<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
wow your hubby is strict with money matters. But i think it's a good thing. My hubby the opposite. It's me that always nag him if he simply spends. Hee...but now wrt buying things for my bb, i also spend alot liao.
<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hehe...can't help it lah, I sorta got cravings for durians nowadays. I think i read in June or July thread, they mentioned about buying Jalan Kayu's durian cake also. wah it must be very nice ya... *drool drool*
<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
i also asked my gynae today whether if my tummy hardens and at the same time tummy got bulging / oddly shaped, is that BH. He said that's not BH. He said that's just bb stretching.
So for my case, actually it's not BH most time. Usually when my tummy harden, it will form odd shape, sometimes can see 2 big humps (which i think is my bb head and bottom/leg?)
<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
oh dear how come so many of us got crampy feeling recently.
Mine will go away after i sit down and rest. So i think mine is caused by too much/too fast walking.
eh btw, do you practice at home those exercises Connie/Mrs.Wong taught us. Paiseh to say but I don't really do. So far, i think i practice about 3-4times only. My hubby 'scold' me yesterday, say i very lazy.
<font size="+1"><u>Re: Gathering in the East on 1st June</u></font>
Let me put down some choices after my 'analysis' and you all vote for it lah.
For <u>Qi Ji</u>, do you all mind if just order Popiah and some side orders? coz I remember their Popiah quite big size. If also include order nasi lemak, i think abit too much. Hee...also nasi lemak abit fattening lah, with the coconut milk and carbo from the rice. Haha...sorry lah, u all got me as organiser, i will always worry on that.
How do you all feel about this menu. Let me know if the side order is not suitable. FYI, the quantity i put down is the minimum requirement stated in the website. Can increase the qty if u all want to.
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><u>Qty</u></TD><TD><u>Price</u></TD><TD><u>Amt</u></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Popiah</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>2.3</TD><TD>46.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fried Chicken wing</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>26.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Otah</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>12.00</TD><TD>*can we preggies eat this?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soon Kueh</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drink - Barley?</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>26.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$120.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
For <u>Golden Pillow</u>, I just put down the dishes which I think is 'easy' for eating in this sort of gathering. If use 1 hand to hold plate and 1 hand to hold cutlery is also ok. Hee...hope u all get my meaning.
Pls feel free to give other suggestions of dishes.
But I'm not sure whether the food is too much or too little. coz not sure how big is the portion for each dish. I'll call them next Tuesday to ask.
So the dishes and quantity is tentative ya.
<font color="0000ff">Megan</font> or <font color="0000ff">HuiChin</font> can give advise whether the below is too much or too little?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD><u>Qty</u></TD><TD><u>Price</u></TD><TD><u>Amt</u> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Golden Pillow Curry Chicken Bun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.80</TD><TD>12.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Pak Choi with Oyster sauce</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Salad Fritters (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seaweed Seafood Roll (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawn & Chicken Roll (10pcs)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fried Mee Hoon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10.00</TD><TD>10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seasonal Cut Fruits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12.00</TD><TD>12.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$62.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
note: Golden Pillow's menu don't have drinks. But i can buy bottled mineral water from my neighbourhood NTUC.