(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow74,
oh no... tink i'd die if weather doesnt improve! how i wish i'm back in the uk, 30 days dont bathe also no problem.

snow74,
thanks for your reply. heheheh..... which means i need to get a pants and t-shirt. i'm a super vainpot, don't have such attire at all. hahahaha.....

Hi MTB,

Sorry to barge in. I have a BN Similac MUM 700g for sale, collection @ AMK, expiry 2009.

Pls PM me if keen. Thanks

Valnsw,
I saw the NUK steriliser in Kiddy Palace Sengkang selling for S$101.
Dont tink there's any further disct wif member's card cos datz oredie a v special price.

For those gg for isetan sale, i believe u can request for free delivery service if u purchase more than $200. So no need HB to go along!

vone
ha ha...thank u. =D
u sahm also?
if yes, then can come out meet meet for lunch liao.

celyn
u can wear anything chio chio if u dun mind lor, they do have people wearing sexy sport wear.
but definitely not me, i prefer low profile...hee hee....

mousse
ya, i understand.
especially when after u drank that red dates tea, confirm u sweat like dunno what lor.
s'pore weather is not only hot, but humid.

catherine
u haven decide whether to go yoga or not ah? =)

my 1st ROM anniversary was yesterday!
But dh nv celebrate cos hes working n he thinks its so troublesome to celebrate so many occassions (v-day,my birthday,his birthday,rom anni,x-mas) he feels "pressurized"..sigh, so nvm lor..

anyways u all celebrate ROM or wedding dinner date?

Snow,
So nice can stay at home to rest liao...envy man...

Dragging myself to work everyday coz often no seats on the train thus stand all the way...sometimes stand until reached home will have swollen feet...hahaha

nini,

4 us, we wld jus go out 4 a nice meal on d more impt occassions, such as our bdaes, rom date & d date of our 1st date. we dun hv a wedding dinner date as we didn't hold any dinner then.

reirei
thx.
ya, really need to rest more b4 my minnie fall under-weight. =P

vone
any time. =)

nini
my hb seldom celebrate also.
i remember we promised to go back to the same hotel same suite to celebrate 5th yr anniversary, ended up both of us 4gotten.

m2b
if got things to do, ok.
if nothing to do at home, then i think i'll envy u lor....ha ha...
ya lor, dunno what happen to people today hor?
they dun give seat 1 leh....let alone giving up seat, some still dash past me to fight seat. -_-"

NiNi,

my wedding was may in singapore and june in hk.. we celebrate both dates. also 30 March - 拍拖 anniversary..my husband always say i'm so demanding hahah

Mousse,
Weather in Aug/Sept is worse than now. I remembered I had mine in Aug/Sept too. It driving me crazy. End up sleeping in air-con 24 hour.

Snow,
Nvm, you will rejoin the workforce again after birth right? Now is the time to relax and njoy tai-tai life.

Yalor, I seldom get seats on MRT and some MEN even snatched seats from me...dun know what to say man...

My hb gg away for 3 weeks for work and poor me gonna tolerate public transport for weekends too liao...taxi fare so ex nowadays, can't bear to spend...heehee

storeberry,
gd that you got a free stay at the hotel where u had your wedding dinner! I wouldn't mind going back but I think the bill will set us back quite a bit.

M2B,
Thanks. An advance happy anniversary to you too!
At least your anniversary will be PH, your hubby no excuse not to spend with you. hehe

snow,
congrats on being a tai-tai! haha, can spend more time with your gal and spend more $ buying bb clothes ;)

reirei,
I saw the NUK steriliser set at Kiddy Palace too but at the Century Sq outlet, is about $102. This set will give the free bottles etc. But I kinda decided to get the Pigeon steriliser set from Isetan private sale because:
1) Sterilising time about 6min for Pigeon steriliser compared to 15min for the NUK steriliser.
2) Pigeon steriliser also can fit most brands of milk bottles
3) The Pigeon bundle set includes food cum bottle warmer which I thought would be pretty useful.

nini,
Since it is my 1st yr coming to marriage, must be more on. Cos else later as the years go by, I think we both sure bochap one.. If my hubby still can remember the customary wedding anniversary and wants to celebrate, I don't mind

chipchip,
I don't think you are demanding la. Must make sure hubby and you take some effort now, else later when baby comes along, all this romantic things no more and forgotten with humdrum of everyday life set in. At least that's my opinion.

RE: weather in Aug/Sep
Keep fingers crossed that it will be cool weather, else really will sweat -_-"

snow74,
the problem with me is i got no sports wear at all. hahahha.... doing exercise, i think better to get cotton wear more comfortable. anyway, also got excuse to buy more clothes. hahahahh......

nini,
we celebrate both ROM and customary date. but i guess with baby coming along, all these celebration will be gone soon.

Carolynn (carolynnkby),
I was surprise I did not gain any weight when I went to visit my gynae yesterday. I was worried my bb is very small size although I ate a lot. Total weight I gain is only 5kg and I am now in my third trimeter (27weeks).

Valnsw,
Haha..thanks for the detailed analysis..

Seems like alot of mommies here chose Pigeon steriliser.
Actually why not Avent? Can it fit those slim and tall bottles?

My paranoid HB asks me whether there's a bpa-free steriliser!? *peng*

celynlee (celynlee) ,
Hb and I stil celebrate anniversary but bring bb along and sometimes really spolit the dinner with her cryings and now terrible 2 stage.

RE: weather in Aug/Sep:

Yah man, I also hope that the weather will be good & not so hot like now!!!

Valnsw: I am also planning to buy the Pigeon steriliser but lazy to go Isetan sale...

good evening ladies

Was away fr keyboard the whole day..
Almost got into an accident on the way home.. HB was driving & filtered out of the lane, this silly fella din check his blind spot & swerved in front of us into our lane. HB swerved & almost hit the divider..

Stupid fella! Then he hurrily drove off, can tell he is damn guilty. If anything, I was on the side which wld have kena slammed into the divider..

Really spoil my day..

reirei,

4 d avent steriliser, it can oni fit avent btls. thus, if u r planning 2 use btls fr other brands, it's better 2 get d pigeon steriliser.

hisstory,

omg, luckily u r okie.

Hisstory,
Glad to hear you're ok.

Can advice which bottle/teats are the best? I've gotten lost reading through all the bottles posts...pigeon teats no good? thanks

hisstory,
oh dear, sounds like it's a terrible thing this irresponsible driver. You have to tell your hubby to be more alert since you're pregnant now. Just few days ago, my dad was driving and I was sitting in the backseat. I was happily sitting back when suddenly my dad braked near a traffic junction cos a few schoolboys on bicycles just cycled across the junction when it's my dad's right of way to go straight. Wa lucky he was alert and braked in time, else don't dare to think of what will happen.

reirei,
As what vone said, if you buy avent, it's avent all the way whether the breast pump, the milk bottles, the steriliser etc. I don't like to be restricted to the choice of brand.

joanne / reirei,
I'll be joining you ladies at the Tampines Mall Swensens. So I just walk in and say I'm looking for table booked by Rei? BTW, have smsed you in case you didn't see my post.

snow74,
ya i wana go for the yoga.. where ? when ? I think joanne mentioned about yoga on fri.

hisstory,
lucky you ok .. some drivers are so inconsiderate.

Hisstory: Glad that you are ok, take care yah? When I am on the roads, I am always faced with irresponsible & irritating drivers who like to tail-gate especially tose Korea brand ones... Sometimes really have to pray & keep my cool..

Good Morning!
A nice weather to sleep in today but I’m working…

Snow,
I envy you having to sleep late today leh...

Valnsw,
Thanks! Hb dosent like crowds so dun think will be having much celebration except maybe a meal together…he has bought me a gift (cum Mother’s Day) liao…just hope to spend some time together this weekend b4 he flies off next week…

Rata,
Letz both hope that our Minnies stay head down till delivery…can’t wait man…

Hisstory,
Glad you are ok. Thatz why sometimes no matter how careful you are on the road, if other drivers aren’t oso will kena…I always tell my hb to be careful and vigilant on the road.

Which brand?

Actually, it doesnt mean if you buy one brand, you need to buy d complete set. I do agree its probably more convenient but a lot of baby stuff are quite compatible. I use avent bottles, but am using a pigeon steriliser. If you see the pigeon steriliser, you will notice that the trays can put all sorts of sizes of bottles so doesn't have to be pigeon bottles. As for pump, i was using ameda. I do have an avent manual pump that I use when i travel but in general, i use ameda and pour into milk bags or avent bottles to store.

Celyn,
I dun think they sell the bumper separately. I was trying to buy the sheets covering the foam part as I already have a set of cot bumper but cannot find.

rtcp,
thanks. oh. that means i need to buy a bedding set. then i will have extra set of pillow and bolster. if they don't sell bumper cover, then no need to change?

celyn, i think it's poss, but can't rem where i saw it already. maybe can try kiddy palace or something. or buy ala carte from websites.

good morning mummies
weather now is raining so nice to be sleeping

celyn,
i think it should be possible to get just the cot bumper

morning ladies,
yup it's such a cool day with the rain! V good for sleeping
But me up already, still cannot sleep well.

By the way, any mummies experienced bb kicking at your ribcage?

These 2 nights when I'm sleeping on my sides, I can feel this tickling against my ribcage, which I suspect is my bb kicking. It's not a hard kick, just feels like somebody is tickling at my ribcage. Seems like bb graduated from kicking below the belly button to kicking nearer to my stomach.

Vone, Valnsw,
Thanx for the advice! Else i wld haf blur blur gotten the avent one.. :p

Valnsw,
Good, see u later! Yep, I've booked the table under "rei".
I shld be there early. If the waitress dunno which table, jus gimme a call

Hisstory,
Datz a close shave~
Not sure if we could jot down these reckless drivers' car plate numbers and write to the traffic police..

yuuri,
I think there is no so-called best teats. It depends on the baby. Some babies can take Avent teats but not NUK teats and vice versa. Or some can take to Pigeon teats and not other brands.
I think it's the same with diapers. Some babies may have sensitive skin and cannot take to certain brands of diapers which other babies are ok with.

I chose NUK teats because it's supposed to resemble the mother's nipples. I'm keeping my fingers crossed too that my bb can take the teats well.

morning mummies...
went for gynae visit on Monday
going into the 27week also like avocado...
is that consider 3rd trimester?

I have put on 6kg but baby is very big and tall..think likely I will go for C-sec on 8 Aug
provided baby dun pop before that

yeah, today's weather is purrfect for sleeping in! btw, went for antenatal massage yest. quite good. had a good sleep after that. but today shoulders seem to be aching a little. dunno if this is the after effects of the massage? the person was pressing quite firmly at certain points, so that might have caused the "mini aches" now.

btw, any mommies going isetan sale tmrw? i can't seem to find anything in the brochure that i wanna buy. i'm waiting for bundled discounts for avent steriliser. the rest, like bb cot, stroller, bedding set, etc. i only plan to buy during GSS or closer to EDD.

Hi Megan,
when is your actual due date ?

Krex78,
I'm going for the sale tomo but actually I also dono what I wana buy :p but got sale better go and see what can get just get. Else later tummy too big to go "snatch" things ..hahaha.

krex78,
i'm not going but got friend to buy thermo flask and baby monitor for me. my friend say that the tiger thermo flask is a good buy.

i also want to get a avent steriliser and food warmer. waiting for GSS to come.

Yah man, today is such a good weather!! But then again, I am woken at 8am again..
Mummies, pls be careful cos floor is wet today!

enjoy your icecream today .. Prob cant make it. 1pm need to go SGH to pick MIL up, send her back then go to the maid agency.

I have confirmed a new maid already, so later need to go sign the documents. This time it's a filipino one. 1st time in SG. No off. Last employer in Philippines she worked for 8 yrs doing mainly hsework and taking care of children. She loves kids. I feel she's abit slow but hubby say better slow and we train her than the last one so "gay kiang". But she totally dont know how to cook. So that one may be abit inconvenient but have to make do loh.

krex
me also going for isetan sale tomorrow..actually ..heehee i also like u and catherine..dunno wat to buy..hubby was saying i should write down a list of bb things to buy , otherwise, i will end up buying my own stuff!..heeheee..i also think so..cuz i saw some nice dresses from mphosis..so was thinking of buying..and i need to buy a new pair of sandals too...scare wait feet swollen...better buy one pair of comfy sandals first..
i reckon at the end, i will end up buy more of my own stuff than bb's stuff

oh..i also confirmed my maid too...from myanmar...hopefully she can come over by end of this month..otherwise, too much housework to do ar..damn sian...

i want to go isetan sale leh. but got company event, by the time i reach there will be late liao and i think will be super crowded too. i just enjoying going there even if i got nothing to buy. hehehhe......