(2008/08) Aug 2008

straw, u're right. i bought mine over the weekend and tried it yest. my hubby says it's just like putting your clothes in the pail, except that the machine does a spin and more thorough wash. you will have to take it out soaking wet and wring the clothes dry. thank god i didn't pay $200 for this!

reirei,
thanks for the article on bh. i guess what i experience yesterday night was bh. cos i refuse to wake up to peep till i super buay tahan. hehehe.... must kick this bad habit.

catherine,
oh, then i think you really need to search for a good one. if not, it will be a waste if can't be used.

catherine,
I'm amazed that my mum managed to keep it. Errr... I wouldn't want to keep cloth diapers as family heirloom. I'd rather pass down the jewellery that my mum gave me, to her. Or keep a few pieces of cute disney clothing for my bb's child. Gosh.. makes me sound so old. My mind running away with me alrdy.

Why are u mopping the floor? Thought your maid still with you even though she requested to go. Still can make use of her mah..

Mulberry and Megan are co-organising this eastside mummy gathering on 1 June. Perhaps you want to join us.

storeberry,
think u better train your hubby to clean, else the next 2 mths will be v tiring on you. I alrdy start to feel more tired than norm.

sleep:
i think mommies who can sleep at least 6 hrs are very lucky already. for me, i sleep ard 1am, and have to wake up at 6.30am or even earlier (if i drive). that is NORMAL for me. on those days where i have to toss and turn, i lose even more sleep. but what to do, life still goes on!

valnsw,
no la .. sent my maid off already. the day we found out she got plans we immediately sent her off. So now my mom and I alternate to mop floor.

Re: baby monitor
Celyn
I got the philips one, the SCD 361. Been using it for 1.5 years, so far very happy with it. It's slightly cheaper than avent one and its about $100. Can get from Kiddy Palace.
For me I think its one of the best investment, hehe. I didnt want to keep checking in on my boy to see if he ok anot. More so when I put him in his own room when he was 3 months old.
And good thing is that on weekends when me and hubby watch dvds at nite, we will plug the unit in the living room so even when the tv is loud, we can still hear him.

krex,
My sleep gets interrupted. I can start to sleep at 12 midnight but then 2 hrs later, I will wake up either to change position or my tummy feels uncomfortable. Then the whole cycle repeats. So I wake up about 2-4 times a night, til i wake up the next morning. So even though I may wake up 8.30am or 9am, I still feel tired

catherine,
at least it's gd that your mum can help you out. gd luck for your next maid. now I also having headache. My mum wants to fire the current one cos of her attitude problem, and then bring in 2 new ones. One for herself and one for me. The training alone is chaotic, I can imagine.

krex,
maybe you should hop into bed earlier so that on days that u have to toss and turn, u can still get some sleep. Me too having irregular nights due to bb movements. Some nights are good some nights I couldn't get to sleep soundly as bb moving quite vigorously. Like last night, din get to sleep well. Now Im very sleepy and eyes closing liao... but still need to work. Sianz....

Any mummies know what will be a good position to sleep so as not to make the bb and mother uncomfortable?

Cat,
Next week can? I will confirm with you on the day. Will PM you my hp no as well

Nini,
Yup, she only teach one lesson on Sunday. She says Sunday is her family day. Am not sure if you can still get slots for the Jun class. But i think that is the lastest class we can go. Coz if you start in July, there is a possibility that you might pop before you finish the class! You can call up parentcraft to check and book the classes.

ReiRei,
Its not the smell. Its the crowd!!!
I always wonder why is AMK Hub forever so crowded.

Krex,
Yes, thats what my hubby said too! And he even scolded me for getting it. Because I refused to use it after my first trial. Now a white elephant.

Re: Constipation
Anyone suffering it still? I was suffering bad constipation one period. Had blood after each poo!! And it was so painful. Then I started taking one kiwi every night and the constipation went away. Stopped the kiwi regime over the weekend and I have trouble poo-ing again SOBZ.`

Re Sleep
Wonder if any of you have the same problem. I find that no matter what time I sleep, I will wake up at 730 +/-. I can't even sleep in on weekends when I want to. Its really torturing especially the person sleeping next to you is still sound asleep!

storeberry

Don't vacuum oredi, the gadget so heavy.. No wonder u got aches in the thighs & additional stress to your back. Maybe u don't mop first? Use the magic clean wiper? Less strenuous on your back.. Take care!!

krex

Why are u sleeping so late? Try to get as much as rest as u can, esp since the last trimester we're expected to have more disrupted sleep.. U take the weekends to make-up for the lack of rest?

I think our disrupted rest now also sort of prepares us when BB arrives, coz gotta get up to feed/change etc..

Anybody going for the Isetan Private sale? I'm quite tempted to buy the Pigeon steriliser. But anybody knows if Isetan Scotts will sell the Pigeon PES bottles? Cos I saw on the mailer that Pigeon has 20% off. If they sell the bottles there, can buy there instead of going down to BHG Bugis.

Didn't sleep well....so busy tossing on the bed even since 5 mths onwards.

So far had a bad constipation ONCE! Think it was the steak I had the day before. tOO MEATY!

Yesterday cleaned up my balcony, shacked! cos I climbed on the ladder (Oops!) to clean some concerns. I mop my house every 2 days or so, cos I like the clean sensation of the floor. Using those light mop & mopping leisurely (perhaps only use 60% of my strength). Treat doing household chores as exercise!

Valval,
So dangerous to climb the ladder, beta refrain from doing so next time. U can do light household chores buy climbing should be the last thing u do. Beta b careful.

I bot my Pigeon rapid Sterilizer at the Taka sale. It comes with a set with washing appliances, a warmer, some wide neck bottles (4get how many liao). think abt 149 bucks. tot was a good bargain. but warranty wil start rolling then.

I'm new to this thread, would like to join in and learn from you gals.

Ratatouille,

Understand it's pretty tiring for you to do all the updatings, especially when you are in the last trimester. If it's too troublesome, it alrite if you give it a miss.

Name: Tigg3r
Zone: Northeast
Gynae: DR SF Loh
Hospital: KKH
BB# : 1 & 2
BB's weight : 980@26w4d
: 900@26w4d
EDD : 9 Aug

Thanks very much

medusa15,
i think i know which one you are referring to. its a yellow one right. i saw that too. its $130+ if i'm not wrong. i'm thinking of getting that before i saw this. seems quite worth it cos by $20+ more, i can get a higher range one.

thanks for assuring me that a baby monitor is actually useful. hehehe.....

re: sleep
i will get myself ready for bed by 10pm. sometime won't sleep till 11+ but there are days that i just doze off immediately. of course in the middle of the night, will be busy tossing and turning on bed. on weekdays, i wake up at 6.30am for work and weekends wake up by 8am cos baby is moving virgously inside me. and hubby will still be sleeping soundly beside me.
then i try to take nap on weekends to make up for lost sleep.

Welcome Mrs Teng,
I presumme you are carrying twins? Must be more tiring for you. Pls take care.

Re: Sleep
I just have to sleep my way through the weekend to catch up with my lost sleep in the weekdays. H/w, I dun think lost sleep can be replenished one leh....

Celyn
Yes you are right, it's the light yellow one.. : ) Over the weekend I just got it for a fren who has just given birth, cost $100.90 at kiddy palace.
My sis uses the avent one and she said it's good also tho not sure which exact model.
Cfm useful...!

re: Sleep

Last time I can fall asleep very quickly but recently takes forever.. Haiz..

Hisstory & valsw: Haha... Am forcing DH to do the housework when I told me I have aches on my body.. Keke... The problem about magic mop is I can still see the hairs, very irritating!

Cindy,
I have yet to receive the bibs leh.

Celyn,
Same here, I will lie on the bed at 10pm on weekdays and sometimes can fall asleep immd but sometimes will toss and turn...real irritating...

Mrs Teng,
Welcome and congrats on your twins!

im also still mopping the floor myself but i dont move the pail around. keke..just make several trips to the toilet just to mop the floor.. Dont wanna carry heavy things lar.. :p

Been reading up on birth stories n frankly, being a first time mom... its kinda scaring me like they say the pain, the epi side effects, the pushing, etc.. *faintz*

M2B, great news that your minnie has turned head down, but i think that would cause discomfort at the pelvic area.

YLN, yah, my baby also in breech at my last gynae visit on saturday...make me think of "oh, no, must consider C-section etc" but hopefully she will turn in time!!

BH
I experienced really bad BH yesterday during dinner at a chinese restaurant. I suspect it was MSG in the dish. My stomach became really hard and i felt contractions until i had a glass of coke then i felt better...

Celyn,
When nature calls, better go answer..:p
No good to tahan pee cos may haf urinary tract infection too.

Re: constipation
heard dat iron pills cld be the cause.
so sometimes i try to skip it if i feel too heaty, or i'll eat the small bananas..v effective for me.

Ice-cream in the East

-----------------------------
Mulberry, Valnsw,
Shall we meet tis Wed at 2pm?

Wld u prefer to have
1) Ben & Jerrys (at White Sands)
2) Swensons (at Tampines Mall) or
3) Haagen Daz (at Century Sq)?

Joanne, wld u like to join us too?

Hi Nini, we can take pao sheng now, no prob. My mum have been brewing bird nest with pao sheng.

Congrats to Mrs Teng on your twins!

Welcome Mrs Teng! Must b even more exciting to be expecting twins =)

Reirei,
Thanks for the compliment too =) the top isnt maternity le, just happened tt nowadays this kinda lose fitting tops quite easily available, so just bought. Guess we all have our "huang lian pou" days as well as glam days! Our lazy hormones attacking..hee

Oh yes, told Mulberry that i'll be joining you girls. So confirm weds 2pm? I wld prefer Tampines if poss..so either choice 2 or 3 im fine =) Let me know, thanks for organising

Re: BH
Think mummies dont have to be overly concerned unless u experiencing it v frequently n increased intensity. If unsure, just ask our gynaes, they will be best at judging. Brought it up to share so at least we keep tt in mind and to bring to attention if requried..think personally im just quite worried about premature labour, cos seems like it happens quite often nowadays..

Re: Constipation
Gosh, i can go like once or twice a week only. So super bloated. I also depend on kiwi and bananas to help, once stop, im super constipated. Even now when i eat, it might not work all the time.

Catherine,
Oh yes, wanna join us on weds too??
N went toyrus to see the bassinet on sunday and its exp..ard 350! and can only be used for 3-5mths..so having second tots. But anyways, thanks for pointing out tt first few yrs has it too, prob will pop in when im in town, thanks!

valnsw,
I'm going for the isetan private sale

cindy,
I got the same pigeon sterilizer too during the taka fair
actually it was my cousin whom bought for me as a gift la. I think it's quite good buy too.

joanne,
Let me know the confirm location. I try to make it but may be abit tight cos 11am have to send my MIL to SGH for eye operation. Not sure what time she finish.

nini,
ya can take pao sheng. no prob. Cos pao sheng is pu qi and can help when you're feeling tired. I take that with my birds nest too. I like the taste

catherine,
I'm awaiting venue confirmation frm reirei, i think time is weds 2pm. Maybe u'd like to pm me ur mobile so I can keep you posted.

Theres private preview at Tangs tom 13may for citibank cc n tangs cc holders. Think 12% rebate. On straits times today .

welcome mrs teng!
Congrats on your twins!
how's it like to have the double bundle of joy?

Reirei / joanne,
I don't mind Tampines mall swensens or simei. I'm cool with either, just that I need to confirm if can make it that day. Can let you know by tomorrow? Can PM me your mobile numbers?

Joanne,
When's the Tangs private sales till? I've $100 voucher to use but don't know what to get.

Catherine,
you confirm going Isetan private sale? If I decide to go, maybe can meet you there. hehe

=================================================

Any mummies know if NUK teats can fit on Pigeon PES bottles? And anybody knows what kind of teats to buy? i.e. like small hole, medium hole and large hole? That time during the Robinsons sale, I didn't know which teat to get. There were so many that I got confused!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
yes I'm ok to meetup this Wed at 2pm

i'm fine with any 1 of the 3 ice-cream shops. since all also are nearby walking distance from mrt, thus is very convenient for me ;)

Ice-Cream in the East
-------------------------------------
Cool! u gals r v fast in rsvp!

Tis Wed, 2pm at Tampines Mall, Swensens:
(i fixed it a bit earlier cos wld like to beat the crowd when going home

I will try and book a table under "Rei", so u gals can jus walk straight into the restaurant instead of gathering outside, k?

1) Reirei
2) Mulberry
3) Joanne
4) Valnsw (pending cfm) - i'll PM u my hp no. in a while
5) Catherine (pending cfm)

Anyone else wanna join us?

storeberry

Heheh.. Your HB will most certainly do, just need more nagging yah? Oh the magic clean can see hair ah? not gd meh? Coz I thot it picks up the hair too..

Mrs teng

Congrats! 2 princesses would be so much fun dolling them up..

ReiRei

Thanks for the offer! Am terribly busy this entire week
Enjoy yourselves!

Cindy, Mousse, M2M, Fitbaby, Storeberry, Joanne, Valnsw, History

Thanks for your well-wishes!

As this is my first pregnancy, I really dun know what's the diff between having singleton n twins but I must say... it's really a roller-coaster ride. I live in fear that I may have premature labour. In fact, I've been having BH since week 20 and it's really scary. Doc has warned me that it's a high-risk pregnancy and I need to be extra careful.

Both babies' head are down and the bigger gal's head is exactly above my cervix.

Re: sleep

I've been waking up to pee at least 3 times everynight since week 16...
. Usually sleep on my sides so as to allow adequate blood flow.

Re: Ice-cream on Wed

Wow! it's so tempting..but I'm not allow to venture out of the house alone, so I got to give it a miss... In the meantime, you gals enjoy!

reirei,
i would usually go when needed except when i'm sleeping. very lazy when sleeping. maybe i should wake myself up from now, can't be lazy liao.

Clarins Tonic Body Oil

Anyone using this? im trying out on this one n during shower, just massage affected area n then rinse with cold water, right?

My whole tummy looks so drying...
i think its due to the stretch....

nini,
i'm using the clarins oil. don't use it before bath. apply it only after bath. don't follow the instruction on the box. that is what i heard from the promoter from clarins.

Valnsw,
Hey sorry for the late post..have been on complete bed rest for the last few days. very bad back ache lah..no good sleep too..diff to find a comfi position..thanx for that info..i stay in Jurong west..going to the Expo sale depends on my back' condition...hoping i can make it..How are you coping with the heaviness..??

Neera,
Saw that u too expecting twins..do u have severe back pain too??

doubleblessing,
Pls take care. It's no joke to have back ache. I experience more of pelvic ache. Doing my best to cope but sleep is abit more tough and expect it to be worse during 3rd trimester.

Mrs Teng,
Where do you live anyway? Do be guai guai and take more care ya? We can always arrange a meeting after our pregnancies ;)

Wow.. realised have 3 mummies here with twins: doubleblessing, mrs teng and neera.

i am currently doing all the ironing while my hb is doing everything else.. but he doesn't seems to be doing a good job.. but i think too siong for me to vacuum and mop and wash toilet now.. so got to live with it now lor..

Reirei, hope to meet up with you mummies! But Tampines abit far for me, guess will give it a miss... Thanks!

My tummy have been feeling stretched &amp; heavy today but size is about the same...

nini / celyn,
does the clarin oil work to prevent stretchmarks? Wondering if I should get that but don't know if it's too late..

tummy feels super tight and hard towards the end of the day, evening time onwards.