(2008/08) Aug 2008

vone

Sure! A thought just came to mind, can MSN when on ML.. But then again, maybe too tired, prob zzz more yah? *heheh*

twin stars

ooops.. U want to ask MIL to give u/ HB a call before going over to ur place? At least not so 'scary'

ReiRei

Thanks! Have been with multiply for almost 4 years oredi. So time to time I like to change the outlook..
Am sure u wld do a pretty site for urself too

London's really nice, even though it's expensive.. It's very easy to get around & I wished I spent more time there.. Incidentally bb's either made in London or somewhere in Europe! *hahah*

little twin stars & valnsw: serious...It happened to my sister's sis-in-law, while she was preg with her daughter, she keep complaining about her mil... n her daughter since born looked exactly like her mil.. till now she is 4yrs old still look like leh.

On the other side, my sis n her hubby had a bad misunderstanding with me while she was preggie with her 1st gal, i suspect they have been badmouthing me cos her bb daughter really looked like me when i saw her @2mths old..hahaha but luckily the daughter look very cute like me when i was a bb..haha..esp the eyes n the mouth..everyone was commented she looked exactly the same! i tell her u heng ar..luckily u dislike me n not other ppl..hahaha :p

But seriously, when we are pregnant, we should 'ji kou de' cos u dont know what will happen lor.. :X Even thou it's facts we are complaining about, but u dont know how it's going to turn out mah...so better zip my mouth liaoz.. :X

Nini,
OMG I think I will freak out if my baby comes out looking like my pil...!! But then again, I never really badmouth them....

Avocado,
If I remember correctly you also under Dr Adrian right? Then you know lah, he won't say how low..he will just say 'still have time, don't worry!'

nini,
it really sounds v scary. hmm.. no wonder my mum told me not to talk bad about anything when I was in my 1st trimester. But I think bb's looks is genetic.
Then if bb looks like the mummy, does it mean the mummy's been talking bad about herself? =P hehe

valnsw: hahaha..yes its all genetics.. But this kind of thing is rather believe than to be sorry lah. I mean, even if bb doesn't look like..but u sure dun wan his/her pattern to be like the one u dislike most right?

There is no truth to what im saying, i m just being pantang.. :p

Valnsw: Yes, I went for the Sept mummies gathering, it was fun meeting up with the rest of mummies! Our host catered from Lavish catering, it was yummy!

Looks like alot of mummies have blog, I am too lazy to start one! Hah!

hisstory,
although i was shocked but since we came back so late and she;s supposed to come over the next morn, i'm not so bothered by it. nothing really shocks me nowadays except my temper, haha. hubby keeps nagging at me to be cool and mellow about every little thing. sometimes he gives up and say, if yr daughter turns out like u, u are handling her not me! hehe.

so nini,
think u scared alot of pp here tonight, hee
yup, it's not for the "pantang"la but it's also just better to maintain a good attitude in difficult situations anyway.
good practice
thanks for the reminder

p/s,
i didn;t turn out looking like my first aunt whom mom hates, i turn out looking like my 3rd aunt whom mom likes lei,hehe

val, tks. how come u got free trip one?

vone, i think i will give dfo a miss in sydney unless i happen to pass by. too lazy to shop. just want to go there and "nua", haha.

Hi mommies..this thread is moving too fast for me!!! I took such along time reading the posts i missed.

CrAzY,
I also discovered that my armpits area darken abit during 1st pregnancy, it recovered after i delivered. Now this pregnancy also the same. Hope it is gone after i deliver.

huichin (huichin)
I also feel alot of movements of my baby, surely more than 10 movements in an hour and the movement is so frequent like popcorn popping. Went for gynae scan on sat, my gynae said my baby keep moving, very active. My first pregnancy, baby also very active, I feel that this current one more active than my first one.The movements is everywhere on my whole tummy like struggling for space in the womb

catherine
*hugs* my hubby also alway make me angry over his remarks and not being supportive enough

storeberry (storeberry)
Me too experienced pain near the ribcage. Cause my baby is already head down so probably is her legs keep kicking my ribcage and her hands keep moving at my pelvic area or waist area.

cocomo (cocomo)
I already start having BH; my whole tummy tighten, harden, at that moment usually i have to slow doen my movement if i am walking. I experience this for my first pregnancy also

ReiRei
re:small tummy
some people also comment my tummy not big, dont have to bother about what they said, as long as the baby weight is fine and is growing healthy, big tummy or small tummy does it matter? My first pregnancy also alot of ppls conmment my tummy is small, but i delivered my girl at 38kg with the weight of 3.005kg, i dont feel that my baby is small, and she is now healthily growing. Somemore small tummy easier to regain back the figure mah. I return back my pre-pregnancy right after my confinment.

ReiRei and celynlee,
My 1st pregnancy, my girl also frequent hiccups. For this pregnancy so far i still didnt feel it.

Nini,
i dont like the idea of putting bb in yao lan and i never rock my girl to sleep too. I let her sleep in her mattress and let her fall asleep on her own.

hisstory
I am multiply account holder also but there are only pics of the past, my blog is not updated using multiply but I will love to read your blog, so add me can? Thanks!

mulberry (bab1es)
Can i view the gathering pics also, love to see the happening moment of the gathering. Hope can join in the gathering next time.

Huichin,
I read your blog. Nice blog you have... Do update more k. Love to read blog of mommies.

missysz,
for me i used both powder detergent and softener. Known that some have concern about the use of softener, I were told by professional baby caregiver can use baby softener, of cos not the normal softener we are using for adult. And the need to use warm water to soak.

rata,
can update for me? My girl is 1.122kg at 28 weeks, and prehap you want to change my nick to msapple cos Amabel is actually my daughter name. hee!

twin stars

Must keep ur cool yah? But i guess the weather's not really helping also.. Does counting to 10 before saying/releasing your thoughts help?

Welcome new mummies.

mulberry, avocado
Oh, not glass bottles. Avent UNO. I got mine from Kiddy Palace 2+ years ago. There was further 10% for members. Dunno stil applicable or not. Cos' now got 20% for members.

Catherine,
Hehehe... my gynae give me the green light. She was drinking this too but found out that she gain weight due to this so she stopped. Me no such problem.

mulberry, hisstory
I do suffer from leg cramps in the middle of the night for both pregnancies. It happens in 3rd trimester. Ask hubby to massage for me. Ok the next mroning. Try to flex ur toes towards u to loosen the muscle. If not ask ur husband for help.

luvlel,
Can fit all types of bottles. Just mix and match the tiers.

Huichin,
Nice photos! Love ur shades. hehehe.... wow! really like the cats romper.... I'm a cat lover...
All those kids look so cute and obedient!

Wow so many post today!!!

M2B,
Cannot go Msia after 6mth preggie huh? I am now in Msia le, intent to stay till Wed. Msia having sales now (10%-50%)and I have bought a lot of things esp diapers (mamypoko) and baby clothing. The clothes are really cheap and nice esp those disney one only selling RM10 per set, dun think can find such deal in Spore lo. Hope I will not kena stop at custom when back to Spore. Hee. . .

msapple,
Oh I never experience during my first pregnancy. My tummy harden up situation seems like getting more frequent these two days. I am damn worry. Keep testing and disturbing to ensure my baby's moving. Damn stress.

Avocado,
PM you liao. What about the SCB or OCBC for 2nd child huh? sorry I am very sua gu

Celynlee,
I went to mothercare Marina Sq last week, bought some baby clothing at 30% discount le. Are all the branch having same disc?

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
thanks. ok will ask my hubby to bring me to Inagiku next weekend.
hee...btw i went to Jap restaurant with my galfren for dinner, but we went to Waraku at east coast. we shared a bowl of beef ramen, a baked potato with cheese, and a very small japanese pizza (the crust was very thin!). and for dessert we have ice cream cake. All very delicious!
ok i eat too much fattening food liao, tomorrow and for the remaining week, i must eat more healthy food.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
these are my fav ones:-
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3004128
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2837782

hee..actually got many others i also like. thus having hard time listing down for my hubby to tell him which one to buy.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hehe...but when i saw the diaper bags in website of Toysrus, Target, Walmart...my butt itchy again lah. thus cannot resist to ask hubby to get 1. The diaper bags in US is very nice lah and price is reasonable also.

<font color="0000ff">Amabe|'s Mommy</font>
The gathering pics that i have is actually from Catherine's camera. They are about the same as huichin's pics in her blog.

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
icic u talking about Avent UNO...keke.. But me not KP member. non-members also got some discount?
but i still not sure which breastpump to get. Btw, how do you find Avent UNO? is it good? got give any problems?

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
me also bought Mamypoko diapers when i went back KL last month. but didn't buy any clothes coz bought too much here liao.

morning mummies.

today is our first anniversary and my 'gon gon' hubby can't remember. i actually set a reminder in his hp and he still ask me what anniversary is it.
i pretend to be super angry with him this morning and refuse to talk to him. i enjoy looking at his innocent and poor thing face. he try to 'teh' me for the answer, its so funny. i still refuse to tell him, will give him 1 day to think. hahaha....

cocomo,
that's the email notice that i had just received yesterday. but that is only for harbour front centre branch.

celyn, oh dear, that's a bad sign. only 1 year and he forgot! wah, must give him big punishment!

mine is also coming up soon but not sure how to celebrate. run out of ideas liao...

Good Morning!

Snow,
No prob, I msg you k? I shd be in town if I’m not gg Genting coz need to bring my gal out to make it up to her.

Mulberry &amp; Celyn,
Thanks! My hb called me yday evening aldy…his side ok but weather abit erratic thus I was wondering whether he will come back earlier…ask him to take good care of himself…my gal so funi, kept asking him “Daddy, your side got earthquake or not?”…

Catherine &amp; Storeberry,
This is the reply I got from the High Commission of Malaysia leh: -

Pregnancy above 6 months are not allow to enter Malaysia.

Huichin,
I just set up 1 for my 2 princesses…heehee

Valnsw,
I think it is Taipei that is affected and glad my hb is on the other side…but the weather is really bad lor. The earthquake was a magnitude of 6.0…

Cocomo,
You gave me hope…how many months were you when you went in Malaysia???

Celyn,
I’m sure your hb rbrs the anniversary…maybe he just making fun of you.

morning ladies!
does anyone got any lobang to buy to home-cooked rice wine for cooking confinement food?
think its almost time we start sourcing for that liao.
if u gals noe of any, do let me noe ya?
thx.

catherine
think we stick to wed 2pm bah, else some of them can't make it. =)

twin stars &amp; valnsw
if wed cannot, what about fri?
i'm meeting m2b on fri anyway.

m2b
dun worry too much ya, its a well noe thing to IT personnel that taiwan's comm channel always breakdown 1.

Now 2nd time mummy will rec'd letter either SCB or OCBC cos POSB withdraw liao. The interest for OCBC is only higher by 0.05%. This is the account for get 1-1 gvt $ and can used for #1 and #2 school fees.

avocado
saw previously that those having e-saver acc with SCB will have a higher int rate if they created their CDA there, u got any idea if its still valid?

celyn,
I think ur hus just act blur ba, maybe u will feel surprise on that day!

cocomo,
I think is normal cos my first pregnancy, toward later stage like 30 weeks, i experience more frequent BH. How many week are you now?

mulberry.
Oh ok. thanks!

mulberry

I like both.. Esp with the pink/brown combi, really nice.. If i'm getting for myself, i wld get the bowling bag (#2). But if HB is going to help carry, #1's shape is a little more guy-ish

Heheh, u've still got time to think abt it coz ur HB still there.. Maybe sthg else will come to mind
Thinking of Kate Spade?

celyn

Happy Anniversary!
1462508.gif

Maybe ur HB's going to give u a surprise this evening

avocado

Sure, no prob.. U've got a multiply account oredi? If u do, PM me ur ID/ email.. Otherwise, it's quite easy to set-up one

amabel's mummy

No worries, just PM me ur account ID/email, then i'll add u

celynlee,
i gt it liao. tks.
wah, both urs &amp; hisstory's a/cs r done up so nicely, nt like mine. i mus do something abt it liao.

hisstory,
based on experience, we can msn. bt then it's prob 4 a short while oni. hehe...

avocado,
i was tinking of scb. coz i dun hv a good experience wif ocbc previously.

krex78,
sdyney is a good plc 4 sightseeing. shopping is nt tt worth it. bt u mus take care nt 2 overexert urself okie. njoy ur trip.

mulberry,
non-member enjoys 15% discount at Kiddy Palace. Pls check with the sales person to ensure that there is discount for UNO. U might want to consider applying membership for $10. Normal times non-nett and sales items also have 10%. Very happy with my two UNO although did send for "servicing" once. Got a new replacement cos' they dun have service centre here. Bought 2 UNOs cos being using manual Avent and find it very good; DUO too expensive. Never try Medala PIS so can't comment.

amabel's mummy

Have added u

vone

heheh.. tt sounds rather positive! But with my mum coming over to help, i rather not stay too long online. Less i want her to nag tt i'm taking it for granted tt she's always going to be available to help (coz my 2 year old niece wld also be demanding for her attention)

Thanks all mummies for the concern.
staying at home today so gonna rest for the whole day. stay in bed according to hubby except gg to toilet and eat meals.

Last nite cried in front of hubby, come to think of it also dunno why maybe Im worried abt the baby emotionally cant take it. Glad im feeling beta now.

RE: Doctor's Talk
Any mummies gg to the doctor's talk this evening at 7pm?

avocado,
u also Dr Adrain Tan? Me too leh, yday go see him, he keep telling me dun worry, everything will be fine. I havelow placenta he still tell me to go tour during my 5-6 months period...

re breastpump:
I used both Avent UNO and Medela PIS before. Avent UNO the suction not that good to empty the milk duct and simulate more milk supply for me. I find Medela PIS work very well for me is just that the noise when using is slightly louder.

hisstory,
ok thanks!

Morning All,

How is everyone doing? Got any ideas on what kind of mattress would be good for baby. Say for eg: Cotton, Latex or Foam?

Any suggestions on where to buy these stuff from?

Thanks in advance for reply!

Luviel,

I bought babysafe latex mattress and playpen mattress for my girl, find it very good, firm and confortable. It tend to prevent baby from suffocated when facing down.

nini,
your story so funny.. i think i must keep talking about some very pretty actress so my dd can be so pretty like her.. hahaha. maybe it's just genetics that she looks like you. your niece ma.

hisstory,
I using blogger lei but can add me to see your multiply ?

re: tea on Wed.

It has been changed to lunch on fri. since most mummies cant make it tomo. So Fri still got time for other mumiies to check their availablity.

amabel

U're welcome! Hmm, heheh, tt's not my ger.. My darling niece though
Thanks for your kind words!!

catherine

I sure wun mind adding u
I dun think I can link up to blogger *sorry* But if u wld like to view my site, want to reg an account with multiply?

Re-confirm with you again for Fri

M2B,
must declare at custom when we go over to msia side ? If don't declare I think they also dono cannot go over. :p I shall not let hubby know about this else he sure make this as excuse not to go. hahaha.

Have been feeling so tired. I think also due to that I'm down with flu. Couldnt sleep for 2nd night already. Wake up every hour. Can't find a good position. Either this way nose block or that way body aching. And also keep feeling very "sng sng" feeling at the pelvic area. And woke up tummy feeling so tight like cramps like that. Was suppose to go for my hospital tour but decided not to. Later want to go parkway get some stuff from mothercare somemore. And must rest so Thurs can go to the motherhood fair :p

re: maid
just to update abit on my maid. She is so blur and like talk to her but her mind dono where. So hubby ask her yesterday to sit down and tell us what's her prob. She say she misses home. So I told her ok I let her call home to talk to her children and hope after that she will improve on her work. Else I cannot keep her. And if she does well then every month i buy her a phone card to call back. after the call she was so happy and kept saying thank you thank you. Now hope she will really improve. Else really can vomit blood. She's so forgetful and immediately after telling her something she can forget and just blur blur stand there.

Catherine,
You got a new maid? ur maid is a indo or Phi? I think all maid is like that, they need time to learn, thing will get better. My maid last time also the same like blur blur cos they are scare that if they will do anything wrong, you will scold so dont dare to anyhow do also, so they just blur blur stand there wait for further instruction. But is very important to train and set rule and regulation to them on the very first day they stepped into ur house.

My rule and regulation is also pasted on my fridge till now so she wont forget. hee

Snow74,
It not stated so I am not sure if it still apply.

vone,
I am also thinking of SCB cos they provide internet banking and more convenient for me to chk on my #2 account as it will be used from next yr onwards for my #1 school fees. For OCBC my friend told me only passbook, no internet.

hisstory,
I do not have any blog account and thinking of doing it when my #1 turns 1yr old but always no time. Think will start doing when #2 born as I am changing to part time job after 3mths ML.

msapple,
ya 1 week old only. Phil. To replace the prev one which was indo and was "too smart" cos she was experienced. That one will answer back.. this one tell her and she quite forgetful and will do wrong things. Was thinking of doing a schedule for her. But her day to day she remembers already, it's those ad hoc ones that have to repeat and repeat. And simple thing like ask sir what drink he wants when he wakes up, until now she still forget. aiyo. Until now we just make our own bfast. hahaha