(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Rata! Thanks for the update! =)

My bb weight is 756g @25weeks. Medium size

Thanks very much again!

valnsw
the NUK steriliser is at $119.90..this price..i think is for members and guests..only at isetan scotts ..the one at wisma dun sell bb stuff i think..less things...so i reckon thats y they open it to the public ..the steriliser comes with triple-pack baby wipe and bottle cleaner 950ml...i read somewhere(cannot rem where) the steriliser itself like cost $120...dunno issit anot..

Hi Rata, I posted my details sometime back, think the thread move too fast liao.. I PM you can? thanks!!!!

Happy Mothers' Day everyone!

Reirei,
not sure if the bag is limited edition or not. I think this year is ferragamo 80th anniversary.

earnestmum,
I sneaked half a cup of cuppuchino yesterday while testing the new Nespresso machine :p Today I took a cup of decaf. Felt abit guilty about it. But also felt really good cos havent had coffee for months. haha

Megan,
Ya the material is very cute. Much nicer than the boxers for boys. Girls have so much more things to buy :p Ya I decided on the c-sec end july. I know got pros and cons cos my gynae did tell me to be prepared for longer recovery time. But I think I rather that than so many hours of labor :p

Hi rata, can kindly help me update bb weight 582g @ 24w4d. Thanks!

Just sth to share with mummies,
Went to see gynae yest and mentioned to her about the hardening of my abdominal area w/o pain, she said it can be early BH which can eventually lead to premature labour. Then told her also on the 2 separate occasions when i had sharp pain for approx 15secs each, once on right side, once centre, she said im not supposed to experience that. All these can lead to premature labour. She placed me on the contactions machine but didnt catch anything cos i know myself the hardening only comes like 2-3 times a day. So anyway she gave me Ventolin to be taken ONLY when i experience the hardening again or more often.

So just to share w you girls that its also not very right to be experiencing BH until past 30 wks, tts what my gynae said. Cos can lead to early labour also. So pls bring it up to ur gynaes if u r experiencing what i am, better safe than sorry. N my gynae said, its normally stress related, so from now on must calm ourselves down over anything everything!

Good thing is baby is growing well, and everything is good. Baby was so funny, opened his legs wide again and showed us his kuku, and gynae said "ur boy very not shy, always like to show his thing!"

Mulberry,
Were you at Mrs Wong's 7-9pm class yest?? I was there, and was the super late one wearing pink top, black slacks.

avocado,
I think as long as bb healthy, no worries about the weight. Who knows may catch up in the 3rd trimester and then once born, they will grow v fast one..

YLN,
I just got the Isetan mailer, contemplating whether to get the Pigeon steriliser or the NUK one and also whether I want to make a trip down to the Scotts Isetan. These few days I feel my tummy getting heavier even when I sleep on my side. Just yday go shop at Parkway for 2-3 hrs alrdy feel so tired.

Snow,
You've got mail! I've PMed you my orders for the babymallonline spree. Let me know if you got it ya? Thanks!

hi valnsw
i know what u mean...dunno whether want to go down for sale anot..tummy getting bigger..very tiring to walk and shop..plus, i also dunno if i have energy left if i go sale in the morning..n work in the afternoon..

YLN,
then take full-day leave to go shopping *winks*

I'm starting to feel tummy get heavier. Even when I sleep on my side, feel there's one load of weight slumping downwards. Cannot imagine when bb reaches a weight of 2kg or more

Happy Mother's Day. Hope you all had a nice celebration today. My blur blur hubby didn't bring me out leh. He said "huh, not next year only celebrate meh?"....

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
the MAM bottles so sweet right. But i bought 1 pink and 1 blue...hee...my hubby complain lah if I buy everything in pink.
The retail price in Malaysia is RM31.80 for a 160ml bottle. I'm not sure about Singapore.
hee...my fren in KL gave me Mothercare's gift voucher, thus i used it to buy.

oh I just found out MAM bottles in US is very cheap. Selling in Walmart, it's only U$11.96 for 3 bottles! So it's abt S$5.50 only for 1 bottle!
My hubby going to US for training in June, am thinking of asking him to buy more ;)

yesterday at the antenatal class,while waiting to go in, i actually wanted to call you but i forgot to bring my hp along. I was so bored waiting in the line leh...I was one of the mommies standing in the line. :p
aiyo do u think every week now, the class before us is going to end late? if yes, that means our class will also end late liao.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh yeah i think must go to Bugis BHG coz my fren said she saw it there. she not sure about the other outlets.
Yeah me too get tired easily nowadays. I think coz we are nearing 3rd trimester liao. I'll be 28weeks in a couple more days time.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
oh you are the mommy that came in very very late one? You n ur hubby sit in front, near the place where Jean gave out milk drinks during the break? if yes, wah you are a glam MTB. *envy envy*
I was commenting to my hubby "that MTB is pretty and stylish looking leh". ;)
sigh...i very lazy nowadays, i never wear makeup in long time liao and my hair looks so blah.

oh BH before 30weeks is not right? Thanks for the info.
Since a week ago, me also having tummy hardening like at least once a day. I'll be seeing my gynae at coming Friday, i'll tell him then. Hopefully everything is ok.

Snow: I also emailed you my babyonlinemall orders. Thanks dear!

Yah avocado, no need to worry so much on bb's weight, just continue to eat normally.

M2B,
I had received the bibs liao, think twin stars also gotten hers. U received urs? Think the BP person rather fast after you had made payment.

Re: Cloth Diapers
Think someone asked abt teh brand of my diapers. Checked its Babywear... got it at a shop at the neighbourhood store.

Re: BH
Had been experiencing BH many weeks ago. One day a few times. Is it not normal? Have no cramps no pain... just felt that the tummy is tight. In the very beginning, still tot the baby is turning and requires more space hence explain the tightening. I read somewhere that BH can start as early as 20 - 24 weeks?

morning,

can anyone describe what is the feeling like for bh? i don't know if i'm having bh? how do we confirm if its bh?

Morning all Mummies!

Snow,
I've sent u my babymall online order yest, many thanks!

Mulberry,
hee, yeap so paise tt we were soso late. Thanks for the compliment =) Actually cos we were out before the class la..and when we do go out i try to still dress a lil if im not too lazy, i hope i wont become a super bochap mummy just cos have a baby, keep fingers crossed! But i know what u mean by being lazy and all, cos i have manyyyy of those days too.

ReiRei,
You attending the 7-9pm Sat class too?

Cindy,
Im not too sure le, tts what my gynae told me. She said im too early to experience BH, cos it may lead to preterm contractions n labour. Im approx 25weeks now. Mayb you wanna check with ur gynae to play safe?

Mayb my gynae abit more kiasu, i also dunno. Its still good to check with ur gynaes if u experiencing frequent BH, better play safe

hi cindy,
is Babywear the brand of your cloth diaper? how much is it? i found out pigeon cloth diaper costs $25.90 for 10 pcs. my mom said its exorbitant priced! last time very cheap hahahaa..

good morning

I'm so exhausted today, didn't have good rest last night &amp; I've got tonnes of work to clear today.. *sigh*

Gd news though, I think the weather is improving! It rained yesterday morning &amp; it's raining now

celynlee,
Im not too sure if Im experiencing BH. Its just my tummy will become tight all of a sudden and dun feel like moving... after a few seconds, it will be ok liao... painless just a bit uncomfortable. I still thought the baby is turning it self hence rubbing against my tummy. It just felt that way.

Mummies, correct me if Im wrong.

Joanne,
I will check with my gynae but my appt only next week... meanwhile will monintor.

missysz,
Babywear is the brand. I bot it at 15.90. Most expensive in that "mama-mama" store liao. Haven look at the texture yet so not too sure if its good. Tread count seems ok. Saw those that are cheaper looks like have a lots of holds in betw the thread.

U can try the tollyjoy ones, selling at 18.90 for 10 pieces. Its no longer the cheap ones that you and I used when we are young. But think there is still a difference in the material used for the different pricing. Also dun wan later buy already, wash a few times, square becomes rectangle type.

cindy,
thanks. i'm not sure too. cos yeseterday after i wake up to peep, tummy suddenly feel painful. need to stroke the pain away before i can sleep. i think its lasted for less than 5 mins. it does get tighter or harder compare to normal. but i do still feel movements of baby. will we feel baby movement when we have bh?

Hi morning mummies!

Have been having difficulties to fall asleep at night, sometimes 1plus sometimes 2am.. And I always suddenly wake up around 7 or 8plus in the morning. This disrupted sleep is making me tired.. Haiz.. Anyone backache worsen?

I cleaned my house on sat &amp; now now thighs are aching!

Cindy, wow, now cloth diapers so expensive!

Hi Catherine /Krex:

Checked the W/M over the weekend. My set is Prime Cleans All. In the manual, its stated there is disinfecting function - but I am doubtful of it. Probably just a marketing gimmick. Krex, you were right. There is no spin dry function for this machine. My bad. Only used the set 1time donkey ages ago. So pardon my bad memory.

Cat, you can pick up the set from me anytime next week either at my home or workplace. Do LMK if you are keen

celynlee,
When my tummy hardens for just a few seconds so cant really feel baby moving at tat point. Not too sure abt the other mummies. Any comments from other mummies?

storeberry,
yah lor, baby stuff getting more expensive. But also got cheap ones lah, I saw one 15 diapers gg for 12plus, less than $1 per piece, but I saw the material like not very good, anytime will tear after a few washes so get the thicker ones lor. Suggest to go to neighbouring stores to get it, dun need branded for diapers lah, its just a cloth anyway.

With regards to BH.

I checked with my gynea during my last visit. He said to only be concern if you are getting more then 5times in an hour. And constantly. Infact there was once when i had 3times in 30mins!! But he said to be not overly concern unless its like continuous and since I only experience it like that once, he told me to not worry. I looked up wikipedia before too. We can start to experience BH as early as 16weeks. So I guess the best person to advise will be our Gynea since each gyneas deal with situations diffently.

Anyone attending Mrs Wong class on Sunday?

storeberry

U too? Gosh, how I hope we can get better sleep.. *wishing*
So far i've not gotten a backache tt has sustained for a few days

What sort of cleaning of the house are u still doing these days? The last i did was abt 2 weeks ago, sweeping &amp; mopping. But I decided to get HB to do it, even though i know he is not as thorough.. I have to wash the toilet though, i dun think he can manage.. Or he wld end up wasting lots of water *ooops*

celynlee
if u feel pain when u pee, it may be bladder infection...u may want to check with ur gynae...i had that the last time...wake up n pee..a bit painful after peeing..pain will go away in a while..if ur pee is cloudy or smelly..chances are high that u kena bladder infection...must tell ur gynae...take care ya...

Rata,
Thanks for updating the table. My Minnie is 1.1kg at 28W2D. Thanks!

Snow,
Good news, my Minnie has turned head down!!!! Hope she stays that way till delivery man…heehee

M2B
good for u...so nice to have bb head down early..my last checkup, bb was in breech ...quite sian...now i can feel her legs on my right side...and head on left..one line like dat..she keep kicking me on the right side...quite painful and ticklish...

yln,
no, i don't feel pain when i peep. its when i wanted to go back to sleep that i feel pain around my tummy.

m2b,
didn't know that baby so fast head down, thought will be nearer like one month before. will they stay that way or will change?

YLN,
Yeah, NUK steriliser <alone> is selling S$160 at BHG Bugis before 20% discount, so it's abt S$120 after discount.

I went down to Robinsons Raffles City y'day and was so disappointed. They've oni got the NUK rapid steriliser left. The one I want they said is sold out. Shld haf gone to the one in Centrepoint instead.

As for Pigeon BPA-free bottles, I got mine at BHG BUGIS at S$11+ after 20% discount.

M2B (mavys_m2bagain) ,
so fast, that means now at 3rd trimester when bb turned head down, it will not turned up again? I have to ask gynae today if mine is down.

Mulberry,
Heheh ya lor..i was like..'where is mul ah?' :p
I tink dat was probably a make-up class bah cos i dun rem being told there was a 5pm class.
She's v poor ting hor..oni ate an apple for dinner. But I'm glad to be in the last class, tho hafto go back later, but she spent more time wif us..heheh..
Btw i shld be getting my pj in simei maybe on wed/thu..lazy me always procrastinate.. :p
wanna meet up for ice cream or sumfin? heheh :p

Joanne,
I was there at the class too
sitting at the back rite against the wall so dun tink u saw me.
Yah agreed wif Mulberry dat u look very glam leh! Tink u stole the limelight dat nite..heheh..

I've stopped wearing make-up &amp; contact lenses eversince preggie..Feel so much like 'huang lian po' now! :p
Btw where did u get such pretty maternity clothes?

joanne/cindy/celyn,
I've been feeling that kind of tightening feeling the past 2 days. I think it's BH contractions too. Actually, I experienced it twice after wk 20. I told my gynae and she said it's ok if few times a day. But these few days, I've been feeling it more frequently. Like you, I thought it's just bb turning herself but can't be she's turning like few times per hour, though not every hour.

So far, I think if there's no pain should be ok. But if your contractions become v frequent and painful, then it's a warning sign. I think we mummies know our bodies best and so if you feel something not right, better check with doc ASAP.

M2B,
wow, your doc told you your bb turned head down alrdy? At my last appointment, my doc said the same thing but I don't know if it's permanent or if bb will shift again. Cos I feel my bb's kicks all over the place :p

Mulberry / reirei,
if you two want to meet at simei, can I join? hehe. these few days also feel sian sian at work and at home. talking about ice-cream, feel like eating now..hehe

Strawberry,
Mrs Wong got class on Sunday?! Gee...kenna conned by ParentCraft liao..they told me she doesnt teach on Sunday anymore, datz why i signed up for the strange slot on Sat dinner-time class..:p

Missys,
I oso bought the pigeon diaper cloths at S$25.90! We initially thot there was supposed to be 20% discnt but after paying then realised dun haf.
Did ur mum say it's of good quality? I wanted to open and check before buying but it was all sealed up. Thot the material is abit bit coarse..kinda 'meshy' feeling..

YLN,
Yah, the discount is for public. I oni bot the wideneck, 160ml ones.
I've tried on the NUK teat (for premium choice bottles) on the pigeon bottles and the teat is too small.
Dunno if we shld haf gotten the standard neck Pigeon bottles instead.

snow,
where are you? Busy at work? hehe didn't see you posting here. So you got the order for babymallonline? Cos never received reply.

RE: cloth diapers
I didn't buy any cloth ones. They were given to me by my client while clearing her storeroom and she said she bought from M'sia. Maybe for those who are going to M'sia can look for them there, probably will be cheaper?
And my mum managed to find the cloth diapers she used on me! amazing...

was wondering since I am choosing c-sec so I probably dont need to go for antenatal classes right ? cos it teaches mainly breathing exercises etc. I only need to attend the parent craft classes which is about how to take care of baby. I saw in the gleneagles brochure that during your stay in the hospital, they have classes everyday to attend. So I probably don't need to call them now right ?

strawberry,
ya let me know when I can pick up. i anytime also can. At your home easier for you lo so you dont have to bring it to work :p later people wondering why you bring an egg to work .. haha..

i'm looking at the isetan private sale brochure and saw the avent baby monitor selling at $155.50 (usual price $216.20) with magic cup. wondering if i should buy it or not. was going to let baby sleep in his own room. will it be a waste to spend $$ on this? the model of the monitor is not stated but looking at the pic, i think its either one of these model (SCD 497 or SCD496).

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/en/sg/consumer/cc/_categoryid_DEVELOPMENT_AND_MONITORING_CA_SG_CONSUMER/#;filterStates=%5Bcompare%3Bfalse%5D

YLN, Celyn, Valnsw &amp; Avocado,
My bb was in breech position since DS and today, the 1st thing my gynae checked was what is bb’s position and he commented “Yup, bb has turned down liao”…I was so hapi! I think there is still time and incidents where bb might turn back again but I’m keeping my fingers crossed though…

Hi Rei,

Yup. Her class on Sunday is at 12.30. So I always rush to have lunch at the scary food court before walking over for the class.

Cat,
Actually its not inconvenient for me to bring to work since hubby will drive =p we work together you see ;) If I am not wrong, you stay at Marine Parade? If so my office will be much better for you. Since its at Paya Lebar

reirei,
my work is flexi-time. just that I have to check my schedule. Now duno why no mood to do anything or duno if it's fatigue... maybe i shd take afternoon nap. haha

where do u live? around simei area?

M2B,
I also hope my bb will remain head down. Must tell bb to be guai guai and remain there

But where do you feel the kicks? Cos the kicks are random everywhere. Once I even saw this little hump travelling from the right side to the left!

Strawberry,
Why is the food court scary? cannot stand the smell?
I had beef noodles there last week and it was v yummy!!

Valnsw,
So good to haf flexi work hours..
I stay in punggol so jus need to take a bus down to the east..quite convenient lah..

strawberry: oh, Mrs bong got sunday classes?
Cos the timing on the brochure doesnt match my timing at all.... its great to know she got sunday class! Does she still take in anymore students?

valnsw,
wah .. your mom still keep your cloth diapers ?? hahaha. Imagine u use on your bb and then keep for your bb to use on her bb.. hahaha... can become family heirloom already :p

I live in the east too .. if you gals meeting up let me know. I'm sooo tired. Spent 1 hour mopping the floor (very slowly), later want to go maid agency and complain complain.

strawberry,
I live at kembangan, so it's also quite near paya lebar. you mean this week or next week ? Either is fine except Wed and thur cannot. Any day is fine with me
Got manual right ? Dont want to later keep calling you to ask u how to use it .. haha

celynlee,
I'm also considering which monitor to buy. But I need something that can use for double storey hse. I worry later I might face the same problem with my wireless internet, cos last time when my router put upstairs then downstairs cannot get. The technician say my flooring too thick..hahaha.

Hiaatory: Yah man, hope we will be able to get better sleep soon! I did some clearing &amp; organising of my clothes &amp; storeroom over the weekend &amp; now thighs are aching! I usually vacuum the floor &amp; wait for DH to mop but sometimes he is so busy &amp; I cannot "tahan" the dirt I will do it myself...

Catherine, I am not taking any pre-natal class, my friend told me she attended the class &amp; forgot majority of the thngs taught so most prob not going.. And yes, will attend the classes after giving birth.. Kekek..