitivity.

happie,
my gynae also checked my cervix but he say no opening and I have no cramps so conclude that its due to my low placenta. In any case, he say its good to monintor and rest when necc. If I dun feel well, will go back and see him... so far so good.. *touch wood*.

i'm back from the Expo Motherhood fair. i find it quite dissapointing leh. or maybe coz i have nothing much to buy liao.. But still I end up bought a Pupsik baby pouch for $35.

I think coz today is weekday, so the crowd not alot. Thus, those SAHM/SAHMTB staying in east, can go tomorrow noon. hee..it's quite safe for us preggies.

oh and i bump into Catherine there, when I was at the Mums&Babes stall...hee..

Sabbath,
U still spotting after takin the medi?
I oso did not feel any pain jus sometimes feel hardening of the tummy.Btw my gynae did tell me to take more zinc as it will help with the tissues around the uterus.
But since yr gynae has assure u that all is fine, den it should b oki.. try to stay relax n rest.

cindy,
hehe. yaya. "touch wood" its no gd to b seein gynae every wk. Lucky my cervix oso did not open jus that it shorthen by a little little bit coz gynae did a measurement. Well, low plcenta always cause prob so jus no choice. Anyway its just 2 mth plus to go so we must jia you.

Mulberry
I am quite interested in the Pupsik baby pouch.. is it good and what sizes it comes in? Is it like the sarong sling fromn moms in mind?

happie,
yup, still spotting after taking the medication. Same here, my tummy harden - no pain felt. thanks very much for the support..lets perservere..tahan another 2 mths..heard premature babies cost alot in NICU too..so muz "tong".

mulberry,
any cots or mobile that we can get there? any breast pumps? Now having need to rest, is wondering if I should just give it a miss.

mulberry

Was still talking to HB last night if we shd go down anot.. Hmm, but he's only free this Sun

Anything you think worth recommending for a trip down?

mulberry,
Thought of going down to Expo fair later at night, wana get hubby to accompany me, else I go myself.

Morning feeling pukey again and stomach quite tight like cannot contain much food and want to explode alrdy. No appetite to eat much

There was nothing to catch your eye there? I was just reading some of the other mths' threads, they mentioned things like:
-Nepia diapers $15 per pack, $14 for home delivery
- Madame maternity pads $6 for 20pcs
- nursing bras from MIM from $10
- $12 for Pampers premium, other brands such as Huggies and Sealer on promo
- Gripe water booth
- Mums and Babes booth

Fancy you bumping into Catherine hehe. Maybe Catherine can update us her purchases later.

snow,
if tomorrow you still don't feel too gd, think you better rest at home. Better not risk your slipped disc to carry so many things for us.

Little twin stars,
Gd luck with your maid. So in the end which maid did you get? The Filippino or Indon?

cindy,
u still on medication? Better rest well. Tomorrow me going for gynae check-up. It's been so long since I last saw bb. Wonder how she is doing.

Medusa15 (medusa15),
I am using Pupsik baby pouch too finding it very comfortable and easy to use than the sling with the ring. It avaiable in 3 sizes.

missysz, will sms you contact tonight, if not u remind me tonight k.

Am craving for Haaggen Daze icecream now. Lol~

<font color="0000ff">Medusa15</font>
I have read good reviews for it. Thus, decide to buy just now since cheaper than retail and the BP's price. There was a previous BP or business thread on it, i think price is about the same but need to pay for postage. Hee...at least just now, i get to touch and try on it.
Yes, Pupsik got sizes unlike those sarong slings. I don't like sarong slings coz need to tie thru the round hoop thingy. I dunno lah, for me, I find it very troublesome. Pupsik one no need to tie anything.
Sizes can refer here:-
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pages/sizing.php

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
actually this morning i wasn't feeling very well too, nothing serious but just got slight crampy feeling. But later ok liao, thus i went to the fair. :p
but i think for you since u had spotting, i think you shouldn't go lah.

I didn't notice got any cot mobile selling there. Cots got. I saw at least 2 stalls selling. I saw got a Farlin cot. Then the one I bought during the March fair also got, Rocio cot. But sorry i didn't look at the prices.

Breast pumps, I saw Mums&amp;Babes selling Medela. I think price is quite good.
The Medela Swing is selling at $340+. Got comes with 3 storage bottles, membranes set, and something else....sorry i forgot.
The Medela PIS Advance is selling at $690. Comes with Quick Clean Wipes Multi-pack, breastpads, and something else...sorry i forgot again. :p

hi mulberry,

was still thinking whether to go down to the fair or not... after seeing your post, maybe really can give it a miss, furthermore now with a tummy, hard to navigate. hehee.. my office is in bedok area, v near to expo also, cos last yr i was there, nothing much but cos i sign up for the motherhood magazine, then got the goodie bags.

hi valnsw,

nepia diapers- sometimes NTUC will have offer on twin packets, which work out to abt $13~14 per pack, sorry, cant rembr the exact price. i was queuing last yr to buy the nepia diapers at the fair which i then realise the time spent in queuing is not worth it. i mean, NTUC mayb ex just a few cents only... of course, at the fair, u buy from the counter, will throw in a few free sample.
sealer/EQ - this one i can confirmed, when there's offer at Giant, it's definitely much cheaper than at the fair...

from last yr experience, i think only most worth it is the Nestle products, really cheap.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
where u stay ar? If u stay in east or north east. Then no harm go and take a look lor.
you got a #1 right? how old? if your kid using Pampers M or L sizes, it got very good deal. i saw it's $12 per pack. it's like half price right.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
aiyo ur MS is back? take care ya.

dunno leh maybe i bought most things liao. only left breastpumps.

for diapers, I already bought Mamy Poko newborn back in Malaysia.
the $12 for Pampers is only for size M &amp; L.
yeah i saw Huggies stall alot of ppl buying. But is Huggies good?
for me, i think diapers, for bigger sizes, i'll buy later. i think have to trial and error to see which one suits my bb best.

for maternity pads, i plan to use Sofy (the extra long ones). i don't like maternity pads, find them too thick leh.

for MIM nursing bras, those they have on display, i don't like.
actually wanted to buy nursing tops but then i was thinking dunno what's my size after i given birth.

<font color="0000ff">missysz</font>
no wor, this time i didn't see Babysafe.

Celyn,
Hehe, I rbr I just removed and change periodically and when the bumper set is being washed, then do without bumper for that day…heehee

Mommies with per-term contractions,
Do rest more…soon, all these discomforts and worries can stopped liao coz we will be popping soon…looking fwd

Mulberry,
I bought the sling from a BP here…think from USA 1…haven’t tried it though coz my gal too big for me to try on liao…hahaha

Snow,
Are you ok? Yalor, like what valnsw said, if you are still not ok, better dun go your yoga and slug our stuff with you man...must take care.

Gemini,
Thanks for the info
Was thinking can go down anyway, since it's v near my parents' place.
I'm thinking of getting one pack of Nepia to test first so that if gd, can order from Nepia directly next time.
Yup, agree with you that Giant sometimes really has better offers, even for Pureen diapers.

When you mention Nestle products, do you mean the milk powder?

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
i was very tempted to sign up subscription for the motherhood magazine also. But i saw the goodie bag is only good if sign up for the 3years or 2years one.
The one for 1year one, very little freebies only. not worth it leh.
how many years did you sign up for?

Maids
=====

Personal view: there's no such things like which countries maid is better. it really depend on the maid personality, attitude and the employer expectation. of course, if you get 1 Filpino maid, u may have lesser communication problem (understand English) but not all Filippino maid understand English.

my maid is with me for 1 yrs plus and she's an Indon. Not saying that she's no good or v worse, nowadays, if i can bear with it (for eg, household chores), i will close 1 eye. what for, getting angry and hurt ourself? have to give and take...

mapple,medusa
sorry, fell asleep. hehe.
i know it's gd to have a set a rules n guideline for maid to follow but recently i'm sooooooo tired. plus the packing is making me even more tired
medusa, u very gd lei, i like how u train yr maid. can u train me to train her? hahahahaha

msapple,
i have no agent fees as a huge pool of my friends use them, so for us, special la. uu can try n ask. i PM u later, all the best to yr search

valnsw,
me got the fhil one , cross fingers now