(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine,

haha. my neighbour's sri lanka maid also likes the dark. when there is a blackout onths ago, she was very happy, she say remind her of india!

charcoal will not dirty the insole?

nini,
preg cannot do foot massage hor

vone, u so innovative, use teabags. i just use the hippo thingi

YLN,
do update us on your new maid. Just want to know how Myanmar maids perform.

Mulberry / joanne / reirei,
It was great meeting you ladies. Think we had lots to talk about. Can imagine the next eastside meeting to be even more exciting. hehe

shining star,
sorry to hear about it. Pls take care to get your health back on track. Hugs!

Shining star: My heart goes out to you! Take care & be strong!

mousse (mousse): Definitely going for natural, hope not to use epi also.. Must pray before going into labour...

Hi MTBs who are engaging maid,

May I know if you all need to go through the Foreign Domestic Worker Employers' Orientation Programme (FDW-EOP)? I was asked to go through this prior engaging a maid (was asked by the maid agency to attend).

sabbath ?
is that the online course for 1st time maid employers ? if it is, then it's just an online quiz you take. very easy one.

little twin stars,

no lah. i saw tis method on a tv program once. so i remembered it.

valnsw,

sounds like u gals had fun jus nw. pity tat i can't join u gals as i had a prior lunch appt oledi.

sabbath,

yes, u need 2 go thru d course. bt u can do it online. so u dun hv 2 attend d course physically.

Shining Star, so sorry to her that. Mean while whats most impt is to get ur body up well. take good care of urself k.

Val/Reirei/Mulberry,
Was great to meet up with u girls and we really chatted quite abit! Meet up again soon! =)

little twin star,
Haha, ur neighbour maid v funny le, she likes blackout cos remind her of hometown, haha...

<font color="0000ff">Shinning Star</font>
I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. *hugz* I know it's difficult time for you now but do remember to take care of yourself and do do a full confinement to 'bu' back your health.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>, <font color="0000ff">valnsw</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
yes it was great meeting up with you gals.
I had a good time chatting with you all. keke...yeah hor, we can really chit chat for so many hours... :p

Re: Eastside gathering
I think it's best to have it at residential place coz quite a number of us and also got kids coming. If you all don't mind, I can offer my condo's function room. Let me ask my condo management whether got available slot on 1st June. I'll update again later.

Hi shinning star,

No words can describe the saddness you feel now but you have to be strong. Take good care of yourself and do a proper confinement.

I too lost my baby at 33 weeks gesture, just last year may and this coming Sunday will be his birthday. I suffered from post-natal blue but I have overcome it, I will be awaiting for the birth of my daughter coming August this year.

Believe me, you will heal. Any warning signs before it happens? Will you be doing any post-mortem test to find our the cause?

Find someone to talk to. You will feel better. Take care and god bless you.

**Hugs**
Roiv

sabbath,
are u going to use yr name or yr hubby;s name to apply for the maid? i'm using my hubby's since i'm not working so no tax rebate anyway
yup, can do online. application and test will take 3 days

joanne,
haha, ya. but my neighbour change to a myanmar maid after her.

vone,
u got gd memory to recall what u watch

mosquitoe season is here

i kena so many bites last nt!!! even when i pasted 4 mosquitoe patch all over me .....still no use.
i just send my hubby out to buy johnson;s mosquito repellent cream. hope it helps

shining star

Take good care k? You must rest well and stay positive yah? *hugs*

celyn, catherine, yuuri, vone, val, storeberry, M2B, ReiRei

Thanks for your concern.. HB is quite a confident driver &amp; usually alert, but as mentioned, we can't help it with some other not so alert &amp; reckless ones on the road. *sigh*

I also wonder if we can report against reckless drivers.. Anyway must pray very hard tt i wun kena such kind of drivers again

re:isetan sale

I went for one about 2 years ago (i think!) Anyway the day before i went down &amp; eyed some stuff, also had the opp to try on the clothes etc. The sales assistants have the system of reserving the items for you &amp; then u can come back the next day, produce tt reservation slip &amp; just pay up..

Sorry for telling everyone so late!! *apologies* Was away from keyboard the whole day, out at a seminar

NiNi

Apart fr 1st trimester where I was terribly hungry in the mornings, i take only 3 meals these couple of months. A slightly heavier brekkie, sometimes noodles sometimes just sandwich &amp; then hardly any carbo in the afternoons. Dinner's very much dependent whether we have it as ILs, my parents or outside. I like having dinners outside, coz i'm fussy &amp; gd thing HB always goes with my choice

Shining Star,
I'm so sorry to hear of your loss, it's so difficult particular at this stage! Please be strong.

Twin Stars,
Don't need walkie talkie so kua zhang lah?! But then again, I also dunno how big is your double storey...last time when my grandma was quite sick, my mum got her a bell (literally those you lift up and ring like dinner bell) to use to call the maid! But she got so reliant on it, the bell was constantly ringing! Hahaha..my sis and I got so irritated, we wrapped paper around the inside to dull the sound :p

Shinning Star,
I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Hope you overcome your grief and be strong. It's not your fault for this to happen and do find out the reason of this misfortune from your gynae. May you be strong and continue to move on with your life with hope.

Shining Star,

I am also very sorry to hear of your loss.. remember to pu your body so that you can "dong shan zai qi".

little twin stars,

hehe... tks 4 d compliments.
poor u, kena so many bites. hw abt putting mosquito coils or vaporisers at ur plc?

yuuri,
it's my hubby's suggestion. not mine. he's the one that ask me to ask around. think i will give it a miss la

vone,
my mom don't allow me to use mosquito coil as she say it's not gd for preggies. what is a vaporiser?

little twin stars,

is it? i didn't noe tt mosquito coils r nt good 4 preggies. d vaporiser looks like tis.

1421799.jpg

i use tis in my hse 2 keep away d mosquitoes.

vone,
this one i also have. my mom also say cannot use
she's abit KS and want me to play safe. we bought a king size mosquito net!!!! yet to fix up. feel so funny to se it

krex78,
You can use antiseptic powder on your feet before wearing the shoes to prevent bad odor from sweating feet. There is this red bottled powder by the brand Agnesia that is really good. I sprinkled it to my feet before wearing covered shoes as I don't like to wear socks too.

Geox - the shoes that breathe
I have a few pairs of shoes by this brand, very comfortable walking shoes and the best thing is my feet won't sweat even though I don't wear socks

Shinning Star (shinning_star),
So sorry to hear that. Be strong and pu back your body and take plenty of rest now.

Sorry to intrude..
I've got an extra brand new belly band - great product for extending the life of your prepregnancy clothes, helping pregnant women wear clothes comfortably, particularly in between stages of midpregnancy and postpartum.
Read reviews here:-
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/maternityclothes/gr/babybemineband.htm

Color: Black w/Prints
Width: ~45cm measured flat across
Picture:-
http://p1nk1ebooth.blogspot.com/2008/05/black-baby-be-mine-belly-band-30-taka.html

Interested, pls PM me! Tks!

morning ladies!
my gal wake me up so early again, think she got used to it liao.
afer i woke up, feel so hungry and can't get back to sleep any more. =P

shining Star
so sorry to hear abt ur bb, be strong ok?

catherine
sorry, felt asleep half way yesterday afternoon and din see ur qn.
birth&amp;beyond got all the necessary stuffs ready, ofcos u can still bring ur own mat if u dun like to use the shared 1 provided by them.
they even got drinking water, normally i only bring a water bottle there lor. =)
so, see u tmr!

nini
no foot reflex during preggy pls.....

valnsw
u live in the east?
can i pass ur ON stuffs to u on sat afternoon?
cos i'll be going to downtown east this long wkend.

snow74,
morning. you are so early.

i won't have access to the web for the rest of the day liao. going out for company event for the whole day.

celyn
morning. =)
oh, so today wun "see" u liao lah?
will miss u...hee hee....

oh ya, u gals wanna order from gap?
just received their 10% disc code.
if this round dun wanna order, we wait till next round lor. =)
as long as got more than 10 pcs of order, i'll go ahead and combine with our current 3 other orders liao.

Catherine,

Thanks, ya that's the online test.

Twin,
Will be using my name as I am working and needed the tax rebate.
wow! test takes 3 days!

With rgds to the mozzies, perhaps you wish to try the Baby Johnson mozzie lotion? I used that when I bring doggy down for walks.

Morning Ladies,
Been busy at work that realised so many postings...

Shining Star,
Sorry to hear about your baby. Pls take good care of yourself.

twin stars,
U sleep w/o air con huh? How come kena mosquito bites?

Re: Isetan Sales
Guess working MTB like us cant visit such sales on weekdays except taking leave but dun wish to utilize my leaves, wanna reserve for my birth. If you ladies get any real good deals, pls share.

Re: East Gathering
It seems like you ladies had fun with the ice cream feast. Look forward to 1st June.

long time no come back here. Hahaa..saw tt u girls are toking abt the Isetan sale - when izzit again? Issit the closed door sale of open to public?

I'm oso starting to gather things for my baby liao. Currently is in 27th week and i just went for my checkup at my gynae - my ger ger is 1.03kg now! Amazing...lol.

What abt the East gathering? sounds fun leh! Anyone can elaborate further? Think i really missed out alotta things man...lol.

I did an inventory on my baby's clothing yesterday - i realise...that i only have less than 10 pcs of day clothing for my baby(new born)! I guess that can last abt the 1st mth. Then 8 pcs of day clothing for 0-3mths. Tot i've been buying quite a bit but only like that! I seriously think i need to get at least a few more sets..what do u think? Or am i being kiasu? LOL. What do u mums think?

Wow, you are early Snow!! Received your email, thanks! So going for a romantic rendevous during the weekend? :p

Huichin, I think clothes alot of people will give it as gifts or will you get hand-me-downs? I feel no need to get too much unless its really cute &amp; gotta get it! Kekeke..

I just came back to work..morning went to isetan sale....ah yo!....like war zone like dat...so many pple..i went at abt 9plus 10...chaos man..esp the bb section...no space even to stand..must keep moving...very tiring...there was too many pple at the bb section that i didnt get a chance to slowly see what i want to buy..but i managed to find the NUK glass bottles..
..didnt buy though..at least now i know confirm Isetan have...will go there the next time will hubby to buy...the Pigeon steriliser ..wah...also so bulky...sigh..didnt manage to see the NUK steriliser...too many pple liao..
there also got alot of bb/newborn rompers....veri veri cute ones...think $7.90 only...osh kosh also got 50%...but only selected items...
managed to grab some of my clothes though..:p...bought 2 tops n 1 flats from mphosis..thankfully the q for fitting room wasnt crowded so i managed to try a few dresses...not too nice after i wear ...nice to look at only...
bought another 2 tops at $10 each from i think outfitters girls...

Hey Storeberry: Eh...Haahaa...so i'm being kiasu i guess. LOL. Oh my hand-me-downs not alot..And of course trying to get like very cute ones but must be below 10bucks per pc then i will buy. Hehee..

Hey Rat, kindly update my details k!
Name: HuiChin
Zone: Northeast
Gynae: DR Aziz
Hospital: East Shore Hospital
BB# : 1
BB's weight : 1.03kg @ 27wks
EDD : 8 Aug 08 (was 12 Aug 08 but doc said become earlier)

Thks!

Hi YLN! Whoa i was just thinking maybe wanna go after work today...but based on what u said i guess no need to go liao...sounds damn crowded! LOL.

BTW if anyone of u ladies interested in getting some baby stuff, i have a fren's fren who's got some nice stuff - i ordered and got mine last wk! There's not alotta things but they're just sooo nice and irresistable - esp the booties! heehee...

http://smaletalk.blogspot.com/

Lucky i ordered earlier..some of the stuff sold out liao

Strawberry,
Same here, I like chubby bbs but hope the chubbiness not on myself…hahaha

Snow,
Nice weather to sleep late yday leh…
Too bad I’m working and can’t join you for the yoga…

Catherine,
I’m still wearing a low heel sandals to work everyday.

Mousse,
I hope for natural birth again so hope bb cooperates.

Shinning Star,
So sad to hear abt your loss…cry all you want, know it is diff not to...hope you will get better soon and please take care.

can i join your thread - i 'm 24 weeks preggie expecting my 2nd little princess. My first princess is 3 years old now and i'm staying in the east area.

vone, used teabags as in those wet ones or wait for them to dry first?

babywise, i also use powder. right now i put prickly heat on my feet before i wear my shoes. still stinks. where can i get agnesia? supermarket?

Serriz,
Welcome.

M2B,
Haha, the others go shopping while we have to work in the office. Once they are back from all the purchasing, we shall be able to hear abt their loot.

krex,
my feet sweat too but i usually will change to my slippers when I reach my work place only wear my shoes should i go for meetings, so that your feet wont be enclosed for so long hours.

m2b,
yup, let's hope for the best...

krex78,
not too sure but heard that if bb still got a lot of space, will turn up &amp; down one...

rata,
oh, so your EDD shift forward again... 5kg still ok la...

shining,
so sorry to hear abt your loss, do take care...

twin star,
we are hoping for the best too, got no much time left to slowly choose our maid... my SIL gave me a doorbell to call for the maid when in need, duno still working or not... my hse is not that big too but is very vertical &amp; my maid's room will be at the basement.. dun think she can hear me shouting...i always have to use HP to call my hubby everytime i need him to do something for me cos he likes to be at the roof terrace with my doggie...