(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
not sure yet. but we were contemplating these choices:-
1) Megan's condo (Tampines)
2) my condo (near Simei mrt)
3) eating places near MRT (like in Tampines Mall, Whitesands mall)

Are those places convenient for u?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
perhaps u should go to the A&amp;E? they will have gynae/doctor on standby. i remembered dongle said frequent pain is likely to be contractions.

remember i was concern about not gaining much weight.....end up baby gaining alot of weight. today's dr app. at 25wks 2 days, baby is 885gm! guess she is feeding on all my food! haha

east gathering:
too far for me liao, unless i go back to visit my mom in simei, i'll join u guys

hi mulberry,

tampines and whitesands mall will be better for me cos i'm staying at punggol. haha... can say on behalf of sabbath too... she's staying at punggol too...

hi sabbath,

if u are online, comment a bit leh.... hehee...

Hi Gemini,

I am around, reading silently. Hehehe..

But on saturday, i have classes in the afternoon so will be a bit rush plus must finish some housework.

Btw, juz went to carrefour, they have a sales box, got carters and some rompers (only 3-4 designs though) but for newborn or 0-3mths only for $2.50!

sorry, side track. need to complain about my mum. she just call saying that she can't see clearly. her eyes got problem, previously had blood clot went for operation to clear it liao. so now under review. her next appointment is in may. ask her to go straight to eye centre to see doc, she don't want. cos we didn't go with her, no one pay for her bill. so angry... don't know what she wants from me. expecting me to leave my work now, travel to woodlands then bring her to eye centre? she knows that her health condition is no good still want to delay her treatment every time. wait till very serious causing us to spend more $$ then she happy is it? i'm just working, not printing $$ leh. sigh....

val, tks. will go check the place out.

snow, will look out for pram during robinsons sale also. hope they have the 2008 version!

krex78,

ya, i went 2 d parkway branch. oh, u dun really hv 2 wait 4 d sale. u can pop in 2 any branch if u r thr 2 c whether they gt any clearance stocks. coz if they need 2 clear their stocks, they'll do whenever it's necessary. eg. when i was at centrept mothercare yday, it's clearing some of their maternity wear at 50% off. bt i didn't chk it out coz my son refused 2 let me do so.

thanks gals for all the well wishes... most likely my total HL &amp; MC plus i entitled to a extended MC can cover me all the way, if not will take my own VL too...

YLN,
my 1st admission to hospital was when i have hardening of the tummy plus menses like cramps which happened a few times an hour, 2nd time was a sharp tabbing pain on my right pelvic area with hardening of the tummy, i called gynae and was told to go the delivery ward immediately &amp; do a ECG to test whether isit reli contractions... the nurses there will attend to you &amp; will call your gynae to inform on the results, from there your gynae can give instructions for treatment or medicine... he can visit you after his operations... my experience is at GlenE, duno whether isit the same for other hospital... in fact, my 2nd admission was at 4am &amp; my gynae called me back with such a sleepy voice and she came to visit me at 7am+...

rat
no lah, because of the deco in her rm lor...hee hee...
so she recognise that cartoon on her rm wall more than her daddy. =P

Mulberry,
okie dokie..i'll join in the fun too! me oso not working so any dates is fine wif me. gollie...it's like going on a blind date! :p

twin stars,
hehe...so all the good stuff u took went to ur bb and she's feeding well!

i was oso worried abt my small tummy and whether bb is eating well until i saw my gynae y'day..she put all my worries at ease tho i still tink my bb is abit small size..

vone,
yah..maybe i'll get those too..cos those adhesive maternity pads are so expensive and sure will use alot after birth..

re: maids hor, my mum's filipino maid very noisy one...can't stand her singing and talking to my baby nephew at very very high pitch...it's soo irritating...i'm now listening to David Cook loud loud so i can't hear her..but she sang even louder!
sometimes she wld oso carry the bb away from us when she wants to play wif him...the other day she kenna from me for taking my baby nephew out of the flat and walk along the corridor WITHOUT telling any one of us...i was soo damn mad..my mum is too mild and oso dunno how to scold her...haiz..made my blood pressure shoot up unnecessarily... sorrie...need to vent my frustration for a while..

yln,
think you shd see your gynae asap. hope you are ok.

celyn,
my dad oso always eye checkups and me and my 2 sisters will always take leave/off to accompany my dad for the appt...maybe your mom just want her children to show her some concern when she isnt feeling well? dun be vexed k? if you aere not free, maybe can get your siblings?

Celyn,
my mil oso complains to my HB abt her pain here and pain there...like wat M2b said, they jus want to see our concern lor...and be persuaded to see doc cos maybe they are scared of ops...cos at our mum's age it's probably cataract...

megan,
i asked my gynae abt the difference btw contractions and braxton hicks and she mentioned that contractions is hardening of tummy plus cramps at regular intervals and happened a few times an hour... whereas braxton hicks is just hardening of tummy w/o cramps and it's not regular and happened a few times a day... when in doubt, do call yr gynae up immediately...

so when you were hospitalised during yr 1st pregnancy, did they give your intravenous and oral ventolin? i kena poked until blue black &amp; tears come out aledi... twice on my hand and a super super painful injection on my butt to mature my baby's lungs in case i reli need to deliver immediately...

reirei,

it depends. u hv 2 c hw after u give birth. eg. 4 my case, i had lochia 4 2 wks oni. 1st wk is heavy, so i had 2 use d heavy flow pads. 4 2nd wk, it's like normal menses. so i can use d normal pads. then 3rd wk, it's like light spotting, so i use panty liners.

m2b &amp; reirei,
no other siblings want to see her liao. in a way, to them, my mum call up only when she wants $$, not showing concern or anything. sorry, sound like i'm bad mouthing my own mum. other me, no one is looking after her in a way. already told her to go doc and she still refuse. now that i'm with new company, i don't have that many leave to take. had been taking lots of leave and mc in the first 4 months of pregnancy liao. so got to save a bit for 3rd trimester. even then, i did accompany her for all her review and doc visits. in my previous company, i can simply go off anytime just to bring her to see doc. cos i got a very good boss and have leave to waste in a way. maybe i'm the one who spoilt her. sigh....

hi mulberry,

will confirmed with u again when details of the gathering is more confirmed?

hi twin star,

for low lying placenta, try not to carry too heavy stuff. dun worry too much, toward later stage, should move up. btw, did u mention your LS to dr ho? what did he say?

sorry went MIA coz went to Tampines Post Office to collect a registered parcel and then went window shopping abit. :p

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
wah so good all your weight gain went to your baby. That means your baby is growing very well
don't worry about your low lying placenta. Still got time mah.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
i'm ok too with Tampines / Whitesands mall.
So you prefer which dates?

btw, Tampines mall now got Swensons
. *wink wink*

<font color="0000ff">Sabbath</font>
our proposed gathering is on a Sunday. U interested? ;)

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hehe...ya hor, like blind date.

Celyn,
Maybe you try to explain to your mom that your company doesnt allow you to leave early or take leave/off at the last min and see if she can understd...I dun know how bad is your mom's relationship with her children thus can't really comment...our relationship with my dad was not good when we were younger but now we adore my dad coz he is a changed man and help to do housework and take care of the kids at home...but his relationship with my mom still bad though.

mulberry,
wow, blind date for east side mommies ah? :p

snow,
my gal's new found idol is Dora...

mousse,
wah, sooooooooo long never hear from u
ya, i can;t go for massage as well because of that. how many wks are u now?
my next visit is around wk30 liao...so fast!!!! by then, if still like that, dr will book a c sect date for me lo
.....by then i'll be a july mtb

reirei,
yr baby light mei? how many wks are u and wat's bb's weight? actually all not important. holding baby in our arms is most important

celynlee,
old pp are like tt one. when they get old, they r like a child for us to take care of...they are scared of seeing the dr. further more yr mom cant see properly, she won;t dare to go out too. they need someone to accompany them one. if possible, bring her lor. u may even need to make an app with her. unless yr mom knows english, she might dare to go to the dr alone. if not...they are scared and may not know what to tell them. no choice la. take care of her, don;t angry k. she's old already.

my il laws are chinese ed, so whenever they need to see dr. i will be the one arranging for them, hubby take leave to send them there, then speak to the dr etc so they won;t be bullied by the nurses there...the hospital staffs sometimes bully old pp who goes to see dr alone n leave them to wait very long. we saw with our eyes, and becos we went there to make noise n insist on speaking to the dr. we got special attention. if not my poor fil waited at the ane for so long. we do wat we can lor. i always tell myself must treat parents well so our kids will hopefully learn.

celynlee,

if tt's d case, then can u explain 2 ur mum y u can't bring her 2 c d doc tis time? then arrange an appt 2 c d doc on a wkend?

i understd hw u feel. it's d same case 4 my fil. none of his sons wan 2 hv anything 2 do wif him, except my hb. so we r stuck wif him. as 4 my mil, jus coz hb is doing his own biz, all his siblings tot tt he's super free. so he's arrowed 2 bring my mil 2 all her medical appts. so sickening...

hello little twin stars,
just been posted to new dept.. so can get busy at times.. :p I'm in my 24th week and is seeing gynae this sat. will also be taking the test for sugar level, so gotta fast from fri midnite. wonder how i'd be able to last.. baby sure wanna feed!!! he's been waking me up at 7am everyday!!! for food. sigh... =(

gemini,mul

dr ho, dun think there is any problem with my low placenta lei. he say as long as all looks fine, baby is fine. nothing to worry about. even when i ask him wat i shld look out for...like pre term labour etc, he told me not to scared myself. i'm like out of his off in 5mins! my next visit is 30wks lei...got time mei? maybe last time i always carry heavy things so it affected..also in first trimester , i also carry heavy things....sigh not have

vone,
Sorry me a bit ignorant. May I know how long will our mensus be after giving birth?

twin stars,
good to hear ur baby is growing so fast. as long the baby is healthy, u still few more months for your placenta to move up.

good to hear ur gynae said nothing to worry about ur low lying placenta. That means yours is not the extremely low case lah. Those extreme case, they need to bed rest when near edd.
btw, how come ur next visit is week30. your appt not every 4weeks or less?
just curious, if go c-sect, must be in July? ur gynae said cannot wait until August?

dongle...ya..all those jabs etc...i was crying..so the nurse very kind let my husband stay behind for 1 night

reirei..not a teacher though i always wanna be
I am doing a part time masters program..so things quite shiong plus i have one 4yr old gal, and no maid and a new super busy portfolio!! must say this pregnancy aint the best for health and baby's health unfortunately but i gain 2 new things - 1. new frens from forum; 2. a greater depth of understanding between my husband and myself..which is very comforting

Megan,
U really well rounded Mummy leh... time allocation must be very good befor eyou can handle so many matters at the same time. Happy for you that you had learnt new things.

GLAD TO KNOW YOU MUMMIES FROM THE FORUM TOO :)

cindy,
where got few mths to go...think dr's max cut off is at wk32. if by then still low, must arrange booking for c sect on wk 38

mul,
i'm 25wks 2 days. but according to scan, i'm 26wks tom. app 4wks time so will be 30wks. my edd is es 29july to 8aug. so if c sect, will be 2 wks earlier one on wk 38
my gynae usually don't let bb stay in the womb for too long. he will monitor with the ctg machine and some mums are told to admit imm and induce labour.......anytime from 36wks onwards......there goes my national day bb!!!!

megan,
u really superwoman!!!!!!

BTW,
any chance of a west side mummies gathering?
or make it central la, than more can join.........sob sob

hisstory ,

i like to read thailandfans website b4 going to BBK..
find it useful
enjoy it

valnsw,

yes.. was chatting with vone last nite
hehe

Megan,
I really "fu" you leh! where u get all the extra energy..? DOM? =P
Me now not working and jus taking 1 class per week already making me so tired..sigh..outta feel ashamed of myself..

twin stars,
datz wat i feel lah..cos when i see all ur rest like v heavy leh..was so tempted to eat durian to gain weight but afraid too heaty..
I'm exactly 24 weeks today lor..and bb is 590g y'day..

i went to see my gynae today.. appt supposed on 28 April.. as i'm not well.. went to see gynae earlier..

i'm in week 23 and 6 days.. and bb is 620g.. gynae said bb is not very heavy but it's normal
so happy to see bb today ..

Chipchip,
you and I are oni 1 day apart!

muz be the weather dat made you sick..? HK must be quite cold wif all the rain and SG is juz too hot!

Rei Rei,

i guess i was too tired.. my flight was delayed for 7 hours .. didnt sleep last sat.. aiya.. down with flu and now keep coughing.. but much better than last sunday.. i was so ill last sunday...

did u gain any weight? as for me, 2kg this month.

avocado,

u will BF at hospital?

i went for hospital tour today but only able to see single room ( or delux room) as other rooms all r occupied ...

icic...that means ur bb is bigger that your supposedly edd. Nvm lah, if u really need to go c-sect on 38weeks, then look at the bright side, u get to see and hold ur precious bb sooner

I don't mind gathering at central but i only prefer brunch/lunch. Dinner no good for me coz travelling by mrt after 5pm is a nightmare for me. Me scared of the rush hour crowd lah. :p

<font color="0000ff">chipchip</font>
U still interested in joining the Sunday gathering at east side? ;)

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
Just get those front open buttons nightgowns or PJs. They are recommended for breastfeeding moms.
I think many places got sell those types. I mentioned in my earlier postings I got some from BP in the forum and some from a shop in my neighbourhood.

mulberry,

Yes... I think i can come haha as my husband always play football on sunday morning.. i think i'm ok with all dates except 11 May ( Mother's Day).. thanks for asking

Re: Gathering in the East
1) Megan - all dates ok (i assume?)
2) valnsw - all dates ok
3) mulberry - all dates ok
4) Cindy - 25 May &amp; 1 June
5) vone - all dates ok
6) earnestmum (cynthia) - depending on the date of majority

reirei,
don't worry. normal weight range of a wk 24 bb is 600gms. maybe i ate too much sweet things, hehe

chipchip,
hi 5
so many east mummies................. rata also west. that makes of us. don;t know about the rest lei

vone,
you said after birth, there will be menses for like 4-6 weeks? What's this lochia thing that you mentioned?
Cos I thought the max is like 2 weeks, like the norm menses after birth.

lindsay / faeriekim,
I remembered the 2 of you mentioned tinylove musical mobile. Any idea where to get that? Is it at Baby Avenue or Baby hyperstore? TIA!