(2008/08) Aug 2008

rat
good to hear that, better rest early to hor.

HELP!!!
me so hungry....need to eat every 2.5hr interval.
so tired of eating now. =(
sound silly?

celyn
ha ha...so sorry about it. =P
but i really eat till i'm so sian u see...
started to eat tibits, really no mood to eat "proper meal" liao.
dun understand why this minnie can eat so much leh.

snow74,
hahah.... its ok. i got a little pig (not mickey) inside me too. at least you can eat tibits, mine don't like tibits at all.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
how r u today? hope u no more LS.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
take care ya.

<font color="0000ff">Valval</font>
if u want, i can share with you my checklist for bb items and hospital bag. PM me and I'll email it to u

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
so envy, you went to HK for shopping liao and next week going to Japan. *envy envy*
awww...so sweet lah you gal, misses her daddy. She must be daddy's little gal ya ;)
Your hubby goes to HK often too for work? My hubby needs to go there frequently nowadays and we most probably will be relocating to HK after bb is born.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
r u working or SAHMTB? if u r sahmtb, then perhaps we can have lunch together sometime. coz me a sahmtb, very free. Sometimes I pop by Whitesands to go to the library.
I staying at Simei.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
kiddy palace's card is not free. Need to pay $10. i think it's annual membership.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
I understand ur feeling, I used to be always hungry during 1st trimester, sick of eating then also.
Perhaps can munch on some healthy snack bar or biscuits?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
ceh that BP seller said the pricing is typo. correct price is $720.

<u>Re: Gathering in East</u>
I also prefer somewhere near MRT (Tampines mall or Whitesands is fine with me) coz me no car.

or alternatively to Megan's offer, if u all want, I can also offer my clubhouse for gathering. I stay nearby Simei MRT, abt 5mins walk. But need to let me know the date at least 2weeks in advance coz I need to book the function room/bbq area. if don't book, scared we all no place to sit, eat n chitchat...keke.
I'm ok anyday other than 4th-10th May coz will be in KL.

hi snow,

in a way, i envy u... will feel hungry one. me just regular 3 meals, then that's it. no cravings/hungry pangs. have to "force-feed" myself to eat some snacks/food.

hi hisstory,

manage to glance thro the postings... u were asking me on the slow wt gain, rite? well, my gynae is not concerned on it, in fact, he never mentioned anything on it. i was the one who's always ask him...

yeah lor, i also was shocked when saw the price is $270. I was thinking how can that be.
Btw what Mothercare discount coupon? I saw another mummy said that also in that thread.

celynlee,
So envy that you can always wait to go home... how I wish Im like you too.

I also wan to go overseas but HB busy during this period...Sigh... think must really wait till baby come out already then can go...

chipchip/megan,
then we shall fix a sunday breakfast in may then.

mulberry,
some time back, i posted a note on the motherhood magazine (this month issue). mothercare got a 15% discount in there for the new store at harbour front centre. with that coupon, you can use to buy any regular price items including breast pump. in a way, its good cos most place don't give discount for breast pump. the coupon is valid till end july 08 but only for harbour front branch. so i intend to get my pump there in july.

i think i saw the coupon in another baby magazine too but can't remember which one liao. maybe you can go and flip through the magazine before you buy it. its in the april issue. go get one quickly before all the magazine are being call back when the may issue come out.

i very cheapo, i got 2 copies of the motherhood magazine, cos i want to spilt my purchases in 2 months. heheheh....

mul, M2B and all,

thanks for yr concern, so far today only LS once. cos i started eating meds liao. no choice.
sorry, could really keep up the postings. resting more today

annlee,
thanks for the info...i took lacteol fort too. it seems to work well

Mulberry,
I am working in the Tanjong Pagar area so will only be in the east during weekends.

celynlee,
guess we always want something that we cant have... Haha... I should be contented cos I still get to post in this forum once in a while. :)

RE: Gathering in the East
Im fine with May except for the Mother Day's weekend. Guess would be busy then.

gemini
dun envy har, because i cannot eat lotsa things.
no oily and spicy food, no food that will generate wind in stomach, etc. =P
so, end up so tired...

mulberry
u wanna go harbourfront mothercare?
if yes, i got another discount lobang.
hee hee....

celyn
i agree, its very torturing to act working and waiting for time to pass.

snow74,
you got better lobang for mothercare? where you get all these lobang? hahah.... cheapo mummy face appearing.

yah, i have to act working for my colleague but not my boss. cos she knows i super free but still no work for me.

so nice to see some mummies can have energy to go travel...nowadays..i feel so lethargic..no energy even to shop!..but thinking of going Metro sale this friday..got private sale..

recently, my ankles have been hurting once i walk a fair bit...i reckon must be the weight of bb increasing...sigh...sit too long also sian...walk too much also sian...dunno how..

Megan/mulberry,
let us know if there's any eastside gathering. I will be keen to join. Sunday's fine with me. Prob not Saturday afternoon cos I have antenatal classes and not Mothers' Day too.

Thks to the mummies with some recommendations. I think I prob will go with Chinese food or international buffet. Called a few places and waiting for the emails to come in.

Ratatouille,
pls take care. Drink lotsa water. I know how it feels to be suffering from flu. Was coughing like mad last night and the blocked made breathing hard. Today in office also feel so woozy.

hey mummies...amex has 15% at mothercare harbourfront

mulberry..no lah...my husband dun travel to HK often..but if have usually like 10days..but company's allowance/accomodations etc very good so dun mind going over the weekend...

sigh..travelling is our passion unfortunately so we take 4-5 trips a year and i truly love japan for the great baby stuff..affordable and good

too bad pampers is so bulky if not surely do a BP with all of u

Mulberry, lets jointly organise the gathering?

Rata

dun think this way, if you need to rest, please rest k? I've taken 2 days of MC thus far.. Though it's not a lot, but like you, I'm concerned if I might take a few more closer to EDD

snow

Definitely am interested.. But now I want to wait for the shipment fr ON to arrive first. Wait until my neck qt long oredi..
Prob will move on to buying for BB.. hahah

Which sites do you go to?

Same here, yesterday I got hungry 4 hours after I had brekkie.. It's really so bad tt I could hear my stomach growl.

You taking smaller meals at more regular intervals now?

gemini

Same here, i'm always the one asking gynae more questions than she telling me stuff.. But it's gd! Makes the consultation more worth it..

YLN, Rata, Val &amp; ChipChip

Do take good care k? Drink plenty of water and pop some Vit C if you have to

avocado,
no leh. i didn't experience tt.

chipchip,
ic. tt's v good news. congrats! njoy ur sahm-hood.

YLN,
talking abt d metro sale, i jus saw d newsletter. so fed up... coz i jus went 2 tangs 2 top up my skincare pdts &amp; underwear. if i noe gt 20% d/c, i wld wait. argh...

looks like a few of you getting flu, remember to take med &amp; rest &amp; dont like it aggravate further... me kena hospitalised again due to sharp stabbing pain on my right pelvic area which lead to pre term labour contractions again... luckily stayed for 2 days but a very long day cos admitted at 4am on monday morning... gynae say got history then my uterus will become easily irritable... so sian, i was resting a lot, in fact, complete bed rest from mon to fri, sat &amp; sun i go out for 2 hr dinner still kena...

gynae actually asked me what is my total MC &amp; HL for the yr &amp; might want me to rest throughout till delivery, she also say my kind of case sure deliver early but she will try to delay mine till at least week 34...

dongle,
oh dear, pls take care and I will keep you in my prayers. Hope everything will turn out right for you.

Do update us about your hospitalisation. Do get lots of rest in the meantime!

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
good to hear the meds is working. Take care ya.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
icic u r working. sigh then i still dunno any sahmtb/sahm over in East side.

oh that mothercare discount at harbourfront. I also bought the April issue. Hee...but didn't notice it until you all told me.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
what other discount lobang? share share pls ;)
Is it the 15% disc that Megan mentioned?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
me too, sit too long, pelvic pain. Last weekend went cinema to watch movie. Wah I sit until very uncomfortable. Was shifting sitting positions thru out the whole movie.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh yeah u reminded me abt antenatal classes. Mine starting next mth. hee...I won't be free during Saturday evenings/nights.
So I think most suitable is Sundays? like 18th May or 25th May? or maybe 19th May coz it's a public holiday that day.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
how to joint organise ar? Me no experience
hee...i just offer my place in case you all want a place nearby MRT.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
sorry to hear u kena hospitalised again. Do take care ya. Perhaps to play safe, u take your gynae's advice and rest from now until your delivery. Discuss with your boss see how.

valnsw, shay, Re: Lansinoh milkbags
i actually like pigeon ones lots, but much more expensive compared to the lansinoh ones. the pigeon ones allow sealing + sticker to label time &amp; date after folding the sealed part down.

Lansinoh doesn't come wif sticker, but is almost half the price of pigeon bags and is pretty good becos it seals twice and quality is good. compared to the gerber brand, it's not so soft and flimsy. easier to trf milk from bottle to bag. haven't tried the first year, but it's also quite ex.

my friend commented i dont look pregnant leh..only when i sit down then he noticed my bump. so sad..
The thing is im not small size lor..but thing is im carrying low, so he might think its my big tummy... Sigh! i wish it could go up!

hisstory,

can u read chinese? if u do, i recommend u to read a website about thailand.. got lots of food review, hotel review, tips for shopping and lots of ' e- coupon' ( discount coupon for restaurants, shop and spa) ..

i like Ban Khun Mae this thai restaurant very much.. cheap and nice.. just opposite novotel hotel ... hahah got 10% off some more hahah

http://www.thailandfans.com/eat20060210.html

vone, u r not sleeping uet?
i was sleeping but now awake.. couldn't sleep anymore.. keep coughing.. and my husband ' friends came to our house to watch football hahah

chipchip,

nope. i slept v early at abt 9.30pm. then woke up at abt 2am coz i m hungry. nw i can't sleep. r u on msn? if yes, pm me ur email address.

dongle: sorry to hear about your situation. hope Dr Ang can do something about it. then you must discuss with your boss about the leave arrangements.

Megan: This Sun morning I be free or May/June holidays also can, other Sun mornings, my son has class. Good to gather!

Nini, my tummy is also not dat obvious. Dont worry k.

Hisstory, ya lor. so far i took 1 day onli but still better safe it for later use. I am feeling much better liao. Thanks.

Valnsw, Thanks. How r u now?

Dongle, Oh dear. think u better rest as ur gynae advice. Mean while do take extra care k

hey mummies....whose keen on a Sunday breakfast/brunch gathering at the East side...pls indicate your name below the dates.

18 May 25 May 1 Jun All dates OK

mulberry &amp; celyn
yup, its another 15% disc.
no need to buy magazine, just print out can liao.
but can only use @ harbourfront outlet wor.
u want?

hisstory
me also waiting for this shipment to come in..hee hee...
thinking of buying only next mth leh.
i buy from gap and ON, this round feel like buying from RL also. =P
see how lah, normally order when got enough request lor.

hi dongle, please rest well and take care.

hi snow, please jio me for your next online-shopping spree..hee.

hi megan, would like to meet up with u ladies but i am staying in the west so abit far for me. ;p nevertheless, i will try to join in if the date is good for me.

m2b
no problem. =D

dongle
rest, and dun think too much about other things.
health more important, job can be found again later as long as u remains healthy.

snow, what lobang u have at mothercare? i also want. i plan to buy maclaren stroller 2008 version ($360) and baby bjorn carrier ($198) in july before i give birth. so far, i saw these items at the marina sq branch. if they don't have at harbourfront, can i still get them to order to that branch?

oh yes, those of you who want to buy strollers, i think mothercare has 20% on the 2007 models. can go take a look.

the other day, i went broke with the buy 3 get 1 free rompers deal. bought 2 sets of plain rompers (for home use) and 2 sets of night wear. spent $150. heart pain.

m2b, what is bp? actually the plain ones are ok. it's $36 for 7 pcs, so abt $5+ per piece. the standard ones were abt $8 a piece. only the night ones were a bit ex. close to $20 a pc.

carter ones really cheap leh. are they genuine or fake? if material is gd, i might order when bb grows older. i've more than enough going out rompers already, so i decided to buy home clothes and night clothes.

btw, if i'm using swaddler for 1st 3 mths, does bb need to wear night suit? i scared very hot leh.

Just to share with you ladies that have not bought sterilizer. OG is having baby fair on 25 April but they have start selling baby items already. Just bought Pigeon Rapid sterlizer for $88+, retail price at around $118+. I think is a very good deal.

snow74,
thanks. i think i have enough coupon for now.

krex78,
mothercare clothes are ex. saw some that i like but refuse to pay for that kind of $$.