(2008/08) Aug 2008

little twin stars,
I just went online MSN. you can either call me or msn me. Yup, I want the contact anyway, cos need to start looking around for maid soon.
Hur? why they give you only one choice?

Take care ya? takes about 2 weeks to recover from flu. It took me that long..

valnsw,
tummy feel tight and pain when i try to turn from sleeping on left to right or the other way. wondering what's wrong but its not always like that. once in a while, it will happen.

little twin stars,
at least you know that you kena flu, i can never tell when i'm having flu or when i'm not. i'm forever in this having a flu stage since i'm pregnant. sigh....

Rei rei
i was at the city hall robinsons yesterday..not much there

valnsw
the number can be found either at the side of the bottle, inside a triangle, or at the bottom of the milk bottle..
babywise mentioned about avoiding those milk bottles with 7...

dongle
ya, im still on ventolin and adalat..Hospitalisation leave all the way till 23 may...but i returned to work liao...too much work to clear..but boss gave me green light to come in to work at flexible timings..so if i dun feel well, i just dun turn up, or turn up late...actuallyi doing the company a favour by reporting to work liao!...
my tummy will still harden when walk too much or stand too long...still got a bit of cramps...so im trying to be very careful lor...slow window shopping ok...but cannot walk more than 15mins one stretch..must sit and rest...

rat.
forgot to update u on my bb's weight. 27 weeks, 1.1kg...

i also went for the steriod jab on sat after doing my diabetics test..wah...so painful...must jab 2x somemore....once in the morning and another one in the evening..this is to help in developing my bb's lungs..just in case she born premature...sigh..all the pain we mummies must endure...

valnsw,

i go eat porridge first, i'll go online around 2pm k

celynlee,

aiyo, u worst lei....i had some gd days, now feeling terrible

plus the weather is soooooooo hot yet i can't turn on aircon cos it will make my block nose worst.....i'm in agony man

celyn,
my tummy feels stretched in the morning when i wake up. Cos I have this reflex action to stretch/straighten my body when I wake up, even before pregnancy. Other than that, when turning, more of pelvic soreness instead of tummy painful.

YLN,
thanks for the info. I think I saw it liao. the NUK plastic bottles I got all have number '7'. haiz.. told my mum when making milk have to make sure the water cooled down before pouring in. She told me not to worry so much about those reports. say last time I also drink from plastic bottles, still turn out fine...

Hey, you will be going into 3rd trimester soon! Do enjoy the rest of the pregnancy ya? since you have your hospitalisation leave.. hehe

Twin Stars,
I gained quite abit of weight liao thus trying to stay away from durians but my mom and MIL kept buying them for me.
Now abit scared to go gynae's clinic next Tue coz gotta weigh myself...hahaha

BTW, you take care hor. Hope you get well soon!

actually, i have problems sleeping at night and i get interrupted sleep. think i can't find a comfi position to sleep. last time, just lie down in bed and i can sleep liao. nowdays, i toss and turn for sometimes 1 hour to get to sleep. then in the middle of the night, i also wake up. occasionally due to leg cramps, other times to find another comfi position to sleep in. sigh!

celyn

Oh please do take care.. Good thing your HB is rather calm & not 'scold' u for being silly

yuuri

Tt's good! I wldn't mind a bigger baby & not me putting on the wt *heheheh* Don't get too worried, if gynae's okie

twin stars

U're down too.. Drink plenty of water k? Sleep as early as you can too

hisstory,
hehehhe..... my power weapon is my tears. once i cried, he will give in to everything. he will do whatever for me to stop crying. i cry even more if he scold me, so he won't scold me. he just give me a innocent look.

krex78,
yah, very hard to find a comfi position to sleep now. last time, i used to sleep on my tummy. now i can't do that liao, hubby will turn me over once he saw it.

M2b,

so good...u can see baby again

as long as u eat in moderation can lo. think i ate too much cupcakes till i gain weight sudd
r u going to 3rd trimester on tues?

hisstory,

u too? m trying to drink lots of water but most prob will see dr tonight or tom. hard to sleep lei. mu block nose gets real bad at night. gotta elevate my pillow if not cannot breathe.....such a torture....plus the heat! sigh

krex78,
yah.... i will do that to make baby move. then hubby is so gan jiong, he will say don't lah.... don't bully baby.

Hi rata,
can help mi update, Bb's weight is 700gm at 24wks. Thanks

Nini,

glad that u r better now. remember to take light food for now. i'm sure baby will still get the nutrients. I was oso worried that my bb wun get enough when i was sick but somehow or rather she put on quite a bit of weight though my weight remained the same frm 20th to 24th wk. Guess i put on too much weight before that. hee

I oso can't stand the weather now. N somemore i m not allowed to take any cold stuffs.. wahh.. super pek chek at times, especially afternoon.

twin stars,
I ate everything in moderation leh...guess i gained faster coz before preggie, I dun eat much plus exercised at least 3x a week plus do uzap...now can't do so many stuffs...

Itz my 28weeks this Sat liao...hooray! BTW, I always thought 3rd tri starts from 26 weeks onwards leh...

btw, any of you experience any shift in EDD? mine shifted by one week since my last visit. from abt 14 aug to ard 22 aug. it's as if bb is growing so slowly. gyane said he weights 700+g now and i'm now in 24 weeks+, not 25 weeks. so strange.

krex78,
i have the same problem too. from my last scan, my edd shift from 10 aug to 16 aug. when i ask my gynae, he say it should be around 10 aug. don't have to worry about the shift. i think the shift is depending on baby's growth.

Hi valnsw,

Yaya. i hope he stays the same. Funny thing is that bb seems to know that everythin is fine now. Coz during the few days of cold war, she seems so quiet but now, she again start her kicking n turnin.

hisstory,
*I m keepin my fingers cross* . hehe. Was tellin my hubby that he mk bb sad too coz she nv really move much the past few days. N he started to apologise to bb, keep tellin her everythin is oki, mus continue to be active, etc. Damn funni. Hope eveythin will stay the way it is..

I think marriott's hi tea is pretty gd. They had quite a wide selection of food. Hows the hi tea at carlton? issit gd ?
I've been wantin to try carousel's hi tea cause its seem to b fully book everytime i go. But the forgetful me keep forgetting to mk appointment beforehand.

M2B,
I will stay happie happi. Thanks thanks =)

M2B,

hehe, i don;t exercise at all...."shy" i will join u in 3rd trimester next mon

krex, celynlee
my edd keeps shifting forward.... ( from 9aug to 29 july....etc) now i don;t even know what to tell pp when they ask my about edd....how to even buy 4D! hahahaha

Valsnw,
yup. Cotton On @Suntec. Cheap & Comfy. Their cutting rather big, so think their tops can last me thru my pregnancy. My hubby very bad hor still wanna record my snoring sound but that is part & parcel of pregnancy so enjoying the fun & teasing. Haha.. You so funny, taking revenge? Enjoy ur snapping.

twinstars,
Take care ya. Nowadays weather not very good, get sick easier. Take fruits to get more vit c. But avoid oranges if u have phelgm.

Krex,
Mee too leh, always tryign to find a comfy position to sleep. Waking up now and then in the middle of the night to shift myself.

Happie,
Was telling my hb that I will go for a good hotel buffet or hi-tea before I pop...heehee, then after delivery is dieting time. :p

Twin Stars,
3rd tri here we come! My EDD is 02 Aug but sincerely hoping to pop in July...my coll and fren said shd be mid July can deliver liao...hahaha

Cindy,
Same here, turning and tossing ard at night to find the best position to sleep thus having disturbed sleep these few nights...sian...plus the horrible weather...my goodness!

M2B,
Yah lor... still have to work so sometimes felt so sleepy at work leh... trying to keep myself awake chating with u all... U and twin stars gg into ur 3rd trimester... must be feeling excited.

Happie,
Y u cant take cold stuff?

Twinstars,
U bot the bibs from BP... hee hee... mee too, my posting after urs :)

celyn

heheh, u are power ah... But u feeling better today? Must watch happy shows & dun think too much into anything k? Hmm, go shopping & buy more cutecute bb stuff

twin stars

Yah, almost died on Thursday.. I gave in and took a panadol, otherwise I dun think i can tahan going in to work on Friday. Then the fever came back on Sat
But now just dealing with an irritating cough & nose

steph

Carlton's high-tea is gd if you can take sashimi, oysters, cold prawns & other seafood. It is supposedly famed for its durian desserts too.. There were quite a plenty of durian desserts, cakes, puree & ice-cream

Saw qt a no. of ppl ta-baoing the durian cakes

Have gone Carousel for high-tea about 3 occasions. Quite gd, there's qt a variety. The place is very nice for its ambience and the food is pretty good too. I like their carrot cake.. The dessert counter is decorated really attractively. Kids love the fondue fountain..

cindy,

ya weather is really an issue. all of us better top up on water drinking. i find that after i take the vits, i can sleep better but will only last me a few hrs..... now my nose is burning up inside

M2B,
yeah, 3rd trimester here we come! i hoped to deliver on national day lei.....nevermind la, baby healthy can liao

cindy,
tt's u? hehe, ya, cheap lei
see, this shopaholic mom is hopeless. sick still looking at sprees. my hubby say i buy too fast for them to update new things!

hisstory,
aiyo, take care. seems like this is a common sickness now.....then with us being preggie. it's more uncomfortable
worst....last night, the lift door closed on me n crashed my arms!!!!, i use it to block the door from closing on my tummy. now both arms are bruised
sleep on the sides also pain .. faint, wanna cry liao

hello mummies...

glad to be back..after quite abit of exercising my legs in Japan...been walking alot..and eating alot of wagyu beef..before this pregnancy, i dun eat beef..now i still dun...but if its really good beef..i can eat
so my husband is quite happy to pay for the beef..

talk abt buffet..for 1st preggie...I was into 40th week and still din seems to pop..so i went for huge buffet and end up popping next day!!

did u guys crave for durian too? aiyo..i realli feel like eating it every day...twin star, what is this jalan kayu durian cake..can tell me more...i need to something durian soon!!

little twin stars,
you ok or not. i make sure the lift door open big big or someone holding it before i step in. must be careful.

hisstory,
yah, today not so blue liao. bought quite a number of baby's clothes liao leh. got nothing in mind to shop now. heheehe......

high tea:

i wanna go marriot high tea too.....hubby wanted to bring me but i'm sick
then this wk is mother;'s day celebration..so going next wk. hopefully my flu clears up by then

megan,
wow, sounds like a gd trip for the baby...beef has high iron. the jalan kayu's durian cake is famous one....sudd crave for it last nt...but if i eat now, think i will have nose bleed liao....can't wait to get better.....

i also crave for durian kueh lapis....anyone knows where sells the best one?

jane's cake sation
Address:
265 Jalan Kayu

Tel: 6481 1322
their choc cake is suppose to b gd too
i'm also looking for this choc banana fudge cake.

ARRRRRR...all cannot eat yet

wooh.. now the topic on durian cake? i think i ate too many slices of the durian cake fr jalan kayu during FIL's bday dinner.

Don't know if that caused the sore throat. The cake quite irresistable though. Think must drink lotsa water to make sure you don't get heaty.

just now was clearing up my old PC stuff then came across my wedding photos and videos. heh brings back memories.. seems like quite some time ago but yet was only last July! HEHE

twinstars,
Hee Hee, Tat's me... was just doing stock take yday with hubby and realised not enuf bibs so saw the BP, buay tahan, so sweet so got my gal some... hee hee...

next time wait for the lift dorr open big big then get in. My MIL and hubby always scream at me to press the lift door before walking, say the lift doors got no eyes.

megan,
welcome back... enjoyed urself i guess from ur posting.

celynlee,

someone did press the dr for me, but apparently my neighbor told e the lift is spoilt. even when u press open, it will close. sigh, i will jus have to bare with it this wk and look forward to ordering cakes!

oh no, think i will balloon in 3rd trimester!

u feeling blue? who bully u?
shopping is my therapy too

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
how r u now? Are you still on hospitalisatin leave?
wah the Pigeon talk sounds good ya. Got interesting talk and nice goodie bag.
sigh..hope my next week's antenatal class will be more interesting. Else i will feel lazy to attend....keke..

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
you having flu? looks like the flu season leh. alot of ppl i know also down with flu.
wah u tempting me leh with all these talks about cakes. I can't eat also lah, coz need to watch my diet.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
welcome back! Sounds like u have a good time ya. Did u do alot of shopping?

Re: hot weather
I'm in KL now. It's also soooo very hot. My parent's house's living room/dining hall no air-con, thus i keep myself to the study room or my room. But this morning went out to cut hair and shopping. Just came home...hehe..it was so heavenly walking around in the air-con shopping mall.

Re: Baby's movement
My bb also very very active for this past week. Keep moving so much. I wonder does she ever sleep leh. (she's kicking me as i'm typing this :p)

M2B,

Yaya, now is the time for us to enjoy our food n put on weight coz no matter wat, after birth will b dieting time. Haha. I enjoy goin for buffet coz there is soo many choices.

Cindy,
My mum n hubby restricted me frm cold stuff saying its better for baby. Since its for baby, no choice, gotta follow. Haven really had any cold drink n icecream for bout 6 mth. Only once or twice when hubby see me soo "xin ku". he will let mi have a sip or two.

Hisstory,
Guess i must go carlton n try , I love sashimi n durian desserts. yum yum. Seems like carlton's hi tea has a wider range of seafood den mariott, Mariott only have sashimi, smoke salmon n cold prawns.
Wah.. i didn't know that nowadays still got pple ta bao for buffet..haha..
I used to love the fondue at The line but after preggie, dun seem to like choc anymore.

Btw , must take care of yrself. if not feelin well, go see a doc. mus rest more n drink lotsa water coz weather is mad nowadays

twin star, i've seen jane's cake station but everytime i pass by it's closed leh.

how come all of u craving for durian? i eat until xian liao. most of the time, it's my hb who wants the durian, and sometimes he buys like 3 boxes. eat until don't want to see durian anymore, haha.

happie,
U so "kuai". My mum and hubby also say cold drinks not good... but i buay tahan so also drink but not excessive lor... hee hee... Very hot leh and i dun like hot drinks.

little twin stars,
no lah, no one bully me, just feel blue suddenly loh. shopping used to be my therapy too. hehehe.... but now shopping also not much kick.

buffet:
i haven't eat buffet for a long time liao. must find time to go.

i got no craving for any kind of food at all. guess baby is not fussy with food at all. hehehe....

cold drinks: i was told to avoid it mainly by colleagues. otherwise, gynae says ok. i try to mix and match. if can tahan, i take warm barley or soya bean. if weather too hot, i'll still take cold drinks.

bb movement: my bb still not very active leh. starting kicking already but not all the time. just a few kicks here and there at certain times of the day. is my kid abnormal or just very, very sleepy???

mul,
u in KL, no wander no news from u. m sure u are clocking on shopping there
me going to see dr later liao as i'm burning up

my baby is also getting active es at night or when i put my hands on my tummy. she always poke back to say hi before going to sleep

krex,
they close on wed n they have short op hrs, need to call b4 going down. so gd u stay so near. i'll have to ake a trip down jus to order.

cindy,
tt bib fella never acknowledge orders one....dunno to transfer or not lei

happie,
u very discipline, i've drank so much cold drinks and fried food...my CL jus told me, no fried food liao

celynlee,
it's the weather that's bulling us
now i switch to cake therapy...now that i'm sick, sian

i always drink cold water.

little twin stars,
i try to stay away from cakes now, cos scare got diabetes. although i only eat cheese cake and big O from NYDC.

the weather is bullying all of us.

i have been sneezing the whole day. i think i down with real flu and not the 'pregnant flu' liao. tonight, got to go back and eat the flu medicine.

cindy,

Haha, i m tryin my best to b "kuai". Keep tellin myself its for baby, so die die must tahan..But sometimes oso can get veri pek chek, but hubby will joke with me, " if u wanna take cold drinks,u must eat a blanket down later for bb, otherwise she will b very cold". Pretty stupid joke but at least it mk mi take my mind off the cold stuff for that moment.

Little twin stars,
I m forced to be discipline. haha. But y u can't take fried food ? If i can't take fried food, i'll b soo deprive liao..haha
Oh ya, remember to rub yr bruised arms , otherwise the bruise will stay longer.
Mayb we can organise a marriott hi tea another day. hehe..

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
oh dear, u also got fever. Then must be careful ya. Coz high fever is quite dangerous to the baby.
You didn't take panadol to subdue the fever? Couple months back when I had fever, the gynae also just gave me panadol for it.

so cute lah your baby, say 'hi' before going to sleep... My bb quite notti these few nites, keep kicking me when i was about to go to sleep.

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
Re: dieting after given birth
hehe...not to spoil ur mood but if you are to breastfeed, you are not suppose to go on diet leh. Breastfeeding mommies must eat healthily and cannot cut down on food intake.

ai yo...weather not good, all of u must take care of urself ya? =(

twin stars &amp; celyn
u gals noe of any place that serve good buffet/hi-tea during weekday?
wanna go cheong together? =P
especially during GSS, can go shopping n makan lah....hee hee....how look forward.

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

Hi mummies!! Alot of my frens down with flu &amp; fever, got to be careful cos the virus is going around!

I also love durians!! But I try no to eat too much cos its heaty!

Avocado: Oh yah! Now I remember!! Kekeke.. I stay near Yew Tee that side. You leh?

Talking about buffet, I have four weddings this moth!! Jia lat!

twin stars

agree, many ppl are coming down with the flu with this sort of weather.. eeew! I hope it's not contagious though, hope I didn't spread any virus to any of my colleagues *cross fingers*

Aiyoh, u so poor thing.. U were alone last night? Must get HB to massage for u k? *sayangs*

Heard tt Jane's cake station's cakes are really good.. It's not too far from my place
Hang in there yah, maybe 2 weeks time u can feast on choc &amp; durian cakes

megan

Cravings for durian ah? Not really, esp with the weather like tt
I think can eat little bit lah.. heehee

Wagyu beef sounds really yummy!! *slurp*

celyn

I had bought a few items fr the ON sprees for BB after confirming gender, but now must put on hold. Coz I want to buy lots in BKK!!

I prob start BB shopping again in June, now kinda bz with work. U got the major items settled?

steph

I called Carlton in the morning and found out their spread for the cold dishes, not bad to have oysters &amp; seafood for high-tea, so I better book! *heheh* I only ate a few pieces of sashimi, HB had the oysters, though they are smaller in size, he said they were fresh &amp; he had no tummy aches

heheh, i dun mean tt they da bao fr the buffet spread.. I meant they liked the durian cakes tt they placed order for the cakes *heheh*

Nvm, maybe when u pop, u wld get your craving for choc again

snow

Hmm, my colleagues gave good reviews for Goodwood Park's coffee lounge for their high-tea

Cindy,
Agree lor, plus need to work the next day, thus really tiring if not enuf sleep lor. Yap, happy that finally gg into 3rd tri liao man! :p

Twin Stars,
Haha, you wana pop later than EDD ah? Me can’t wait to pop man…heehee

Megan,
Craving for durians? Then must go eat leh coz my fren’s mom said if got cravings during pregnancy and never satisfy then next time, bb will always drool or very greedy…dun know how true…but my gal doesn’t drool lor…heehee

Val,
You just married last Jul? My goodness, my wedding was in Year 2003 man…seem so long ago…heehee

Happie,
Yap, eat now and worry after birth man…heehee

BTW, you really good mommy man, dun take cold stuff, me take until my mom also stopped nagging liao…hahaha, still having my bubble tea a few times a week man. :p

Snow,
Can jio me too coz I can take leave or MC from gynae mah…heehee

mulberry,

Oh ya, Keep thinkin of excuses to enjoy my food now until i nearly forget about breastfeeding.. haha. But heard that breast feeding will help to slim down. So lets just hope it really would.

Hisstory,
I think freshness is more impt rather den the size especially for us preggies. But i dun really dare to take oysters now, better to b safe den sorri mah..

I actually thought that the pple really take tupper ware n ta bao the durian cake.. haha..hubby is tryin to get me eat some chocs nowadays coz chocs are suppose to mk pple happier. N i think my bb is starting to accept chocs a little coz i nv vomit liao... hehe

M2B,
Wah, talkin bout bubbletea.. I been cravin for it for a few mths already man. So i hope my baby will not drool or be greedy in future coz i can't satisfy my cravin of cold stuffs..haha

steph

Was praying real hard tt i dun get any tummy ache from the sashimi

Oh yah, some ppl believe tt chocs are good for mummy &amp; bb.. My aunt apparently ate 1 bar of choc every day when she was preggy. But lucky her, she lost the wt quickly. U vomitted fr eating chocs ah?