(2008/08) Aug 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>885g@25w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>620g@23w6d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>590g@24w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>469g@21w1d</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>383g@21w</TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

YLN, hope you're fine after seeing the gynae???

Megan/Mulberry,
me fine wif all dates cos i stay in the east. best if at mulberry's poolside. heee..

valnsw, pigeon bags sometimes quite hard to find. but can be found at major dept stores like taka... then lasinoh bags so far i oni bought via online spree. i.e. never bought it locally before.

snow, me wan spree as well!!! jio me! i PM u my msn n skype n mp no.? hee...

sabbath, is it carrefour at suntec?

Re: Gathering in the East
1) Megan - all dates ok (i assume?)
2) valnsw - all dates ok
3) mulberry - all dates ok
4) Cindy - 25 May &amp; 1 June
5) vone - all dates ok
6) earnestmum (cynthia) - depending on the date of majority
7) faeriekim - all dates ok

Megan

Gotta give the gathering a miss... Me can't make it on Sunday mornings

ReiRei

Does La Senza carry those open front PJs?

snow

Sure thing!! These days when i go town, can't qt say I enjoy the shopping as much as before. Nothing that I like shd be bought now. So heheh, shopping for baby clothes online is the next most thrilling thing
heehee

twin stars

Wow, bb has grown qt a fair bit.. Tt's gd!

celyn

*hugs* I hope you had a gd talk with your mum.. Did your mum intentionally want to delay her appt till May coz tt wld save on another session's consultation charges?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
how r u now?

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
re: lochia
http://www.babycenter.com/0_postpartum-normal-bleeding-and-discharge-lochia_11722.bc

i think it depends on individual. I got a fren said her lasted about 1+week only. Then i got another fren said hers lasted for nearly 2 months!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
yes, I ever saw open front PJs at La Senza.
but i find la senza's ones rather expensive :p

Updating
<u>Re: Gathering in the East</u>
2) valnsw - all dates ok
5) vone - all dates ok
6) earnestmum (cynthia) - depending on the date of majority
8) ReiRei - all dates ok
9) chipchip - all dates ok

Note: all dates = 18 May, 25th May and 1 June

hisstory,
ya lor, so surprising. mil say my baby sure very greedy looking at the way i eat yet i'm not gaining much, hehe

chipchip,
ya lor, i hope there will be a central or west gathering

chipchip

Sorry! I missed your post.. Sounds like it's a gd site, I shall bookmark it. Coz this time I'm taking my parents, and they are into the food part, so I must find good foodie places.. Was just talking to HB the other day, inspite going BKK yearly, I dun qt recall where we have dinners except for a few restaurants

U tried Papaya Restaurant? It's in one of the Sois between Novotel &amp; Siam Sq

mulberry

I just went to peek at La Senza's webbie.. The cheapest costs $29.90.. Maybe can wait till its sale or the Robinsons sale with 20 + 10% off?

Am waiting eagerly for the Robinsons sales, to get more bras.. Wonder if they carry maternity bras

smaller meals

I noticed I get hungry more frequently these days. On Monday, after having brekkie at 9am, I was very hungry by 1pm. But when it comes to dinner, I cannot stomach alot. Like today, even though I was very hungry, I barely ate half a chicken thigh &amp; 4 spoonfuls of spaghetti..

twin stars

I thot ur ILs shd be more pleased.. heheh, will have a baibai pangpang grandchild mah..

My next visit's still another 3 weeks to go, I hope BB puts on &amp; rather than me putting on.. *cross fingers*

Re: Gathering in the East
2) valnsw - all dates ok
5) vone - all dates ok
6) earnestmum (cynthia) - 1 Jun
8) ReiRei - all dates ok
9) chipchip - all dates ok

Note: all dates = 18 May, 25th May and 1 June

morning.

hisstory,
i'm not sure but going to ignore her. best way to deal with her is to ignore her. quite use to her liao.

i am not superwoman lah..if i hv choice..i rather rest...but sch fees is 34k, cannot be I give up half way right..so hv to do it lor...

hey mummies..thank u for sharing the info..its very teamwork leh..hehee

looks like 25 May is a good date...

I actually dun mind a lunch date in town....for those working in town..
or living in west

Hi Mulberry,

Can i check if the gathering is in the morning/lunch or?? As long as its not dinner, I should be fine any dates. So kindly include me, thanks! =)

Mulberry, i will pm u my contact too, so u can contact me when ur back from ur KL trip n we'll meet for lunch!

Chipchip,
Heehee..i neva really take note of my weight gain..i tink shld be arnd 2 kg too.
U'd betta rest well! drink lotsa water and sleep! flu bug is all around..everytime i see someone cough in the train, i'll juz move away..

twin stars,
U mean doc will have to decide c-section on the 32w? My cousin last pregnancy insist of natural birth and wait till the baby really wan to come out already then decide that c-section is the best solution. But dun worry too much lah, your baby growing well. That should be the priority.

RE: MRT
Today, my HB was called back to office in the middle of the night so I just have to take the train to work. Since I realised Im preg, this is the first time im taking the train. Experienced a bit of "culture shock". As I board at Pasir Ris, I tot sure have seats and I was standing just behind the yellow line and the entrance of the train door. When the train arrives and opened its doors, all those standing behind me all rush and stood in front of me. As Im trying to protect my tummy, I do not want to squeeze so let them go in first. Well, guess what, I could not get a seat and had to stand till Tanjong Pagar. How come people likes to squeeze so much leh... Sigh...

Hisstory,
Robinson got sell those nightgown ah? ur additional 10% disct issit for ocbc robinson card har?

Mulberry,
if we go ur clubhouse for gathering, i can then "shun bian" recce ur neighborhood shops dat sell the nightgowns u mentioned..

Joanne,
U joining ur HB to shanghai? sooo good! yah, i tink there's alot of cheap &amp; good stuff to buy there..esp. those swaddle cloths. My bro got some in beijing which are pretty good and not commonly found here.

Cindy,
You are lucky that your hb sends you to and fro work...for me, it is always trains to work and only occasionally hb can pick me up after work (if he ko early)...most of the time is stand all the way from little india to bukit gombak station leh...imagine the long journey plus must change trains...

but there are a few kind souls ard who offered their seats to me these 2 weeks...guess my tummy is getting obvious ba...heehee

i went to see gynae last nite...its pre term contractions ..so i m on hospitalisation leave -bedrest at home till 5 may....
it sounded quite serious cuz he said if it doesnt get better, i need to be hospitalized and if worse come to worse, i need to rest all the way until i deliver...my bb is still less than 1 kg...so he said its not very safe to have such pre term contactions....must rest properly...next week, i need to do my diabetics test and after that need to go for injection to help my bb's lung develop faster, just in case..so worrying...i really hope bb doesnt come out so many months premature...
so now, every where cannot go and everything cannot do..just rot at home...plus there's so many medication to take...sigh..

rei, i saw those nightgowns in a triumph shop at thomson plaza. quite cheap, all less than $20. but didn't buy as designs weren't very nice. if can't find any nice and cheap ones, i might go back to there to buy.

commuters nowdays are quite self-centred. There are pple who purposely take the train to the last station and back, so dat they can secure a seat to their destination. So naturally their seat is v precious and will not give it up for those needy. But i oso encountered some who juz refused to give up their seats even when they are alighting at the next stop.

A couple of times when i take a crowded train, i try and stand close to the corner seat. There are some who obviously saw my tummy and continue to act blur. It's so frustrating!

sometimes i'm so tired dat i really feel like going up to them, esp. those young generation who are in those seats wif a yellow sticker on top dat says 'please give up your seat to those needy" and ask them to let me sit.

I had pre-term contractions for my #1 too. Happened about 28weeks, twice throughout my pregnancy. I was hospitalised for both occassions, had jab and medications. Thank GOD, everything was in control thereafter, and #1 c-section at full term at 3.7kg.

Most important is dun stress yourself, and bed rest more.

ReiRei

I'm not sure if Robinsons sells the nightgowns.. But i know they have La Senza, so when the sale comes the additional 10% for Robinsons card holder is qt worth getting *i think*

YLN

Take care yah? Gd time to rest at home &amp; plan for baby's room &amp; things to get? Dun get too affected k?

celyn

*hugs* I thot this sort of issue is more with ILs than with own parents.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* tt ur mum wld also be more zi dong

reirei,
when i was telling my friends about people in the trains, her comments were. people in the north-south or east-west lines might not be willing to give up their seats as the journey are longer. but for north-east line, journey are much shorter comparatively so its easier to see people giving up for us. it might be the case too.

hisstory,
well. not for my case, my fil is a very nice person. he don't need us to do anything for him. he won't give us additional burden in terms of financial. instead, he had given us $16k for renovation and $10k for wedding. my hubby also never give any allowance to him, only top up his cash card or pay any fines and scv bill for him.

YLN,
then ud better guai guai rest at home, dont move ard too much, stay on ur bed as much as possible. Im also worried about premature labour since hearing it quite often nowadays. So please take good care and dont walk ard too much. You will be fine!

ReiRei,
Im going shanghai for holiday..cos my SIL works there and my in laws will be going over today too. Wanted a holiday with HB so thought of many places, but finally dun wanna think liao, just go shanghai join them can buy bb stuff hopefully. actually a holiday just me n my HB will be a better idea, but nvm lah, my in laws r v nice ppl..so i know they will be v happy if we were to join them.

Twinstar,
Wa ur baby really quite heavy le! N u only put on so lil wt rite? TTs so cool..i think i m heading for 20kg wt gain man..siannnnn

celynlee
i dunno why must do the diabetics test, i thot its part of the checkup...cuz my colleague also got do...i guess at this point, better to do and be safe...bb's health is top priority now..
Happymum
thanks for the consolation...feel better after reading ur post..i have no idea what to expect after the bedrest, just hoping all is well...

Celyn,
maybe it's true lor but i'm sure those youngsters or men can give up their seats ba? they'll have the stamina to stand compared to preggie women or old pple..they are juz not gracious enuff lor..

YLN,
Don't worry too much. As long as you rest and listen to doc, u &amp; bb shld be fine. I tink u must've tired yourself out, so take this opportunity to rest well!
Most importantly is be positive and be happy!

YLN,
pls take care ya? Be guai guai and stay at home to rest.

joanne,
You going to Shanghai for holiday? Now's the best time to go as it's not too hot and not too cold. By the way, pls take cabs when travelling around. Don't take their MRT, cos China people are not civic-minded and they just push and squeeze! Cabs are cheap anyway, think fares start from RMB11.
I'm sure you will enjoy shopping there!
Wish I can go there for some gd shopping..
I have just PMed you ;)

YLN,
Rest well and dun worry so much ok? Like what the others said, start planning for bb's room then.

Celyn,
You are wrong leh, I took NEL and ALWAYS no seats and these people blocked at the entrance and thus I will have a hard time alighting coz scared they bang into my tummy...sianz

m2b
when there is a fav character for kid, its always $ spending time for parents. =P

faeriekim
ok, will remember to jio u. =)

hisstory
ya lor, online shopping easier also leh.
now me get tired easily if walk too much lor, so seldom wanna go out shopping for bb things.

twin stars, chipchip, m2b
me too, hope there is a gathering in central area leh....

yln
better take care hor, now the bb is not developed to a stage that can come out yet lor.
so, REST!

rei, i have the same impression too. so far, when i take the ns or ew lines, i only encounted one person giving up seat to me. i usu take NEL line and 1/2 the time, ppl do give up seats to me. there was once where 2 ppl actually gave up seats...dun even know whose offer to take, haha. i'm amazed that even for lrt, ppl also give up seats, even if it's just for 1 or 2 stops.

m2b, on days when i desperately want a seat, i'll go to the centre of the train car and face someone who is sitting, or go near the sticker that says "pls give up your seat". so far, haven't actually asked someone for his/her seat, but someone in the fourm once commented that if u really need the seat and u ask, most ppl will just oblige. of coz, look carefully at the person before u ask lah. normally, younger ones like sch students would be more obliging.

m2b,
so far, i do get seats on the north east line. unless its super crowded that i have to stand near they door, if i manage to walk in to the middle, chances of getting a seat is there loh.

Snow,
yalor and Dora is having a concert in May/June...dun wana let my gal knows yet...heehee

Krex &amp; Celyn,
I often board at Little India and have to stand till Outram Park and back, it is from Outram Park stand to Little India leh...

Last Sat, hb is working till evening so I have to take train from City Hall to Boon Lay with my gal...someone gave up her seat for my gal but the teenage boy sitting next to my gal was happily playing his hp from City Hall to Boon Lay...thus I stand throughout as my gal big liao, cannot share seats w her plus w my tummy...legs so tired man plus I carrying shopping bags...hahaha

krex,
when u stood near those seats, do pple give up their seats to you? for me, it doesn't work lor. they will jus act blur and look away. I really feel like pointing at the sticker to them. but like wat u say, if we ask, most pple will oblige. if they make noise, it'll juz look bad on themselves cos other pple will be watching.

Val,
Yup thanks. Will take cab ard. Hopefully i wont be too tired from walking all day. Nowadays need a nap in the afternoon if not i will reallyyy konk off at night

m2b,
so poor thing. for me, hubby will send and fetch me wherever i go except for weekdays morning when i go to work. cos he starrs earlier then me so can't send me. at times where he can't fetch me, he will ask me to take cab. or i will go shopping on his account and wait for him loh. hahah..... use receipt to claim back. :p

YLN,
Take care and if bored, rent some drama series to keep you occupied and dun think too much. Stay cheerful.

Rei,
You are right, I realised this morning, the train is already half full when it reach Pasir Ris and no one actually alight. So guess they are from the tampines one bah...

celynlee,
Maybe if there is another chance to take the train, i will walk in to the middle and see if any kind soul will offer his/her seat. My HB say next time take cab if he cant send me to work.

Joanne,
I agree with valnsw not to take train in shanghai. The last time I went in Dec 07, the train is super crowded and before u can alight, the commuters already rushed in so you must really push and squeexze ur way out. The startign fare for cabs is only RMB11. Its not very ex so beta take cab.

YLN,
Do take care and rest well. Dun stress and think too much, talk to your girl and ask her be guai guai.

Re: Barney Musical
Anyone here bring your darling to watch Barney show at Suntec City in June?

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font> / <font color="0000ff">twin stars</font> / <font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
if got lunch date gathering in town, I wanna join also

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
i've PMed u my hp no. liao.
btw, the gathering should be daytime one. either brekkie or brunch. (or lunch?)

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
wow I didn't know even if take mrt from Pasir Ris, it will be full.
No wonder last time when I take mrt go to work, it always is so full when reach Simei.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
I bought the nightgowns/PJs in Eastpoint Mall. It was selling on the atrium area. Hee...but i not sure whether the individual shop still selling. Let me go lookout for you later this evening ya.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
oh dear so it's really pre term contractions. Pls do take care ya.
Like the others said, watch tv or plan for baby's arrival. Do you like to do scrapbook? Perhaps you can start on 1?

Hi everyone I'm new in this forum. 1st time mom to be .. EDD is 15 Aug but cos it's a cesearan so the date given is 28 July.