(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn, massage looks gd and within budget. does she do at the shop or at your home? can we do full body massage and ginger herb massage or only restricted to pre-natal?

Mulberry,
My HB also paid for my so-called "maternity" clothes too... spend a bomb leh, bot baby doll dresses and maternity pants (which are the more ex ones)... guess still wanna look good during our preggie days...

M2B,
Bot some tops and baby dolls dresses from Cotton On, valued for money...

YLN,
Yeah, I've used many brands before but find Lancome the most moisturising. Tho it's quite ex (I bought it at $92 at metro) but HB said it's worth it cos no more peeling skin.
I believe this series is oso for sensitive skin. Btw, they have 1 for the day and another one for night but I oni bot 1 for the day cos it's good enuff for me

Click here for Pic: http://www.lancome.com.sg/_en/_sg/catalog/product1.aspx?prdcode=085201&CategoryCode=AXESkincare^F1_Moisturizers^F2_Moi_NormalSkin^F3_Moi_Normal_Hydrazen&vname=name&

ReiRei

Ooh okie, was thinking of late afternoon
Just nice!

ValVal

I also got outbreak here & there. Some days at the jawline, some times on the temple. And the worst of it all, on my shoulder blades, which was always clear before pregnancy

Re: Stretchmark Cream

Anyone has recommendations for the stretchmark cream? I must confess, I've not applied any cream thus far! *faint*

<font color="0000ff">Medusa15</font>
this Fox sales also is $6 each for the tops/pants/skirts/bodysuits/rompers/blankets.
But the pants, shorts and skirt not many sizes, when i was there I only saw those for 0-3mths or 18-24mths. So i didn't buy any bottoms. Tops, bodysuits and rompers got quite alot of variety of sizes.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
yup I bought maternity clothes. The most expensive items is the jeans skirt I bought from Spring and a dress I bought from Cloud9.
No choice I had to buy a maternity jeans skirt coz I can't fit into those normal wear jeans skirt leh. My tummy too big liao.
Then the dress is those nursing cum maternity type. Thus I can still wear it after give birth
I also bought a few more casual tops from Cloud9 which got 30%-50% discount. So it's quite cheap.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
yeah lor, those maternity bottoms are so expensive right. The maternity jeans skirt I bought cost abt $52.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
Re: stretchmark cream
initially I was using Palmers until abt week20, I find it not effective liao coz it doesn't really relief my tummy's itchiness. Then a week ago, I got Clarins Oil. So far so good
. My tummy no more itchy. and it has very nice smell.

krex78,
i have not try. so don't know, i guess there will be special one for pre and post natal loh.

hisstory,
i started using clarins oil since feb. not sure if its good or bad. but i only apply once a day instead of twice. my hubby says i smell like 'wan jin you' when i apply the oil.

mulberry,
the maternity jean skirt you bought is consider cheap liao. i bought mine at swell for $79 leh.

now, i try not to buy any maternity clothes. buy those baby doll or loose type so after birth still can wear and hopefully what i have now can last me till full term. so now surviving on 1 jeans, 1 jean skirt, 3 pants, 4 tops and 5 dresses.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
wah urs is those long skirt i.e. below knee length?
mine is the miniskirt type. Spring also got those long jeans skirt (which also more expensive) but i don't like coz i'm too used to wearing miniskirt liao.

hee..i'm much worse leh, before my shopping loots on last Sunday, I was surviving only on 1 jeans skirt, 1 yoga capri pants, 2 maternity tops and 3 normal (but loose cutting) tops.
If u r my neighbour, u would have think I'm very poor coz see me wear the same handful of clothings everyday...hehe...

Thus, that's why finally on last Sunday I can't stand it liao and bought some new clothes.... :p

Hello ladies, 1 morning &amp; so many posts already.

m2b
dun worry about buying lah, just buy. =P
we are physically so tired already, so must be mentally happy lah...hee hee.....

krex
at this moment, we can only do pre-natal massage.
its diff from normal massage, they took extra care on the position &amp; pressure.

rei rei
thanks..i will go check it out when i m done with this hospitalization leave thing...so bored at home..cannot go shopping
...hopefully this sat's gynae visit will be good and i can go back to work next week..then can go 'gai gai' and buy stuff

mulberry,
no.... its those mini skirt type. above knee one. this is the shortest mini skirt i have loh. hhahaha..... and the worse part is, the colour actually runs. so i got to hand wash this. whenever come out from toilet, must remember to wipe dry my hands before i touch it. if not, my finger nails have some blur stains on it. regret buying that loh. sigh.....

i would have die long ago if i only have that limited clothings. these are what i can wear now, not counting what i had been able to fit previously. hahha... i super vain pot, need to wear nice nice one. actually, i still have a bag of maternity clothes given by my friend. but i just didn't wear them cos not my style. i guess only when i super desperate then will wear them. hahha....

snow, u tried any before? have been wanting to go but haven't found any good place i can pop by after work. dun really want home massage as i don't want to dirty my bed, haha.

Hi, just testing response to see if anyone would be keen on car pool (I'm driving) from river valley to one raffles quay (or somewhere nearby). Journey is one way in the mornings. $100 per pax with max 5 pax in car (including me).

Pls PM me if you r keen with:
-where you stay
-where you work
-time that you start wk

Celynlee/mulberry,
me already got 2 working pants, 1 bermudas, 1 3/4 pants for working and casual for over $250... then went to Istean to get dresses and tops for another $250... not taking into account those that I bot here and there... Lucky HB subsidize most of it.... think i spend a lot during my preggie days... plus those i bot for my bb gal and those gynae bills... arhhh... dun dare to count liao.... haa haa... as long as we can afford and happy... guess this should be the way lah... hopefully I will put them into use again when i have my #2...

hisstory,
RE: Stretchmark Cream
I was also applying Clarins Oil till my rashes pops out. Find that its quite good. H/w stop it since the rashes outbreak on my tummy. Gynae prescribe some stretchmark cream for me, dun really rem the brand, will check and revert back later when Im home.

Cindy,
Saw Cotton On at Suntec but was so crowded so didn’t go in and see…trying to see if my selection of flared and maternity clothings can last me till delivery or not coz dun wana buy anymore liao…

Hisstory,
I’m using Mothercare stretchmark cream which costs $18 per tube…

Mulberry,
I only have 3 maternity working pants, 2 jeans and 2 capri pants and of coz the flared and maternity tops to last me till delivery…dun wana spend $ to buy somemore maternity wear lor…

Snow,
Hehe, me very bad, kept spending $...

anyone knows where to get stickers (removable type that won't spoilt the glass) for glass wall? i have a full glass wall that separates my study and dining room. thinking of getting nice stickers to stick on it, in case baby bump into the glass when he knows how to crawl around. hehehe....

krex
i used to go Spa Esprit @ holland v, not bad.
relaxing, and i dun have water retention problem last time at all.
was thinking of going citispa this time, cos its just opposite my house. =P
same here, i dun like to "dirty" my bed.

hisstory
i'm using mothercare stretchmark cream also, just bought 1 tube with the 15% discount. =)

m2b
no lah, where got bad?
thats normal...hee hee....

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font> / <font color="0000ff">Cindy</font> / <font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
u gals are all working, so it's ok lah to spend on clothings even now. Coz need to 'face' the public everyday mah. Must wear 'mei mei' ;).
me not working, thus surviving on my very few &amp; limited nbr of clothings...keke.

i remember seeing in the BP section got some art deco thingy for wall (suppose to be removable). but not sure whether can stick on glass surface or not.

YLN,
Yep, hope u will get well soon!

But hor, take care not to over-shop or walk too much after dat ah..rest is still v impt!

Mulberry,
Dat Cloud9 shop, is it the one in Suntec ah?
I'm oso lookin for a casual dress to prepare myself for my ballooned tummy in 3rd trim..hehe..

hi snow, the brand of the stretchmark cream is called MOTHERCARE or any other brands? how much is it? i may want to get one too.

snow, spa esprit and citispa ex or not? i live in punggol, work in city hall area. any place nearby that i can visit? holland v too far already.

how much do they charge?

hisstory, i tried avent stretch mark cream. not too bad. not very greasy and i like the smell. the tube is so big i don't think i'll need a second one. shld be able to last till i give birth, haha.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
yupyup i went to the one in Suntec.
actually I bought the dress is to also wear when discharge from hospital. This dress is flare type, big tummy or small tummy also can wear. and can be used when nursing also.
My fren advised me to bring a dress to wear when discharge. she said in case if need to go c-sect, then wear a dress a easier. and she said even after give birth, our tummy will still be like 5-7mths preggie size. So, don't think i can fit into my pre-pregnancy dresses.

mulberry, celyn &amp; cindy

Thanks for your comments on Clarins Oil
I've been hearing qt a number of gd reviews of Clarins Oil too.. How much issit?

M2B &amp; snow

Mothercare brand eh? Okie, will go &amp; seesee looklook &amp; see if it's nice smelling. From Mothercare yah?

YLN

Thanks!! Did you also try it? I shall take a look &amp; have whiff of it, see if it agrees with HB &amp; myself

krex

Where did you get the Avent cream? How much issit?

hisstory,
its about $70+ near $80, i think. the 2nd bottle, i got my ex-boss to buy at airport when she go overseas. so its only $54.

i think those cheapo toileties shop or sasa also sell too and its cheaper than dept store. but hubby refuse to let me buy from them cos he say don't know where they got their stock. he rather pay more $$ to be safe.

for the mothercare one, i don't like cos i don't like cocoa butter smell.

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

missysz
there is only 1 stretchmark cream in mothercare store, din really take note of the brand lor. =P

krex
i can't remember spa esprit prices liao, but think citispa told me $58+ per visit if sign up 20 sessions lor.
i'm not too sure about punggol area, so sorry.

hisstory
yes, its from mothercare.
its not those sweet smelling cream, but so far i got no stretchmark lor. =)

snow, where is citispa? 20 visits is a lot!!! i dun want to spend $1200 on massages!

hisstory, i think it costs ard $20. can't rem already. buy during robinsons sale since they will have discount.

goodbaby, i'm considering bet cordlife and stemcord but i have the impression that the former is "better"...maybe coz' it's accredited? haha. price wise quite similar rite? i'm waiting for offer to sign up...last time missed the expo offer in march during bb fair.

So far my stretch marks are at the breast &amp; thigh areas...tummy dun have! I only apply bb oil &amp; body lotion. Actually those anti-stretch mark creams only help that little, mostly depends on your skin's elasticity :p

faithmum,
i booked mine in late feb and pay a deposit last week. not sure if its too late for you to book now. cos i'm using my friend's confinement lady.

chipchip,
think I might store my #1 cordblood and donate my #2 one moving forward. So will be Cordlife for #1 cos TMC got discount for it.

faithmum,
u have to book confinement ladies early as they are usually booked months in advance. Alt, u can try confinement agencies.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
that Clarin oil's normal retail price is $79.50

$54 is cheap leh, which airport did your ex-boss buy it from?
I asked my hubby to check out DFS in Singapore's airport but they say they don't carry cosmetic products liao.

been a silent reader all these while.. Decided to contribute a bit..

Weight Gain
===========
I have put on about 8 kg so far and I am in my 24th weeks. It bloom all of a sudden.. 1kg per week for past 3 weeks or so.. scary..must watch what I eat liao.

Stretch Mark Cream
==================
I have been using clarin oil too.. I bought mine @ 150++ for 2 bottles. so far so good *touch wood* no stretchmark on me..

Maternity Clothes
=================
My maternity wear is also pathetic.. So far I only have 2 pants, 2 skirts &amp; 2 tops... I love babydoll dress before preggy so I am still wearing my dresses(own 6 of them) about plus I have been stealing t-shirts from my hubby when I don't have anything to wear. Luckily for me, I wear uniform during work.. so no issue with dressing so far.

BB stuffs
=========
I still have not bought a single BB stuffs.. donno what to buy.. decided to wait until GSS then buy all at 1 time...

Maternity Swimwear
==================
Anyone know where to buy maternity swimwear?? I search high &amp; low for it.. they are either too ex(Seafolly.. about 200) or too auntie(kiddy place @ Marina square). I got sudden urge to go swimming...

Massage Lady
============
I am looking for massage lady leh.. any recommendation?? TIA..

chipchip,
Good move if you are not storing so others in need can benefit.

Krex,
If im not worng, its $400 discount - but not one time. I signed up for the first baby incentive in TMC so is entitled to the discount. The $400 is also not one-time off, its over the years. Think $250 first time and subsequent $50 off annual subscription. I;ll check my brochure if incorrect, I'll post it here. The one at the march baby fair is giving $300 one time off.

Talking abt maternity wear, i personally feel dat cloud9 got nicer top then spring. I bought 2 tops fr cloud9. Thinking for accum the receipt for member card again keekee. anyone got receipt to share?

medusa
pm seems to have problem leh, till now i have yet to receive anything from u. =(
i've pm a few people, but no 1 reply leh...funny.
u wanna send to my hotmail directly?
i'll wait for u. =)

celyn

IseeIsee.. Let me see who I can ride on to help me get fr the airport
In the meantime, I shall check out the other recommendations, see if i spot one with a fragrance I agree with

snow

I also dun see myself having any stretchmark, but buy &amp; standby, esp with the hot weather these days, I dun want to aggravate when the itchiness sets in

You lucky ger, you prob wun get it *my guess* Coz u've only put on 1 kg

krex

Thanks!! I think i might check out Robinsons this weekend
If I feel better tmrw, I shall go down.. But now, I feel like i'm going to come down with a fever, sore throat, cold &amp; cough.. The whole works

mulberry

Thanks ger!

Re: Fox sale

I went down this afternoon &amp; got quite a few tops, 1 romper &amp; 1 skirt. Brought my mum along, and we also got a couple of tops for my 18mth old niece. Very few bottoms for boys/gers

I thought since fr 0 - 3 mths, bb wld prob not go out too much, my loot focussed on the 3 mths &amp; above. Not too bad i must say

hisstory
hard to say leh, my tummy also not that small now lor.
still gotta do some prevention no matter what. =P

wah i think your ex-boss must be a PPS Solitaire member. They are entitled to discounts at selected shops in the airport.