will keep u updated.

twin stars
ai yo, no need who organise what lah.
lets just list it down 1st ok?
this is what i managed to cut-n-paste from ur previous post:

high tea:
- dates: 21st May
- time: 3.30pm
- place: marriot hotel (ground floor? cafe name?)

1)snow
2)little twin stars
3)reirei
4)mulberry
5)catherine
6)vone
7)storeberry

kindly add in ur name if u are interested to join, thank u. =)

serriz
i told my gynae that....but he like pro-natural 1 leh, die die dun let me cfm can c-sect or not.
-_-"

twin stars
ha ha....okie, no prob.
u gotta tel nos and cafe name?

my hb coming back liao, gotta log off soon. =(

mulberry,
I don't have gastric prob. Just that I noticed during pregnancy when I take spicy food, my tummy will feel queasy and then I will vomit the food that I have eaten, including those non-spicy food.

gemini,
I get the pelvic ache when I turn from one side to the other while sleeping. I find that doing pelvic exercises help quite abit. Learnt from the antenatal classes.

snow,
Sorry, I missed out something. You asked about some blood test. I did the routine blood test at wk 16 or 20. Is it the blood test for red blood count, heptatits, rubella etc?

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
ya lah, no need to tell ur hubby one lah. I also didn't tell him. He only knew about it when I showed him the clippies yesterday. Hee...he also said it's very sweet.

yeah lor, becos of the cramp just now, i skip going to Isetan.
btw, u mentioned got Taka sale end of this month, right? ok lah, i shall save my energy to go to that one...hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
yup collected already but i didn't buy from the one in BP section. I joined the Overseas spree section.
haha...i also tempted to buy the felt type clippies leh. It's still open for orders right. Hee..let me look look again.
My gynae said my red blood count not that low until he need to prescribe me iron pills. He just ask me to eat more iron rich food. Luckily leh, got i scared of taking iron pills as i heard they cause constipation right.

Goodward park got what stairs ar? hehe...i haven't been there before. You mean need to climb a flight of stairs to enter the hotel? Aiyo.... but i tempted to go there coz i read their durian puffs is very good. Hehe...me wanna buy some.
I'm fine with either hotel coz I haven't been to both before... haha...me so suaku, right.
You gals choose.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
ya lor, my next checkup is 2weeks time. i think it's the norm practice for all gynaes...? i read in other threads, once enter 3rd trimester, it's either 2weeks or 3weeks.
Btw, did your gynae also said got need to do another detailed scan when you enter 8th month? hmm...is 32weeks = 8th months?

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
yeah do let me know. I'll need to place order the latest by 28th May.

realise that for #2, i having back pains, and muscle pulls. furthermore, cant even walk much/far. or else legs definite ache... *sigh* so much difference when i carrying #1...

high tea:
- dates: 21st May (wed)
- time: 3.30pm to 5.30pm
- place: marriott cafe, marriot hotel

1)snow
2)little twin stars
3)reirei
4)mulberry
5)catherine
6)vone
7)storeberry

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
icic. Yeah it's actually very common for preggies to be sensitive to spicy food.
btw, can you take Nasi Lemak now?

mulberry,
I have not taken it at all during pregnancy, so really no idea how I would take to it. I think just go ahead with whichever caterer most can take. For those food that I cannot take, I will just avoid it.

Today seems to hv v gd appetite. Just ate some Haagen Daazs strawberry cheesecake icecream. The pint like so small, think I can finish the whole thing! I hope I won't see my weight gain escalating at the next checkup.

high tea:

1)snow
2)little twin stars
3)reirei
4)mulberry
5)catherine
6)vone
7)storeberry
8)joanne

mulberry
i wish to leh, but he is VERY $ sensitive 1.
he has a calender which he recorded all the transaction everyday.
if i bought something w/o telling him, he will tx me all the $ inside the bank and call me to handle all household and self expenses myself from there. -_-"
i seriously dun like that....
but if i told him b4 i act, most likely he will allow but naggy lah.

mul,
don't tempt me with the durian man. i jus finish my jalan kayu's durian cake

valnsw
mmm . time for me to stock up on ice cream

recently i keep eating new zealand;s natural mango shobert

snow,
the only reason why my hubby let me shop online is because i hardly spent money now that i'm home most of the time. guess he already weigh his pros n cons liao

high tea:

1)snow
2)little twin stars
3)reirei
4)mulberry
5)catherine
6)vone
7)storeberry
8)joanne
9)gayletan

*ps: actually i prefer the goodwood high-tea, food is nicer
but ya, theres a flight of stairs before entering. i'm ok w it though, just 1 flight. but ok w marriot too

Im drooling at the thought of high tea/nasi lemak/curry/durian etc etc! hee so greedy..im fine with both marriot n goodwood. =)

Im also seem to be having the cramp-y feeling..dunno is it our tummy really getting bigger so its getting more uncomfortable? Sometimes i really dont know how to differentiate btn tightening due to baby position or movement and BH leh..anyone can enlighten?? Wanna avoid taking e Ventolin is poss...

Val,
Thanks for e number. In the end i too lazy i went Parkway Isetan instead. Lousy Isetan, dun even have the fisher price one, but theres 20% discount on fisher price stuff. Think ill just wait for GSS la..

Krex78: Oh really ah! SOunds like the one u wanna buy is better then! Hheh...i shall go and kaypoh see see leh.

Mulberry: Oh the portion for the golden pillow is like for 4-5ppl..haha..the bread wrapping the whole thing is like super alot loh! LOL..but quite ok la. Heh.

Gemini: Yea i got this feeling on and off! LOL..but sometimes only..have to be careful - dun stretch too hard.

Serriz,
I'm 27th tis week but dun look like it :p
My mum keeps sayin my bb will be v small size..so i ate durian today again..ehheh :p

M2B,
Ur lil' girl is sooo cute!
she oredie knows how to dote on her mei mei liao ah!

Mulberry,
I got the cramps too. It's on my right side, jus above the pelvic. Tink i sneezed too hard while sitting. Mayb i'll skip some of the stretching exercise tmr at the antenatal class.
So after 28th week it'll become 2-week visit? Great! like dat i dun hafto wait for 4 weeks so looong liao!
My 28th visit is next tue..3 more days to go..can't wait to see bb

Re: hi-tea,
I'm OK wif either Marriot or Goodwood Park.
I'm not so concerned abt the stairs but the slope up to the hotel..heheh..but walk slowly shld be ok lah..

Tigg3r,
oh no.. your maid sounds bad. better change her quick.

snow74,
pai se.. too tired.Cos last few days went shopping everyday with my aunt whom came back from overseas. Shop until I so tired and hubby face so black :p say everyday go out.. say now I shouldnt even be walking so much etc.. Then last nite I was sooo tired, 9pm I KO until 1pm the next day :p Will definitely attend the class next week. I saw they have tue classes also right ?

I am also thinking of the princess bow clips but it looks like abit painful to clip on baby hair cos it's metal clips. So I think I might wait and shop around see if I see anything else.

serriz,
I go Eden very often cos my cousin lives there and we always go there to play with the my niece and nephews. They live near the playground.

Gemini,
I have that pain at the pelvic area. I think it's cos I walked too much lately.

rei,

my colleague also say my tummy very small.. but i hack care.. as long as my gynae say she is healthy that is all i care.. beside.. i don't want to be so big..

before preggy, i used to overtake everybody while walking. now i see everybody overtaking me..

Hopefully, i won't kana the pelvic pain.. otherwise i very jialat.. i stay 4th storey with no lifts access.. need to climb stairs everyday..

you ladies enjoy your high teas and outings.. i am saving my annual leave... aiming to go on leave on 12/08/2008 and to start work only in december.

re: baby movements
I see most of the mummies here have very active babies. I think my baby very lazy... whole day she can dont move.. only sometimes in the night when I lie down then she will kick abit .. then go back to sleep again. Sometimes I very worry and keep tapping my tummy lightly to get some response from her. Sometimes she will response back.. sometimes nothng. I'm quite worried but don't know if I am being over sensitive :p anyone with this experience ?

mine got mood one.. can be very active throughout for 2-3 days.. then suddently very quite for 2-3 days maybe giving 2-3 kicks per day.. notice mine for some time liao.. so should be okie.

serriz..yup
@ Eden..but hmm..i dunno how to do pte message if not we can meet up for brekkie on Sunday morning

where does ur daughter attends school?

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
wow your hubby is strict with money matters. But i think it's a good thing. My hubby the opposite. It's me that always nag him if he simply spends. Hee...but now wrt buying things for my bb, i also spend alot liao.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hehe...can't help it lah, I sorta got cravings for durians nowadays. I think i read in June or July thread, they mentioned about buying Jalan Kayu's durian cake also. wah it must be very nice ya... *drool drool*

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
i also asked my gynae today whether if my tummy hardens and at the same time tummy got bulging / oddly shaped, is that BH. He said that's not BH. He said that's just bb stretching.
So for my case, actually it's not BH most time. Usually when my tummy harden, it will form odd shape, sometimes can see 2 big humps (which i think is my bb head and bottom/leg?)

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
oh dear how come so many of us got crampy feeling recently.
Mine will go away after i sit down and rest. So i think mine is caused by too much/too fast walking.
eh btw, do you practice at home those exercises Connie/Mrs.Wong taught us. Paiseh to say but I don't really do. So far, i think i practice about 3-4times only. My hubby 'scold' me yesterday, say i very lazy.

<font size="+1"><u>Re: Gathering in the East on 1st June</u></font>
Let me put down some choices after my 'analysis' and you all vote for it lah.

For <u>Qi Ji</u>, do you all mind if just order Popiah and some side orders? coz I remember their Popiah quite big size. If also include order nasi lemak, i think abit too much. Hee...also nasi lemak abit fattening lah, with the coconut milk and carbo from the rice. Haha...sorry lah, u all got me as organiser, i will always worry on that.
How do you all feel about this menu. Let me know if the side order is not suitable. FYI, the quantity i put down is the minimum requirement stated in the website. Can increase the qty if u all want to.
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><u>Qty</u></TD><TD><u>Price</u></TD><TD><u>Amt</u></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Popiah</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>46.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fried Chicken wing</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>26.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Otah</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>12.00</TD><TD>*can we preggies eat this?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soon Kueh</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drink - Barley?</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>26.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$120.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For <u>Golden Pillow</u>, I just put down the dishes which I think is 'easy' for eating in this sort of gathering. If use 1 hand to hold plate and 1 hand to hold cutlery is also ok. Hee...hope u all get my meaning.
Pls feel free to give other suggestions of dishes.
But I'm not sure whether the food is too much or too little. coz not sure how big is the portion for each dish. I'll call them next Tuesday to ask.
So the dishes and quantity is tentative ya.
<font color="0000ff">Megan</font> or <font color="0000ff">HuiChin</font> can give advise whether the below is too much or too little?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><u>Qty</u></TD><TD><u>Price</u></TD><TD><u>Amt</u> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Golden Pillow Curry Chicken Bun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.80</TD><TD>12.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Pak Choi with Oyster sauce</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Salad Fritters (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seaweed Seafood Roll (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawn &amp; Chicken Roll (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fried Mee Hoon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD>10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seasonal Cut Fruits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.00</TD><TD>12.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$62.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
note: Golden Pillow's menu don't have drinks. But i can buy bottled mineral water from my neighbourhood NTUC.

hello all

been terribly busy with work &amp; am so glad that it's Friday &amp; there's a long weekend too
Gd thing the week also ended with a visit to the gynae..

I've put on another 2kg since the last visit. So now at 25 weeks, i've put on 6kg.. Is it okie?
Dr also said tt bb's kinda bigger than average. Is 800g at 25 weeks alright?

Rata

So sorry to trouble you, bb's updates are 800g at 25 weeks

seriz: Must take care &amp; rest in bed &amp; don't walk too often yah?

Jo: I am in my 24 weeks but tum-tum still small!

"before preggy, i used to overtake everybody while walking. now i see everybody overtaking me.."

Yah man, I walked very fast last time but now SLOW is the word!

Yah it would be so interesting to take photos of our gathering of pregnant mummies! Kekeke!

Gemini (gemini) ,
Yes, I have the pain too. And really #2 makes me look like an old woman walking and always out of breath.

Yah i oso walk very slowly..pple go 'tsk tsk' i oso dun care..else pelvic will b quite painful.
nowadays when i go shopping, i always look out for benches to sit..hehe :p

Mulberry,
i'm oso guilty of not doing leh..cos i cun rem wat was taught..haha
btw, wld she be giving out notes today or are we s'posed to bring the notes we got last week?

Jo,
My bb is jus like urs! on some days she's soo quiet..but sometimes she can be soo active..kicks/pokes me at 4-5am and wakes me up!

Hisstory,
Yeah, ur bb's eating well!

So ur edd has been brought forward?

Mulberry,
re: ur menu for Qiji, i still take otah and soon kueh but not barley..it may be a bit too 'liang' for preggies.
i tink golden pillow is a safer choice cos healthier and oso caters to those who can't take spicy stuff.. :p

As for drinks, i'm v 'chin chai'..i can bring my own bottle

ReiRei

Hmm, i hope bb's eating well.. Food at my workplace is not tt great. *hahah* HB thinks bb's taking my nutrients
Gynae din say tt the EDD wld be brought fwd, but it was reflected on the screen.. She prefers to stick to the original coz it's still early

Was asking her for the letter for travel/airline, but she said next visit's better.. I think she so chin chye, but i'm like the gan jiong one

Wah ur ger can poke u tt much to wake u up ah.. So interesting!!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hehe...ok at least i don't feel so guilty for not doing the exercises now. I also don't remember all the types of exercises taught.
Hey i just re-look at the notes again, inside got teach all the exercises leh...haha..
no lah, don't think we need to bring today. I believe the notes is just for us to use at home....since we preggies so forgetful nowadays, need the notes to recall what was taught.

U reckon Golden Pillow is better choice.? I also think so coz it got more varieties. but with the mentioning of QiJi popiah, i sorta got craving for it lah....keke..

eh btw i thought we can take barley liao? since most of us are in 3rd trimester or reaching it. Last whole week when i was in KL, my Mom made barley drink for me, i think i drank 4-5 cups in that week.

Megan,

sunday usually i'm not free as need to bring my girl for ballet then to my MIL's place - currently my girlm attending carpa diem but she is transferring to bedok methodist church next term.

Just got back from the gynae. Was quite worried about the non movement so I called the gynae this morning while having bfast and asked her say I didn't feel movement for 2 days, should I come for checkup. She said come come.. so I went there. They put a tracer to trace the heartbeat for abt 15mins. But took them 10 mins to locate the heartbeat, finally they "cheated" and use the ultrascan to locate then put the tracer on. Was so relieved that all ok. Baby position is across the tummy. And the nurse had to press the tracer device hard onto the tummy to get the heartbeat, and then I think poked the baby so she kicked back a few times. hahaa. All is ok. But detected sugar in the urine. So next week have to go back for glucose test
My mom complain say I eat too much cake.. hahaha. And also happy that baby weight went up to 980g. I'm so relieved but gynae still say it's on the smaller side. But I didn't put on weight at all. So this 2 weeks either I lost weight or 2 weeks ago, cos I wore jeans so it was the clothes weight. But overall, very relieved that baby is ok. Gynae said don't wait 2 days, next time if 1 day no movement must call already. Some mummies half day already call. :p

Oh but the ultra sound detected a fibriod growth in the womb. She said it's nothing to be alarmed cos it's quite common esp during pregnancy the fibroid would get enlarged. She will monitor and see after giving birth did the fibroid shrink then decide if need to remove it or not.

Rata,
pls update. 27weeks 980g. Thanks

twin stars
ya lor ya lor, my hb also say he rather i stay at home.
he said the most i use $1 of electricity at home, but go out transport only more than $1 liao. -_-"

mulberry
ai yo, my hb's "gong li" in saving $ is not half as serious as my mil ok!?!?!
ha ha....that 1 is i really pray her as god liao, never see people save till that kinda extend 1.
better dun say too much, else if my hb eng eng come into forum and saw my comment then die. =P

catherine
no, u should rest 1st.
if u are too tired, ur body is not suitable to exercise lor.
at this moment, taking gd care of our health should be the 1st priority. =)
their tue class gotta call up and pre-reg 1, only their fri class is cfm every wk have 1.
u interested in stretch&amp;tone? its on wed morning.

joanne
replied u liao.

catherine
when bb getting bigger, they got lesser moving space inside our tummy.
so, they will not be as active as before lor.
dun worry too much okie!?!?!
enjoy ur long wkend bah. =)

Catherine,
1 day no movement muz call ah..like dat my gynae bill will be v high..
Mayb I'll get a doppler instead..can get one below $100.

Mulberry,
Haha! we were bof too lazy to flip the notes
Nvmd, later got revision in class..heheh..
re: barley, i tend to be more paranoid bah..:p if the rest are OK, i'm fine too!

snow74,
I prefer the yoga lei. Next fri cant go cos need to go take glucose test at gynae. Will have to be there from 8.30am till 11am. Gynae said as baby bigger they have less "bigger" movements cos less space, but it will also means you will feel more whenever baby stretch or kick. So no matter how, should still have movements everyday. Maybe I worry too much. But at least now I know all ok loh. :p

reirei,
dono lei, thats what my gynae told me. Everyday must have movement so if 1 day no movement better call to check.

reirei/mulberry
must revise notes for the prenatal class somemore ah? u mean those that was given out last week? jialat..i dun even know i throw where alrdy..anyways, seeya girls later!

hi mulberry,

will give the gathering a miss. the timing is too early for me...cos need to settle my girl for her breakfast, bath time ..., so normally, if we going out on wkends, timing roughly around 1pm. she normally wakes up ard 9plus on weekends (follow daddy/mummy sleep in late).

so, mummies enjoy yourself!

Weather is very, very hot these days... Remember to take good care of urselves all MTBs/mommies! Its easy to fall sick under such extreme hot weather~~

mulberry,
as u know, i can't check often the thread often, no access fm work... *sob* plus hb away on biz trip the WHOLE of tis wk, so, 9.30pm, i knock out tog wif my dd until next morn leow. so, yar, u know me well ;) i'm fine wif catering. hee..

serriz, M2B, yar, my fren told me to give a pressie to #1 n say it's fm mei mei n vice versa in order to prevent tis kind of jealousy thingy. i've got lotsa things fm all the diff sales, mebbe i shld juz wrap one of those for the 'gift exchange' :D

I went for one of my ante natal class.. one of the nurse said that if you find that the bb is not moving much.. what you can do is to give yur tummy a shake.. Tried that once.. and she started kicking... of course not too hard lah

Hi everyone..am new here...am amazed at this forum! But am still not sure if I am at the right place though. Am expecting my baby girl this August

i went for prenatal yoga class today. i think its me that haven't been doing exercise. i'm so tired and sweating. i guess its good for me. must be guai guai and go every week. but i must say tanglin shopping centre is quite ulu for me. hehehe.....

Dear Ratatouille

Seem doc this morning and this is my latest data... thanks for updating...

Name: Tigg3r
Zone: Northeast
Gynae: DR SF Loh
Hospital: KKH
BB# : 1 &amp; 2
BB's weight : 1167@28w
: 960@28w
EDD : 9 Aug

Looking at the weight of my younger one... I'm extremely worried that she might not make it... Poor gal only gain about 60g (maybe not even gaining, since measurement are estimated) in one and a half weeks..

YLN, thanks for the info on the maid agency. i actually visited one at katong mall, recommended by someone else. but haven't cfmed anyone lah. still waiting.....

krex, during my 1st pregnancy, i oso bought lots of those washes n stuff. lemme go search for the site n let u know wat was in at tat time, which was oni 1 yr ago lah. but yar, for bathing, my granny boiled those chinese herbs in a BIG pot for my shower. i even used tat water to wash my hair like rei, vone, n blursotong.

lolarose, welcome!

snow, littletwinstars, i sending my gal to kindermusik now again(after stopping for 2 terms). she enjoyed it when she started at 6 mos. but i tink ii'll most likely sign her up for jg when she's 18 mos.. :D

mrs teng, better not too get too stressed up, be it the maid or the progress of the twins. i not experienced with twins, but if ur gynae din emphasise tat it's a prob, mebbe it's not tat serious?