(2008/08) Aug 2008

huichin,

Pamper newborn for newborn;
got urine indicator, Absorbent not bad, no leak.

Pamper Active;
Absorbent not bad, no leak

Mommy poko diaper and pull up;
it leak when my girl is using it, absorbent not that good

Huggies diaper and pull up;
Absorbent is good, no leak

krex78: Oh u trying Goo.n oso ah? Ok...i might try tt as well. LOL

Amabel's Mommy: Whoa..thks for the feedbk! hehe..will consolidate.

me back from office.

Wa... so many posts. Don't know which to catch up on.

snow,
I've sms and email you about the transfer of $ for the spree. You said you are meeting M2B to pass her the purchases. Where and what time can I also meet you this Friday? Cos I have to go back to the East for my gynae check-up at 3pm.

annabel's mommy,
I like the way you described bb's movements. It's really like popcorn popping every now and then. My bb v active, she keeps wobbling here and there.

huichin,
oic, better you work in "digital" company. No offence here to anybody working in advertising company but I think advertising company accounts-servicing people are quite bitchy. Cannot stand the bitchy ones. I was working for short while in advertising company but in the Finance dept. But there are some v nice accounts-servicing people too.

Catherine / huichin,
I'm ok with posting the photo on the blog. hehe

Catherine,
If your flu is serious enough, then you should see doc get flu med. I remember I was prescribed this yellow tablet called priton and panadol. But I stopped taking the moment I felt better and just get lotsa rest and vit C. Remembered some mummy said if take redoxon tablet dissolvable in water, max is one tablet a day.

mulberry,
which diaper bag you lemming for? Show show leh.. hehe

M2B,
glad your hubby's fine. At least puts you at ease to spend the weekend with your DD.

celyn,
happy wedding anniversary to you!

Re: tea on Wed
Yup, I cannot make it Wed. Fri early lunch like 12pm is ok for me, then gota go for gynae check-up at 3pm, can't stay too long.

cindy,
are you better with bed rest? I think it's the pregnancy hormones acting up when we cry.

I tend to flare up more nowadays and sometimes cry more easily.

Just Sunday night, I told my hubby off when he wanted to flush watermelon slices (which he dropped on the floor), into the toilet bowl! I was flabbergasted and I scolded him. I mean for goodness sake, it's common sense that you can't just anyhow flush things down the toilet bowl else it will get choked. And he still thinks it's ok to flush soft fruits down the toilet bowl. Men ah.. and as usual I made a big hoo-ha cos I was pissed off when he snapped back at me and said ok he won't flush down the toilet bowl.

But then the next day, okie liao like nothing happen lo.

Just a thought about packing hospital bag, how early should we start? One month before EDD?

I know I abit kan cheong but afraid it might slip off my mind, me being forgetful nowadays.

Cos today went to the library then realised I didn't pay a fine yet..

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
i also will follow Snow74's suggestion if my hubby forgets our anniversary...hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Amabe|'s Mommy (msapple)</font>
thanks for the avent contact no.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
i bought a pack of Mamy Poko newborn. my best fren (whom gave birth in Jan) said it's good, no leakage during the night.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
let me know whether the talk is good.
hmm..if i go for next one, i think it's in end July. scared too near my EDD liao. will see how.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
i really like these:-
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2837782
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3004128
but hisstory reminded me that hubby might not want to carry it...keke..coz quite girly.. so now considering these types:-
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2591332
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2926098
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2870479
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2622056

oh i very kiasu, i started packing my hospital bag liao...but only abit only. last night, i put in a pack of disposable panties, sanitary pads, 2 sets of nightgown, 2 pairs of socks. Then i stop liao...hehe... will pack it bit by bit. But i already prepared a list of what i wanna pack lah.

mulberry,
which diaper bag you getting ?

Huichin,
I have short listed Pampers Newborn, Mamy poko for Newborn time. Though I am also intersted in trying Nepia.

Valnsw,
Ya I called the clinic and they told me take lots of water, vit C and rest more. If really bad then come down. Think they also hesitant on giving medication. So I took an apple just now after lunch and my glucose test failed. (thou the dietician say can eat apples) just took 1/2 orange after dinner. Later see results.

why you hubby wana flush watermelon down the toilet bowl ? hahhaa so funny.

snow74,
guess what, i sms my hubby telling him that since he can't remember what day is today. i will get myself an ex gift and charge him. then he call me immediately and start asking me again, trying to figure out. finally, he realise its our customary anniversary. then he ask me go get myself something. but i didn't get anything in the end.

i bought maternity pad from mothercare just now. wanted to get just the slim one with wings only but the sales person who is also pregnant told me that won't be good enough. ask me to get the maternity one which is thicker. she say even with that, still might need to change every 2 hours. so i end up with both.

mulberry

heheh, i think the carters bags are pretty okie. Not too pink, so I hope ur HB wun mind them.. Guess the good thing is tt he's the one who's going to buy, so he prob wld go for sthg he wld carry *heehee*

KS designs are quite simple &amp; I must say pricey.. But can get as 'push' pressie

val

Thanks for the timely reminder.. Prob shd will start packing one mth to EDD.
Hope u're less upset now.. Men prob not as particular as we are

jo,
nice .. welcome to more blogging .. can write about your day to day lo .. haha .. i just write rubbish .. more to let some other friends updated on what's happening. your heading pic very nice lei .. where you get ah ? i also wana put something like that ...

mulberry (bab1es): The diapers bag is so pretty &amp; nice!!!

Diaper:
Is Goon or nepia better? Thinking of buying Mamypoko NB as well..

twin stars

Nopez, tt's not me
I got a Quinny Zapp instead

jo

Thanks for sharing your blog! Am sure u wld be excited to update it often abt bb's devt, ur pregnancy &amp; when bb is born, all the devt's of bb

U can even list a wish-list of items for bb's arrival? *heehee*

valnsw,
hee... i love the feeling of baby movement in the womb so amazing that is the reason y i love to be pregnant. haha!

mulberry,
you are welcome. hope they are not changing their contact no.

storeberry and catherine,
i do heard good comments on Nepia from mommies but never try that on my girl before since she is ok with pamper newborn with no rashes and leaking.

pram;
i am using peg perego brand also, find it very heavy

jo,
nice blog to start with. For me i just write everything anything about and my girl, my saddness, happiness blah blah blah...so happy blogging k

msapple,
ya i am thinking of nepia after the NB stage or even during the NB stage (not sure yet).. but only prob is that it's not easily available. not many places carry the brand. But I read those mummies who use say 2nd to pampers it's the softest available. Mamy poko is because they have that cut away part for the umbilical cord. So will use that during the NB stage.

But I think diapers will really have to trial and error cos every baby is diff. So they will react differently to the diapers. Must find out which one is most suitable only by trying.

Sorry to interrupt, I'm from Sep 08 thread. Selling a Brand New Maxi-Cosi Carseat/Infant Carrier at $230. Reason for selling: Got a stroller which is not compatible with Maxi-Cosi.

1465023.jpg

Retailing at more than $300 but letting go at $230. Got receipt and warranty for 1 year from 20 April 2008.

Condition: Brand New in plastic bag
Colour: Juice from 2007 collection
Self-collection at Toa Payoh

PM me or email me at [email protected] if anyone is keen. Thanks!

morning mummies.

catherine,
my close friend advise me not to buy any diaper, use sample one to try. like you mention, different baby will react differently to different brand.

Good Morning!

Mulberry,
As hb is not ard thus we are traveling up to Genting by coach, thatz why the prob…yalor, if by car, shdnt be a prob at all…anyway, I’m seeing my gynae tmr morning for clearance to travel and if he said ok, I may just go ahead coz like what you said, the checkpoint staff might not even know the rule…at most, I wear looser clothings to fake as 5mths preggie?? Heehee…really dun wish to disappoint my gal coz she has been bugging me to pack luggage these few days…

Snow,
I will be able to cfm whether I’m gg Genting or not by tmr…if I’m not gg, I will meet you on Fri.

Valnsw,
Thanks! Yup, glad that hb is ok.
Hospital bag – I think I will start only early next month ba.

Hospital bag,
I pack it about a month before my EDD for my 1st pregnancy. Came to think about it actually dun need to bring much thing. Most of the things hospital provided, just bring more impt stuff like pyjamas, toothbrush and toothpaste, facial wash, sock, afew diaposable panties, mini fan, fully charged mobile phone for me. Last time i bring one full bag in the end alot of things hospital provided so nv use.

Catherine,
yah agreed that baby react differently to different brand of diaper.

Good morning all!

so today's gathering is confirm anot? Is it today or fri? I can make it on fri one also..Prefer fri also.

valnsw,
feeling beta after rest but getting paranoid cos when baby moves hard enuf to cause some pain, I will just link it to contractions but so far so good no more discharge. Back to work liao.

mul,
talk not bad, quite informative especially the one from Mr Ong, the PD, at least we know more abt the baby when they are born.

celyn

Same here, am thinking of getting samples.. But where\how do we get them?
I know the hospital wld usually give the unfinished packet of diapers which bb used during the stay.. at least tt was the situation for my elder sis

jvenus

still undecided at the moment.. Thinking of the crowd &amp; the parking

Good morning mummies.

re: pyjamas
where did you mummies buy the pjs ? The one pc or 2 pc type ?

celyn,
where to get so many diff types of diaper samples ? so far I only got huggies. and only 2 pc. hahaha

nini,
it will be fri. To be confirmed again. but today is cancelled.

Jvenus,
I think I will be going for the motherhood exhibition. Told my mom already and she took leave from work. hahaha

Jvenus,

I am going to the motherhood exhibition on weekend

hisstory,
Yah my girl also took back the unfinished pamper back home

hi jvenus, i should be going but don't know when..

on washing bb clothes:-
checked with mrs wong at the last antenatal class and she said just use pigeon detergent (she recommended pigeon liquid detergent – the orange bottle to the powder form) for washing. no need warm water also. For soiled diaper, soak in a pail then macnhine-wash will do.

on cleaning of bb’s tongue:-
she advised to use sterilized gauze which can be found at pharmacy. Anyone saw such gauze before? scared I buy the wrong one!

amabel's mommy,
should i start buying diapers for newborns now or try the samples which will be given by TMC upon check out then buy?

missysz, really dont need to use wash water ah? Think different people advise differently. Think as long as it is clean can liao lah hor. The pigeon liquid detergent is which one that you mentioned? My girl one will use powder to scrub first before use the detergent type to soak leh. We use powder to scrub becos of the stubborn soiled stain. I dont use machine for baby clothes cos the clothes will tend to easily out of shape etc. I am thinking is becos her method is to use machine to wash so dont have to use powder anymore.

sterilized gauze i bought before. if you worry u will buy wrongly, why not purchase at TMC? If not check with the pharmacy staff.

for diaper, either way will be ok. for me i buy a small package of newborn pamper to standby at home since i heard quite alot of rave on the PAmper brand for newborn. But TMC do give a packet for use, usually the baby wont be able to finished the package i think when reach home not enough then ask ur hubby go buy also can.

Late morning ladies,

Woke up late today, slept late last night.

mulberry,
the diaper bags look interesting. Ermz, me suaku but what's the difference between diaper bag and the norm bag? Haha, cos I mentioned diaper bag to hubby and he asked what's it for?

catherine,
I just sometimes think my hubby got no common sense la. He thinks toilet bowl is like rubbish bin can throw anything like that.
So are you better now after getting rest and Vit C? I know how it feels like to have flu. Really terrible, not to mention today is hot again...

jvenus,
I'm thinking of going to Motherhood fair at Expo but undecided which day to go. Thinking of whether want to go see see tomorrow, and if need be maybe get hubby to accompany me on wkend.

RE: lunch/hi-tea gathering
Sms snow that I can meet her this Fri to collect my spree loot from her. She can join us after her yoga. She mentioned Twin Stars and M2B will be collecting their purchases from her so I've included their names too.

Date: 6 June (Fri)
Time: 12pm
Venue: Coffee Club Paragon (3rd flr of Paragon)
1) Catherine
2) nini
3) M2B
4) snow
5) Little Twin stars
6) sweetie
7) valnsw

M2B, Little Twin Stars
Can confirm if you are joining us or you just meeting snow to get your spree purchases?

Anybody else I missed out for the lunch on Fri? If I have missed out, pls include. THanks!

Catherine,
You want Nepia contact number?
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

The contact number is there on the website. Plus If you confirm like Nepia brand, min order 4 packs, they deliver to your doorstep the next working day. I called and checked, they said don't give samples.

Apparently, they only sell NB and S sizes at Isetan Supermarket (at Scotts) and Meidi-Ya Supermarket (at Liang Court). M and L sizes sold at NTUC.

Looks like I may want to get one pack of S size from Istean or Meidi-Ya to test.

Good morning mummies : )

Waaa.. I haven logged in for 2 days and the thread moves really fast!

Btw I went for my check up yesterday and bb head is down already but gynae said bb abit small.. Am in 30th week and she weighs 1.3kg. Is it really so huh? How about the rest of the mummies?

Also for those who have #1, could I check if you have any problems with yr toddler refusing food. Nowadays I damn headache cos my boy seems not to be very keen on his solids, tho I tried so many different recipes. He used to have porridge for lunch and dinner but recently I switched him to rice cos he seemed more interested in that. But sometimes he will still spit out and refuse to eat... *sigh* Any mummies got any good recipes to share...?

*SNOW*
I got yr mail. Thanks! Really appreciate yr effort cos I see the computation so detailed! : ))
Will email you once I trf the money. Btw are you meeting up any mummies this fri? Let me know ok cos I am on half day and so if the venue is ok I may pick up the stuff from you. Thanks!

Valnsw,
I will be meeting with you gals this Fri if I'm cfm not gg to Genting...will see what my gynae says tmr.

Catherine,
OK, will go Mothercare to take a look...thinking to just get 1 or 2 for hospital stay only...coz back home, I'm normally in shorts and tees...

Medusa,
My gal has better appetite now although think it is normal for them to reject foods at certain stages but I always make sure she must has her 3 main meals plus at least 2 milk feeds...

amabel's mommy,
yes, she said don't need to use warm water. i asked her twice. Hee..the pigeon liquid detergent in bottle is actually not softener. She told me that its detergent also.

At my last gynae’s visit at my 28-week of gestation, gynae said bb’s head is not down yet…

valnsw, sorry cant attend the gathering. have to work! u gals have fun yeah!

M2B
Yeah I also went to the chinese medical shop to get "si sen" cos I read from other threads that it is apparently good for kids to have more appetite. So far I only boiled once for him so will see how. He is taking 3 main meals lah plus he drinks about 3-4 feeds of milk. But then again the lunch/dinner, sometimes he only takes half of what he usually eat... Maybe I will just monitor and see how it goes... hopefully its just a phase.

missysz,
ya pigeon liquid detergent is meant for soaking and for machine wash though, it soften the fabric also.

haha wondering shall i just stop using warm water cause so troublesome though i am not the one wasking, but they said warm water tend to kill germs residued on the diaper. Some even advise to use hot water when using the machine wash, wont the washing machine spoilt right i am wondering.

Shall ask my maid to ask Mrs Wong (when I send her for training by Mrs Wong) again about do we need to use powder form to scrub if we are purely handwash baby clothes. Cause this method is taught by TMC another babycare trainer.

Other mommies, how u all actually wash baby clothes then? I asked some of my mommies friends, most using warm water when soaking the baby clothes, but some use machine some use handwash. Please advise.

M2B,
Ya but I feel it's quite ex. I think 2 pc for $79 or something like that. I mean cos like you i always wear tees and shorts at home so I feel quite wasted to buy that. Trying to find cheaper alternative. Read on the July thread some of them go to the market at smith st. (chinatown) they say quite cheap there.

Hisstory,
Thsk, thinking of set up the account. Got to paly around how to do it first.
Yesterday after wk go home aroung 6pm plus and sleep at 8pm, so did not come to forum and chk my mail after work. I do not like to ckh my personal mail in office cos we have a server. Going go forum. Damn tired and now countdown to 37week. Now I am 30wks plus. Time really pass.
I am transferring to another dept and take over this girl who do permanent part time job and she is leaving Singapore in a few mths time cos her hubby tfs to overseas. By the time I am back, timing is just right. It is 3 times per week and of course there are pay cut lor.I am changing from Finance to Admin job with no closing period ( no longer have to stay late and can finally take leave during account closing and go home on time) and not stress. My aim is Bf my #2 for 2yrs and sad to say that I only BF my #1 for 9mths only.

Cindy,
Mine is Dr Adrain Woody.

Amabe|'s Mommy (msapple) ,
I was my bb cloths together with my hb and my cloths together cos really troblesome to wash separate. I agree that we cannot let bb to be in a TOO CLEAN environment cos they need to build up the immuce system. So my bring up of my bb might not be agreeable to many mummies here. I also stop sterlise my girl bottles once CL left and only use boiled water to rinse it only. So far now she is almost 2yrs old and hardly fall sick