(2008/08) Aug 2008

During my travelling in Hokkaido, always on the coach so didnt really feel bb move much.. Only at night sometimes =) Today while having lunch he kicked me so many times haha.. and while watching movie Iron man, he also kicking away. Think he is amazed by the sounds.. Then got one scene is a 'sudden' thump out of the quietness, my bb also give a kick! haha i think he got a fright also.hahah so cute n funny can!! hahaha!

steph

Agree! Stay happy for bb..

NiNi

Tt's really cute! He knows how to enjoy movies oredi

YLN

Have you gone down to Robinsons today? I saw the NUK set? The deal looks good..

I went & bought the Ameda breastpump set that comes bundled with bb swaddler, cooling pad & 1 box of zipper bags for expressed breastmilk. Good thing I got the member's card, so I managed to get the set at $350. Otherwise to non-member it wld be at $388..

ReiRei

Thanks for the info. BTW,u mentioned it's prev version?? U mean there's different version to the pump?? Do you know the difference?

valnsw (valnsw),
Actually dye of red eggs very easy and not stressful at all. Can ask yor hubby to help your mother.

valnsw and hisstory

i will go down to robinson today, not sure if the milk bottles are plastic or glass ones...have to go see first...plus if its too heavy to carry,i will not buy first, cuz today going shopping with fren , not hubby..if too heavy got no one to help me carry..:p

Breastpump
Seem that quite a few has already bought breastpump and most of you got Ameda. I am still undecided. Have been researching on Avent and seems that it is more value to get 2 Avent UNO rather than 1 Avent DUO. I thought of getting 1 Avent UNO first, see how things goes. Those who have bought Ameda, can share the pros of Ameda pump ? Is it closed system ? Is it compatible with glass bottles like NUK or Pigeon ? Most of Medela breastpumps are open system so I don't think I will go for Medela brand.

Hisstory
I feel that Peg Perego travel system is simply too heavy, the same with Quinny Buzz. Zapp is ok in terms of weight. You can use with newborn if you attach infant carrier. Maxi Cosi infant carrier is compatible with Zapp. But I personally don't like Zapp because it cannot recline at all.

YLN/valnsw,
Do update if NUK milk bottles are plastic or glass for Robinsons/Kiddy Place NUK steriliser bundle. Will get them if the bottles are glass.

Catherine,
An "open system" , meaning that the pumps motor is open and that the moms breast milk can come in contact with the motor if it accidentally runs back up the tubes and also that a fine spray of milk can get on the motor at any time and since the pump diaphragm is attached, it is impossible to be thoroughly cleaned.

Babywise / YLN,
I think it most likely will be plastic bottles. Doubt they will give the glass bottles as part of the free gifts.

Babywise,
for the pumps, not sure about the open and closed system. I didn't buy Avent, cos it's v inflexible, i.e. is only compatible with Avent milk bottles etc. I was considering the point that what if my baby doesn't take to Avent teats, then the Avent pump and milk bottles will be wasted.
For me, I got Ameda pumps (I got the bundled set from Expo bb fair from Mumsfairy) and NUK bottles/teats. Keeping fingers crossed that my baby will take to the teats..

Little Twin Stars,
I got your email reply. Paiseh, I didn't know you don't check your PM. Do take care ya? Hope you are feeling better now.

Closed Pumping Systems
When using a closed system to express milk the barrier in between the collection kit and the pump tubing prevents outside air from being exposed to your breastmilk. By keeping outside air out of the collection bottle you are able to preserve the purity your breastmilk for your baby.

The barrier also ensures that milk particles do not enter the pump tubing or motor. This eliminates the need to wash the pump tubing as well as the possibility of mold growing in the tubing.

valnsw,
I was thinking the same, because it seems that moat of the glass ones are having some colour prints like cartoons and etc. I am wondering if there are NUK plain glass bottles without prints.

About the teats, NUK teats are similar to mum's nipple, so think baby 'should' like it.

Had a v full dinner yday at Shokudo at Raffles City SHopping centre Basement. For those who are interested in Jap food, can go to this place. It's Marche-style, just that the food they sell is Japanese. There's a small play area for kids.

The downside is that the place is full of the food fumes/smoke that your clothes will smell of food once you get out. Else you can request to sit somewhere near the entrace where it's not so smoky..

After that, went to Robinsons. Don't think the steriliser set is v heavy, though it will feel quite heavy when u carry over long distance.

YLN,
my suggestion to you if want to buy the steriliser set, tell them u want to buy the set but can put at the counter for you. When you are about to leave, then go back to Robinsons to make payment. Believe their shopping hrs extend to 10.30pm. That's what my friend did on Wed when she bought a pillow and did not want to lug it around with us.

babywise,
By your description of closed system, then I would think the Ameda pumps I got would be closed system.
I got this bundled with some accesories for hands-free expressing.
http://www.mumsfairy.com/product_info.php/products_id/31

I know there should be a baby fair in June, not sure if mumsfairy will have a booth there. Else you can get it from Robinsons which is having a promo on the same product. Just that your warranty will start earlier.

valnsw,
If that is the case, I think I will go for Ameda pump then. Do you know if it is compatible with NUK/Pigeon glass bottles ?

Sterilizer
If get NUK glass bottle means definitely have to buy NUK sterilizer ar ? Anyone know if Avent sterilizer can use with NUK bottles or not ?

errm...May i know if we can take 'bao ji wan' if we having stomachache? or acidopilus? I feel like stomach cramp n alot of wind..very discomfort tummy..

baby wise

After some research, I'm also dropping Peg Perego off my list. It's a little too bulky & heavy for my liking. Quinny is also off my list, for the same reason. The Zapp is reasonable, but as you mentioned, it's not flexible as it can't adjust angle of reclining

Oh for the NUK steriliser bundle, the bottles given are plastic.

NiNi

Can you reach your gynae for advise?

YLN

Update us on your shopping's loot

greetings fr sydney.

valnsw,
tks 4 d update on aussino. it's okie, will jus hv 2 find other alternatives.

nini,
we can't. wld suggest tat u c ur gynae soon.

i was at robinsons just now..and realised the NUK steriliser comes with the plastic milk bottles, and all with cartoon prints...very heavy also...plus..i notice the nuk bottles are all '7' in terms of the number...u know the number that tells u which ones are safer...
i rem reading from one of the links posted here if the numbers are 2 or 4..its safer and they dun leak dunno what plastic chemical ..but '7' is not so safe...so i didn't buy...i looked through all the NUK bottles on the shelves,..and all are '7'...n they dun sell glass bottles..so disappointed...
i wonder if NUK has '2's or '4's milk bottles..those who bought NUK, any ideas?

i saw the pigeons bottles, they have the '4's..but im not sure if bb will like the teats...so also didn't get...the only thing i got was bb clothes from Richgi..2 for $7.90..the kind that wear at home kind..cotton ones..

vone

enjoy yourself Down Under

YLN

Hmm, i think i spotted glass ones at the Robinsons @ Centrepoint.. Bt yest while I was at the Raffles City outlet, I dun recall seeing them

Wing,
I'm not too sure abt the difference..may have to do some research or ask the SA.

YLN,
Yeah, I read somewhere dat plastics wif '#7' tend to leak BPA.
I remember seeing some NUK glass bottles in Robinsons Centrepoint. Did u go there or the one in City Hall?
Alternatively, you can oso get made-in-japan pigeon glass bottles which I saw in Taka. But those are the bigger 240ml ones.
I'm oso looking for BPA free or glass bottles. Hoping to find some good buys in BHG since they having sale now. Will update u ladies if there are any good finds

valnsw n hisstory.
Thanks for all the comforting words. Had another heart to heart talk with my hubby yesterday after some cooling down frm both sides. N he finally realise his mistakes n regretted his action. I m happie that i finally manage to get somethin into his head. Hopefully this time round it will stay in his head.hehe.

So it sushine after rain again now. He jus brought me to marriott for hi tea coz he know i like it. N i mus say mariott service is realy gd for us preggie ladies, they offered me a cushion for me to support my back n even help mi to carry my plate back to my table. This is somethin i dun get frm other restaurants.

Nini,

Pls take care, remember to avoid milk.
I've oso suffered frm gastrc flu jus 2 wks back. I know the kind of feeling.Its veri terrible.
In the end, I called my gynae at 2 plus am at night, n she put mi on drip together with a medication name losec n my gastric flu was cured almost immediately.. The other medi she gave me are xanax n motilium. But the best is to see a doc.

Further on YLN post about BPA free bottles.

Plastics not made with BPA are high density polyethylene (2, HDPE), low density polyethylene (4, LDPE), or polypropylene (5, PP). Avoid those marked with recycling code 7, which includes polycarbonate, or the abbreviation PC. Glass is another option, but use with care to avoid breakage.

Info for mummies who have bought Ameda pump...

What is the difference between Ameda Funnel (Polypropylene) and Ameda Funnel (Polycarbonate)?
for the ameda breast pump set,which funnel does it come with? Ameda Funnel (Polycarbonate)or Ameda Funnel (Polypropylene)??what is the Pumpin' Pal's Super Shields +Plus made of ?Polycarbonate or Polypropylene?

Mumsfairy reply...copied from another thread...

PP and PC are plastic made from different materials. PP plastic is known to be safer and more environmentally friendly. The Ameda breastpump set comes with PC funnels, but you can choose to purchase PP ones as replacement parts. Supershields +Plus is made of PP plastic.

happie: I went to see the TMC 24-hr clinic, doc says its gastric flu + virus infection.. dont know where i kena but i suspect its the thai tom yam soup that i consumed lunch yest that triggered it off... Feeling terrible.. didnt know backside can vomit so badly.
I feel so so so bloated n putting food in my mouth is like argh...

Poor bb nv get to eat any nutrients today

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>909g@26w</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>885g@25w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pupi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>500g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>626g@25w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>718g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>620g@23w6d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>600g@24w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>590g@24w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>623g@24w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>629g@24w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>519g@23w2d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Cloudz7</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Babywise</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>359g@20w3d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>383g@21w</TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vone,
You must be enjoying yourself in Sydney. Weather should be turning cold there as it's coming to winter right? Better enjoy the cool weather there as it's so unbearably HOT in SG! Must update us your loot there.. hehe wondering if there's anything good to buy in AUS, cos thinking of getting my bro to buy back bb stuff.

happie,
I'm glad that things have turned out right for you!
haha.. sometimes men can be quite hard to phantom one.. hehe must give them abit of "warning". My hubby yday also suddenly become v nice and volunteered to pay for some bb stuff :p Hope this attitude stays for good ya..

Nini,
do take care. Stomach flu is v uncomfortable. Perhaps you can take some porridge? I find that when I had stomach flu, at least I could take porridge and it's easily digestible. Hehe, I recommend Crystal Jade Kitchen's porridge. Somehow my bb likes it alot that I think I can become their VIP customer.. heh..

Hi mummies, I was in Sept thread but decided to drop by here because my EDD is early sept!

YLN &amp; valnsw: Most of the time when hubby placed his hand on my tummy, bb suddenly stop his kicks.. so funny!

YLN: I saw some glass NUK bottles at Robinson Raffles city but its those smaller bottles. I bought some wet wipes &amp; pigeon bottles, my fren say Pigeon not bad so... But in any case not suitable can go back &amp; exchange.

Hi rata, can update my details?
) edd - 5 Sep 2008
2) zone - Choa Chu Kang
3) dr - Dr Adrian Woodworth
4) baby's gender - Boy
5) baby no. #1 - first baby

hi <font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
sorry didn't have time to 'meet' you at yesterday's class. I came in abit late. Hee...Connie was talking away already.
What were you wearing ar?
I was wearing a pink t-shirt (with the word Spring in front) and black yoga pants. My hubby was also wearing pink shirt with khaki pants.
How do you find the class ar? I was disappointed Mrs.Wong couldn't make it leh. I find the class so-so only. I was tired (from sitting) towards the end...keke..couldn't wait for 9pm to come.
So how was the Pigeon's talk? Interesting? Got nice goodie bag?

steph

Good to hear tt! *cross fingers* tt what you talked to your HB stays in his head too

Tt's good service! How do you rate the high-tea at Marriott? Yest I was also at a high-tea, Cafe Vic @ Carlton Hotel, for my MIL's mother's day

NiNi

are you feeling better oredi? Did the GP at TMC give u any sort of medication?

storeberry,
You from Sept and Oct threads right? So you know sasa_de_mouse? *winkz* hehe, your EDD got shifted alot?

reirei / YLN,
you mentioned about the milk bottles with the number '7'. What's this number? I was looking for it at the bottom of the bottles I got.

NiNi,
I kena that before during pregnancy, rest well and must take the medicine from gyane w/o delay and it will be okay. don't worry.

Hi rata, can update my details?

1) edd - 15 Aug 2008
2) zone - East
3) dr - Dr Mary Yang
4) Hospital - Gleneagles
5) baby's gender - Girl
6) baby no. #1 - first baby
7) Age - 34

dardar63

Hi Babywise,

So from the info definitely the closed system is a much better one. So other than the Ameda any other closed systems ? Which model in Ameda is good ?

Hi Hisstory,
I'm also at a loss on the prams .. so many choices and seems each has it's own positive and negative points. I see until I also wana give up. But I think some form of weight is good cos too light prams/strollers are also not really very stable. But of cos if you drive then it would be more convenient, else usually the lighter the better. I'm torn myself on this. I've actually quite set my mind on the Orbit baby. Only concern is the weight.. I'm so afraid that I will regret after buying. Many mothers say the combi/aprica is really light and so handy esp when you go out alone. But i feel it's so light and some friends say they actually had the pram/stroller topple over or knocked over. So I'm so skeptical about it.

YLN,
glad you are better aledi so can go shopping ha... so you not taking all the MC that yr gynae is giving you? Are you still on Ventolin &amp; Adalat? So when you go shopping, did yr tummy get harden?

Mulberry,
I went for the pigeon talk... since cannot walk for long, the only chance to go out is to go my antenatal class and baby related talks... the talk is quite interesting cos got "live" demo of baby bathing &amp; baby massage... goodie bag not bad but it's one bag per couple not per person like the abbott baby congress earlier... but for $10 per couple quite good la.. got pigeon milk container, baby wipes, breast pad, refill bath gel &amp; some smaller bottles of pigeon bottle wash etc... hehe...

catherine

Same here, the dilemma's weight for stability or for ease of usage.
I've only seen Orbit baby once at Centrepoint's Mothercare, it's quite huge, IMHO. But do continue to shop around k? Most impt u &amp; HB are okie with it.. I was doing a search on strollers in the forum, there are mummies who are stroller 'addicts'. There was one who has gotten herself a total of 9!

Aprica's apparently light, but for the high-end pricing, some ppl find it not really worth it. Combi's a pretty popular brand in SG, I see lotsa of mummies with them

valnsw: Yes, am frequent in Sept &amp; Oct thread!! Keke.. I saw you in sept thread before! And yes, I know sa sa de mouse! She is your friend?? I heard that 1st time mum will give birth earlier so decided to drop by te thread! :p

storeberry,
actually I think first time mum will give birth near to EDD while second time mum will give birth earlier. This is what many pp told me but my first birth is early by 4weeks, so I think this time I may pop in Jul08, then no chance for a 080808 bb which I am hoping.